Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Line Conditioners » LC1200 » 23 Reviews

Tripp Lite Lc-1200 Line Conditioner / Voltage Regulator (lc1200) Reviews
Tripp Lite Lc-1200 Line Conditioner / Voltage Regulator (lc1200)

Tripp Lite Lc-1200 Line Conditioner / Voltage Regulator (lc1200)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

1200 watt Automatic Voltage Regulation (AVR) system. Protects sensitive electronics, computer accessories and home theater equipment from power-related damage and performance problems. Extends the useful life of connected equipment by providing optimum voltage conditions for enhanced efficiency and ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: LC1200

$124.08

47 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great product for electronics

By dacat75 from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The company I work for uses the LC1200 to power medical lasers. We have never had a laser go down due to power surges or to much draw if they were plugged into one of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like a charm.

By Rockfish from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripplite 1200 was purchased to to bridge a voltage drop created when various electronic equipment energized simultaneously. The Tripplite corrected the situation and now the equipment does not "brown out". If I could do it again I would have purchased a model with higher capacity for future reserve.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tankless water heater

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015

+ & - Power fluctuations kept causing faults with the electronics of my tankless gas fired water heater. No longer have that problem with the LC1200.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By omni from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have no doubt this device will save our hi tech eguipment from damage in our location. Our incoming voltage is erratic at best and we see fluctuations of 2 to 3 volts regularly, this device has purified that and we have no more worries about damage to our stereo, tv, and computers. Thanks for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use and Reliable

By Brenda from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been using tripp lite power management equipment for about 10 years. They never give us problems! I have also had a few powervar products, reccomended by the manufactorer for specific equipment, and they never work quite right. I am actually planning to replace the powervar, with a tripp lite, even though we will have to pay for it and it will not be covered by the service contract.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can trust this product

By stone eyes from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a small 900 watt generator that wasn't meant to power sensitive electronics. I have used the LC1200/900watt gen several times during power outages. The LC1200 did not allow damage to any of my electronics on each occasion when my back up power was used. I trust this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great!

By Alex from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a voltage regulator to protect a computer from power variations, in the same outlet two previous computers were fried by these fluctuations. After installing the LC1200 there has been no issues with the actual PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A requirement for any valuable electric appliance

By killerbyte from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the LC1200 and the LC1800 and used them since 1993. Impressively, all of them are still in use today and they all have managed regular frequent brownouts. One industrial area in particular has had terrible power and I replaced 3 computers because of that. For whatever reason, the harddrives would commonly fail. Ever since I installed the LC1200 those computers have lasted for over 10 years without an incident and continue to run today. I have them for all of my electronics at work and home. One note is that these devices make an audible click from the relays when a voltage drop occurs (which happens when the plasma needs to show a bright display). That sometimes get noisy but it is saving my equipment... They are great products and I highly recommended if you suspect power issues. Your internal power supplies will love you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must have for expensive equipment

By peteinnj from Undisclosed on 10/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to protect my extensive A/V system. I already had a power center/filter with a voltage display, and when I noticed the voltage swinging from 117 to 108 and below I installed this unit. I did already have 2 smaller Tripplites for other equipment. It operates quietly and flawlessly, and the voltage remains normal now. 1200 watts is plenty for even a fairly large system. Low voltage can put a big strain on the internal power systems on your equipment, and at the price this is a no brainer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inexpensive power insurance

By Askbart from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product and other Tripp Lite voltage stabilization products for the last twenty years. They are dependable and protect all my electronics. Since all newer refrigerators also contain electronics, I will be purchasing another unit to protect my $2,300 appliance. You never realize how poor your power is until you see the low voltage lights on this product glowing during the summer brown outs. Save yourself some money and protect all your electronics with this inexpensive product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Guarding against attacks by the transmission company!

By ejsqueeze from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have noticed my tripplite clicking more often with power outages and just electric transmission in the last few months. The biggest one happen during a storm which knock out a half of the the power in our condo unit. One other time a lightning strike set off the fire alarm in the whole building and burn out various fire alarm sensors in the building. The unit is protecting all my expensive electronic equipment very well. I would recommend this unit, it's worth the expense.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more Jackpots!!!!!

By Brad from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was having a problem with surges in current to one of my vending machines. My vending machine would periodically payout all of the change and all of the dollar bills in my cash recycler (jackpotting) because of the spikes in current. Once I installed the line conditioner the current fluctuation went away and so did the jack pots. Now I do not worry that every time I service the machine I won't be staring at a $75-$100 loss. My Tripp Lite LC1200 line cleaner has virtually paid for itself. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Photographer from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this in August of 2010. It has been working continuously without problems. Great product. I use it to protect my computer and printer from power surges and to condition the line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The cheapest way to protect your expensive electronics

By FromUSA from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I noticed that during the summer, the lights in my apartment flickered. I came to the conclusion that it was due to power surges. After my Panasonic plasma TV broke, I thought that it was due to an inadequate power supply. I got the LC1200 and now there is no going back. This unit is easy to use and you can actually see it working every time it clicks to protect your electronics. I am planning on buying more of these for my other appliances. Highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for cleaning up utility power issues

By Spider from Undisclosed on 04/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a broadcast engineer and our new transmitter, as is common these days, had internal power supplies designed by third parties. Unfortunately, those third parties apparently didn't know anything about the realities of the broadcast business. They thought the best way to "protect" themselves from surges was to shut the power supply and wait for someone to reset it manually. Not very helpful for a transmitter on a mountain top that can take several hours to reach depending on the weather! While our transmitter had redundant systems, unfortunately, we often found our selves off the air because the same power surge resulted in both primary and backup system power supplies shutting down. The building of course had a surge protector to protect against harmful surges, but these power supplies shut down for even minor surges. We decided to try the LC1200 to protect our primary system, leaving the backup system "unprotected" to test how well the LC1200 helped. The LC1200 virtually eliminated these troublesome power supply shut downs, so we purchased another one for the backup system, and now we seldom have to visit the mountain top to deal with these problems and we haven't been off the air at all due to such a problem since. The LC1200s provided an economical solution to our problems and I'd recommend them to anyone who has utility power that has issues. I should say that I don't fault our utility company... it is just the nature of our location that makes things tough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Wonderful

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this today from UPS Shipment from Newegg a very wonderful place i have bought so many things from. Recently I had a system die so had to get all new everything. Well over the past few weeks after having it, there have been some strange things happpening to my system, so knowing what to do, went searching and found this and immediately purchased it, and after getting it loaded in and running, I have noticed my systme seems much more stable now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This simple device saved my day

By mgorzyns from Undisclosed on 12/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was working when a sudden power event took down all the systems in my office except mine. It happened quickly - don't know what it was. But the lights blinked and every system reset loosing their current states. My HP z800 Workstation and a 12 TB NAS drive (and local network bridge) were plugged into the LC1200. They kept right on going. I didn't loose my work and a large backup process to the NAS drive didn't crash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy It!

By -N17 from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding Product. It was recommended by a friend that has used them for years and I am not disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get a heads-up on power outages.

By User in MD. from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pros: With the clicks you hear from those relays inside you get a heads-up on possible upcoming power outages. Otherwise in your home, workshop or office, there are no other warning signs, no lights flickers, equipment turning off, computer or audio gear malfunctions etc. They happen to fast to have any noticeable effects. But then a day or two later, a hum and the lights go out! But you had a early warning with this unit. Cons: the status LED's on the front should have a hold function because you're very seldom actually looking at the LED"s when the unit is triggered. They flash and flicker but are useless without a "hold function" or better yet ,a single LED that stays lit a while when an event occurs until you push a reset/review button. A complete LCD which can scroll through details of the events would even be better. Or how about a usb computer connection that you can review those events?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawless performance

By bbraithw from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My computers, printers, networking devices, and disks became too much for my old line conditioner. I replaced it with an LC1200 and have had no problems or issues with it or the equipment it protects through several power surges and blips. That is the best praise for a line conditioner -- NOTHING happened!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect protection for musical instruments

By ejmudra from Undisclosed on 06/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed something to protect my musical instruments from voltage changes. This product should be the answer. What I have paid in repairs in the past, this is cheap insurance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By tube120 from Undisclosed on 03/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just hooked up the new Tripplite LC 1200. Works beautifully and runs cool. I'll be purchasing more products soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent product

By GilOjeda from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I connected to the power receptacle, the LED indicator show a fault with my power line. The fault was fixed and I sure have good and reliable output power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved