Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Line Conditioners » LC1800 » 13 Reviews

Tripp Lite Lc-1800 1800 Watt Line Conditioner (lc1800) Reviews
Tripp Lite Lc-1800 1800 Watt Line Conditioner (lc1800)

Tripp Lite Lc-1800 1800 Watt Line Conditioner (lc1800)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

1800 watt (peak output) Automatic Voltage Regulation (AVR) system. Protects sensitive electronics, computer accessories and home theater equipment from power-related damage and performance problems. Extends the useful life of connected equipment by providing optimum voltage conditions for enhanced e... <more> 

Tripplite Model: LC1800

$172.37

37 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Exactly what I needed

By BIGRED from Undisclosed on 01/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased a new pellet stove with a lot of automated controls and features. I did my homework and found out that there were quite a few online complaints about power fluctuations causing board failures. As this was an expensive investment, I wanted to ensure that I didnt have the same issues. I purchased the LC1800 and could not be happier! The installation is so simple and this unit has worked flawlessly. The indicator light is easy to see and I have already noticed several times that the unit has compensated for low line voltage. With its warranty coverage for your devices and reliability, you cannot go wrong! Well worth the price! I chose this unit based on experiences with similar TrippLite units at work. We have sensitive electronics that were constantly failing due to power fluctuation and costing us a lot of money in repair. We installed TrippLite protection and the problems went away! I highly recommend this device, you will not be sorry!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For all of the features it has, it's a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only works with inverter generators.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Only works with inverter generators. NOT made clear in all the hype. Be warned!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Protector

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exactly what I needed to protect our new copier and protecting it from burning out the motherboard (again)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By Pat from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this LC1800 for a number of years. It has worked great and I have had no problems whatsoever with it. I have several things that need to be plugged into it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great producr

By Danno from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in Texas with much lighting. This LC 1800 not only regulates power but keeps my expense equipment safe. Heavy and well built.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very useful product

By ccooper28 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a machine technician at a manufacturing facility and we here having problems with the incoming voltage for several of our machines. We ordered two of these items and they solved the problems we were having. I would recommend this item strongly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

20+ years in service

By FanBelt from Undisclosed on 07/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over the years I have purchased several of the Tripp-Lite line conditioners (LC-1200 & LC-1800). Great stuff, but I favor the old style metal cases. Just have reservations when mixing power / amps / heat with a plastic enclosure. However, I also get the price-point competition concern.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clean Wave

By Jennifer from Undisclosed on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my products, ever since getting my 1st one I have not looked back, and the last week we had a serious storm come through here, and my PC was on and the 1st one I got was hooked to it, and I would not have it today if I did not have the 1st one hooked up. That sold me on this one. I now have 2 and the 1st is on my TV Home Theater and the new one on my PC and have all my things in it and it works like a charm, I would tell anyone to be sure to get one or lose their computer / home theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This LC saved a projection tv for 15 years.

By teddycoco from Undisclosed on 12/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in Florida, where the power goes up and down, in and out, for no apparent reason. I have owned this device for over 15 years and it has never failed. It kept an old school projection tv alive for 15 years. I finally replaced that tv after one of the cathode projectors failed. I was still watching standard definition years after high definition hit the market. I could have fixed the tv, but why should I? This product has saved me perhaps two or three thousand dollars over the years as I had my compete home theatre attached as well. Thank you Tripp-Lite!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using it to condition the power to my tube amp since I live out in the sticks and the power isn't the best. Works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

do not go without.

By jerry from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have 2 of these. 1 for my home office and 1 for my tv,cable box ,sounnd bar,dvd player. i will never buy any other product again. my old surge protection unit by mon. burned out during a lighting storm. this other company would not honor warranty. after i sent claim and unit back to them with pics. of 40in tv. i will always but tripp.lite. ive had my 2 units for 3 years now. 1 of friends is pg&e linemen and he says tripp.lite are the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saving My Bacon

By RexKullmann from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used a Tripp-Lite line conditioner for years now. I recently bought this unit to replace it so the old unit can do duty elsewhere. I installed this unit on my home entertainment center. Good thing I did. My house has developed a bad neutral. If you're not familiar with this, it can cause all kinds of weird electrical problems. In my case, when I turn on the microwave (or another appliance) in the kitchen, the voltage goes up in my living room. Lights flicker all over the house. It's a mess. Luckily, my neutral line is not gone completely, but iffy enough to cause voltages in my house to vary between about 105 and 140 volts. A repair is scheduled in a few days. In the meantime, I'm keeping most of my electronics unplugged. At least I can still watch TV at night because of the Tripp-lite standing guard. It's interesting to watch the Tripp-lite work. When the voltage goes out of range, a relay inside the unit trips to bring the voltage back to normal. Indicator lights on the front let you know whether your voltage is low or high. The relay is loud, but if it's clicking a lot you have a problem that you should look into. My older unit is keeping my office computer safe. My house mate works from there and would be in trouble if he was suddenly unable to work while my house waits for repairs. Compared to the older Tripp-lite, a 1200 watt unit, this unit is bigger with a plastic case instead of metal and much lighter. If this unit serves me half as well as my older unit, I'll be well pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved