Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Line Conditioners » LC2400 » 16 Reviews

Tripp Lite Lc-2400 2400 Watt Line Conditioner (lc2400) Reviews
Tripp Lite Lc-2400 2400 Watt Line Conditioner (lc2400)

Tripp Lite Lc-2400 2400 Watt Line Conditioner (lc2400)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

2400 watt Automatic Voltage Regulation (AVR) system. Protects sensitive electronics, computer accessories and home theater equipment from power-related damage and performance problems. Extends the useful life of connected equipment by providing optimum voltage conditions for enhanced efficiency and ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: LC2400

$246.82

4 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great product!

By Barry 69 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we were having problems with one of out machines, getting errors constantly had the technician from the manufacturer come out for a service call he told us the unit was ok he could find nothing wrong he suggested that we purchase a LCR 2400 we did and all of our problems are gone. Just Like That! great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pro audio

By Rockin Robin from Undisclosed on 11/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought 2 of the LCR2400 conditioners. We have one in each of our power amp racks. we have venuRockin Robines with low power. Since installing the Tripp-lite units be have never had a problem. The p.a. sounds great . Also since going to Digital mixers it is a great product to insure the mixers are running at proper voltage. Great investment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it's supposed to...

By MartinTN from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I maintain a remotely controlled EMS radio site that is deep in a national forest. Power there is either too low a voltage, or too high, and rarely correct. The LCR2400 does a great job in compensating for the changing voltage, and protects about $40K worth of radio equipment. It has worked 24/7 for over two years with no problems. Highly recommend it !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Peace of mind

By jf 615 from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I feel good knowing my keyboards are protected.......they even sound better.......I play places where there are noticible brownout voltages happening.......the whole band benefits.......also in the recording studio, when the house ac unit comes on, it no longer botches up my computer recording software.......a must have for a working musician!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Big Al from Undisclosed on 12/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! It's convenient to have 20 amp rating and having 14 outlets. Serves perfect for all my gear and has cleaned up the sound to what I had expected. Fantastic price for the value. I recommend this LCR2400 line conditioner to all that are staying on a precise budget. This product gets an A+ from me. Thanks Tripplite!! Sincerely, Al Ciriello


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best there is.

By rayj from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have this in service about a year now. It has cleaned up all the line noises we have had and now know whenever we go into a venue wired incorrectly. It also smoothed out the response of all the amps in the rack. Best money we have spent on equipment yet. Will never be without one of these ever again. You have a customer for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Past experience with product

By th4tg from Undisclosed on 07/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought a replacement for the unit protecting my TV,etc. I have had 3 units since the early 90s. I use them to protect my sound equipment in a band. You never know the quality of the power system your plugging into at various locations, including occasionally generator power. I converted one unit to TV at home use when I bought a 61" HD TV in 2003. We are in the country and the voltage fluctuates a lot. Occasionally I have to run a generator when power is out. My TV use LCR2400 has been continuously on since 2003. The voltage indicators are often fluctuating. This unit recently took a hit (lightning surge) and won't come back on. It protected the equipment downstream, exactly as it is supposed to. I got my money's worth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By daman from Undisclosed on 06/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No issues. Works great. Purchased earlier this month and installed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST LINE CONDITIONER AT ANY PRICE

By DAVE from Undisclosed on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I PURCHASED MY FIRST ONE FOR A NEW AUDIO & VIDEO I PUT TOGETHER IN SEPTEMBER OF LAST YEAR. I HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF THE UNIT AND THE PROTECTION THAT HAS PROTECTED MY SYSTEM FROM POWER SURGES. OTHER REASONS THAT AFFECTED MY DECISION TO PURCHASE THE UNIT WAS THE FACT THAT YOU CAN PLUG UP TO FOURTEEN DEVICES INTO THE UNIT AND ITS MODERATE PRICE. I THOUGHT SO HIGHLY OF THE UNIT THAT I JUST BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE THIS MONTH FOR MY COMPUTER SYSTEM IN MY OFFICE WHICH INCLUDES MY DESKTOP, LAPTOP, PRINTERS ALONG WITH LIGHTING FOR MY HOME-OFFICE. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT OVER ANY THAT I HAVE EITHER OWNED OR PREVIEWED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent unit to protect my home theater electronics!

By KP from Undisclosed on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The rack mounted LCR2400 is replacing a like used unit which I purchased back in 2005. I believe the failure of that unit is the 20A Circuit Breaker but because it had been a previously used unit, I elected to purchase new instead of performing parts replacement. With 14 outlets and a small footprint, this model provides connection for all my home theater electronics plus spares. I was pleased to see Tripp-Lite continuing to refine the product line with LED indicators along with added LINE Fault sensing. Great product - would buy again when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly reliable and indispensable in my power chain...

By JD from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own three (3) LCR-2400s and have them with me in the Kingdom of Thailand, a 220v/50Hz country. I use three inline step-down transformers (220v>110v) in conjunction with them for my home project (audio recording) studio and I've brought one out on the road for live performance stage applications as well. They have worked magnificently with no problem and zero downtime. They are THE most reliable compared with other manufacturers. I'd be lost without them. They are absolutely indispensable in my power chain... Very respectfully, JD Jomtien, Thailand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LCR 2400 This product does everything I need, and has for 20 years

By AutoCard from Undisclosed on 10/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i purchase this unit when I had a previous Business, in the early 1990's, I believe. It has been in Continuous duty since then. It is pushing 2 decades of service. I can not say enough good things about it. In other words, I love it and it protects my Work stations and has never blinked, wonderful product. I believe that the price that it sells for is less today, than I paid in 1990's. Why would anyone buy anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Quality

By Rayj1954 from Undisclosed on 04/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really taken back at the quality of this piece of equipment. Built like a tank. Top notch workmanship. Went right into the rack, no hum or buzzing. I tried to over load the filtering with rf noise and lighting. NO bleed thru. All PA systems should have this. Far, far better than the compediters i've been looking at. Furman, Monster, nor any of the others can come close to this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Immediate difference

By meldme from Undisclosed on 03/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in an apt and the AC is noisy, and some of the outlets are iffy when other things are plugged into them. This unit immediately produced an improvement of the sound quality of my amp. Nice build quality and it audibly does it's job, good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

surpise benefit

By ucla06 from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this line conditioner. Haven't had a surge problem yet, but the unit has a line fault warning, which triggered, so I thought the unit was defective. I plugged the unit into other outlets, and didn't get the same warning, telling me the problem was real and specific to this outlet. The unit essentially told me that the contractor didn't wire this newly installed outlet correctly. So I made the contractor come back and fix it. Worth the money right there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the bomb if you are running sensitive Equipment.

By toorelaxed from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this in my post-production Audio/Video Studio. I know my equipment is running at the proper voltage and most of all protected by brown outs, power outages, etc. I love to just glance and see the gauge lights of how my electricity is running into the building. I've been using Tripp-Lite products since the Early 1990's and will only purchase Tripp-Lite. A+++ Rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved