Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » MT6PLUS » 14 Reviews

Tripplite Mt6plus Tripp Lite Isobar Touchmaster Plus - Surge Suppressor [ External ] - Ac 120 V - Reviews
Tripplite Mt6plus Tripp Lite Isobar Touchmaster Plus - Surge Suppressor [ External ] - Ac 120 V -

Tripplite Mt6plus Tripp Lite Isobar Touchmaster Plus - Surge Suppressor [ External ] - Ac 120 V -Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's MT 6PLUS (TouchMaster Plus) under-monitor console surge suppressor offers convenient AC and phone line computer power protection, individually controllable outlets and multiple power switches for remote control of connected equipment. High grade protection circuits utilize Tripp Lite's ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: MT6PLUS

$87.83

17 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Recommend both MT-6PLUS & it's sister TMC-6

By NALAAM from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had various previous products - all of which ultimately have 1 or more lights fail - so I couldn't easily tell which items were switched on - or whether there was any protection. The Tripp products have additional lights to show the line is OK, grounded, and Protected (MT-6Plus), or surge protected & wiring status (TM). The Plus does give you that additional light - and also higher protection limits. Either good enough for my uses - 2 different computer systems, with backups, monitors, printers, modems, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By JALA from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MT-6PLUS is a nice device very light and not to big goes well under my iMac or easy to hide . It's features are great, you can control each outlet Turn on or off and the usb connection very handy Plus is good to know that the devices connected to it are protected. I recommend it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Item for the price

By Mark O from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this item as it has enough outlets for my needs and a visual indication of any possible problems that may exist power wise with my items as always a very well thought out unit. many thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Marc from Undisclosed on 10/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This MT-6PLUS replaces a previous Triplite product which was similar and I had it for 17 1/2 years. It was still working, but I got a new computer, monitor, etc. and thought it was time for a brand new Surge Protector also. Very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MT-6PLUS

By FIGHTINGIRISH from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two of these units and the reason being that I favor them is because they go so well with my technical and bedroom decor. They are not big and gloppy looking they fit so stylishly well in my home. I have one for my office and one in bedroom for my TV just goes great with my decor of furniture and doesn't look like a piece of hardware but an accent peace on top of my file cabinet under my TV and on top of my dresser next to my 42 inch TV. Have had them both for quite sometime now and I would order another if ever need be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MT-6PLUS

By rcm from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014

Works great. I use this thing every day. No problems. I really like the two charging ports. I would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PORDUCT FOR ME

By Knomad51 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Trip-Lite protector is perfect for what I want. Designed to go under my monitor, it provides reliable protection for all of my computer peripherals. Keep making this design!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very rugged and has informative display lights

By Turbobob from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this unit for over a year, and it has survived over 20 power failures (I typically have 15-25 per year). The "Low Voltage" indicator is helpful because it informs me of when the incoming voltage falls below 117 VAC. Then I check the incoming voltage with a voltmeter to see if it is below 114 VAC. If so, then I complain to the electric company. My complaints so far have led to some preventive actions to reduce the number of power failures and brownouts. That is why that indicator is so informative to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still Going Strong

By Richard from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yes still going strong and working with no problems after five years. I use it to provide the protection for all my home office computer electronic equipment. This is a great product and worth the investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Design Easy To Set-Up

By Mazelman from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have the MT-6Plus about 5 years & never had a problem with it It's very easy to set-up, has a nice design & would highly recommend it. My iMac & printer are very secure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can not be beat

By Will46 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first Tripp Lite Product was 15 years old, finally one day it decided to quit. I was not upset at all. so I did a quick Google search and found a new one. I a new unit. It seems to be built for the most part like my first one , though mine was metal this is plastic. I had forgot the life time warranty but I put trust in the Tripp Lite name, and will do so again anytime


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product, hope its as good as its predecessor.

By azpyroguy from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a predecessor to this product for over 20 years, it was my first Tripp Lite Product, finally one day it decided to start blowing breakers at my house... I was not upset at all.. heck it was over 20 years old.... so I did a quick Google search on the model number, and low and behold I find it had a lifetime warranty... I called Tripp Lite thinking, there is no way they will honor a warranty after over 20 years.... they did... and less than 10 days later I had a a current model unit sitting at my doorstep at no charge. It seems to be built for the most part like the old ones quality, though mine was metal this is plastic. I put trust in the Tripp Lite name, and will do so again anytime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent warranty for an excellent surge suppressor

By Turbobob from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You cannot beat the quality of this unit, even as it gets older. I bought my first one about 10 years ago, and just recently, it protected my equipment by blowing apart the varistors in the unit in a lighting strike. It did what it was designed to do, that is, to damage itself before damaging the equipment attached to it. I called for a warranty replacement and promptly received the latest model of this product since the older one was discontinued. Can't ask for anything better than that, for a lifetime guarantee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable and dependable

By mickeysc from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a well designed and efficient device. There are ample outlets and it is versatile. Outstanding warranty and customer support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved