Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » OMNI650LCD » 16 Reviews

Tripplite Omni650lcd 650va Line-interactive Digital Ups System Reviews
Tripplite Omni650lcd 650va Line-interactive Digital Ups System

Tripplite Omni650lcd 650va Line-interactive Digital Ups SystemAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's OMNI650LCD Line-Interactive Digital UPS System offers voltage regulation, surge suppression and long-lasting battery support for personal computers, home entertainment systems and media centers. Internal UPS circuits support entry-level PCs for upto 40 min. or individual VCR/DVR compone... <more> 

Tripplite Model: OMNI650LCD

$139.00

1 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

No issues

By Jon from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 650LCD has worked perfectly for years now and is a well built, solid product. It's screen is easy to view, the outlets are well placed, it has functioned as advertised in two power outages. I recommend this product and have had good experiences with other Tripp-lite products. This company does a good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POWER SURGE, COMPUTER STAYED ON

By COURT HOUSE from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WE HAD A RECENT POWER SURGE AND MY COMPUTER AND TWO MONITORS STAYED ON IT DID ITS JOB


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Piece of Equipment

By Sheriff from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this item for use in my office. Our generator does not support most of the office wings so I thought this would not only protect my computer items from surges but would also keep them from losing work I was doing. It has worked perfectly. Its is also not very big so it does not take up a lot of area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding safety for Computers!

By Suz from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work in a very rural area that is prone to power outages due to freezing fog and ice storms. The Omni LCD 650VA Tower Line-Interactive 120V UPS has shown to be a lifesaver for my computer and related accessories such as monitor etc. Before we got the backup generator, the Omni 650VA gave me the ability to close out of the documents and save without loosing and data! I also purchased a Tripp Lite for our home business! Great, reliable and trustworthy products. Susan A.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This ups works very well with my computers

By ImpalaSS1 from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ups works very well with my computers and I also stand this one up to save space. Also I can see the LCD display very well. I have only used Tripp Lite for all my computer needs over the past 15 years , and they have a good market pricing ..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have two units and both have performed flawlessly.

By Kevin335 from Undisclosed on 09/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the first unit for use with a MAC mini in my spouses home system. We had a major lighting strike and surge. It protected the computer, printer, audio equipment and backup drive. It worked so well I purchased another unit for my MAC mini. We have been without power several times since installing both power supply's. Both have worked perfectly. The display is a great feature. I have replaced the battery in one unit due to its age. Battery replacement is very easy. Definitely worth adding to a computer station.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful product!!!

By Willy1970 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very inexpensive insurance, to protect all of your electronic devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product did it's job; protected our heating/cooling system computer from crashing during a mini-tornado.

By stpaulsucc from Undisclosed on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works well. This product did it's job; protected our heating/cooling system computer from crashing during a mini-tornado.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality UPS with long life battery

By Jashic12 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this UPS for over 8 years now and it's still working like it did on day one. It has saved my system from a few unexpected shutdowns. The original battery lasted over six years. The only drawback is there was no warning or indicator when the battery finally failed. The UPS simply stopped working. A quick call to Tripp Lite's tech support line solved the mystery. An original replacement battery installed quickly and the UPS is as good as new!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product, very dependable, has never let me down. Easy to use. I am happy to recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features/Easy to install

By zonie72 from Undisclosed on 12/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Highly recommend this product to protect expensive LCD TVs during power surges and spikes. It is easy to install and really like the LCD Status Screen on the front that indicates a variety of UPS operated conditions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OMNI650 Review

By pvngs from Undisclosed on 11/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned ~8 of the OMIN650's ( 3 at a time) over the past 8 years. Each unit typically lasts about 1.5 years and then has an abrupt and total failure. The only reason I continue to purchase these units, is that it's the main UPS that Costco stocks in most of their warehouses; to date Costco has always replaced the unit at no charge. I would personally switch to another brand, if Costco ever said I couldn't return the failed units, of if they started carrying another vendor's products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY TO USE, WORKS GREAT!

By Porter Steel Inc. from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisified with this product. It is slimmer and better designed then the other competitor products. The LCD is very user friendly, you can customize the sound, light, voltage, battery etc. Works great and east to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By abaldwin11 from Undisclosed on 08/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this UPS for a couple months now and it has worked great to keep my computer going during a power outage. I have had two outages in the past week due to storms and the only think that turned off was my monitor. A must have for sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very easy to use and works great.

By dstevick from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have battery backup-surge protectors on all our workstation in our office. The Omni650 gives us just what we need. It also works just as advertised. Refreshing to know that there is a company that you can still count on for product quality. We use Tripp Lite for ALL our backup and surge protection for all 5 of our companies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

holds a charge for over four hours for my desktop and monitor.

By nfrosland from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a lot of power outages and this has become a critical must have for my home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved