Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » OMNIVS1000 » 20 Reviews

Tripplite Omnivs1000 1000va 120v Line-int Ups Reviews
Tripplite Omnivs1000 1000va 120v Line-int Ups

Tripplite Omnivs1000 1000va 120v Line-int UpsAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's OMNIVS1000 line interactive UPS system offers voltage regulation, surge suppression and long lasting battery support for personal computers, internetworking equipment and other sensitive electronics. Internal UPS circuits support entry level PC systems for up to 60 minutes during power ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: OMNIVS1000

$152.52

25 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good product but only 1 service center in all mexico

By Mikietorelo from Tijuana, Mxico on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not service center in tijuana mexico, so, no waranty of any kind


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did the Job

By sgaugian from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worked as described and would purchase again in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OMNI VS1000 is reliable

By Pwr Worrier from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this backup power supply in Sept 2010. It is still working, and is ideal for short term supply disruptions - such as from wind and rain storms. Works fine supporting my desktop pc and monitor, as well as my router and phone line. Would be ideal if the manufacturer can fix broken down devices, as I have a TrippLite Smart LCD1200 backup supply that died last year, after working for about 4 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very versatile product

By chemist52 from Undisclosed on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS was used to cleanup and stabilize power for an electrical switch used in charging and NMR magnet. The power boost for the switch was present on the power supply used to charge the magnet. The power for the boost needed to be stable and constant and the UPS did a marvelous job of providing what was required. I can now use it to provide clean constant power to other devices that are used here in the laboratory. I will gladly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Dependable

By alan80 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for over 4 years now, protecting my home computer, DSL modem, and printer in my office. We suffer periodic surges and brown outs (FPL folks) and despite the kitchen electronics suffering, my office equipment never misses a beat. I wholeheartedly will invest in another one of these tripp-lite products without misgivings when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By HPJ from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product to keep you going when your power company can't. This is a very good product not only to keep you running, but to prevent damage to connected equipment. I have purchased and used many Tripp Lite products and have liked them all. I will buy more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By karen72687 from Undisclosed on 03/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product. My first ominvs1500 lastest 7 years. I liked the product so much I ought a new one omnivs1000 and I'm sure I'll get the same great product I had with the first. I would recommend either one the omnivs 1500 or 1000 both worth the buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By chas from Undisclosed on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this ups for about a year and a half, i have many brown outs and surges being in an area where wind is very high. i leave my computer running pretty much 24/7 and have not once had an issue with this battery. it lasts a solid hour and a half no problem, i have had the battery die after a long outage, but it is fine for keeping something going when the power is out for a short ammount of time... i love this device


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By danny from Undisclosed on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a photography studio, we want to be sure we can get everything backed up to preserve our customer's files. We rarely get power outages except in the event of hurricanes and my Tripp-Lites have always worked flawlessly. We also do a lot of photography on location and it was recommended several years ago that we use Tripp-Lite Isobar Ultras for our lights and computers as public buildings often have "dirty" electricity. Since starting to use them we have not had to send a single light in for repairs due to the effects of the "dirty" lines. We NEVER plug anything straight into a wall socket anymore. Everything goes through an Isobar Ultra.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product.

By witsld from Undisclosed on 11/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The triplite battery backup sustem has been a great product for us. We are in an area where we have been having many brownouts due to weather. I was able to keep working and save my work on my computer. I was so impressed , I bought one for every room in my home and office that has a computer or tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good value

By Allen from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The OMNIVS1000 offers essential features needed for a home office environment at a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The UPS is doing a great job

By Office manager from Undisclosed on 11/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our UPS is backing up a network server for a 10 computer office. We have had problems in the past with electric surges. Since we have had the Omni, we do not have that issue anymore. Easy to set up and it is in use 24/7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rural user is satisfied

By unavailable55 from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product operates in a rural area and we have a need for electrical security. Typically we cycle our REA power off and use our own generator for a period of time. Each time we cycle to generator power the battery backup has worked flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great produce

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this unit and found it easy to set up. Everything is working great and although I have not had an actual power outage I beliveve it will handle anything that comes my way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value for the money

By rsimanski from Undisclosed on 06/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using TrippLite battery backups for nearly 20 years. When I was in the computer support business, I recommended TrippLites to all of my customers and I won't use any brand of power protection but TrippLite on my own equipment. This model has performed well for me for several years and offers very good value for the money. I use Isotel Ultra surge suppressors for the rest of my office equipment, as well as with my home audio system and HDTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better design

By ralebeau from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Started with name brand competing products that would become confused if put under load during POST. Better to finish the test while we hold the button down on your products. Did have a similar model blow out, but so did the PC power supply so chicken-and-egg problem with no blame to assign and went right out to buy another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

versatile, reliable, robust, easy to use: my security blanket.

By scheinr from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Tripplite UPS, and I am as pleased as I was with the 1st. I use it for my home network, which has only a few components, but the product is designed to be robust enough to support a more complex network. I live in an area with frequent thunderstorms and power outages, and in the 1st few months it saved my bacon twice. It is compact and one might even say attractive: it tucks away neatly on the floor, where it sits next to two modems and a router. It reminds me of Linus (Charlie Brown fans, you can relate): it's my security blanket. In sum, highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rock Solid So Far!!

By rrhebertjr from Undisclosed on 03/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For at least the past year and a half I've been using one of these OMNIVS1000 units to protect my home file server that houses terabytes of priceless, irreplaceable family pictures and videos as well as our collection of movies, mp3s and software. I know the unit can handle more but I prefer to err on the side of caution and keep the load as light as possible on the battery so that WHEN [ NOT "if" and NEVER expected ] the power suddenly drops my hive of redundant HDDs will keep spinning until they can write their caches and the OS can properly shut down thanks to the USB/software function. I must say that I am extremely happy with the product and just bought 2 more for my current office project!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very dependant

By willwatt2 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have about 25 of this back ups in my store and they have lasted for years. they are very dependable and I would recomend them over other brands I have tryed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rock Solid performance

By 94JZA80 from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My PC and peripherals draw just under 400W with an AMD Phenom II X6 1090T CPU and an AMD HD 5870 2GB GPU both at full load 24/7. Naturally this isn't a problem for the OMNIVS1000, as it can handle up to 500W. But i get surges regularly on my electrical grid, and the OMNIVS1000 makes the transition to battery power and back again flawlessly. The "pure sine" waveform is also a nice feature, as my SeaSonic X-650 PSU requires such a surge protector/battery backup unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved