Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » OMNIVS1500 » 21 Reviews

Tripplite 1500va Ups Vs 8 Outlets (omnivs1500) Reviews
Tripplite 1500va Ups Vs 8 Outlets (omnivs1500)

Tripplite 1500va Ups Vs 8 Outlets (omnivs1500)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's OMNIVS1500 line interactive UPS system offers voltage regulation, surge suppression and battery support for personal computers, internetworking equipment and other sensitive electronics. Internal UPS circuits support entry level PC systems for up to 75 minutes during power failures so t... <more> 

Tripplite Model: OMNIVS1500

$233.13

12 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very Good

By jetpilot from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using Tripp Lite for many years and never had problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super !, OMNIVS1500 provides great protection

By Tiny from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have almost 200 of these units. They hold their own when we lose power. Up to 15 minutes on Battery power. If I have a Warranty issue the techs are very courteous and helpful, sending parts when necessary. We will continue to use these to protect our high end workstations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best on the markey

By CaptainDS9 from Undisclosed on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the 1500 seldom tripps because of the great line conditioner, I have an APC that goes on batteries numerous times a day while the Tripplite conditions the ac without the use of batteries these are perfect for computers and also HAM gear. Captain


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works good, lasts a long time!

By DYee from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this UPS for our small server installation: two servers, 4 switches and a wireless controller. Has performed well during power failures last year, allowing us to properly shut down equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By HD-ITStaff from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is so durable and provides enough power for my work computer. The USB connector is useful for the sudden power outages while I'm no at work to shut down my computer safely. I would recommend this product for office use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has all the features I want

By cdisler from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is perfect for my needs. I have 2 computers and a monitor connected to it. I have not had any problems with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for 3 years

By David from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my unit for 3.5 years and during that time it worked great. The power went out about once a year where it kicked to battery and worked flawlessly. After the warranty ran out it died on me :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dependable but warm

By homeschool from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought an OMNIVS1500 last year for my personal use because I lived in North Dakota with brown outs and outages constantly. I have used bigger Tripplites for years and haven't had any problems with them (I'm a network engineer). This one works well but It doesn't have the voltage monitoring and history the bigger ones have and I miss that. It clicks on fast enough that I don't loose my computer and can shut it down when I am ready. It also seems to even out the power fluctations. Have continued to play World of Warcraft for 20 minutes after power went out. I keep my dsl modem, pc, monitor and TV on it. Seems not to be bothered by the microwave and airconditioner cycling. Only drawback it's heavy and produces a moderate amount of heat. I am happy with it's performance and would recommend this one for home use or a small server rack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saved me more than once!

By sfx2112 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this UPS for a little over three years now and it has not failed me once. I use it to back up power and protect my expensive home studio equipment and high end custom built audio PC. Have had a few instances of power loss( I have been know to overload breakers) and had plenty of time to save valuable (and irreplaceable) data and recording sessions. I have never lost even one track. I am also a full time student and have been able to save important data and research as well as papers over the last three years. I live in an apartment so power is not always reliable. This is the piece of equipment I forget I even have (it is completely silent!) until it saves me from countless hours of re-work! I highly recommend this product if you value your data and your system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value and great performance in a UPS

By Randy in LA from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The OMNIVS1500 is a good value and offers superior performance in comparison to its better known competition. Replacement batteries are readily available from several online sources and are reasonably priced. We have gone through many UPS devices but keep coming back to Tripp-Lite as our go-to power supply.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By MichaelReve from Undisclosed on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little UPS is no frills, but works perfect out of the box. No need for the fancy display, spend your money on a bigger UPS. We put it in to replace an older UPS of another brand which failed. This works great to keep our network devices, small server and NAS up. We plugged everything in to it, let it run for a bit and then killed the breaker to it and it all stayed up perfectly. After ten minutes we turned the power back on and it kept working without a hitch. Can't ask for more than that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS and easy to set up and install.

By villagenut from Undisclosed on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I need a ups I can depend on and I depend on Tripp-Lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a great product!

By GeeDeePee from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As simple as this is, LOVE the small foot print. The shallow depth makes it much easier to plug/unplug as I go w/o having to drag those long skinny ones out, often pulling out a plug. The design is better than low profile UPS: I can see all indicators above the clutter on my desk (indicators are at the top of the mini-tower), not hidden at surface level requiring me to move speakers, keyboards, etc, to see what the status is or operate the device. GOOD PRODUCT Tripplite!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a great product and works as intended

By CjoyceNH from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a life saver here in the Northeast where we have brown outs, surges, and power outages fairly routinely. It allows me to hear the audible alert and safely shut the workstation down. I wish the unit offered auto shut down and a slightly longer work time, but other than that, works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good solid product!

By dwy3436 from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work at a school, and we got this unit to support some of our Windows Server computers & Cisco switches in our server room. It has held up the system through all of the usual momentary power glitches we experience at random times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I need

By DennisLMcK from Undisclosed on 09/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Tripplite for a number of years, and right now I have three computers running on their own Tripplite UPS devices. But my main computer is on the omnivs1500. It's a big sucker, but worth every penny. ~Dennis


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has all the features I need

By cdisler from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was easy to set up. It performs great. I have not had any problems with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have had problems with this battery running PCs

By jrhathorn from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The UPS does not reset after a power outage. It worked well at first but after several outages, it quit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I was expecting

By kscrider from Undisclosed on 03/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set-up. On-line power monitoring software was very quick and easy to download. Whole process from opening box to finished was about 10 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Backup Power

By rtaecker from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I actually have one like this ,and 2 1000va Tripp-lite UPS . They have never failed me I use these for my Desktop system . I backup my sound and printers and a light . I highly recommend Tripp-lite over any other brand . Where I live the power at the plug can very a great deal as much as 60 volts . The two smart 1000 units display the line voltage . I know I'm safe in any event .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for this product

By Cadbury Verified Purchaser from Forestburg, TX on 10/04/2008


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Charges Quickly, Powerful, Long Lasting, Reliable Performance

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Office

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this UPS for 3 high end workstations that require 24 hour operation. Ths UPS accomodates monitor and CPU for 3 computers plus surge protection for two other devices such as printers and scanners. I find nothing I don't like about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved