Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Strips » PS4816 » 13 Reviews

Tripp Lite Ps4816 - Nema 5-15p - Receptacle: 16 X Nema 5-15r - 15ft (ps-4816) Reviews
Tripp Lite Ps4816 - Nema 5-15p - Receptacle: 16 X Nema 5-15r - 15ft (ps-4816)

Tripp Lite Ps4816 - Nema 5-15p - Receptacle: 16 X Nema 5-15r - 15ft (ps-4816)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's PS4816 power strip offers 15 amp, 120V multi-outlet AC power distribution in a convenient 48 inch mountable housing. Offers horizontal or vertical power distribution in rackmount, raceway and workbench applications. Includes 16 NEMA 5-15R output receptacles with 2.717 inch center-to-cen... <more> 

Tripplite Model: PS4816

$60.69

484 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

quite happy

By mjm from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bolted this up under a table to get rid of the rats nest if wires that'd accumulated there, it's been doing it's job for several years now, doing just what I wanted. no problems what so ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdy, compact and just the right size

By RWB from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this product for many years and had no problems. I have read the positive and negative reviews of this product and agree with many of their pros and some of the cons. In the case of the most negative review of this product, the recommendation would increase the size significantly and make this product useless to me. I bought the PS4816 because of the compact size and quality of construction. I have always been able to work around fixed unmovable plugs. Albeit movable plugs are a nice feature, they add bulk and safety concerns, especially when the product is not constructed properly. I have had one or two of those that arc'd and sparked. Overall this is an excellent product that fit perfectly behind my computer, printer and homemade tower holding my router, desk items, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it works great

By diamaunt from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a huge rats nest of wires under my coffee table, projector, wall worts for remote, cordless phone, base, computer, xbox, etc etc etc... bought one of these and screwed it to the bottom of the coffee table, then used velcro ties to bundle the cords up to the strip by the plugs, all neat and tidy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdy and reliable

By engineeringtech from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been using these for several years at our trade shows. They are rugged, reliable, and take a lot of plugging and unplugging. And they are not expensive either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why Every One needs One...or More!

By Casey40 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I first saw this product at work under a conference table. I was sold on the spot, ordering one off the web right there and then, having added 2 more since then. Why you may ask? Home office? you know how many cords you have! for computer(s), monitors, routers, tablets, smartphone, you know the drill, there is NEVER enough outlets where you need them. Generous lead cable makes locating it right where you need it a cinch! Great for the garage workbench as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawed design!

By TrippUser from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Many "wall wart" type plugs still block adjacent outlets. Perpendicular orientation of the outlets or alternating orientation would have made the strip much more useful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product line (PS Series) but needs a slight makeover...

By dlnw from Undisclosed on 11/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PS Series of multiple-outlet power strips is a nice design, and well-made, but its power switch would be more accessible if it were mounted at the opposite end, so that it would be at the TOP of a vertically mounted strip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem solving outlet power strip

By Veturer from Undisclosed on 10/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finding this outlet strip was terrific. Other power strips space the outlets closure together and are usually made of plastic. Additionally, the outlets are not as secure and eventually get loose after repeated use. This strip solves all of these problems. Quality was not sacrificed in the design and manufacture of this product while pricing is kept at a reasonable level. If you need a lot of outlets and you are plugging devices in and out frequently. Then this is the power outlet strip you need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid construction

By jtrenthacker from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to be used as a heavy duty powerstrip behind my entertainment system. My system consists of a 50" Panasonic plasma, Directv HDTV tuner, Onkyo reciever, Panasonic bluray player, AppleTV 2, Xbox 360 kinect, PS3, and a 4 port hub. I have everything plugged into this strip with plenty of outlets left over. So far I have had no problems at all with the PS4816. I was very impressed with it's solid metal construction and heavy gauge power cord. I also used the included metal clips that allow you to hang the strip on the wall. Another great feature is the plastic cover over the power switch to keep from accidently turning it off. All in all, I am very happy I purchased this product and plan on buying a few more in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

well built product

By Montydub from Undisclosed on 04/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best thing about this product is the cover over the power switch And its surge protection I didn't think they made a power strip this long with these accessories. Also has an appealing look to it. And also very light weight. The power cord is heavier then the unit itself but that doesn't matter for the application i need it for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice for multiple equipment environments

By RichSchwa from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this power strip approx. 2 years ago, and it's been powering over 14 devices since then, on a near-daily basis. My video lab needed more outlets, and this 16-socket strip was easily tucked away by mounting it under my editing desk. It is lightweight, easily mountable, and stays cool to the touch. The illuminated rocker switch and reset button are great, and allows me to notice if I've lost power without having to crawl under the desk. The 15-foot cord seems like it would be too much, but the lack of receptacles in the office made the cord a blessing. All of the outlets are in use daily (running multiple computers and video components), with UPS devices in line, and it has been well worth the money spent. It SHOULD rate 6 out of the 5 available stars !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Small Office Solution

By Casey40 from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even in a "Simple" home office cords and cabling quickly get out of control. Adding this product behind desks, worktables, etc, using the provided wall mount brackets, turns a unmanagable sea of cords into a very managable one. Off the floor! and you can velcro your cords for further neatness. I use this product at home and at work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what the power ordered

By BartCn from Undisclosed on 09/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PROS: All metal and very sturdy. Just what the doctor ordered. The AC cord is long and can be shortened to what one needs for a permanent install. Spacing is good for wall warts. CONS: Mounting brackets are not very secure, but workable. Recommended over the cheaper versions because of the quality of construction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved