Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Strips » PS3612 » 14 Reviews

Tripplite Ps3612 Power Distribution Strip [ External ] / 12 Output Connector[s] Reviews
Tripplite Ps3612 Power Distribution Strip [ External ] / 12 Output Connector[s]

Tripplite Ps3612 Power Distribution Strip [ External ] / 12 Output Connector[s]Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's PS3612 power strip offers 15 amp, 120V multi-outlet AC power distribution in a convenient 36 inch mountable housing. Offers horizontal or vertical power distribution in rackmount, raceway and workbench applications. Includes 12 NEMA 5-15R output receptacles with 2.638 inch center-to-cen... <more> 

Tripplite Model: PS3612

$54.89

14 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Long Cord Power Strip

By Alyson from Bedford, NH on 03/26/2015


Pros:

Number Of Outlets, Length Of Power Cord

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this for our office and it was less expensive to get a power strip than hire an electrician for new outlets. We have had this for a few years and haven't had any problems. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a good product

By Mistercraig from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014

I purchased 25 of these strips to help with the cabling of a number of racks in my datacenter. Construction of the units was sturdy and the power cords were more than long enough to reach sockets without problem. The covers over the on/off switches on the unit can be a bit difficult to open but this is not necessarily a bad thing. Of the 25 units, one of them failed within a few weeks as it began smoking while in use. It was replaced immediately without question by support. More options to connect this to a rack might be welcome but overall it is a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Product.

By DpG from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 15 ft long cord is heavy duty, and the overall quality of construction of the unit is great. I have it mounted to my workbench and it is a solid performer for plugging and unplugging my many power tools. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Strip

By Alyson from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Well built. We have had it for years and it still works great. It was just what we needed without getting an electrician to move the outlet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery gave out in less than a year. Never held power longer than 60-90 minutes. Bought APC and it's well worth the money.

By PanamaMo from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I live in Panama where there are frequent power outages. I bought two Tripp-lites with 120-minute run time during power outages and it'd lose it's power within 60 minutes or less, running two laptop computers (with batteries to boot!).. Bought four Tripp-Lites (two had shorter durations) and have only one left (others were disposed of, because they failed within a short time) and it's keeping our TV running during the outages, so it's OK. During the power outage, they tend to start squealing at the end of their charge which is highly irritating and I had to shut them down completely (before their charge life completely ended). I just purchased another brand and it's worked quite well, has more informative display and has a shut-off switch for the alarm so it can be quiet at night while we're sleeping, not having to be rudely awakened during a power outage in the middle of the night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Gary43 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very well made product. The covered switch keeps the unit from being inadvertently turned off by something bumping it. It has a nice long cord on it. I have 3 of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed.

By Gregory from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 12-outlet power strip has a large gauge, 15-ft power cord with a built-in circuit breaker. I mounted the power product above floor level to eliminate power cords for various devices getting tangled around my feet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product

By Emilio P from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Construction is solid; yet it's relatively lightweight. It's well constructed. Main switch comes with a protective cover so it's not accidentally triggered. Reset button on the top of the rail next to the power cable. Use it in a workbench.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charging

By yobro from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this strip for various battery chargers. Just leave them plugged and flip the switch when charging function is needed. Wis each receptacle had individule on/off switch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality Power Strip

By Tony from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a 12-outlet power strip with heavy duty 15-ft power cord. It is made with high quality materials. Each outlet is spaced enough that you can use for AC adapter or any device. You just cannot find similar product anywhere else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Power Strip

By alsranger from Undisclosed on 07/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased several of Tripp Lite's power strips. I am very pleased with all of them and would purchase more when needed and recommend you purchase them as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product arrived without the mounting clips

By sailoropa from Undisclosed on 05/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is well constructed and will meet my needs if I can find a suitable way to mount it without the missing clips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I was looking for

By alysono from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with my power strip. It is sturdy and a great price. I would definitely consider them again when I need a similar item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By smackxc from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a power strip with a lot of outlets and a low profile, and this is exactly what I was looking for. I've been using it for over a year and had absolutley no problems. The mounting hardware is a nice touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved