Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Inverters » PV150 » 31 Reviews

Tripplite Pv150 Powerverter 150 Watt (pv-150) Reviews
Tripplite Pv150 Powerverter 150 Watt (pv-150)

Tripplite Pv150 Powerverter 150 Watt (pv-150)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Harness your vehicle's battery to efficiently power office equipment on the road. Continuously supplies up to 150 watts of 120V AC power to a single AC outlet from any 12V battery or automotive DC source. Convenient cigarette lighter DC input jack with 3-ft. cable provides 1-step installation. Porta... <more> 

Tripplite Model: PV150

$38.63

137 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Idea To Carry One In Your Car

By dt67ie tidtykjcghj743 from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have carried this in my car, and it has been great to have. it is way less expensive than the car power adapter HP sells for my laptop & it powers it very well, with the added benefit that I can use small 120V appliances (& my Dremel rotary tool) in the car without having to run an extension cord out to the parking lot from my apartment. I have done work on the car, including soldering with this. I suggest everyone carry on in their car, and one in each car if you have 2 or more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific Product!

By MG Needed A Good Inverter from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp Lite PV150 is compact, durable and reliable. It performs as advertised, it is of high quality, is a great value and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable product

By Jim7 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this product to use in a variety of mobile and remote scenarios. It proved to be very reliable and exceeded our expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it is designed for!

By Gregoryd from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product for running/recharging my laptop in mobile situations. It does the job very well for a standard laptop battery. It doesn't work well for fully depleted, extended life batteries, as the draw is beyond its design specs. The safeties work as designed, though!. Good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has worked quite well

By Frost from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had several inverters. Due to severe allergies, I need to run air cleaners in my cars. The Trip Lite brand of inverters seems to be the most reliable. I had one I used for about 10 years. It's not available anymore, so I bought a PV150. It has worked quite well for a couple of years. No problems. I'd buy another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power where and when I need it.

By Emilie from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that I can charge my laptop and charge my rechargeable flashlight while I am traveling. When I make a rest stop I can even brew a quick cup of coffee. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely excellent quality purpose-built inverter for those smaller jobs

By ProgressiveBob from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this inverter to power a small "boom-box" entertainment unit by Sony which only can use batteries or AC current. It can play AM/FM stereo radio, cassette, CD and has a aux input for a music player. The current draw is small and well within the PV150 specs. It rarely if ever gets the slightest bit warm to the touch during use. Has never run down the car's battery even leaving it on over several days. It, like virtually all other, Tripp-Lite products, are excellent, durable, well-designed and reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By andy83 from Undisclosed on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this inverter for over 6 years at work to run our Laptops, charge phones ... it has outlasted any other inverters We have ever bought . Using it 8+ hours a day 5 days a week The cigarette lighter end broke after a couple years of using it But cant complain quick fix .its just now starting to act up wishing I could find a new one .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product!

By Bob from Undisclosed on 01/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second PV150 that I have owned. It was purchased to use a computer in the car for long trips. The main reason that I purchased the PV150 is because it is QUIET. There is no annoying fan to listen to while it is on, and it powers my MacBook Pro flawlessly. Great Product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just as expected

By stbecker from Undisclosed on 12/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a solid unit with an easily accessible external 20A fuse. The cord connecting to the cigarette lighter is of decent length (3 ft), so you should be able to hide the unit out of site if you so wish.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable and dependable

By Rick from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this unit to power my laptop for over one year now and it has worked flawlessly. Unit doesn't get real hot either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well for my needs

By Market Man from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this to keep my tablet or laptop charged while on the road. It has served my needs thus far. If you need to power something with a greater demand, step up, but for small electronics the PV150 works fine and doesn't generate too much heat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Todd from Undisclosed on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works very well. I've had no problems with this inverter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependable

By HAL0 Fan from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very reliable. Works very well. I now have 4, one for each vehicle I own. Couldn't imagine being with out one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This inverter is great

By Bowhunter79 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed this for my cpap when camping and it works great. It is not noisy like the bigger ones with the fans and has all the safety features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

150 watt Power Inverter

By Pete from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well within it's specified capacity. I have not had any negative issues with this poduct


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable, durable power inverter

By Nebbish from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using this for about three years now. It's a solidly built (albeit lightweight) inverter that didn't cost a great deal but has held up very well over the long term. No blown fuses, and not a single reliability issue so far on several day trips and family vacations. The only drawbacks are that it gets very hot and there is an occasional high-pitched whine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its compact and powerful

By sentechnician from Undisclosed on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Trip-Lite PV150 is compact easy to hide and mount securely, I use it for plugging my battery charger in on my van so my tools always have the proper power to get the job done. Thanks Trip-Lite!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Jamaican55 from Undisclosed on 07/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The inverter is durable and well made. It stays fairly cool especially under extended use (long drives). It has enough power to supply many of the devices I or my friends and family use in the car (laptops etc). Worth every cent I paid and look forward to doing business with Tripplite again!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product at a great price

By VPAP Camper from Undisclosed on 06/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this from a medical supplier to run my VPAP off a batter pack at a week long Boy Scout Camp, as well as using it for camping in general. It worked flawlessly in a tent for a week in heat and rain. It cost much less than a similar product bought by another adult at Radio Shack for his CPAP. The only slight negative is that I would agree with the other reviewer that the protruding fuse can be an annoyance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great performance and a compact design

By MichiganVinny from Undisclosed on 05/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased the PowerVerter PV150 to use with our laptop on long road trips. It got its first workout on a Michigan to New York City trip in which it was in almost continuous use both ways. The PV150 performed flawlessly and was convenient to work around and store. The only disappointing feature is the safety fuse that sticks out from the case instead of being recessed into the case. We have not had a problem with it but it looks like it could be easily bumped and broken . Otherwise it is a great product and and I would recommend it to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By dsm from Undisclosed on 03/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a power inverter for charging the MacBook on the road. This works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Small inverter

By CM from Undisclosed on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great unit no wiring installation works great for my laptop


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dr

By maxymooner from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it does what it says. fast blow fuse 20A automobile type with spade lugs condition is visible on outside of case and will protect the inverter and your equipment. AC outlet is grounded. Has lit on-off switch. No fan, cools via entire case as a finned heat sink. Would have preferred fuse was a resettable circuit breaker but fuses are cheap. Advise to carry an extra fuse if you are traveling


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

power verter 150watts

By vivie from Undisclosed on 12/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

purchased for motor home. small enough for cabinet, quiet and seem to handle tv and dvd well. good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, dependable product

By Lynn from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always works, uses very little space. Great way to keep phones charged while traveling because uses real power rather than trickle. Use it for computers and iPads when on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Failed after 13 months of intermittent, light usage

By SDEF from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this to use in my car to power my IBM T61 laptop while I am on-call for my employer, so I would not be tied to the house. It was used sparingly and failed soon after going out of warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By Chouree from Undisclosed on 06/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the perfect solution to traveling with electronics. It doesn't get any easier than this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sanity saver

By jlrpike from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I bought a tripp lite power inverter so that we could use our laptop to play movies on long car trips. It has been priceless as it keeps our toddler engaged/distracted and has allowed us to start travelling again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ideal for customer site surveys.

By wlyons from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many times I am at a remote location at a customer site, and I require 110 VAC and there are no power outlets. I now have the ability to plug my instrumentation into my own AC power source and perform work as expected. The size is ideal for quick power when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and puts out good power

By dodgetech from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this unit put out enough power for most items that we use when traveling. If you want to benifit from the "Peak" power,you need to ose the cable that clamps onto 12V battery directly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved