Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Inverters » PV2000FC » 11 Reviews

Tripplite Pv2000fc 2000w Dc/ac Inverter Reviews
Tripplite Pv2000fc 2000w Dc/ac Inverter

Tripplite Pv2000fc 2000w Dc/ac InverterAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Harness your vehicle's battery to efficiently power office equipment on the road or power tools at a work site. Continuously supplies up to 2000 watts of 120V AC power to 2 AC outlets from any 12V battery or automotive DC source. Frequency control locks AC output at 60Hz for operating stability of m... <more> 

Tripplite Model: PV2000FC

$436.57

2 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best inverter I've ever owned

By Steve from Undisclosed on 10/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a cross country truck driver, I need clean power in my truck. The PV2000 has plenty of power to spare for me. In the truck I use a 4.6 cu.ft. refrigerator, microwave, George Foreman grill, crockpot, electric skillet and lighting. It doesn't interfere with the cb radio at all. I've had it for 3 years now and it has never missed a beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

built like a battle ship

By centel 455 from Undisclosed on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

got my frist trip lite, pv 100 in 1962 best darn thing I ever had..got a fc2000 and it lives up to its name.runs everything with out a hiccup..the only prob. I have is with my Lafayette power amp.the transformer over heats.and its a classic, so I don't use it..everything else runs fine (the amp works great on outside power)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PV2000FC

By Naplesjeepboi22 from Undisclosed on 12/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit works great . Running two RV deep cycles and a 250Amp Hehr charging system . it is installed in a service truck . last summer we lost power on the west side of Lexington . I had two 6500 BTU/HR window units , one household fridge , and one commercial cooler, plus lighting it did great. Had about 2500 watts peak on it and ran about six hours not a problem . only issue i can see with the unit is (Shaded pole motors run at about 80% speed even with 60Hz ) im sure that is due to PWM. runs Perm split capacitors like its on house power AKA Compressors , Fans , power tools , microwaves and most important Electronics . Thank you trip lite for making a sound Inverter .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used in Locksmith service vans dault.

By Steve from Undisclosed on 09/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are amazing units. They are quite and reliable. We use them daily for running drills, key cutting equipment and lap tops with no problems at all. We also had another brand that spins and is much louder. We much prefer these units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a POWER HOUSE!!

By PJJA1000 from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this inverter in my ice cream truck! It powers 2 freezers, a under counter counter fridge and a fan 100% of the time when I am driving! At times I have also ran a coffee pot, micro and a pretzel warmer at the same time as the other appliances! The inverter has NEVER let me down! The inverter is 2 years old and works as well as day 1! That is why I call this a POWER HOUSE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By Charlie from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tried to use gas generators on my truck for years. I now have an Inverter and it is so quite. No maintance and has never failed me in years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeds expectations

By Old School Trucker from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my PV2000FC for 2 years now and it has never missed a beat. I'm a truck driver, so it almost never gets shut off. My 4.6 cu. ft. refrigerator runs all the time. I use a laser printer, microwave, crock pot, coffee maker, etc in the truck. It also has no interference with my cb radio, that is very important to a truck driver. This is the finest inverter I've ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A workhorse!

By Azdonc from Undisclosed on 05/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Heavy duty unit, will handle all loads within specs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

And they STILL make these...

By spearsd from Undisclosed on 02/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using one of these for many years. It was mounted in a vehicle, running a rack of computers and other gear. It finally bit the dust about a week ago, after we found a dead cell in the battery it kept charged for over 7 years. The hallmark of a great product is time. There is such a demand for this kind of device, so everyone makes them. I went back to the workhorse that has served me this long, and THEY STILL MAKE THESE!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow! This is an INVERTER!!!

By Pigman from Undisclosed on 02/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using this as a dedicated unit to power a 21 Cu ft domestic refrig/freezer in our RV. This inverter is a quality piece. It's big and heavy and doesn't cause any electrical system surges or voltage drops when the refrig starts up. Fan is quiet and variable speed allows only cooling when necessary. The remote control panel face is a bit large, but OK. Although the remote is set up to mount without the face, mounting flanges on the base and the control wire plugs don't make this too practical. The inverter is just what I was looking for after burning up 2 other competitor's brands that were "supposed to work".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps My Dogs Cool

By txfishbutt from Undisclosed on 01/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We live part-time on the Texas Gulf Coast. Most of the trips we make are in the late spring thru early fall, which means HOT in Texas. When I bought my new truck, I thought there would be plenty of room for the dogs in the back seat. Turns out it was a little too snug, so we went with plan "B" consisting of installing a RV A/C unit on the topper covering the truck bed. To power the A/C, I installed a Powerverter PV200FC, and upgraded the alternator to a 200 amp. unit. The Powerverter has worked perfectly,helping cool the dogs on even the hottest days. Unusual application, I know, but a perfect result. I would not hesitate to recommend this model. My dogs thank TrippLite!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved