Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Inverters » PV3000HF » 19 Reviews

Tripp Lite Pv-3000hf Quad Outlet 3000 Watt Heavy Duty Dc To Ac Power Inverter (pv3000hf) Reviews
Tripp Lite Pv-3000hf Quad Outlet 3000 Watt Heavy Duty Dc To Ac Power Inverter (pv3000hf)

Tripp Lite Pv-3000hf Quad Outlet 3000 Watt Heavy Duty Dc To Ac Power Inverter (pv3000hf)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Harness your vehicle's battery to efficiently power office equipment on the road or power tools at a work site. Continuously supplies up to 3000 watts of 120V AC power to 4 AC outlets from any 12V battery or automotive DC source. Includes a PV remote and 25 feet of cable. Super-compact, lightweight ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: PV3000HF

$469.17

9 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not bad

By Casey from San Antonio Texas on 05/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pretty good on day to day easy to install but not able to power my heat gun but everything else is not problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good product

By b350m from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015

I have this as a backup when the power goes out. Works well with my portable heaters and power tools. Good solid construction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By highmtn1 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit was easy to install keeps my bunk house operating like we were down town. Refridgerator swswamp cooler lights and music all work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Don59 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've used this product for several years. Always been a good product. What I would call a workhorse, nothing fancy, no display, just works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchase with confidence

By OffGridGuy from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this inverter every day for a year and a half to run my home. I have had people visit my home with no idea that I am operating off my Tripp Lite PV3000HF. All my major appliances are gas but, I run a full size washing machine, lights, computer and satellite dish with a 73" TV and surround sound all at the same time. On hot summer days it easily runs my 110v heat pump to cool my home while I enjoy my big screen TV. I find it pretty awesome that this unit runs my drill press and band saw to construct more frames and mounting hardware to build more solar panels from scratch for my off grid system. I had purchased a generic 3000/6000 watt inverter and killed it on day one. The replacement lasted three days. Money wasted. I come home after a 16 hour shift with no doubt that when I turn on a light ... IT COMES ON! I push everything I own to the max and Tripp Lite has held up to the abuse I have thrown at it. I could go on and on but it is late and I have to get up at 4:00 AM to work another 16 hour shift but... I will wake with the confidence that my Tripp Lite will get me up and going long before most of my neighbors have any idea whether or not the local grid has held up to the same expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By AKtripper from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this unit 2 years ago for a six week road trip to Alaska. Used it to power a small freezer for ice, frozen meats and food, and to preserve the fish we caught in Ak. Made coffee in drip coffee maker every day and powered microwave and lights in camper. Kept laptop charged plus camera batteries, etc.. Worked great no issues. Now I use it as a mobile power supply in my pickup and as an AC back up if needed. Should have bought one years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripp is the best of the best

By Shineywheels from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This inverter is built as if I built it myself. DOD 2000 certified customer. I will be using this unit to power my home now that I'm retired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By dustyfx4 from Undisclosed on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased this Power Inverter for camping in the truck, and let me tell you how great this product is. This thing works great and has a great set of safety features so you dont hurt any product or power source. Thanks Tripp-Lite for making great products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice on the job power.....

By Door Hanger from Undisclosed on 03/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had one for 10 years that I have used on job sites that had no power. Also used it to charge my cordless tool batteries on the way to jobs. Finally gave out and had to replace it. Got the same thing so that should tell you what I think of it. Would like to think that it would last at least twice as long but what does any more. Good on the job power. Just wish it lasted longer for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By lem9891 from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent inverter, powered my microwave and TV in travel trailer. Used around house to power shop tool's and auto polisher/buffer's, used polisher and buffer simultaneously, power to spare. Will come in very handy when boondocking in travel trailer, not having to run noisy generator is a big plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is awesome

By JusFlynLow from Undisclosed on 11/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this product. I drive long haul and this product has been great for me as i take my own food with me and it allows me to have a microwave and refrigarator in my truck. I also can run my vacume cleaner an things like my hair dryer. I have had no problems with this product . I have tryed others in the past and they just don't last like tripp.lite products do. I would recommend this to anyone that just wants to buy one inverter and have it last. Thank you Tripp.Lite for such a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well under huge stress

By SafetyServices from Undisclosed on 11/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use these units in our High Risk air systems trailers to supply power to all functions in the area as well as power our emergency lighting, sirens and gas detection systems. Hasn't skipped a beat. We put our people's lives in the hands of this unit and we trust it completely!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid & reliable power

By Rich from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third Tripp-Lite inverter I have purchased. Yes all of them are still in use. I made the mistake of buying another brand and although it was replaced, the replacement burned up also with almost no load. I operate refrigeration in my pick-up and must have reliable power or lose food. The features listed by Tripp-Lite make for a versatile unit. The reliability of the Tripp-Lite products Is what has made me a return customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GET THIS TODAY!

By stonecat from Undisclosed on 05/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very reliable, sturdy structured device, it wont let you down, and the longevity is unreal, great buy for the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Power Without Voltage Drop's

By dwexpress from Undisclosed on 12/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 of these units and they are excellent and reliable. The primary one is used in my over the road tractor trailer operation. I have a 6 plug outlet surge protector used on only one of the converter plug-ins and can run my microwave, corded vacume cleaner, my notebook computer, printer, and TV all at the same time with no voltage drop or tripping the overload protector on the converter and at the same time plug in my 1/2 inch electric drill or reciprocating saw while outside working on the truck and no power loss at all. These units are highly recomended by me and seem to hold up to very high usage without working a sweat, great device. I would say i would buy another but these seem to be so reliable i'm not sure i will ever need to. You ROCK TRIPP-LITE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice inverter

By hotwelder3 from Undisclosed on 12/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this inverter. The load sense control is a big plus for smaller loads. The remote control switch was really handy. I was able to mount the inverter close to the batteries and run the remote to where it was easy to operate. Overall this is a great inverter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value for the dollar

By captaineagle from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this inverter in a motorhome. It works flawlessly, and produces absolutely no lines on the TV or any interferance on the radio. It powers the microwave, coffepot and all the other accessories in the motorhome. While driving I use it to power the refridgerator so that I do not have to have the propane turned on. It works as advertised and is almost as good as a pure sine wave inverter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did the job for me

By wolitzky from Undisclosed on 11/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this inverter from Amazon.com after my old generator failed to start during hurricane Irene. Hadn't gotten a chance to take it out of the box before we lost power during the Northeast Halloween snowstorm. Cut the clamps off one side of a good set of jumper cables, attached the wires to the inverter, set the inverter on the floor of my garage, glommed the other end to the battery terminals of my car (left idling half in the garage). Plugged in some long, heavy-duty extension cords, and ran my fridge, sump pump, computer, some lights, flashlight and phone chargers for 2 days, using half a tank of gas. Worked just the way I'd hoped. The case never even got warm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very powerfull and reliable.

By Tkwhtp from Undisclosed on 08/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Powered 3 fullsize refrigerators and a sump pump flawlessly for 2 days straight during Hurricane Irene on a full tank of gas in my Toyota Highlander without the annoying sound of a generator. Very pleased and impressed with the quality and power of this little inverter. Highly recommended...Thanks Tripp-Lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved