Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » SMART500RT1U » 13 Reviews

Tripplite Smart500rt1u Smart Pro 500va 120v Ups (smart-500rt1u) Reviews
Tripplite Smart500rt1u Smart Pro 500va 120v Ups (smart-500rt1u)

Tripplite Smart500rt1u Smart Pro 500va 120v Ups (smart-500rt1u)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's SMART500RT1U intelligent, line interactive rack/tower uninterruptible power supply prevents data loss, downtime and equipment damage due to power outages, voltage fluctuations and transient surges. Requires only one rack space (1U) in a 2 or 4 post rack, with included accessories for up... <more> 

Tripplite Model: SMART500RT1U

$207.94

15 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

No problems

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The initial battery lasted a long time. The UPS warned us when it needed changing. It was easy to change out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliability and Interactive Features are Great!

By auction432 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like being able to get information from the unit, as far as load, battery life, run time, etc. Sure is better than having to measure these things yourself, or guessing at it. Have several other SmartPro UPSs and haven't had a problem with any of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

money and time saver

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought mine a year ago due to constant power brownouts and outages. We do not need a storm to have power problems. this unit is used for a system that hashad many service calls because for this reason. I have not had one single problems or lost any files sicne purchasing this unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent unit

By Seajet from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought 5 for our servers, they are very good units with big display showing lots of information, just what we needed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good unit

By GMC1 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use these for battery backup in IT racks and on computer CPU's at desk. They are reliable and easy to service when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functional

By lrmchd from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013

Does the intended job according to spec. Nothing fancy about it, just does the job, which is all I expect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the design & display

By davewhite from Undisclosed on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to install on our rack/love the easy access to the batteries when you need to replace them/the scrolling display takes away any question of what "idiot lights" mean and is in plain english.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is ok

By ferrari from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was working for many years but then battery started to die one after another. Well it was good device and I liked it performance and a lot of features in built-in web interface. Though improve batteries' lifetime would be nice. Still pretty nice product for it's price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Rack UPS

By jeffcbm from Undisclosed on 10/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of our APC units died for the second time in 2 months. I was recommended this unit by my Zones Rep and so far so good. My only complaint is it did not ship with an option to mount on square 4 post server rack mounts...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable Protection

By pstepme from Undisclosed on 12/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought 4 of these to protect switches and PC's. Worked great for both personal use and customer installs. They have already protected me numerous times during brown outs and electric meter exchanges performed by electric company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good small rack mount unit

By HFBiomed from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Economical 1U rack mount unit that works well for our application (healthcare i/t).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS - Great Value

By bwnewton from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great UPS that I've used at two locations. Great value and features for a rackmount UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I recommend these for most of my SMB phone system customers

By ATTMike from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great fit for a 15-30 minute runtime for small (<60 user) phone systems supporting digital sets. I would recommend a larger capacity UPS if supporting IP sets running off of a co-located POE LAN switch due to the additional power draw.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved