Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » SMART1200LCD » 21 Reviews

Tripplite Smart1200lcd 1200va Smart Pro Lcd Ups Reviews
Tripplite Smart1200lcd 1200va Smart Pro Lcd Ups

Tripplite Smart1200lcd 1200va Smart Pro Lcd UpsAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's SMART1200LCD Line-Interactive Digital UPS System offersvoltage regulation, surge suppression and long-lasting battery support for personal computers, network workstations, home entertainment systems and media centers. Internal UPS circuits support entry-level PCs or individual VCR/DVR c... <more> 

Tripplite Model: SMART1200LCD

$272.80

2 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice unit

By Gail53 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our first unit failed under warranty, but replacement was fast and easy. Overall, I like the UPS and its features, and I'm impressed with the warranty service I got from Tripp Lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Backup Power at the drop of a hat.

By Brad49 from Undisclosed on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a phone system on this UPS and we have brown outs a lot. This UPS has been great. No problems and our phone system is not compromised by any power loss issues. Don't hesitate to get one of these to fit your application and Power backup needs. The price is very competitive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would recommend this UPS to everyone

By Bruce from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this UPS and just a couple of days, Plugged it in overnight and set it up in minutes. It did just what I wanted it to do, keep the PA system working when the power went out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice UPS

By dfv from Undisclosed on 10/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for its size, great caractristics and response time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product !!!

By nursedebbie from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013

We have had our Smart1200LCD for over 1 year and have had no problems with it. It is great to be able to see all features in one quick glance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Failed after 1 yr use.

By phonebill from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The unit failed after 1 year of use, Did NOT have any lasting power. Now DEAD. I am in process of contacting Co. from my Mexico Home. Not particularly mad just disapointed in failure, now well see how the waranty works. THX Bill


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit !!!!!!!!!

By Sinjer from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It just sits in our rack and does what it is supposed to. No false alarms. Power output checked w/ Fluke DVM is good. Shuts down equipment when we lose power. Have done nothing to it in 3 yrs. 24/7 use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome rack mounted solution.

By BCECAM from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very reliable. Slick looking. Does what it is suppose to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart LCD

By QCRRINCTech from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Nice to be able to check the current voltage & battery status at a glance. The software interface is easy to setup & use. Could use a bit more documentation on software setup and what to do when there are more than one devices connected to one unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable, but with a few quirks

By Donovan from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most importantly, this UPS gave me four years of flawless uninterrupted power, which in my experience, is pretty good. All past ones have given up sooner than that and/or stopped holding any significant charge. This UPS never kept my computer running all that long, but it always at least gave me time to finish, save, and properly shutdown, which is what matters most. However, when I say it gave me four years, I mean it no longer works; it finally failed its first and last time after almost exactly four years of solid service. And when it did die, it did it mid-session, and not during a power outage, so it does have exactly one failure. I don't expect a UPS to last forever, but simply not supplying power in the first place would have been much better. Avoiding unexpected power loss is the whole point. Otherwise it has great features and my only complaint was the loud beep it makes when the power goes out, regardless of whether the PC it's connected to is on. It totally makes sense to warn the user of power loss when the PC is on, not so much when nothing is on in the first place. And if you have your PC in your bedroom like I do, it makes nighttime power outages pretty annoying. Still, problems aside, I'll likely get another, it remains the best UPS I've bought so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Product!

By Rickg321 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A product that does exactly what it is advertised to do! Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to see what is going on,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does as advertised!!

By Wilsoneet78 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had no issues with this ups to speak of. Simple to install and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When it's good not to think

By muscle man from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's great to have an important component in a studio that requires no thought after the initial installation. Entrusting thousands of dollars worth of modern and vintage audio to the Tripp Lite Smart 1200 LCD was also a no-brainer. Reputation, reliability, and price steered me to the 1200 LCD. Now I can concentrate on my job, not the power protection for the equipment that lets me do it. Thanks for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great for a couple years, then warranty service was great

By jonesd from Undisclosed on 06/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this to provide backup power at home for cable modem, router, and ultra low power PC that serves up data from a little 4 drive NAS. It worked great and the server could easily stay running for 5 minutes before it started to safely shut down. One day it stopped working, but warranty service was great and I had a new one the next week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

seems fine

By mtrubic from Undisclosed on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

thx for your follow up windows 8 interface is the same as if it was a battery in a notebook seamless integration good job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By fraal from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Working great after more than one year, can't ask for anything more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than expected!!!!!

By mikee57 from Undisclosed on 07/13/2012

So I bought this to protect a professional audio digital mixing console and keep it from rebooting in the event of an outage. I received it just in time for an outdoor gig which was powered by a generator. Upon reading the documentation I was ready to return the UPS as it say not to use outdoors, in extreme hot or cold or on a generator. Well... I used it on a 2 day outdoor concert in up to 100 degree heat running from 10 am to 10 pm each day with no problems it worked perfectly even when i tested it by removing the power the mixer did not even hiccup. An added bonus a week after the show I realized it had rack mount adapter so I can install in any 19 inch equipment rack. Very professional at a consumer price. Thank You Tripp Lite


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SMART 1200LCD Does The Job!

By glennhoj from Undisclosed on 05/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The name 'Smart' fits this piece of equipment well from the ease of installation to the simplicity of the interactive LCD status display. Tripp Lite has yet to let us down!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good for computer backup power.

By gkunzmann from Undisclosed on 04/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product functions extremely well in high temperatures that are experienced in our metal clad buildings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for a small retail store client host

By kellydawn85713 from Undisclosed on 04/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plenty of capacity for a MAC Mini host (Lion), with a barcode scanner, and credit card terminal. All transactions are updated in real time to the server, which runs Acclivity's Account Edge NE accounting software. Both the server and the network equipment are protected by separate Tripp-Lite UPS products. The entire network runs gigabit ethernet, and is almost PCI compliant. Only the credit card terminal needs to be updated to achieve full PCI compliance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good unit but smells

By yserra from Undisclosed on 11/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our IT manager charged the system in his office so I received it about a week after purchase. It has now been in my office for a week and it still gives off a fairly strong odor. Reviews on other websites for similar TRIPP products seem to indicate it may take up to a month to "out-gas". Other than this, the unit seems to work well. Not all outlets are usable if you have several of the large plugs typical of external drives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved