Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » SMART1500LCD » 46 Reviews

Tripplite Smart1500lcd Smart Pro Lcd Ups 1500va 120v Reviews
Tripplite Smart1500lcd Smart Pro Lcd Ups 1500va 120v

Tripplite Smart1500lcd Smart Pro Lcd Ups 1500va 120vAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

OmniSmart, SmartPro USB/LCD and VS and AVR Series UPS Systems are available in a wide variety of capacities to protect every size computer application from downtime, damage and data loss due to power problems. OmniSmart, SmartPro USB/LCD and VS and AVR Series UPS Systems provide complete protection ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: SMART1500LCD

$413.86

6 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Tripplite Smart1500LCD

By JS from Houston, TX on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After 4 months of use. Unit has been power cycling and seems to be cutting off power to plugged in devices once daily for the last 2 weeks or so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tom B

By Road Warrior from Undisclosed on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of those great products that you don't think about, works silently in the background, and simply works. I only wish I had purchased one years ago. My internet provider and computer used to annoyingly croak at the most inopportune times with less than fun results. Now all I hear is the occasional "chirp" in the background telling me that Tripp-Lite is doing its job. The form factor and digital display are an added plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I purchased the Smart LCD 1500VA

By queennikki1972 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After purchasing this product in store, I installed it the same day. I found the product quite heavy and well manufactured as far as cosmetics. All hardware was provided and seems to provide an accurate reading of incoming voltages. I immediate after installing this unit to a series of rack mount Tripp Lite power strips, performed a test. Everything worked perfectly. My only wish is that the alarm was a bit louder. There was little documentation about the in-line fuse with a lot of assumption that the installer would know about regarding loads. Especially the various on screen signs. Over all I rate this product so far as a 4 out of 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product.

By Mikey from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015

This is a great UPS for your AV equipment. Perfect size, will fit nicely into today's modern shelves.. Mine has worked flawlessly.. Do not hesitate to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So good so far

By Design23 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This smart backup seems to do the trick. Have had no issues with it. Using it for backup on our server.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By Siaki from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a SMART1500LCD to protect my entertainment center. I get many power surges and brown-outs where I live. The SMART1500LCD has provided all of the protection I would have hoped for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Reliable

By Robert from Undisclosed on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have 2 of SMART1500LCD UPS's one on our Flat Screen, Stereo & DVR & the 2cd on our home PC, Tel.sys. Modem & Router, will be buying another for my model Railroad, very reliable, outstanding performance, I did have one UPS save us from a power surge & it killed the UPS but since it was under warranty, Tripp-Lite replaced it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid unit cant go wrong here

By tmb7754 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have four of these units powering Dell T3600 CAD stations in a corporate environment . Works great, I love the size of this unit. It fits perfect next to the workstation and the large LCD is easy to read even under the desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The UPS worked as expected

By Rlmondrian from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box the product did what I expected keeping my system safe from many power faults.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By jim.mcneil from Undisclosed on 10/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

like this UPS, would like it more if i could manage it over the network. working to set up the Power Alert Console right now. having a little issue with a WinXP machine. hoping to monitor from this Laptop with SNMP. Win7 laptop picked up the UPS right away and was added to the device list. checking some updates on the XP laptop and hoping this works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trusted

By Rob116 from Undisclosed on 09/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Operates 24/7. All computer based devices in home office (low voltage installer) are connected. Fan quit and trying to locate a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works all by itself.

By LibraryTech from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this product to keep the internet going and regulate the power that comes into the internet switches. I see this device and its beautiful display every day on the way to my office. It's working even when I am not. Would recommend to any office in need of a rack UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for video editing/Time Capsule/access point

By fearless from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my wife's video editing setup. It includes a Mac Pro, external RAID, HD monitor, Apple Time Capsule, and DSL/WiFi access point. The SMART1500LCD works great. It's unobtrusively quiet with a dimmable display, making it perfect for our bedroom computer desk. I also bought it for the increased runtime it affords. That has come in handy when the lights went out, and we could still get to the internet! And it keeps the Time Capsule/access point settings alive for long-ish outages when the computer is turned off. It has survived too-close lightning strikes and years of use. Couldn't be happier with the product and Tripp-Lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Client Battery Backup Solution

By Jerry Kelley from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a Wireless ISP but also offer a variety of services to our customers, one of which is IT. I have a number of our tower sites that we had purchased Tripp-Lite equipment for and have had extremely great performance from so we decided to also incorporate their use into client solutions. We are extremely pleased with Tripp-Lite products and will continue using them on as many of our projects that we can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better Than Expected

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Item has lived up to everything I've heard about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SMART 1500 LCD UPS

By Pyrodyne from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a small engineering design firm business owner, where Computer Aided Design is a fundamental requirement. We are based in a geographical are subject to frequent intense summer storms. As such, it is absolutely essential that our systems be protected from data loss. Every workstation we have is protected by a Tripp-Lite SMART 1500 LCD UPS. During the past 10 years, we have not suffured any data loss due to power grid surges or interruptions, nor have we experienced any issues with our Trip-Lite UPS units. The value and peace of mind that trip-Lite equipment represents to our business is immeasurable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for i Mac 21 and 27" works with mini PC also

By jonhhy from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have about 12, 1500lcd and 4, 1000 ones.. they work great ! have some for about 4 years.. and lcd is great for information.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tripplite smart 1500 lcd

By wikw from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we have had this product backing up our server for a few years and it seems to be holding up very well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked well

By Becker Tech from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit worked well for multiple years. We recently replaced it because it started failing - everything just shut off and didn't come back on until we unplugged the UPS and plugged it back in. Unit was good enough that we replaced it with another Smart LCD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Set it and forget it.

By dogwood from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit as a replacement for my previous Tripp-Lite unit, I need more power and backup time with my new computer. I have never had any problems with it once I connected my computer and turned it on. Thru lighting storms and power outages it just keeps on humming away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best All Around Protection for Your Money - Period

By Make from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 of these1500lcd units and I did my research, best price with the most protection for your PC and network related equipment. I use the second unit for my big screen TV, cable box and Blue ray to protect my investment. Not only is it good power protection insurance but whey you get an occasional black out you have enough time to finish what you were doing and safely shut down or it will do it for you on your computer. This way If the power goes out I am still in business for another 15 or 20 minutes. If you need more reserve power they have many more models to choose from all built to last I kid


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has worked perfectly for the few years I've used it.

By ellie from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's so important to have a backup battery attached to my computer when the power blinks or goes off. And this battery has come through every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never had a problem!

By Ed from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit (SMART1500LCD) after my power company cost me an entire entertainment system. I lost a 48" LCD, Sony amp, and Blue Ray machine to a series of major spikes to my home. Yes, I said the power company bought me new equipment. They had no problem including my Smart1500LCD. I have never had a problem since my system was replaced! I have spikes and brown outs still but with the Smart1500LCD everything remains protected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product.

By jjp57 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in Florida where we get many brown outs due to the weather. This unit has kicked in every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripp-Lite Amazing

By MetalFinisher from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp-Lite back up/surge protector is amazing. We have many power fluctuations at work due to nearby factories. The unit has completely stopped the computer from rebooting due to a surge/brown out. Also when the power has gone out the battery has given me more than ample time to finish what I was doing and save the changes before powering down my system. GREAT purchase and well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price and Product

By meisdesign from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with the Tripplite 1500, I use it for backup power on my backup and main server, I've had one power outage that lasted over an hour and the tripplite unit did not fail and outlasted the power outage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Tripplite is very reliable and was easy to set up.

By webmaster from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Tripplite has saved my PC and router from crashing many times. It's my safety net and works great with no effort from me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By JD from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have at least one of these in each of our smaller buildings. They don't take up much room, they're relatively cheap, and I've never had a problem with any of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD AND IT FITS

By charleswrock from Undisclosed on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, it fits the space available and works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really easy to use and pthe protection is very good

By jsshaker from Undisclosed on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The installation is really easy. A real "Plug & Work" UPS. The LCD is adjustable and you can turn off the light of the LCD. Really useful when you use it in your livingroom with your Home Theather.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart 1500 LCD

By LanceB from Undisclosed on 02/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent, reliable product, easy to use and manage


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what we needed

By hscoggins from Undisclosed on 02/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were looking for a UPS with more battery-protected plugs than most comparable products have. The competition seems to be reducing the number of battery-protected plugs on each successive model iteration. The SMART1500LCD has more available than even the last several models of the competitors. Perfect for our needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS

By xadriel from Undisclosed on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lots of battery protected outlets, sleek design and large battery capacity. I bought it to protect my entertainment center (LCD, game consoles, and digital box). Blends perfectly in the TV furniture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product @ a reasonable price

By 1472ppd from Undisclosed on 12/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like the LCD display. With a quick glance you can tell that everything is working as it should. Versatile setup options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice protection

By sim from Undisclosed on 11/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is a nice protection for home video system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great rack mount UPS

By glgordon from Undisclosed on 11/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy install, zero problems during the frequent power blips we see in central Pennsylvania. LCD screen is easy to read, even in the wall mounted racks that are 15' high on the wall in the plant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable, easy to use and monitor.

By massiej from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a long-time Tripp-Lite user and find the Smart 1500LCD to be of the same high quality as other Tripp-Lite products. I own two SMART 1500LCDs. The 8-outlet back panel accomodates my computer, dual monitors, external hard drive, sound system and scanner with room to spare. The front-panel LDC provides easy readings of incoming voltage, battery capacity and special voltage conditions, such as brownouts. Great product, small footprint. And the Tripp-Lite voltage-monitoring software guarantees a safe system shutdown (protecting my work) if a power outage occurs while I am away from my office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By ACST from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are a really good product for the price. We have 4 of these supporting 7 servers, 4 switches, 1 SAN, and some other odds and ends. We have had a few power outages and the auto shutdown software is great for gracefully shutting down ALL servers (with a combination of thier Power Alert Local & Network software).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replaced another dead battery ups with the smart1500lcd

By CTMike from Undisclosed on 10/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My older (5 years) UPS battery just died and I needed to replace it with a comparable model. Of course dead model no longer in production, so purchased the smart1500lcd. It does take up very little space which is great and has an lcd that shows you voltage and battery life just like my previous unit. The bad is the manual. It does NOT tell you which outlets are battery protected. I had to go onto the website which showed that the right side is both battery and surge, Confusing because one review stated that all 8 are both battery and surge? Don't know which is correct, but I am trusting the website?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Cool!!

By LarryN3 from Undisclosed on 07/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just bought four of the Tripp Lite SMART1500LCD UPS. I love them so far they were the cheapest rack mount UPSs I could find that had AVR in it. As a bonus it has an easy to read LCD on the front that gives you real time incoming AC Volts so you will be able to see if you have a fluctuation. It also has some easy to read symbols that will pop up when the power goes out along with a meter that tells you how much juice remains and its back lit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good so far

By terrystanley1 from Undisclosed on 04/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Approximately 2-3 days after this product was installed we had two power outages and the product worked well both times. Only installed one month so can't same much else at this point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart1500LCD_My 2 Cents

By dbtipplite from Undisclosed on 02/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp-Lite Smart1500LCD a decent unique product: THE GOOD 1] It has enough power for 900 Watts to power medium to medium Hi PC systems. 2] It has 8 plugs that are ALL Surge AND UPS protected, giving me assurance no matter where I insert my plugs, I AM Protected. 3] Real-time voltage screen assess wiring voltage consistence. THE BAD 1] Smells bad sometimes during use; use in well-ventilated area 2] FAN NOISE It happened three times that the fan went bad. Had Customer Service, Tech Support and Marketing replace my unit...they honored it. 3] No Live Load use Meter software like others makers of UPS Systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Project Saver

By TNExposure from Undisclosed on 12/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchaced this unit to replace an old APC backup. First of all, this is a great looking unit compared to the "block" I use to have and it's rack mountable. I produce videos and photos. A brownout or power failure can ruin a lot of creativity that I would have to go back and redo. I am running a custom made tower with a Xeon processor #600w power supply#, RAID drive and 1 of 2 monitors on this system. I have about 15minutes of BU to save and shut down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality, reliable.

By EdRFTrippLite from Undisclosed on 12/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was using a ups from APC. I tought all UPS were expensive and that APC was the leader in the industry. I used to buy low end UPS from them because I could not afford their 1000+ devices. When I first saw the SMART1500LCD I was skeptical. This bad boy showed me that great quality doesn't have to break your bank. It's been running strong since day one and after a year it has excelled were other APC products have burned down. I have black outs twice a day almost every day. Temperatures here in San Juan PR are hot all year around. This is a tough product. Buy it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Relatively Cheap & Reliable

By CHRISatNIAID from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our laboratory uses four of these as battery backups for liquid chromatography systems and detectors until the emergency power kicks in. They are easy to setup and have a relatively small footprint, which is important for labs with limited bench space. We've had both a test of the emergency power and an actual power failure, and they all worked fine. We've had one that failed under warranty and was replaced for free, and another that lasted almost a year past its three-year warranty. There are certainly UPS's with more features, but they cost at least six times more. If you want a simple and reliable system, this is the best way to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy install, I like the digital display

By dlashbrook from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have owned this unit for a month, it is naturally on 24/7. No problems whatsoever. Filtering of electrical power and DSL lines seems to have solved several former network problems related to those issues. Will likely buy additional units as needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved