Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » SPIKECUBE » 12 Reviews

Tripplite Spikecube 1-outlet Direct-plug Surge Suppressor Reviews
Tripplite Spikecube 1-outlet Direct-plug Surge Suppressor

Tripplite Spikecube 1-outlet Direct-plug Surge SuppressorAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The SPIKECUBE Surge Suppressor from Tripp Lite is a direct plug-in suppressor providing protection on one AC outlet. Its small size makes it ideal for protecting laptop computers, projectors and other portable electronics. A green "Protected" and red "Grounded" LED illuminates to indicate that adequ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: SPIKECUBE

$14.87

1373 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Too big

By dj01 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have many spikecubes. I assume they are protecting my equipment as I have had no problems with surge damage. The only complaint is that the current model is large enough that it blocks the second outlet on a 2 outlet wall plate. I have an earlier model, which is actually cube-shaped, which does not block the other outlet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saves Me Money

By Mike from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Spikecube after lightning took out my garage door opener for the second time. The power outlet is on the ceiling and the standard spike strip just did not work. The cube is the best choice for the job. It's been several years now and through all the thunder storms I have had no problems since. Its a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small but effective

By Marinewife from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a few of these and they are great for providing protection for small appliances, iPod chargers, coffee pots and lots more! If you have something to plug in, use one of these to safeguard them from power spikes. Living in Florida where we have lots of thunderstorms that pop up, these are great protection from power spikes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High-quality Product

By gobsky from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using this product continuously for over a year now for my laptop computer and it is working well. This is a reliable product and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for trips

By Bruce from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this small device when I travel. It doesn't take up too much room and appears to do the job. I can't be sure because I don't know if I've had a surge or not, but it's nice to know it's there if it does happen. Only improvement I can think of is I wish it could handle 220v. Blew a circuit breaker at the Intercontinental in London because I plugged it into a three prong without realizing it was 220v instead of 120v. There were two three prong and I had been using the one that was 120v. Found out the other one was 220v.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another quality Tripp LIte product

By Rich357 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have found Tripp Lite surge protection of the highest quality and this little gem is no exception. The cube works great as portable protection for my laptop and I use one to plug an unprotected strip into. I won't buy anything but Tripp Lite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best small plug-in

By bowlmech127 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several of these around the house, I put one on all the freezers and refers and the hot water and softener. With all my years as a building maintenance head (40) Tripp Lite are the only surge device's I have ever used. And have NEVER had a failure. Also four computers use the super 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Spikecube is great

By drofgolf from Undisclosed on 04/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The "Spikecube" was one of the items that we purchased when we set up our Surge protection setups for all of our computers, peripherals, flat screens, DVDs, and all of the other important electrical items in the house. It's easy to use, just plug it in and the LEDs let you know that you are protected. I definitely would recommend this item to anyone looking for surge protection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the product

By sdwyatt from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got a spike cube, for use with my laptop. Had the product for over a year and it is wonderful. I love the small size and I love how the light is on, when working, and off, when the product is dead. Will buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great for individual plugin use.

By dalelanger from Undisclosed on 02/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the size and convenience of this product, particularly when only plugging one electrical item in. Thanks for making a product that can be used for a single plugin without having to buy the traditional protection strip. Looks and works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By GroundedInHell from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A nice little product that I like to use in my kitchen for a lot of the little appliances like my coffeemaker. It's indicator LEDs make it easy to know that the appliances are protected at a glance. After doing a lot of research on the different surge protector manufacturers out there, Tripp Lite was the only company I felt I could trust. I don't work for them or anything, just someone who had trouble with surge suppressors in the past, and realized quickly that the products are only as good as the company that stands behind them. For future upgrades to the product, I would like something that easily plugs into both outlets at the same time and provides you with two outputs to match the typical wall electrical outlet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great surge suppressor

By embrlady from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cube size suppressor is great for outlets where you might have just one item needing protection. We have several of these in our house; one for our coffee pot. It allows us to still use the second outlet for another appliance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved