Home » Accessories » Rack & Cabling » Airflow Systems » SRCOOL12K » 60 Reviews

Tripplite Srcool12k Stand Alone Spot Air Cooler 120v For Rack Equipment 12k Btu Reviews
Tripplite Srcool12k Stand Alone Spot Air Cooler 120v For Rack Equipment 12k Btu

Tripplite Srcool12k Stand Alone Spot Air Cooler 120v For Rack Equipment 12k BtuAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

With 12,000BTU of cooling power, the 120V, 60 Hz SRCOOL12K is ideal for use in data centers, server and wiring closets, IT environments, home and small business offices, conference rooms, warehouses, entertainment centers or other venues with heat-sensitive equipment, particularly in areas that faci... <more> 

Tripplite Model: SRCOOL12K

$873.90

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 60 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not built for long life

By Ray from Rochester, NY on 08/17/2015

Check the unit often for any rust colored dust accumulating on the top of the unit / around the air exhaust ports. This is a sign that the unit is rusting away internally and will soon die. Ours worked great for 14 months before the internal components had corroded to the point that the refrigerant leaked and the unit failed. No help from Tripplite despite the fact that using sheet metal in an air conditioner is a substantial and obvious design flaw.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit Fails

By disgruntledITGuy from Houston on 06/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We Purchase a previous Iteration of this unit almost two years ago. The Fan disintegrated one weekend. We RMAed it and are currently on our THIRD replacement unit. Within 3 months two replacement units had failed. This new version seems to have Compressor issues. In addition to the extremely high rate of failure our server room runs a good 5 degrees hotter with the new "Enhanced" version. We are now outside of our original warranty and will not be purchasing a trip-lite coolers again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreliable

By ITGUY from Edmonton, Alberta on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these units for a small server room that is about 14x8 after 6 months it wouldn't turn on. Called in and got the unit RMA'd. The replacement unit has been unable to keep a similar temperature without dehumidifying every 15 minutes or so. Attempting to have this Unit RMA'd as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd issue with this model

By Gabtrat from Iowa on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would recommend getting a different model, this has not been reliable. We used this AC unit for additional cooling in a server room. Last April the unit would not turn on; so we contacted Tripp Lite support and they replaced it for free since it was under warranty. Last week the replacement AC unit was running louder and today it will not blow at all. However it is now out of warranty so we must buy a replacement. The older model AC unit we have is still running like a trooper, but we've gone through 2 of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rough Start But Working Well Now

By Don from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We ordered two of these units for some additional cooling in our server rooms. The two units we purchased both failed within a couple of months of use. They just wouldn't power on any more. However, TrippLite replaced both units and the replacements have been running non-stop since receiving them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product met my needs

By Tim from Undisclosed on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an 8x24' office where I have 4 servers and other equipment rack mounted. The temperature was consistently over 83*F. I installed the SRCOOL12K near the rack and exhausted it through the drop ceiling to an open shop area. The temp now is 74*F. Plus I notice a difference in air quality. Great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Low cost solution for small server room

By MWCPaul from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was easy to set up. Need to vent the exhaust out of the room (all included with quick and simple set up). Great solution for small server room, no need to worry about condensation. This unit can run 24/7. Good product with little maintenance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SRCOOL12K

By Tat2d1 from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is functioning as expected with no issues. Is easily keeping our server area cool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By field_b from Undisclosed on 11/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed in a small server room with 5 physical servers, a UPS, SAN, and a NAS. The unit has run non-stop for well over a year without any issues whatsoever. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This units cools great

By Brandon from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit works great. It's nice to have a unit that doesn't need a drain connected. We use this unit 24/7/365 and it still cools like the first day we installed it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy with unit, but happy with resolution.

By Ed from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The unit died within two months of use in our Server Room. I called customer support and they were very good about the warranty. They will be sending out a replacement unit within 5 to 10 business days. Luckily we have two units in our Server Room and can wait that long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased to use in small server room

By Ops Mgr from Undisclosed on 10/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install, vented thru ceiling panel, set the temperature and has worked flawlessly. Keeps our equipment nice and cool. The only required maintenance is to clean the easy off air screen (filter) every so often. Totally recommend for this use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Choice for Server Room AC

By GregO from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have not regretted our choice of the SRCOOL12K for our server room. We have been running it non-stop for well over two years, without a problem. We simply clean the screen filters once a month. That's it! The SRCOOL12K is a lifesaver for our equipment. We run 4 physical servers, as well as 4 computers that reside in the server room. Needless to say, without the SRCOOL12K, things can get pretty toasty. I would recommend the SRCOOL12K without hesitation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little unit

By stargazer520 from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out server room is in the center of a basement in an old 1911 house. It has no room ventilation or cooling system. This unit runs 24/7 and keeps our equipment cool. We vent the unit through an old access panel in the room's wall. No issues and it's been running for almost 1 year now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't overload

By Jim B from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit works very well indeed, but if the room you're trying to cool is too large or too hot, the unit might shutdown. If it cannot dissipate enough heat through the exhaust tube, it will stop cooling. There's a limit to what 12k can cool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very solid product

By Kirk from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has been running great for years with no issues, much better than the unit it replaced. Well worth the extra dime if this is cooling a small data center as your servers depend on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit works well.

By fix-it dude from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was installed 2 years ago and has not required any tweaking. It cools a small server room down and does it effortlessly. I would highly recommend this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Backup Cooling Units

By Jim from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The SRCOOL12K are a great option for backup cooling of our CRAC unit. They are affordable and more convenient then having to rent portable coolers. With the condensate being discharged along with the exhaust air, there is no need for a container that has to capture the condensate. These units can run over a weekend with no concern with shutting down due to a full condensate container. They are small enough to fit inside our server room and have casters to easily move them out of the way when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for small racks in a hurry

By antw1 from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014

This mobile AC unit has worked perfectly as a stopgap measure during hot summer weeks as we waited for a permanent AC to be installed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product backed by great support

By dickday0 from Undisclosed on 08/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Un-boxed and running in 30 minutes. Like many that have posted reviews here, our "server" room was really not designed to house lots of heat-generating equipment. Prior to the Tripplite AC, the server room would hit 88 degrees on any given day. We set the set point at 72 and the AC has been running fine. We are still trying to get the SRCOOLNET configured. Implementing that has not been as straightforward as the AC was.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC UNIT! LOW MAINTENANCE!

By Ronda from Undisclosed on 05/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been looking for a unit for our small network room for a long time...and when our building recently started turning off the A/C on the weekends, we had to find something, quick!! This thing is absolutely the perfect size for our room and keeps the room and our equipment cool. The biggest draw was that it is basically maintenance free and no dumping of condensation bottles!!! Thank you Tripp Lite!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Closed system, terrible

By unhappy from Undisclosed on 04/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I needed information on recharging this unit and Tripp Lite customer service was no help. They kept repeating that they just replaced the units and didn't repair them. I finally called an appliance repair person and was told they are closed systems and aren't rechargeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SRCOOL12K Review

By Dan from Undisclosed on 01/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased one for work about 2 years ago now. Started within an hr of delivery and has run continuously ever since. Rock solid. Highly recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By netcomworld from Undisclosed on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very compact unit, nice cooling, easy to install. Very Happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My SRCOOL12K was just what I needed for my recording studio.

By CalebS from Undisclosed on 11/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a cooling solution for my studio to keep my studio recording equipment cool and at the proper temperature during the hot months here in AZ. I also needed something that would make me feel better about not introducing any dust from outside into my studio. And then.. I found out about the TrippLite SRCOOL12K and after reading all about it believed I finally had found just what I needed to meet my needs and now that I've finally received it and installed it and my SRCOOL12K has turned out to be just that. It cools really fast and also filters the air to keep all my audio recording gear in my studio from even indoor dust and particles and I am very pleased that I made this purchase and I highly recommend it to others who have the same need and want to keep your expensive electronics cool, clean, and safe. Of course, I shut it off when I'm going to record vocals and audio with my studio microphone because everything has to be quiet, and I cool the room down real good first before I shut it off. But other than that, I run it when I writing and making my music. The SRCOOL12K is a great solution for me and my studio and I'm relieved. :) - CALEB -


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SRCOOLNET

By PxPx from Undisclosed on 10/14/2013

When is the SRCOOLNET accessory for this AC Unit coming out I can't find anything on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the cost. Nice for small network closets.

By twier from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this running in a wiring closet with a Cisco 4507 and some other smaller Cisco gear. Was an easy installation and haven't really had any issues. When we first brought it online we didn't have the drain plug in all the way so we had water on the floor but after pushing that in all the way the condensate just gets pushed out with the exhaust air. Thinking about getting its big brother for a small server room in a place that won't work for a split system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable reliability

By IT Staff from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed an emergency cooler - something that could be deployed to keep things running. That means light weight, wheels, and intake/exhaust ducting. It also means simple to operate and reliable. We have had to deploy a couple times to support failed cooling; this unit has kept us operating every time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good unit that has excellent recovery after power outage

By FredAMS from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our number one requirement is that when power returns the unit must be able to restart and run automatically. All other units we looked at did not restart after power returned. This was a unique feature that the other competitors did not have. This was the reason we purchased these units because all our servers and phone system component reboot automatically when power returns.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great backup AC in our data center

By k41184 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought 2 of these units to act as a backup to our data center when the main unit freezes (mainly in the winter). I really like that these units don't require a condensate drain. That made installing them really easy. I will likely buy another 1-2 for our offsite data center.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We use it as a backup A/C unit in an 8'x8' computer room

By JimBoW from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this installed for almost two years now. It's plugged into a thermostat power outlet that supplies power when the computer room overheats due to a failure of the primary A/C unit (which was happening with increasing frequency). This unit has kicked on several times over the past year. The last time was just a little over a month ago when our primary unit finally died. The SRCool12K ran for several days keeping the equipment cool until we could replace the primary unit. I'm very happy with it's performance and I highly recommend this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, would recommend it to anyone wanting extra cooling.

By Norm from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were able to move our server into a closet allowing room for an extra work station. Easy to install with the exhaust through the wall to the shop. I would recommend it for any equipment requiring extra cooling. Norm


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

End of worries

By Mr. Cool from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

plug it in, hook up the exhaust, set your temp, and no more worries about overheating server rooms. Been running close to two years now without any issues whatsoever. Only one recommendation: Drive a couple of screws through the exhaust tube into the fittings at either end to prevent the tube from slipping off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent server closet cooler

By RJ from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been thru 2 other brands that have failed in over 2yrs, so far - the TrippLite model is working great. Best feature is it will turn on when power is restored and can handle small closets with ease with the running 24x7x365.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, great company

By Steve from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our first unit experienced an unexpected failure after nearly a year. Our reseller, who told us the product would be covered for a year, had not told us we needed to purchase the coverage. Nevertheless, we contacted TrippLite and they agreed to take the unit back and ship us another one, which has performed flawlessly for two years now. Customer service was exceptional. I was able to talk to real people and even the same person on subsequent calls. They took our issue seriously and dealt with it in every way making it convenient for us. Excellent product, excellent company to do business with!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An inexpensive solution to a real headache

By Scottie at badger weldijng from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit was set up and ready to go right out of the box. We had an issue with insufficient temperature drop initially. We did what we dreaded to rectify this: knocked a hole in the block wall and ducted the exhaust air to the outdoors through insulated flexible ducting. The result was almost immediate: a 12-13 degree drop in temp in minutes. If you have a small room, and a standard 8 ft. ceiling, plan on ducting the exhaust outside. You'll waste a lot less time than we did!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 Units, great value, but not without problems

By flPhil from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have 2 of these units: one bought new 6/12/12, the other bought new 10/26/10, so roughly 1 and 3 years old. Barring the first couple months on each, these units have functioned very well keeping a small server room cool enough to keep servers healthy (including through Florida summers with no building AC on weekends). Both units when first ordered failed with an error code within a couple months, call to support for troubleshooting led to returning product. The first one I had to pay about $60 to ship it back for a replacement. The second one happened earlier and so the shipping cost was covered. In both cases the replacement units have worked fine since. Occasionally I find one of them turned off, still powered, but off, other unit still on (in locked room nobody else has access to, no power interruption because I receive alerts if this happens and nothing else shows signs of power outage). In the summers this has meant a trip into the office on the weekend or at 2 or 3am or whenever on a weekday once in a while to turn it back on (get alerts from a room temp monitor). A minor inconvenience given the value of these units. I would not normally have reviewed these here, but just received an e-mail from Tripp-Lite asking me to do so. As only non-five star review now, maybe they'll regret the request.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent AC Unit

By wylertay from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been running the SRCOOL12K for over a year, and it has run flawlessly. Despite building AC, we still experience heat buildup in our server room. This unit has done an excellent job of taking the edge off and keeping our server room cool. It runs 365 days a year and 24x7. Honestly, I think it would be a great spot AC unit for the home it works so well. It runs much better than some of the cheap portable units you see at Costco.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well for our needs

By JimmytheGeek from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an enclosed office that has 2 air inlets, six sets of florescent lights, and no air return in a building built in 1937. There is no insulation, the thermostat for the entire floor is located outside my office, and there is a 12" drop ceiling. With the 2 servers, 2 UPS units, five PCs, networking equipment and a laser printer in the room, it gets very hot, humid & stuffy in here. This unit is set at 69F and is vented into the ceiling for now, and let me tell you, it has made all the difference in the cooling needs of this room and its equipment! The servers no longer scream when the outdoor temperature rises above 90.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always running never a problem

By Chrislytle13 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our office has a server room and we have the unit running 24/7. It has been running perfectly for a year now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely impressed with set up and performance in cooling server room

By Tomdorr from Undisclosed on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received a couple weeks ago and set it up with minimal effort required. After a week or so of operation we decided to reposition the unit in our server room (roughly 10x8) that has rack for servers, SAN, etc and now it points directly into front of rack. Temperature in the room has dropped almost 10 degrees and taken away concern about excessive heat in the room. We are very impressed with its performance, better than even expected. A real winner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelieveably great product!

By westmauiguy from Undisclosed on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I came across this portable AC unit by accident when searching online for a decent unit that would 1) allow on/off by an external, unattended timer, and 2) able to cool very hot spots. I live in Hawaii. I've been plagued for years by using portable "room A/C units", that anyone buys at the local DYI store. Pitiful cooling at best, but then again these standard units are not designed to cool hotspots, just a room in general. Even-though I live in Hawaii, one of Tripplite's resellers on the Mainland had my SRCOOL12K in my room TWO DAYS after purchase! Amazing. The unit is small, dense, compact, a total powerhouse. When testing in an open room I though it would very loud. Wrong. Once the hot exhaust was connected to my bedroom window (a short, straight path) and the cold output placed where it needed to cool, and everything was else up and operational, this AC unit was remarkably quieter than any of the common DYI store units. The latter always sounded like a space shuttle taking off outside my window, disturbing close neighbors. The SRCOOL12K is not really noticeable outside, I don't know why. Even with my head a foot away from the unit running right next to my bed the white noise is not unbearable. The unit sits outside of the space I'm cooling. I found a good amount of condensation dripping off the cooling hose because my room is pretty hot. Wrapping towels around the cooling hose seems to insulate it from the hot, humid room. I've been plagued with summer temperatures in my specific application running around 86-87 degrees F. Now I'm running at 74 degrees F. Perfect. Thank you Tripplite!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes a huge difference in temperature & humidity!

By JimmytheGeek from Undisclosed on 07/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I share my office with the servers -- the space constraints of a small Library are handled this way -- so it stays pretty warm & humid. Located in a building built in 1937, insulation was never considered and IT needs are an afterthought, so this A/C unit fits the bill perfectly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SRCOOL12K

By Wizard from Undisclosed on 06/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit installed in under 15 minutes and works great. We use it for a communication closet. Within 30 minutes temp dropped from 78 to 69. Great Product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brrrrr Dogs Cold

By NorCalSurfgoddess from Undisclosed on 06/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Server room in an old building and it is in the interior of the floor so no windows or any way to vent the heat. This device has a vent system that lets you vent through a drop ceiling. We installed it in a 300 sq ft server room with 4 servers and 5 workstations running 24/7 and the room is at a constant 65 measured at the server rack!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Aaron Odom from Undisclosed on 03/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup! Works great to cool our server room. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!!!

By Todd40291 from Undisclosed on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a perfect unit for cooling a small server room. Had it up and running within 20 minutes of receiving. Very easy setup, very efficient unit, and the room is cool. Would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent as expected

By ktfort from Undisclosed on 01/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As usual your product has far exceeded our expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressed

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We recently purchased a unit and are very impressed with the look, portability, price and it's performance. Would recommend this product to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keep Stuff Cool

By ITSupervisor from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After struggling to keep our 8x4 server room cool (even when below freezing outside) we did our research and ended up with a SRCOOL12K and have never looked back. We have had it operational since 7/12 and it has been keeping our room at a nominal 68-70 degrees around the clock with no intervention whatsoever. Highly recommend if you need cooling in a small server room. Easy setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has worked great 24/7 for over a year !!! No problems!

By Operations Manager from Undisclosed on 10/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this unit for a small server room (12' x 14') about a year ago after suffering a server crash due to heat. We set the SRCOOL12K at 69 degrees and it has worked perfectly. Our building temp stays around 76 degrees from 8-5 then turns off. Our outside temperature averages in the high 90's almost year round. We vented out thru the celing using the celing tile kit that comes with unit (easy install).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Operators

By walt75 from Undisclosed on 10/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great Product to keep your operators cool on those hot days. I highly recommend purchase of this product to keep your personnel comfortable on the shop floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a keeper!

By old man from Undisclosed on 10/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, looks great, goes back to last position on power failure. Cools constantly. The only con is lightweight hoses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

12K Cooling

By FatMix from Undisclosed on 10/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the unit running for a week now, very nice unit, quiet and compact design. It cools our small server closet to 70 with no issues. The digital read out is not a temp gauge, it stays at what you set it at, I had to place additional thermometer in the room to see what temp we are really at.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size and duty cycle unit for any server room that is not able to afford a full on mini split system.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is amazing. We just moveed into a where the land lord doesnt want a full server room solition installed. We use one of these and wamo bamo cha ching... SRCOOL12K perfect. not to big not to small not to $$$ much, just right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By savithomas from Undisclosed on 10/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got it yesterday and used it only for a day in our server room, but I am impressed with its cooling power, relatively low noise, professionally looking device. In our tall IT room, temperature was around 91 and the A/C dropped it to 79. I have couple other Tripp Lite devices, they all works fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent cooling for a great price

By dynamic from Undisclosed on 09/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My server room is low on space, and full of equipment. Having our building install dedicated cooling was well outside of the budget. After lots of searching, I settled on the SRCOOL12K - I liked the capacity it claimed, but the biggest draw was that I wouldn't need to worry about drainage. Installation was simple, and in no time it was working just as expected. I'm now running two full-time since we've added more servers than a single unit can handle. Both have been running 24/7 for over 18 months without a problem. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great AC for an office or server room

By csrofsc from Undisclosed on 07/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our department maintains its own servers in my office. The buildinds AC is turned off during off hours. It is not uncommon to find my office with the servers to be 90-95 degrees. Several years ago, we purchased a competitors unit that required to be drained and a lot less BTU for more money than this unit. Although I have not installed the duct to the ceiling yet, just my initial tests of turning it on and feeling the cold air show that the unit has 10 times the air flow and cools a lot better than the current APC unit we have. In addition, SRCool12K is not as loud. About a month ago, I purchased a LG portable unit from Home Depot, which has the same type of re-evaporation design as the SR1200. The LG unit does an awesome job of keeping things COLD and NO drain bucket has been needed. The LG unit has been running almost 24/7. I can tell from the SR1200, which is about $150 more than the LG is worth the extra money for a business. The unit was shipped and packaged great. The exhust hose is longer to allow venting through our drop celing and is of a higher grade hose than LG unit. Overall, the SR1200 is a higer quality than the LG unit and I can tell just by running the SR1200 it blows away our older APC cooling unit. For home use, it is a toss up between the LG and the SR1200 because of the initial cost savings of the LG. However, if I was going to vote on which unit would last the longest, I would say the SR1200. For Business needing cooling year round, no doubt the SR1200.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Works like a champ!

By gradu696 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've tried several spot coolers over time, some residential grade and some commercial grade from reputable reseller chains. We use it to cool down a small computer room (one server rack and one neworking devices rack). Installing and operating this device is simple and sraight forward. It's been working for a year now non-stop and we've had no problem with it whatsoever. Greatly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT !!!!!

By JimCooney from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have owned several other cooling units. None compare to the SRCOOL12K. This unit is well built and hopefully will last us for years to come. Tripp Lite's customer service is top notch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved