Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » SUPER7 » 34 Reviews

Tripp Lite Super7 7-outlet Surge Suppressor Reviews
Tripp Lite Super7 7-outlet Surge Suppressor

Tripp Lite Super7 7-outlet Surge SuppressorAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Surge protector with seven outlets is designed to protect electronic equipment against surges, spikes and line noise. Design accommodates bulky transformers without blocking remaining outlets. Surge protector offers EMI/RFI line noise filtering, protection up to 2160 joules, 7' cord with a right-ang... <more> 

Tripplite Model: SUPER7

$26.46

80 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Amazing quality for the price!!!!!!!!

By The quality seeker! from Twin Cities, Minnesota on 04/03/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Quality

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

In The Know

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Tv's, Audio Equipment, Computers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing price, multiple ports, ease of use, hides in background as non discreet, very strong quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product

By spiralight8 from Undisclosed on 02/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product along with a new laptop computer. I've been using it ever since and it has performed flawlessly. I like the extra plugs on the sides, they're especially convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works

By Jl from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price for the protection rating, no issues with any of the 3 purchased so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent surge suppressor - good value

By bobbylyons from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good features, like the 2 side plugs, and especially like the high 2160 joules.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powers electronics

By Fx4d from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I trusted it enough to hook up my entertainment system to it, and it does that job well. But the real test of these types of things is in worst-case scenarios, and I've been lucky enough to not have to test the quality of their warranty yet, so it's hard for me to give it an outstanding score.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TrippLite Super 7

By The Man 96 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had this item for a month or so, but so far, I'm satisfied with it. We have several power surges a month. (my large UPS has a "message board"" Anyway, time till tell if the items plugged into this device live through these surges. Will report again later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great and love the side outlet

By Rayne from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm actually using this for my Workbench in the garage and needed something with high Joules protection and could handle 15A. This fits the bill nicely and the way the strip is mounted, the side outlets make it very convenient to plug individual tools whenever I need to. I can't speak for Longevity, but this is Tripplite we're talking about, so I am confident it will last a long while. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't ask for a strip more versatile

By bojay from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Built to accommodate a variety if wall warts, power transformers and cord plugs. Must be working because have not experienced and equipment failures caused by surges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good.

By NoProblemsYet from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014

The product appears to perform as advertised satisfactorily, but it hasn't been tested by surges yet. So far, I am happy with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best surge suppressor on the market!

By Jason R from Undisclosed on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is easily the best surge suppressor on the market. The cord is a great length with an angled flat wall plug. The genius in the Super7's design is the ability to plug 3 wall warts into it without blocking any other plugs. You can technically plug in a 4th wall-wart upside down at the top plug, but it will cover up the LED indicators and possibly the power switch. The switch is slightly recessed so accidentally switching it off is minimized. It can be wall-mounted and it has surge & ground protection LEDs. The ground protection alone has found at least two AC wall plugs not properly grounded that an electrician needed to fix (which could have resulted in fire and/or death). The surge protection indicator ensures me the suppressor is still good. It is backed up by Tripp-Lite's great lifetime warranty and $75,000 lifetime insurance in the care case where it doesn't protect from a surge and equipment plugged into it fry. The size is perfect for almost any application, it is not ugly to look at, and it is built well. EMI / RFI filtering is also standard. I only wish it had two USB charging plugs (maybe in a future version). Some models even include phone or coax protection. I have purchased literally dozens of these for work & home, and not a single one has failed. This is the best surge suppressor for nearly any application!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great specifications for the $$ (awesome value), but not without fault

By Joel from Undisclosed on 11/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched this unit quite a bit as I was looking for a something in the $10-20 range that offered an above average level of protection. I wish that Tripp Lite had more specifications to offer on their electronics than they do (for example, is this a true 3-line suppressor, or will it only work properly with a proper ground?). The main reason I would not rate it as 5-stars or excellent is because it has a slight design flaw. The power switch they used is too sensitive and DISCONNECTS/TURNS OFF WITH ONLY A PARTIAL PRESS (before it clicks). This means that accidental shutdowns from pets, feet, slight movements of the power strip are too likely to occur as I discovered when setting everything up. I'm pretty sure Tripp Lite has been putting switches on their products for almost a century, so I was a surprised to find this design error. It's a slight flaw but as anyone who's cat has shut down their computer will attest, it is an unfortunate oversight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart features, good design, great value

By Kevin G from Undisclosed on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before buying this one, I spent a lot of time comparing different brands and models. This won hands-down for its outlet layout, warranty, and importantly, its joule rating. Many seemingly good surge protectors are weak in the latter area, which is one of the most important to consider when it comes to actual protection of your devices. This one excels. Have been using it for more than a year now, and it has performed perfectly. Would definitely buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Peace of Mind

By allkindsofbad from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you're like me and spend too much on PC enthusiasm, a simple cheap power strip isn't good enough. I trust the Super7 with a few thousands of dollars worth of higher-end PC / sim racing equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy sides

By D from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gotta love being able to use 3 wall-warts to get the most out of the power strip! We use a handful at my shop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

multi outlet

By toni from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this power surger. I have not had any problems with it. It works well with my equipment and has a good number of outlets for multi use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My go-to power strip for surge suppression

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I prefer the Tripplite Super7 for its compact design and outlet access. And I know it is also the choice of a reputable electronics installation company in this area. A good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meets all my requirements

By supermario from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a surge protector for my new plasma TV, Cable Box and DVR. The Joule rating, size of the product, number of plugs, position of the plugs, warrenty, reliable manufacturer and even the color all met my requirements. I looked around a lot for this and finally found exactly what I was looking for and needed. I have been using the product for 1 year and it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Complaints

By Candi from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works well and is great value. Our customers prefer this product over all others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product will meet your needs

By YoDeef from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With plenty of outlets and a 7 foot cord the super 7 is a great power strip to use for your home or work needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product does what it was intended to do

By zardoz1126 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My tripp-lite super seven gives me peace of mind by protecting my samsung plasma tv and my lg blu-ray player all the time.I am grateful for this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functionality is Amazing!!

By Flash2372 from Undisclosed on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a replacement surge protector at a good price. Upon my research the Super 7 exceeded my expectations for my electronics' needs. The extra plugs on the side make it a great purchase for those plugs that just do not fit those standard surge outlets. Great Product. Will be buy the product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets the job done

By Education Marketer from Undisclosed on 05/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a replacement surge protector at a good value. The Super 7 exceeded expectations with appearance, capacity, and flexibility for my home electronics' needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trusted Product

By afc24148 from Undisclosed on 04/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two Tripp Lite surge protectors that have the insurance protection plan. I trust the product and always buy Tripp Lite when I need a surge protector!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I highly recommend!

By Seamus from Undisclosed on 04/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't have chosen a better product for my application. I use this to protect a modest home theater. It is excellent for my usage. The angled flat plug is a great spacesaver. The side outlets on this surge protector simply brilliant. Plugged in all accessories, plugged in the protector, turned on the unit, and voil the diagnostic LEDs lit up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product!

By ouran611 from Undisclosed on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The right angle plug is a space saver, and the side outlets are genius. Definitely recommend!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripplite super 7

By Anthony from Undisclosed on 01/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product. Protection at its finest. Would not protect any of my equipment without the best product on the market. A++++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Home Solution

By Mike from Undisclosed on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tripp Lite offered $75,000 insurance for this product. They stand behind it, and it works great for what I use it for: TV, Game Consoles, and Home Audio. The cable is rather long, and three outlets fit my transformer plugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just received Super7

By Bitty BITT from Undisclosed on 11/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it better than other power strip, because it will let you plug in all finds of plugs very easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Power Strip

By dreamland95 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012

This power strip works great and I like the side plugs for the power bricks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By michellef from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Protects my computer equipment during storms and power surges. I never had any problems with this surge protector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has many great features that fit the needs of my home office.

By marlenekdell from Undisclosed on 05/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the fact that it has side connectors too! I would HIGHLY recommend this surge protector for everyone who has a home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product! Many Nice Features! Compact Foot Print!

By controlsguy from Undisclosed on 04/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our original surge suppressor power strip failed recently. I chose the Super7 because of the features. The unit has indicating lights (LED's) to show if the unit protection is good and also if it is connected to a grounded outlet. The strip has the capacity for seven plugs and with adequate room for three transformers. The seven foot cord and flat style plug are nice extras. I use the Super7 for powering several items that are not powered from my computer UPS. It was easy to install and takes as much room as the older unit that had only 5 outlets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By GroundedInHell from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these all around the house as an economical surge protector that I can rely on, wherever I don't need the additional coax or network lines protected as well. The design of the supressor is such that you can use up to three bulky transformers without blocking the use of the other outlets, since two of the outlets are provided on the side. Additionally, it has a rating of 2160J, which is plenty of protection for me for most applications. After having an issue with a lightning strike, I spent a lot of time researching reviews of products and customer feedback to get a feel for which companies actually stood behind their products. Tripp-Lite was the only one I felt I could trust.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Power Strip

By doctorrtm from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

7-Outlets, 7' cord and 2160 Joule rating makes this power strip a GREAT value! Well worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved