Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » SWIVEL6 » 63 Reviews

Tripplite Swivel6 Surge 6 Rotable Outlets Reviews
Tripplite Swivel6 Surge 6 Rotable Outlets

Tripplite Swivel6 Surge 6 Rotable OutletsAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The SWIVEL6 offers reliable surge and line noise protection. Premium features include a compact, direct plug-in design for easy portability, six rotatable outlets for easier plug connection and removal and 1200 joules of surge absorption protection. Diagnostic LEDs alert you to potential wiring or p... <more> 

Tripplite Model: SWIVEL6

$21.09

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 63 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Mel from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this - works efficiently and masterfully - not much to write about since it is such a simplistic concept, however having the grounding light and power lights ensuring things are working as they should, is comforting...plus it is black! So many others in the marketplace are white - not everything in a room wants to stand out - I prefer the darker color for this type of thing - .good choice on my part!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does the job

By jl1376 from Undisclosed on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after about 9 months can say its done its job..would buy again..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Established quality product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Swivel6 is cleverly convenient, solidly designed and manufactured, and is detailed well on tripplite.com. As Seen On TV copies don't have these features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By NLW from Undisclosed on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very useful with 6 outlets that rotate if needed, and have peace of mind with the insurance coverage protection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is very versatile and high quality

By Gene70 from Undisclosed on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The swiveling function makes this item very useful for mixed plug-in needs and helps keep cords close to the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By BigH from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015

Just like having a power strip mounted on the wall. The rotating power outlets permit easy connections of various oversized connectors without getting in the way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By DrSmacktard from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this item to use for my home office. I have a wall mounted desk so I needed something that would protect my valuable electronics while maintaining a low profile and this definitely fit the bill! I've got my computer, 2 monitors, printer, modem, and router all plugged in and protected. The wall-hugging design lets me keep all my cables under control in my desk's cable management bay. Overall, a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SWIVEL6 TRIPP LITE

By Icy from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this product. Prior to having it my outside chest freezer would sometimes have difficulty powering back on when the electricity went out but since I connected it to this surge protector, I have not had any problems whatsoever. I love the fact that there are light indicators to let you know that the appliance/product is grounded and protected. I also love that this comes in black because I am more partial to products in color other than white.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Doesn't feel cheap, swivel works well, and it's backed by Tripp-lite's replace-it-if-it-blows-up warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

low profile surge protector

By rockfishfox from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recommend this product, it is as advertised, turns a duplex outlet into 6 plug positions and gives the protection of a surge protector


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By may664 from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this for my kitchen outlets.Tripled my outlets and protected my kitchen appliances as well. What more can you ask for?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

power Surge

By tekphoto from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kept my equipment safe from power surges. Great swivel action too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swivel6

By Duncan54 from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best Product ever love it , works great I dont know how I got along with out it. will buy another. Carlo


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ideal for my needs

By wmbarryd from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a full-time RVer and this is the ideal size to expand the number of outlets available in my galley. It also allows me to redirect the plug so that the cord does not intrude on a seating area. For me the surge protection is also a bonus. Also, this is one of the few such devices in a dark color that blends in with my decor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the great price!

By Shopaholic from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product! I've been looking for some time to get a multiple plug-in surge protector with the high number of joules (in the small size). The Tripp-Lite SWIVEL6 was it! Now, the area of my entertainment center is organized (keeps all of unnecessary cords off the floor). I've purchased one in black color. Now, I need another one in white. I would recommend this product to anyone I know!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact and amazing

By KenM from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have to say I love this product. Similar in size to thers but convene t with the swivel. Also had major lighting strikes and power outages recently but no failure to the unit or my workstation attached to it. Would and will buy again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saves so much room

By cyndi from Undisclosed on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product, it saves having extra cords all over with it's compact design and swivel outlets


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fulfills need and then some.

By flying bufolini from Undisclosed on 01/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This item neatly and efficiently handles the many plugs I'm constantly doing and undoing. I bought it because it fits behind furniture where all my outlets seem to be, and I bought tripp-lite after reading reviews. One little thing I find (and that was mentioned in a few reviews) is the lack of a way to firmly afix it in the outlet at the top. Otherwise the shebang might come out. I intend to use a bit of velcro to correct this. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By bob from Undisclosed on 01/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that it plus in the wall. Less wires dangling


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great quality and space saver.

By AndresVenegas from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because of the great reviews posted online by other customers and decided to get one as well. I love the design and the quality including its warranty, which is great. I will continue to buy from them. Shipping was free and extremely fast. Im a very satisfied customer and will recommend to family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Swivel

By jalanl from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With this protector, I'm able to push my furniture close to the wall. I like that. Also, I'm pleased at the lifetime warrantee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice product

By reddog104 from Undisclosed on 11/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

swivel6 is a nice looking product easy to use plugs protect it has a great price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well designed!

By BDDayton from Undisclosed on 11/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect little surge suppressor for laptops and various other small electronics. Could not be easier or more convenient!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solves a host of problems

By Jackie70 from Undisclosed on 11/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

much better than a power strip that would have to lay on the floor and collect dust. Plugs right in and is ready to go. Great to put behind furniture. I got two of them and I am very happy with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Clean Design

By mr14267 from Undisclosed on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Swivel6 is a nice clean designed product. Has good protection rating. Arrived quickly installes even quicker. Like the swivel feature let's me slide TV stand back closer to the wall. Wall outlet mounting means i don't have wires and surge protector on the floor collecting dust and cobwebs. Plan to buy a couple more to replace the plug in type strips we have in use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Innovative Product!

By Research Assistant from Undisclosed on 10/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product plugs in directly and uses up both spaces in a standard wall outlet. (If you happen to have split circuits, that means you lose access to one, but that will not be a problem for most people.) I was able to mount this behind my office desk, and the outlets swivel to the side, so I can plug in my computer and peripherals while keeping my desk snug to the wall. Great idea! The protection features (including cable and phone) and warranty seem top-notch. I am very pleased with this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product will solve outlet clutter

By PET37 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device installs very easily and enables the use of many plugs in one place. Being able to fold all 6 outlets flush with the wall helps solve clearance problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not stable

By Freddy2013 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product is heavy and doesn't come with a securing screw. Consequently, it barely stays in the wall socket, and when you need to unplug something, you need to use two hands - not easy when it's used behind a desk. As for the swivel feature, it would be more useful if each socket swiveled independently of the others to accommodate several oversized plugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Must Have For Tech Junkies

By ambo549 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace an old power strip and I'm very happy I did. The swivel feature is especially great. It would be nice if each individual outlet could move independently which would make it easier to plug in multiple large bulky power adapters. But nonetheless, having a swivel feature at all is nice. Also, I wish the plug part of the surge protector was placed to be used on the top part of the outlet as opposed to the bottom, it makes it bottom heavy which isn't really a problem until there's a couple bulky power adapters plugged into the bottom, then it leans forward away from the wall. But maybe that's just my experience. In any event it works great, highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swivel6 - simply great

By Scott from Undisclosed on 09/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased 4 of these to replace 20+ yr old surge protectors in the home. The swivel feature is great, very convenient & my furniture can now go almost to the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this thing!

By gap from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that you can swivel the outlets toward the left & right so you can plug into the side. Cords stay close to the wall. It's a surge protector, which is nice. It looks great too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By Hexmate from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Swivel6 is a great product that helped solve my problem of powering up several pieces of equipment that were located in one place. The Swivel6 allows me to connect this equipment while allowing me the space to move the furniture they reside on close to the wall outlet. Without Swivel6 I would have needed a power strip with a long cord that would have looked hideous and out of place. Swivel6 provided all of the flexibility I needed to connect each unit neatly out of sight and if I need to get at the connections I can easily do that. All of this while protecting my equipment from electrical surges. That is why I think it is an outstanding product that I was able to obtain at a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Simple

By 1tomcat from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one really cool unit. It's space saving and easy to set up. I really like the fact that there is not an extra cord to get in the way when hooking every thing up. It keeps all my cords close and out of the way and the black color doesn't stand out. Gotta say it again I like this unit!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Surge Protection but....

By Bill from IL from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is very usable and great for small office applications. Surge protection was put to the test and did wonderfully, but after a surge incident I noticed that one of the outlets seems to have stopped functioning from time to time. After I move the plug around a few times, it seems to fix itself. Overall a great product and I would highly recommend it to anyone for either personal or small business use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Surge Protector

By mjferg from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It fits flush against the wall. I also like the 2 swivel plugs. The warranty and coverage is also great. It give me a good "piece of mind". At the time I purchased the surge protector, it was one of the top rated units. This gave me a confidence level to purchase the unit,\.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Space saver

By Psirix from Undisclosed on 08/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased 2 of the Tripp Lite Swivel6 surge protectors. There are several products that are similar with 3 outlets on each side but the competitors either a) they don't swivel or b) the plugs are horizontal which in my opinion defeats the purpose when you might have for example router block style ac adapters that would stick out away from the wall and take up space you're trying to gain & keep furniture closer to the wall by purchasing a similar product. Look up Belkin's pivot plug wall products and you'll see what I mean. Great price, black which looks nice along white walls and gets the job done. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By kevmagee from Undisclosed on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and great surge protector to hide your power cords.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripp Swivel 6

By sip102 from Undisclosed on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed to organize my outlet and the Tripp Swivel 6 solved the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor mount design

By buzcutz from Undisclosed on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As others have said, getting a tight connection with the wall outlet is impossible. The black 3/4" plastic pin on the back is ridiculous and SHOULD have been designed as an anchor screw that simply can be tightened from the front of the unit. Another thing, the "instructions" don't have anything at all to do with the Swivel 6. They're for some other surge protection units. I don't get it :-\


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

surge protector

By angie76 from Undisclosed on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is easy to install and helps keep wires off floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swivel6 cannot be anchored to wall outlet

By kmarie7356 from Undisclosed on 07/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The instructions were only for complicated connections. Nothing explained how to plug this into the wall. It seems like a simple thing, but when I opened it and saw only one set of 3 prongs and a "plastic" pin to plug into my 2 plug outlet I had to search the internet to see what to do. This was not a good fit for my old outlet. It wouldn't stay close and seemed to lean out from the wall. There was no center screw in the unit to attach to the wall outlet and I couldn't get the grounded light to stay on. Please this works best with very new outlets that are flat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install, compact, smart design. Love it!

By DoylePitman from Undisclosed on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always choose the Tripplite name when I need surge protectors. The products are made to last and are extremely reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the ultimate lifetime insurance.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality is excellent and comes with $20,000.00 ultimate lifetime insurance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for power cable management of wall mount TV

By Wayne N from Undisclosed on 06/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a total of 5 power plugs along with cables to manage. Contractor place a double three prong plug outlet which would accommodate just two power plugs. Plug an play the Swivel 6 and had each string orientated so the plugs ran "flat" against wall. Sits securely against the wall. I ordered 3 of these, one for the TV wall mount, son's room and my computer and peripheals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Peace of mind at a bargain price...Thanks!

By Jimini from Undisclosed on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extra cords create an unnecessary hazard in our house with our pets, so I was happy to find a great deal on a plug in swivel outlet surge protector. Protection level is very impressive, especially for the price! Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to install

By deerdens from Undisclosed on 05/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received thru my power company SECO,great idea to help their customers, easy install,keeps everything neat and hidden behind my entertainment center.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Idea

By qmpa1 from Undisclosed on 05/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product...safety and convenience! I just pursed 3 of these. 1 for my computer and printer, another one for my wife's computer and printer. The other is for the living room TV. Love the swivel feature, to be able to swivel the plugins and still sit flush on the wall. It would be a great idea for home owners (DYI's) to have a screw, so it could be firmly attached to the wall socket, As plugging and unplugging, something requires two hands, or you could unplug the entire surge protector from the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is perfect for my aplication.

By Rex from Undisclosed on 04/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this 6 swivel outlet and I did read some of the complaints about it not staying plugged in when removing one electrical cord because the product does not have the capability to be secured in the outlet. That was not a factor for me because my outlets are the Leviton square outlets and have no way to secure anything to them. I have NOT had any problem with it pulling out of the wall outlet when I remove an electrical cord from it. The product is excellent and I really like the fact it swivels allowing me move furniture closer to it. It also gave me six surge protected outlets where I only had two unprotected outlets.I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY SLICK!!

By Happy in MO!! from Undisclosed on 04/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my entertainment center sticking out 6 inches from the wall because of all the power cords behind it and the strip I had to have on the floor. With this I got rid of the strip and moved the center back to withing 2 inches of the wall. Could not be happier!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the swivel6... have 2 in my kitchen!

By jronde from Undisclosed on 03/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product...safety and convenience! Great to be able to swivel the plugins to the side so small appliances can be plugged in and still sit flush on the counter!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks great, great features!

By Mjpollio from Undisclosed on 02/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks great, easy to plug in my different devices, love the swivel feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Hexmate842 from Undisclosed on 01/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product that provides the flexibility to add outlets while leaving enough room for furniture to remain in place. It provides protection to your electronic equipment while allowing room for electrical components to be plugged in and not interfere with the space allowed. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

swivel 6

By kayers from Undisclosed on 01/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so good have had no problems easy to install


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loose fitting, outlets should rotate individually

By Freddy from Undisclosed on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Needs a screw to firmly mount it in the wall socket. Unplugging something requires two hands, or you risk unplugging the entire surge protector from the wall. Had I known this, I would not have purchased it. In addition, the outlets should rotate individually to keep large plugs from covering two sockets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tight Fit

By beri from Undisclosed on 12/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was nice to have it so the plugs came out sideways, it didnt stop me from pushing the furniture in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is excellent for a computer room.

By Florida Panther from Undisclosed on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend having a certified installer from your utility company, as I did, to install this device. It was not as easy to connect everything as I was told.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient and does the job

By NewYorkChica from Undisclosed on 10/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The design and functionality of this product is excellent. As a New Yorker, it works super well with my small space needs. Excellent product! I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very serviceable, with two small downsides.

By Ian from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for going on two years, and it has done a fairly good job of staying out of my way. I consider it a mark of good design that I seldom notice the suppressor at all. I have had two small quibbles, however. The first is that I have one or two wall-wort-type adapters that do not fit well into the plug arrangement (they are very closely spaced). The second is that, due in part to my wall socket design, I have had an occasional issue with the suppressor coming lose from the wall when unplugging devices from it, causing all other devices on the suppressor to lose power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swivel 6 is convenient

By swhiteindiana from Undisclosed on 04/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that this surge protector mounts on the wall. Helps to keep power cables off the floor!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, cost-effective method of expanding a standard outlet!

By Poundage2794 from Undisclosed on 01/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased two of these swivel outlet adapters for both my parents' bedroom as well as my own, and I must say that it is fantastic to know that I have additional outlets available to plug in radios, televisions, alarm clocks, etc. What's even better is that this product is completely non-intrusive and provides wonderful protection against power surges that occur quite frequently where I live in the Southeastern United States. I get all the accessibility and protection of a full-sized powerstrip without the bulkiness and excess wires that powerstrips have. All around a great product, and a cheap solution to maximizing use out of an average power outlet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swivel 6 Doing The Job

By Flrycgl from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this unit protecting my new LCD TV. It has not had to suppress any thing really bad yet, but here in Central Florida ( Lightning capital of the world); it is only a matter of time. Great price and great features. I have bought 2 and another model is on the bigger plasma TV for the family room! Not listed in the features is the fact that the cable (for cable TV) goes through the unit and is protected along with the power supply.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great for protection

By embrlady from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We live in Florida where we get a lot of storms, so we wanted really good surge protection for our electronics. This surge protector has been invaluable for the price paid. It's not very bulky, but will protect 6 components. We especially like how the outlets rotate to the side making it so easy to plug in or unplug a component in a small amount of space. We'd definitely recommend the Swivel6 to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works very well

By virgilmeadows from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought the swivel 6 for my hd, tv ,dvd ,dvr,& satellite systems, does a great job, works very well with the power cords coming from different directions the swivel ports are great for this. going to buy more for my home . this surge suppressor is a great buy & works great .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved