Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » TLM825SA » 8 Reviews

Tripplite Tlm825sa 8 Outlet 3600j Safety Surge Reviews
Tripplite Tlm825sa 8 Outlet 3600j Safety Surge

Tripplite Tlm825sa 8 Outlet 3600j Safety SurgeAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

This Tripp Lite surge suppressor is designed to provide safe, reliable surge protection in harsh environments. A high 3600 joule rating can protect connected equipment against even the strongest surges. 8 outlets protect connected equipment against damaging surges, ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: TLM825SA

$59.84

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Well-designed

By Jonathan from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This surge protector is well-designed. The distance between outlets is enough to accommodate most power adapters side-by-side, there is a handy hole for hanging it, the case is sturdy, the cord is LONG and durable, and cord management is top-notch! The ENTIRE cord wraps around the ends of the unit and stays put! The color is quite bright and noticeable. The LED light is very visible so it can be determined from a distance that the unit is switched on. It looks like something a professional contractor would use. After a few years, the power switch on mine went bad. Tripp-Lite replaced the entire unit under warranty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic surge suppressor!!

By Sentis2009 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box, this surge suppressor speaks DURABILITY for itself. I've never used or seen a surge suppressor have so much protective casing and reinforced cabling and construction before. The strip itself weighs a few pounds, but I really can't complain about the weight seeing how well-constructed this product is. It can really take harsh conditions real nicely! I got the 25ft version but would have happily bought the 50ft version after reading some reviews about this suppressor if they had one. Tripplite just does a fantastic job at making a surge suppressor work like a business-grade one for a home environment! Mine works like a charm and is just perfect length for my basement cable trailing against the wall. I like how there are protective covers over ports not in use, because it will just extend the life of this suppressor (unless the MOV starts going bad after a fatal strike to an outlet, blazing through to the suppressor) I would highly recommend you look into this suppressor as it fits a home budget quite nicely for the performance you obtain from it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkShop Great Surge protection Must Have!

By SassyVenus from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very well built with a metal 'case' very sturdy, wrap the 25 Foot cord around Stays put, while also stays hanging or easy to move where you need it, also so easy to see with the bright yellow. Amount of plugs is great especially some being covered. So many great features there are with this!!! It's a must have to protect all tools or whatever you plug into knowing they are safer in such superb well built surge protector. With the added warranty protection it comes with is added benefit and another reason to buy Tripplite, model TLM825SA!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

surge protector - good value

By gillikinm from Undisclosed on 03/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Found this on Amazon, 25' cord w/ surge protector-couldnt beat the price. This cord has a metal case and is built solid. I expect this to last a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid protection for garage chargers

By Jayvanwyck from Undisclosed on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to mount, sturdy, great cord, easy to temporarily hang, and great cord management.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Protection for the Price!

By Tactical47 from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have six TLM825SA in our machine shop protecting very import computers that transfer program to the CNC's. These surge suppressors have never failed and after a few power outages and brown outs, are still working. Would recommend them to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Built stout for backstage work, long cord, great price

By PukDigalev from Undisclosed on 02/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most surge suppressor that I have used, have not survivied a season of backstage activity. Long cable runs to reach keyboards and such are hard to find, esp. with boxes that can handle a higher voltage hit. Our area's AC power supply is very irregular and with frequent lightning strikes, good protection is a must. The Tripplite 825SA gives us all we need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely well made with excellent features!

By aciesemier from Undisclosed on 02/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product has built-in cable wind, bright yellow cord for greater trip visibility, and two separate outlets to accommodate bulky transformer plug-ins. Extremely rugged and well made with excellent features for use with my on-board boat battery charging system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved