Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » TLP810NET » 67 Reviews

Tripplite Tlp810net Protect It 810n 8-outlet (tlp-810net) Reviews
Tripplite Tlp810net Protect It 810n 8-outlet (tlp-810net)

Tripplite Tlp810net Protect It 810n 8-outlet (tlp-810net)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's TLP810NET surge suppressor has 8 outlets, a 10-ft. cord with a space-saving right-angle plug, and diagnostic LEDs. The unit has a surge suppression rating of 3240 joules to handle the strongest surges. Built-in RJ11, RJ45, and Type F coax jacks prevent surges from damaging your modem/fa... <more> 

Tripplite Model: TLP810NET

$49.14

14 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 67 reviews)

98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Long Corc

By Nedwood from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best thing about this surge protector is the extra long cord. It makes it so much easier to decide where to place it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By su-z from Undisclosed on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a lightning strike last year and bought this product because it allowed ethernet protection which we did not have previously. Very few products seem to have this capability. We also liked the joules rating and the number of available outlets. It is also compact and keeps the cords neatly under the desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Snake from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Highly recommend. It is low-profile and handles several outlets of varying degrees. Three thumbs up with only two thumbs rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy

By J23 from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This came as advertised. Easy installation. Excellent options (such as closing off unwanted outlets) and clarity from the instructions regarding grounded outlets etc. (we have an older house so sometimes this can be a tricky area). No complaints whatsoever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Brian from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works great and is a great value! Plug spacing works well for transformers (wall worts).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No issues; prompt delivery

By Hokie73 from Undisclosed on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

No issues. Delivery was prompt and as advertised. There has been no incident yet to use the surge suppressor but all reviews were positive which is the reason I purchased two.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Full proof protection

By scutlerats from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thanks to this protector, I'm worry free of the loss of my products that are my bread and butter for paying my bills. Thank you for such a wonderful product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what is designed to do!

By Wheatshocker from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purrchased to protect a new 32" LED tv & fios set-top box. Glad I did. We've had several power surges & brief outages. Like the full replacement warranty & the build quality & design features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no issues everything still ok

By drjfjr from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014

We have had numerous storms and outages but my items connected have all survived


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic protection!

By Okie from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After losing my WildBlue satellite modem to lightning a couple of years ago, I ordered and installed this wonderful product on my phone line and on my modem input as well. My computer, printer, speakers and other components are all hooked up to the surge protector, and in spite of many severe thunderstorms in rural Oklahoma, I have not had a repeat problem since. With the many power outages we also have, I feel protected against the surge when power is suddenly restored. You'll appreciate the peace of mind offered by this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TLP810 NET surge.

By Robt33 from Undisclosed on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I took a direct hit not long ago from a thunder storm in the area and the TLP810 surge keep all the electronics connected into it safe.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product

By Turkey from Undisclosed on 10/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had numerous storms with lighting and power outages and this Tripp Lite has protected our television two computers and printers without fail. How could anyone go wrong buying a Tripp lite which are also reasonably priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Protection is what I need

By CocoBill from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in Florida, the lightning capitol of the United States, and I would be a fool not to protect my expensive electronics with anything but the best, and that's Tripp-Lite. I speak from real experience. On two separate occasions, major lightning surges were stopped dead by my Tripp-Lite equipment. Unfortunately, because the surge was so intense, the Tripp-Lite gear lost it's protection. I contacted Tripp-Lite, and without any hassle what so ever; my Tripp-Lite gear was replaced, and quickly. What more can I say about a company that makes products that do what they are supposed to do, and stands behind them with a warranty that means what it says.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

have experienced no problems

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have had several electrical blips due to summer time storms and have never had any failure of equipment protected by Tripp-Lite


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By techwiz1974 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014

Brought on a whim, pleasantly surprised at how well it's made and performs. Always had monster power surges, but Tripp excedes monster in over satisfaction and at a better price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By skier150 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find Tripp-Lite to have the best product out there on a consistent basis. This item is just more of the same. Good price, great warranty, and an excellent port and outlet configuration. Have been using one of these for a couple of years with no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Open the package and forget about it

By adker from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything it's supposed to and does it without any noise, complexity, manuals, drawings, etc.. Just plug it in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By DoubleT from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that it does not take up much space, yet is capable of handling so many plugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase, Great brand

By CR172 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Provides all of the type of connections that I need for my computer equipment. This brand has a good reputation (around the web in other reviews sites) for protecting equipment which is why I purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

florida summer storms.

By kiwi from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014

"Hellow" we live in Florida the ligtening capital of the world , the only brand we buy is tripp-lite , nothig else would survive the florida summer storms.The life time replacement sold me, and they don't give you any grief when you call.Buy tripp-lite you pay a little more but you covered for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Bobb from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Meets my needs precisely. Sturdy built, the surge suppressor has sufficient outlets and phone protection. It has a great warranty and has done exactly what it's supposed to do. I do recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

xlnt

By travlr from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014

has worked fine. no idea if it has stopped any surges


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I was looking for.

By LM from Undisclosed on 01/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price, good build. A second unit will cover all my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top Of The Line Protector

By 808superfly from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When you need one of the best protector's to protect your valuble's use this Protector! It will Protect your Modem/Ethernet and Coaxial Plus a Full Surge Protector to do the Job. You dont need any other but this one, I had a cheeper version and blew my Modem and some of my Brain space, Never again, I got this Model and it is the Best One Yet, It's so good I also got 2 sets of Tripp Lite Shop Light's for my garage, Tripp Lite is the Better brand on the Market and I like it's Protection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fully happy with my purchase

By ddshog from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as it should and gives me peace of mind. I needed more outlets and I changed this one as the main one I use for my media center and my computer station.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my needs

By nikki120683 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Surge Protector is exactly what I needed. The cord is long enough that it reaches my outlet clear across the room and I can stretch it until it's close enough to reach my equipment on my desk. I love the 3 AC outlets and the data and phone line protection. It has a great warranty and so far has done exactly what it's supposed to do. Highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Matt from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had several power outages and surges which made lots of electrical devices pop in my house. This thing has protected all my equipment connected to it so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product is designed well

By sunny in south florida from Undisclosed on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 of this product and have worked well for past few years. Has everything you need to connect and protect. Cable is not distorted as the cable guy told me it would be and to not use it. Several storms where I live and all my equipment is still save.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product easily handles the components needed to keep my office running smoothly.

By District Secretary from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp Lite TLP810NET was purchased for an office. We have had it for 21 months without any problems. Living in an area that has frequent thunderstorms in the summer months, we needed a good surge suppressor. It's a keeper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my desk setup

By Mj86 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the layout of the model because it allows for bigger plugs like my computer as well as many closer outlets for smaller plugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent surge suppressor

By gossamersocks from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This surge suppressor has lived up to my expectations and functioned flawlessly. It is reliable, durable, and does not heat up under heavy load. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great versatility for an amazing price

By JMcCane from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've owned four of the TLP810NET surge suppressors for nearly a year now, and have had zero problems with them. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking for a versatile surge suppression solution without having to break the bank.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TLP810NET

By txlcr from Undisclosed on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is well designed and has preformed flawlessly for over a year. I think it is the best product available for computers and other electronics. I have one in my computer room and one for my TV and audio systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable and nicely designed

By JKinLA from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using this surge suppressor for my home entertainment center. It handles my flat panel TV, 5.1 sound system, cable box, Blu-Ray player, ethernet cable and on-the-air TV antenna cable. It's very easy to set up and I find the safety covers on the electrical outlets to be a really nice feature. I bought a second one for use with my computer equipment. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy!!

By kelly70 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have just purchased 4 of these for my computer lab classroom. I had no idea of the bonus that came with it. It included a 6 ft. phone, coax and network cables. I may have "not so new" equipment, but now I am assured it is protected with Protect it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By S Styles from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using tripp lite products for over a decade. They haave always had enough outlets to use only one in the living room. I would recommend to any serious about protecting their investment in electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS IS GENUINE PROTECTION

By magoo from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013

Quite frankly, there really isn't any better protection for your television and other audio/video stuff. I have two of these and I have confidence in their level of protection. The cost of this product is extremely reasonable considering the level of protection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no issues

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I havve been using this product for several years. We have had several power outages and thunder storms and i have not lost anything yet. So no news is good news in this case


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Protection at it's best

By chick from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yes I do have a TLP810NET an it has given protection during several storms. The power lines were hit but no damage to any product connect the the TrippLite surge protector. It worked perfectly and is still in service. A very good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well for classroom ipad charging

By teacher107 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a middle school teacher who has 6 classroom ipads that need to be charged. This products fits all the apple chargers well, and even has room for a battery charger (for my wireless keyboards) and one open outlet! I've been using it for 2 years now (daily) and have never had any issues. The connections are nice and tight, and the LONG cord is great for finding an outlet in a classroom. Recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as Promised

By rotary63 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this product for approxiamately 1 year and it has performed as described. Power has gone off 4-6 times and allowed me to shut down with no problems. Just sits on the top of the file cabinet doing "its thing"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no issues

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had no problems with this unit. Haven't had a surge to test it with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long-Lasting

By MHL from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the Tripp Lite TLP810NET since November 2011, and it has protected my 26 inch LCD TV, set-top box and DVD recorder. I am looking forward to many more years of good service. The product has met my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best on the market

By Scoe from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own four of these devices and have never been let down. Simple to use, lots of outlets, but most of all very very reliable. You will not be sorry with this product. It is worth every penny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plenty of outlets, nicely arranged for quick access. Power switch is located out of the way, and outlets are widely spaced, so there's plenty of room to plug in those big power supplies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Protects my sensative electronics

By Bill B from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a tripp-lite power strip for almost a year now and have had absolutely no problems or issues with it. I purchased it expecting it to do just what it is doing; sit quietly there and protect my electronics. We've had a few power outages and glitches and have not had one failure of this product yet nor the electronic equipment that it is hooked up to. Great Product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Install

By Conni from Undisclosed on 08/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great product.....I (a lady) installed it for my computer system, printer, monitor, etc. Now I feel protected from our Florida electrical storms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well constructed - easy use

By Scot On The Mountain from Undisclosed on 08/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product obviously is well constructed upon taking it out of the box. The connections are easy and the internal safeguards seem more than adequate. And, the price is quite satisfactory. The warranty for the product itself is fine and the warranty for equipment connected to this product seems fine also. Just be certain to register the warranty within 30 days of purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multi-featured, great flexibility

By SEinson from Undisclosed on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Support power bricks of the largest sizes along with tele and coax protection. Heavy duty and well made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EZ

By Christine from Undisclosed on 06/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product at very reasonable price, I was surprised to find surge protection at this price with Lifetime Insurance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By TalyaWater from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and lots of room to plug in all the accessories. Worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By al from Undisclosed on 12/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has many nice features, except for the fact that it is a pain in the rear to mount. If you want to mount it to the wall, find another product. The "Key holes" are very small and nearly impossible to mount. Otherwise good product without issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product seems to have great protection

By Bill11 from Undisclosed on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was recommended to me. I just purchased a new TV and want to be sure that it protected from electrical spikes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit has it all...!!!

By jonnierods from Undisclosed on 11/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Item is exactly as described. Love the functional LED to indicate if equipment that is plugged into the unit is grounded or not. It is mountable which makes it easy to install where it can be accessed without trouble. Love the coaxil/ethernet/phone connections which add additional protection to my products. Great product for the price and absolutely piece or mind for the equipment owner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent protection @ a reasonable price

By d55g from Undisclosed on 11/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product provides all the Network/cable & power protection needed for my home entertainment center. Lots of lightning activity & power fluctuation(s) during the past 2 years and everything protected by this product was just fine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Bob from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used this product for some time now and we are very pleased it has not let us down. It protects our LCD TV. network line etc. Has a flexible configuration so we can plugin all the items we need to protect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has everything I needed.

By gwpaladin from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was everything I needed. I wanted protection for Ethernet,cable & and the capability to plug in the large transformer without causing a problem. It has handled all surges and brown-outs and my 55" TV and networking equipment is fully protected. I would buy again and recommend this surge protector to anyone needing a quality built surge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good product for the price and features.

By ShwarzVogel from Undisclosed on 06/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The high number of outlets, the long cord, ethernet, coax and phone protection features make this an excellent choice for the price. The grounded and protected lights are also greatly appreciated as well as the replacement warranty upon burn-out and connected equipment insurance. The extra spacing for transformer plugs is also appreciated. However, the plug head is a bit poorly designed. For permanent installations, it is probably fine, but for someone who likes to move the strip from place to place, the slim plug head can make unplugging difficult (and poses somewhat of a danger of electric shock.) Although the pre-bent cord exit for the plug head is a nice thought, it can make life difficult if one wants to have the cord run in the opposite direction from the bend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT FOR ALL YOU HIGH_TECH EQUIPMENT

By linda429 from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this surge protector .I live in the lightning capital of the U.S., Fl. I have my telephones, computer,63"TV, printer,etc. I love the slide covers for dust protection.I know several people (including my brother) who lost their TV & other equipment due to lightning strikes . They didn't buy Tripp-Lite surge protectors until after the damage was done. I'm glad I got mine before any damage occurred. I have 4 of them. I have one mounted on the wall, out of sight & easy to get to. I recommend this to everyone.Especially before it's too late.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product fits the application for which it was purchased.

By NickMausen from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in a rural area that is prone to electrical spikes or outages. The product is performing flawlessly since it has been installed. I am confident that it will protect the electronic components that I've connected to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By drizzt495 from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tripplite sent me this product as a replacement and I could not be more pleased. The ethernet & coaxial in/out are extremely useful and the long cord is a life-saver! I would recommend this product with no hesitation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By madiekh from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I believe this is an great product to protect your equipment. It has plenty of outlets. And it is well built.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has almost all the features I need

By BillDaughtridg from Undisclosed on 03/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would have preferred to have two coaxial cable in-outs so I could also protect my cable TV; since there is only one, I am using it to protect the connection to my cable modem. My telephone is in another room so the telephone protection port does me no good. Otherwise, I bought it for the high level of power protection, higher than the others on the market. I will depend on it to protect my new DELL desktop computer and TOSHIBA external back-up hard drive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Power Strip/ Surge Suppressor

By CertifiedTech from Undisclosed on 12/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has five regular outlets and three transformer outlets all with child safety covers. I like the fact it has both grounded and protected LED's. The 3240 joule rating and the $250,000.00 insurance make this unit a very high quality addition to any home theater entertainment system. I'm a big fan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Equipment Protections for a Small Price!

By TigerBen from Undisclosed on 12/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the design and its features go into it. It comes with an extra long cord which makes connection much easier. A welcome feature is an audible alarm sounds when the unit is damaged and needs to be replaced. I definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well designed and practical

By jeffkiku101 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best thing about this surge protector is that it has little things that set it apart. The electrical outlets have slide covers so things can't get into the unused sockets. It has a plugs and outlets for a network line, telephone line and coaxial line as well. Plus it has lights to let you know that your lines are grounded and the switch is "on". I am currently using two: one for my home theater system and the other for my computer equipment. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all around protection

By sharmdaddy from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good inputs well spaced out design. plugs connect well and snug. Great for my htpc and other components for my theater. Great peace of mind and warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved