Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » TLP1210SATG » 9 Reviews

Tripplite Tlp1210satg Eco Surge Protector 12out Green Nema 10ft Cord 3600j Tel/coax Reviews
Tripplite Tlp1210satg Eco Surge Protector 12out Green Nema 10ft Cord 3600j Tel/coax

Tripplite Tlp1210satg Eco Surge Protector 12out Green Nema 10ft Cord 3600j Tel/coaxAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's TLP1210SATG 12-Outlet Surge Suppressor offers reliable, GREEN surge technology that protects your A/V installations, the environment and your wallet. The TLP1210SATG offers 3600 joules of advanced surge protection for all A/V components. You can see and hear the difference sharper, cris... <more> 

Tripplite Model: TLP1210SATG

$80.08

6 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By kjumpmaster from Undisclosed on 12/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all besides the awesome protection and life time warranty (which I doubt will get used due to the high quality) this product is designed with the end user in mind. Plenty of space for all my home office needs as well as the extra protection for telephone, cable and DVR boxes. Thanks Ken


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Flysforfun from Undisclosed on 12/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I connect my Computer main power supply to this and when I shut my computer down it auto shuts down my Monitor, Speakers and printer. So I have no loads sucking power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product that WORKS!

By docmadison_florida from Undisclosed on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product and does what it is supposed to do. I purchased this to protect some of my favorite electronics. I lived in Florida, the lightning capital of the world, at the time. Our energy prices were also pretty high and we frequently had evening surges as everyone returned home and cranked up the A/C. My Tripp Lite TLP1210SATG did just what I asked it to do. It prevented damage to my equipment through surges, nearby (but no direct hits, thankfully) lightning strikes, and even was great at helping to reduce energy waste by turning off power to those pesky phantom loads! The spacing of the outlets was of great benefit, allowing for easy placement of the few "power brick" type plugs that I had. I would seriously consider purchaing this product again if I needed a new one, but this one is still growing stong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a very good choice for home theater

By roger68 from Undisclosed on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This eco-friendly surge protector is a very good choice for today's home theater applications since it not only protects the various equipment with standard plug in protection and a robust 3600 joules rating, it also provides protection from spikes coming through coax and network connections. The green power outlets will save you money by cutting power to equipment that draws "phantom loads" while in idle mode. The only drawback is that the "power saver" outlets are spaced a little too close together for equipment that uses transformer type plugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well spaced & nice cord

By Dee83 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the longer cord with the right angle plug. The outlets are well spaced to accomodate larger plugs without compromising available outlets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By johnlisker from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unlike other surge protectors, this one has plenty of room for the outsized plugs that come with most products today. My only concern is the rather bright red and green lights that idicate each plug. Alot of light at night. Have to cover with electrical tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By azzarellophoto from Undisclosed on 06/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up and use. Would recommend to a friend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By wnoguchi from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great to have so many outlets and a long lenthgh cord. With the benefits of being energy efficient .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TLP1210SATG - Excellent Product

By GroundedInHell from Undisclosed on 09/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After researching many different companies that sell surge protection devices, and seeing the fine print associated with their warranties, I decided to go with Tripp Lite. I chose this product because I felt that over the course of time it was worth the small additional investment to have the eco-features included, when it comes to protecting my computers and home theater setup. I felt that over time, the ability to automatically secure power to non-essential accessory loads would result in the product paying for itself within a few years. Everything worked as described on the product pages. If you do not wish to use the eco-features, preferring that all outlets are energized at all times, you simply toggle a selector switch to manual, and you have a great 12-outlet surge protector, with ethernet/tel/dsl and dual coax protection included.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved