Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » TLP808 » 35 Reviews

Tripp Lite Protect It! 8-outlets Surge Suppressor - 8 X Nema 5-15r - 1.80 Kva - 1440 J - 120 V Ac Input - 120 V Ac Output (TLP808) Reviews
Tripp Lite Protect It! 8-outlets Surge Suppressor - 8 X Nema 5-15r - 1.80 Kva - 1440 J - 120 V Ac Input - 120 V Ac Output (TLP808)

Tripp Lite Protect It! 8-outlets Surge Suppressor - 8 X Nema 5-15r - 1.80 Kva - 1440 J - 120 V Ac Input - 120 V Ac Output (TLP808)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's TLP808 offers complete AC surge suppression for comprehensive system protection of workstations, desktop PCs, telecom systems and other sensitive electronics. Heavy grade AC surge suppression shields connected equipment from damage and performance problems due to the heaviest transient ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: TLP808

$26.87

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product is extremely reliable.

By lou53 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased a few months ago and am very pleased. My power has gone out several times and my Tripp Lite TLP808 is always on the job protecting my electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By bannerman from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice size, features. Never had a problem with Tripp.Lite products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TLP808 review

By MA47 from Undisclosed on 10/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. There are numerous outlets that are spaced well to accommodate numerous plugs. My house is very prone to surges and I have fried two 'high quality' belkin surge protectors, so I knew it was time for a change. The Tripplite product has protected my expensive electrical components (TV, AV receiver, Tivo). We've had two surges since I started using the TLP808 and all my components are safe AND the surge processor still works great! Very happy with this product. I will purchasing another to put in my office to power my computer, external hard drives, etc. Great price. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great surge suppressor

By Besafenotsorry from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This suppressor is used 24 hrs/365 days non-stop every year, and it works great. My computer has never been better protected. I had to get one for my home because the one I had there did not work as well as this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product Works!

By Coolhand1955 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works as advertised! I use it to protect sensitive equipment from surges and spikes at the remote gate operators at a rural airport. We used to go through several control boards a year, and this was an easy and cost effective way to mitigate the problem, and the units hold up well in a less-than-perfect environment. It also has plenty of space for control transformer and equipment service plugs. I'd recommend for use anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product!!!

By Dank from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the Tripp-Lite TLP808TEL-2160 joule for sometime time. I have my computer & telephone connected to it. Also my 55" Visio TV. They are extremely good surge protectors. We get a lot of electrical storms in Florida & my Tripp-Lite's do the job to prevent electrical out'ages.I highly recommend these products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Made to Last??

By Crunchyknees from Undisclosed on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

According to the advertisement these are made to last. I sure hope so. Ive read a lot of reviews for inexpensive surge protectors from Belkin, APC etc. This unit had the least about of negative reviews. I purchased this unit because of the small foot print. Other brands are 5 inches longer and 2 inches wider. This unit is big enough. Time will tell! It would be nice if this unit was made in the U.S.A!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By sanyewest from Undisclosed on 12/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my first Tripplite Surge Protector need a new one that not cost a alot and this was at a great price and great review so i buy 2 and work great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps working under extreme conditions

By jsentra from Undisclosed on 11/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One day I went to my computer at my house. Computer had no power. Lights on surge protector were out. Picked it up it was wet and I got an electric shock. Turns out the cat urinated on it. So I unplugged it and started to think what can I do. I unscrewed the surge protector and opened it. Sprayed the inside of it with electronic cleaner. Put it back together and it works again. Thanks Tripplite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super product

By mike from Undisclosed on 10/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i use this for more than a year, and no problem. i have some issue with the light, and tripp-lite saved my laptop, and my phone. it is working 24/24, and no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit has protected us from power surges and unexpected lightning.

By Al from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this unit to supply all power to electronic items for our computer. When we leave for extended times, we shut down all equipment and then switch this strip off providing an added layer of protection from power fluctuations and spikes from storms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Surge Suppressor

By iamyourelmo from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for the $. I first purchased these in 2011 and they worked great, so when I moved and had more electronics to plug in I ordered another 4. None of them have failed me yet. Very convenient long cable and a great design for the outlets. Would definitely keep buying tripp light products in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very stable, functional product

By wichitacomputing from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this item for a couple of years now and I have absolutely no complaints with it. The features are very useful, and for once I got a power station with a decent length cord!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product, reliable and sturdy

By marceij from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recommend the Tripp-lite TLP808TEL surge protector because of its durability, reliability and complete protection of both the power and telephone connections attached to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy in CT

By Happy in CT from Undisclosed on 09/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Tripp-Lite Surge Suppressors has been reliable and trouble free. I have my computer, and time machine all connected to my Tripp-Lite TLP808TEL with no problems.I would like to have another one for the television set. The company is a pleasure to do business with and if the price comes down a bit, I would purchase more.Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By Tom from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the 8' long cord which I needed to reach an outlet. Works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect product!

By Greta from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This surge suppressor is perfect for under the desk. The 8 foot cord makes it handy to get it right where it is needed under the desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design and reliability

By eighttwo82 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great design for no blocked plugs from those giant wall-wart power supplies. I haven't had any problems with this, so for my money it's a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well designed

By lsa196 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my Tripp Lite for quite some time now. It's well designed with a non crowded plug lay-out with a variety of plugs inlets. The 8 ft cord is super heavy duty and I really like how the plug is offset to keep the other wall socket free for another plug. It's reasonably priced for the quality. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. If I ever found a use to buy a second, I would buy the same model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthwhile purchase

By julutu from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Due to intermittent power outages and the loss of electronic equipment I now use this suppressor on my audio/video equipment. Very pleased with the units performance and outlet spacing, also the ability to close the outlets not in use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Media Center

By Sward from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was redoing my media cabinet and needed a solution to all of the electrical cords. Tripp-Lite was the answer. It handles all of the plugs, regardless of size, shape or configuration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Surg Protection

By Dank from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used Tripp-Lite Surge Suppressors for several years. I've found them to be reliable & trouble free. I have my computer, phone , printer & fax all connected to my Tripp-Lite TLP808TEL with no problems. Also our 55" TV uses the TLP808TEL. Also your company is a pleasure to do business with.Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very User Friendly

By Firefly48 from Undisclosed on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this unit because the outlets are spaced far enough apart to allow for inserting large plugs and power supply transformers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Example of Customer Needs

By ThJmmr1 from Undisclosed on 06/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This power strip is everything one would need. It seems that everything people would complain about with other strips, were resovled when making this one. The best feature of all is knowing that it was made by a truely reliable company. I love it..!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hi quality company. Hi quality performance.

By Diabetes Nurse from Undisclosed on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Tripplite surge protectors in the past. I have also used lesser products and paid dearly for doing so when I experienced a power spike. The last power spike I experienced resulted in the surge protector tripping and doing exactly what it was designed to do, saving several thousand dollars worth of home electronics. When it came to protecting some new electronic equipment we purchased in the office, there was no other choice than Tripplite!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pure Quality

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first Tripp Lite Surge Suppressor, that works GREAT and provides superior quality! The unit itself is solid and two light indictors to provide assurance that is working. However the best feature is the room it provides for those fat plugs. Yet keep the unit itself light and thin. I will definitely be buying more to replace all of my old APC surge suppressors. Good Work Tripp Lite! Dorothy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best on the market !

By larry51 from Undisclosed on 04/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best protection on the market, lots of room for large plugs, long cord, easy to mount on wall, Great protection. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By D-Bob from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Tripp Lite since the 1980's and can only say they have been and are excellent. In fact still using the first one. What I really like about the TLP808 is that you can actually plug in 5 devices and 3 power supplies unlike many surge suppressors that take 2 or more outlets for a single power supply. All of this in a compact box and a great price equals one of the best cost benefit item to protect your valuable equipment available on the market


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Works Great

By brian1264 from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was easy to install and has worked flawlessly since I have had it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By rolpol from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Just what I needed. Lots of outlets plus extra room for larger plug-ins.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By BVCKBC from Undisclosed on 09/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this supressor. It mounts on the wall and hold the biggest of plugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy product.

By jerryuhl from Undisclosed on 06/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The right angle plug saves space and less chance of pulling out. There is plenty of room for standard plugs and transformer/charger type plugs. After 6 months it is still doing it's job with no problems. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This item has plenty of room for large power packs

By leeman57 from Undisclosed on 02/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed more room for all my cable and router connections. This product was excellent for my use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By pspsps1 from Undisclosed on 12/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have three of these in-line at the office for quite a bit of electronic equipment. Small design yet enough room for larger inputs. Nice feature with the slide closeable covers to keep dust, etc., from building up in any unused slots.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased Two

By jheaston from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought two of these. One for my tv/video game - the other for my computer. I have not had a surge, so I cannot speak of that performance, but I do like the fact it will accommodate large plugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved