Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » TMC6 » 52 Reviews

Tripplite Tmc-6 Touchmaster Compact Console (tmc6) Reviews
Tripplite Tmc-6 Touchmaster Compact Console (tmc6)

Tripplite Tmc-6 Touchmaster Compact Console (tmc6)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's TOUCHMASTER COMPACT surge suppressor offers complete AC and phone line surge suppression for comprehensive protection of workstations, desktop PCs, telecom systems and other sensitive electronics. Heavy grade AC surge suppression shields connected equipment from damage and performance p... <more> 

Tripplite Model: TMC6

$47.41

3 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 52 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Most reliable overcurrent protection on the market

By GinoDL from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Tripp Lite protection for my computer and electronic equipment since the early 1980's, and have never experienced a problem with it. I am a licensed electrician and am aware that our local power supply is anything but "clean" as supplied by the power utility, so that I am relatively sure that my Tripp Lite hardware has been tested and found effective in preventing surge damage. I will not connect my TV's, computers, audio systems, or any high tech electronic equipment without going through surge protection, and that usually is through a Tripp Lite device. "Don't leave home without it!"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TMC-6 Suppressor

By tedh from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this replaced one that was over 15 years old. looks good, fits nicely below my monitor and so far works good. would recommend this to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I had updated earlier.

By OT from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the TMC-6 to replace a very old control center to control 2 Macs and 6 EHDs. This one is easier to setup and use and more versatile. Wish I had replaced it earlier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far it's great!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hooked it up, works just as expected. Love the feel of the buttons and the LEDs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By 41-willys from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very pleased to find out about the good warranty and solid construction. The front mounted switches make controlling everything easy, and the rear outlets keep everything neat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By JON from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this unit as a replacement of an older under monitor switching surge suppressor. The new model TMC-6 is a better visual design and the led indicators are far superior to the old model rocker toggles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

we love our tmc-6

By nighthawk from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we love your product so much we are going to order 2 more the rest pc's we have you can put this anywhere and it looks good and all your pc power cables fit just perfect so I will tell my and club member to but it thank you so much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product

By bobby267 from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I need to do is press one button and my computer, monitor and printer come on and are ready to be used. There is also an extra outlet that can be used for a cell phone charger, etc. This product is built to last. Very pleased with this product. I've owned other under monitor power stations that didn't last long. I am so confident that this product will last a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great power strip for a computer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this power strip. I have it under my monitor and it is very handy and makes my monitor just the right height. Being able to plug in everything on the back of the strip and turn things off from the front is very convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Erickk1172 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this product for years and it works fantastic. No issues whatsoever!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By fjs from Undisclosed on 10/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All your switches in one place, no hunting around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This outstanding product simplifies computer usage.

By Elderbpm from Undisclosed on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fine Tripp-Lite product is everything I expected it to be. It truly simplifies computer boot-up and shut-down procedures. More importantly, it gives me assurance of protection to my devices in the event of power outages, surges or other issues. I like it's size and design. Thanks for a great product that didn't cost me a lot of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality

By consumer from Undisclosed on 10/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality product at a reasonable price. Great protection warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Desktop Power Station

By Rhazzah from Undisclosed on 10/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TMC-6 is a replacement of an older product by another manufacturer. What I love about this unit over the other unit is that it includes LEDs that let me know which switches are on or off (my old one just had up/down switches which were not as easy to tell in the dark or at a quick glance). In regards to the switches, they have a very nice solid feel to them without being too heavy when you push them in. They feel like they will last a good while. This unit also includes surge protection for a phone line, so my DSL modem is protected (at least until I replace it with a cable modem). I also like the one un-switched outlet which provides constant power to my modem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice!

By Claude51 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this very much! The Under-Monitor Protect It! Surge Suppressor, does everything I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works fine

By Cal from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014

Got this unit in May of 2012, when I upgraded to a new computer. Have had no problems with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product that looks and runs cool

By Troy from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Flat/reliable/strong surge suppressors have been difficult to find. This one works great; it does exactly what it is designed to do. It has excellent protection with a high joule rating and multiple features at an affordable price. Dependable and reliable. Works as advertised. No problems with it at all. Does not get hot also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked great for several years, great company

By jr from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this product for years with no issues. Then one day had a switch problem. Called the company and they sent a new one and had it within a week for no charge. Great warranty and company that stands behind their products in the unlikely event it's needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device

By Mousretm from Undisclosed on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't use this for a main protection device for computers and such as I have built in protection when we wired up the addition, now computer/entertainment room. I use 2 of these for external drives. Push a button and the drive come on, push it again it goes off. I have 7 external drives of various file types and each drive only carries one file type. Tried building a device, but after power plugs and switches, was way to balky and these units are just what the doctor ordered. Just ordered a 3rd as am expanding some. GREAT PRODUCT !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you live in a lightning prone area you need this

By azjeff from Undisclosed on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After our last Monsoon season in Arizona, my last suppressor got fried by a strike. Everything survived but the fax machine and the answering machine because they were not hooked to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is replacing a model MT6+

By Nuke635 from Undisclosed on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is very simular to my old MT6+ which is more expensive. It is very simular but does NOT have a static eliminator plate like the MT6+. Had I realized that, I would have bought the better one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD QUALITY

By LUEWADE from Undisclosed on 11/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AFTER YEARS OF SERVICE WITH MY OLD PROTECTOR.I`M LOOKING FORWARD WITH THIS UPDATE PRODUCTS COMPARED TO MY OLD PROTECTOR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right Product at the Right Price!

By JTS from Undisclosed on 09/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My house was recently struck by lighting... everything the circuit to my office was fried... all but those items on my "18 year Old", now dead, control center. The computer, monitor, two back-up drives and my speakers all survived the strike. My new, $$$$, printer was not so lucky because the phone line was not routed through control center. After reviewing dozens of control centers, the Tripp-Lite TMC-6 was clearly the best replacement option and very reasonably priced. It is great looking, very functional and comes with a great warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works.

By Mikey from Undisclosed on 09/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It just sits there quietly and apparently works just fine. It spite if power fluctations in Central Florida, have had no known problems with the computer plugged into it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Under-Monitor surge suppressor

By Mike from Undisclosed on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Under-Monitor surge suppressors have been difficult to find. This one works great; it does exactly what it is design to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product came to me, and operates as, advertised.

By RBFrog from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp-Lite TMC-6 has operated as advertised and is a very well received unit on my computer operations. I have absolutely no complaints about it. RBFrog


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like a charm

By kdc from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This a great product. Having the ability to plug in the printer, monitor, and surround sound speakers into one device that can turn them ALL on and off is great. Saves electricity and extends the life of these items... Very satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

as advertised

By two-star from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent protection at an affordable price. Works as advertised. Dependable and reliable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Protection for devices.

By Dpboss from Undisclosed on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this item January 3, 2011 and it is still going strong. Have had a few power spikes the past couple years and this item has protected my computer, monitor, and printer. Worth the protection! Since my monitor is on top of the surge protection unit it makes viewing a lot better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CUTTY

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this unit. I can power off or on all my equipment as I wish. I can't see powering up a printer or scanner if I am not going to use. Fits nicely under my monitor and all the buttons are right in front of me to use as I please. Great piece of equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tripp- Lite is great

By Don from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my other computer. Now both of my computers have one. It is nice to have the surge protector right under the monitor. Push of a button and you either turn the whole system on or off. Easy hookup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By JC from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works Great makes it easy to turn select items on and ease of mind knowing it all protected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product works well.

By how53 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this unit for several months and it has done a great job. It provides easy control to all my computer components plus gives the protection for electrical spikes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I REALLY, REALLY LOVE IT...

By ajedmond01 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the fact that I can turn off everything individually. I am happy that I can turn off everything at once. I had power surges last year and the one that I had caught fire, but it saved everything that was plugged into it. So, I had to get another one. I really, love this product...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very versatile slim and fits very tight spaces

By Green power from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, I use it to sort power for my TV, VCR, CD and DVD players. When not in use, it allows me to turn them off. Unswitched outlet gives options for table lamp use. Switches work well and have firm feel. Worth the price and saves power use too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice features

By Retired from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TMC 6 has great features and works very well for my application.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for what it is designed to do!

By Mikey from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Tripp Lite TMC-6 to control and protect our new Toshiba computer. I chose the Tripp Lite TMC-6 for two reasons, my old Tripp Lite control/surge unit always worked as intended and is still protecting the old computer in my office. The other reason is its dark gray/black matches the Toshiba perfectly. The buttons are laid out well, as are the AC jacks in back. The price was right and readily available from several sources. I highly recommend this unit to anyone needing a good surge protector and computer component control station.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a good quality

By wolfee from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is a good quality, has great feature at a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great.

By Al557 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has great features, is user friendly, would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had this product over a year.

By John from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I could not ask for a better product then this TMC6 everything is right in front of me for easy control.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Gil from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for the price. I like the under-monitor design, which keeps all the switches within reach.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By turbo2gen from Undisclosed on 09/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product for the price, very easy to hook up. nice and compact goes well qwith the rest of the equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT SUPPRESSOR

By gary from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes it easy to switch components on or off with switches and indicator lights. plus a surge protector. sits under monitor. also indicates if wiring is properly grounded. highly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good

By Danda from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, the unit does its job. It is a little light, but it's designed to sit under a monitor. The buttons are solid and give good click feedback when pressed. LEDs indicate whether a specific outlet is on and being used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for my Computer and devices

By Trippsoto from Undisclosed on 07/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have all my computer devices(printer,monitor,etc..) into the Tripp-Lite surge protector and all I have to do is press one button to power my devices up. I have my monitor on top of it. It is GREAT!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product

By candiecat from Undisclosed on 06/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp Lite TMC-6 6-Outlet Under Monitor Surge Protector has all the features that you could ask for. It has a exceptional value for the price. I am so pleased with it that I am going to order one for a gift


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Desktop size, desktop features

By JulesTripplite from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The warning lights on front panel are a great idea. The four switchable outlets, the master outlet, and the unswitched outlet provide good flexibility for a desktop set up. Fits snuggly under a small printer. Well made and good value for money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Recman from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nothing but positives. Smaller than my orginal under monitor surge protector giving me more room for my keyboard. Plenty of outlets on the back. Black color matches my monitor. Even came with a phone cord which I didn't need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They've Cornered The Market

By labtec from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This company has a winner if the TMC-6 has a long life. I haven't had it but a week, but so far it is great. It is almost impossible to find an "Under The Monitor" type such as this is. I have one that is at least 20 years old that I bought to go under my very first computer, and it still works great, but I needed a second one for a second computer, and almost gave up looking for one. No one seems to make this item any more. It is nice to be able to turn everything off with one switch, or just turn a fan off, and on by just reaching out as far as the monitor. The only improvement I can thing of, is in future models, replace the push switches with rocker switches. They are a lot more sturdy, and seem to last longer before dying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of use and great accessability

By fjstnvck from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to place on desktop under monitor. Able to shut down individal componets while leaving others running. Status lights are great for telling what is on and what is off, at a glance. Also great for as a carging platform. Easily charge one or more devices without powering all of them. Gives one the ability to, leave chargers attached, and in one location. As a added bonus all devices attached have the benefit of being protected againist power surges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best one of its type

By acbullock from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as expected. Buttons cannot be accidently depressed by back edge of keyboard as with others that I have used. Controls up to 4 devices. Very convenient. Best one I've ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By northfront Verified Reviewer from Tampa on 11/15/2009


Pros:

The Flat Plug Long Cord, Lite For Each Switch, Extra Outlets, Surge Protection

Cons:

Unknown At This Time

Best Uses:

Computer Perif Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

gives control of computer peripherals


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved