Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » TRAVELER » 15 Reviews

Tripplite Traveler Traveler Laptop Surge (ps5503m/traveler) Reviews
Tripplite Traveler Traveler Laptop Surge (ps5503m/traveler)

Tripplite Traveler Traveler Laptop Surge (ps5503m/traveler)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's portable TRAVELER surge suppressor offers complete AC and phone line surge suppression for laptops, electronic notepads, personal organizers and other portable electronic devices. Extra-small portable housing weighing less than 4 ounces neatly fits into laptop travel cases. Retractable ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: TRAVELER

$16.80

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

EASY TO USE

By grandmamarsha6 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product for use at the cabin and at home, packs easily and travels well. I take it with me wherever my laptop goes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent protection for travel and home use

By jdrewf from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect balance of design and features for travel protection. I travel for business and spend a lot of time in hotels rooms and use the traveler to protect my work laptop computer. The compact design makes it perfect for travel where space is always at a premium. It functions without problem. Especially reassuring is the maker, Tripp-Lite, giving me peace of mind my computer and critical data are well protected. I like the traveler enough to purchase one for my personal computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always reliable.

By Barbara OC from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this Traveler for a while and have taken it on many trips to use with my laptop. It has never failed no matter where I used it even on a cruise ship. I also use it at home everyday. With its size it can be used in a small area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my boss likes the idea of a $50k warranty for life

By GaryPT from Undisclosed on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my boss likes the idea of a $50k warranty for life - I hope I never need it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

must have

By sanyewest from Undisclosed on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great thing to have when ur on the road i got 2 of those so i all ways have one if i need it this is a must have


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Useful Protection

By Rozi from Undisclosed on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This compact and useful surge protector has been in my travel bag for several years. It is compact and the retractable prongs make it easy to stash. Having multiple outlets on such a small device is a bonus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I usemy Triplite all the time it works easy ane keeps me lighted up!

By Gregg65Cudalover from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product as a gift and never utilized a travel light before this time. Now I don't know how I ever survived without it! It is simple to use and gets me a light to keep on when I am in places that are strange or need a simple night light to help me find my way around when I wake up late at night, or for me as a early morning riser a light when its still dark out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Sher45 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had the traveler for a few months now and have no complaints. It is well made, and since we have had a number of electrical outages, it has protected our electronics. You can't go wrong with Tripp Lite!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tiny protector

By SKND from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Such a great product! I have owned this tiny power surge protector for about 18 months and don't leave the house with my laptop or tablet with taking this protector and power plug. Highly recommend a purchase of one if you want to protect your electronic device!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely Satisfied

By Joe-in-Dover from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect design/features for travel protection, although I don't use mine this way! I use it in a kitchen outlet, protecting my small laptop (netbook) computer, where space available is very limited. It functions without problem. Especially reassuring is the maker, Tripp-Lite, giving me peace of mind my computer and critical data are well protected. Other devices not backed by a well known manufacturer, highly invested in this product type and technology, with a reputation to defend, can never provide me a high level of confidence.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Travel Protection

By Todd from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is well built and very portable. Although I use it for travel, I also take my laptop from room to room in my house and this easy to move suppressor is just what I needed. The retractable prongs and the double outlet lets me plug other electronic devices and have additional surge protection. It's easy to pack for travel and takes up very little room no matter where you pack it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute BEST Surge Suppressor

By cjsmailing from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You cannot lose with Tripp Lite! We have constant surges in my area. This surge supppressor takes the surge and no damage comes to my computer or phones. This is designed for travel but I use them all over in my house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rugged and Durable

By bwweather from Undisclosed on 05/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this product, and I feel that it is a rugged and durable enough product for travelling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has excellent protection for travel use and is easy to use for my protection of computer when traveling.

By Grosenthal13 from Undisclosed on 04/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I appreciate the simplicity and safety I get from the use of this product for the use of my computer when traveling and going places outside my home. It is great in airports, hotels, convention centers and across the united states, canada, all the places I travel on business or pleasure year round. I would not use my laptop without it outside my home!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good

By sondraj from Undisclosed on 03/25/2012

this is a very neat idea, gives u protection while u travel. have only had a couple days, the real test will be when we have the next power surge


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved