Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Surge Suppressors » TRAVELER100BT » 16 Reviews

Tripplite Traveler100bt 2 Outlet Notebook Surge 1050j Reviews
Tripplite Traveler100bt 2 Outlet Notebook Surge 1050j

Tripplite Traveler100bt 2 Outlet Notebook Surge 1050jAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Protect It Notebook 100BT 2 Outlet Wall Mount Surge Suppressor RJ45 1050J $50K Insurance. Tripp Lite's portable TRAVELER100BT surge suppressor offers complete AC and Ethernet or phone line surge suppression for laptops, electronic notepads, personal organizers and other portable electronic devices.... <more> 

Tripplite Model: TRAVELER100BT

$23.33

41 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

lightweight, inexpensive, protection

By pastor will from Undisclosed on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As far as I know, I have not had to test this product's protective qualities yet. But I trust the brand and was pleased they offered a lightweight and inexpensive option for my laptop. So far everything has worked well. The retractable plug does sometimes retract when being pushed into the new safety outlets, but a finger on the button solves that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great slim fit design. Excellent warranty.

By dlc from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great slim fit design. Excellent warranty. The warranty is what made this a real no brainer for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as promised.

By Vanin from Undisclosed on 10/30/2014

I use this while traveling. I had a laptop destroyed by a power surge at a hotel. I now use this surge suppressor to protect my equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By paperfolder from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the TrippLite Traveler when traveling for business. It is compact and fits easily in my briefcase with my laptop. The 2 outlets provide power for my laptop and portable external hard drive. I no longer worry about losing important correspondence due to power surges = I've discovered these can be a frequent occurrence in the less expensive hotels. I've advised my colleagues that they shouldn't travel without one. Thanks for a great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By JohnD1 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This surge protector is very dependable. It has protected my computer through several power surges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works, good for travel

By Cruising friend from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two of these, and I can say I've never had an issue with either one. I've taken them on trips with no problems. It would be great if the unit was a little bit smaller, and had a USB charger plug-in instead of the modem/fax outlet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Winslow from Undisclosed on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a "must have" when you travel. Especially if you prefer to use an ethernet cable over WiFi for security purposes. It protects both the 120VAC and the ethernet line. If you travel overseas then this item becomes a necessity since voltage converters tend to surge out thus killing your power adapter for your computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the perfect product for the person on the go

By Amry2007 from Undisclosed on 10/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I travel to several different locations and I can not verify the stability of their electrical systems. This product give me reassurance I need to travel with confidence. It has paid for itself 100 times over, due to a power surge at a local office. Everyone who did not have their laptop connected to a power surge basically fried their equipment. Fortunately for me, I had my little travel buddy and my brand new laptop was spared. Thanks for great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect travel companion

By Myrtle572 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A perfect travel companion for my laptop when in unknown surge protected surroundings. With retractable plug, this handy device easily fits into computer bag to provide peace-of-mind that my equipment won't be damaged when away from home; it even has in/output for either Ethernet or modem surge protection. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No, I did not get paid for writing this review. Im just a very, VERY satisfied customer.

By SuperNed from Undisclosed on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Please Read ALL of Review: I type this so that you dont make the same mistakes weve made and inevitably have to learn the hard way. Review for the TRAVELER100BT I have only positive comments to say about TRIPP-LITE. I have replaced all of our surge protection with several TRIPP-LITE units. Now, concerning the TRAVELER100BT, we only use this unit for our Internet Line Protection. This is why: In the Spring of 2013, we had a lightning storm that was the deciding factor to go with TRIPP-LITE from now on. The Surge came in through the electrical line; it took out 2 wireless routers and one Internet signal converter (we use Wireless Internet [not satellite], and not DSL). The wireless routers were on cheap surge protectors (NOT TRIPP-LITE) so we didnt even bother making claims etc The flow of our TRIPP-LITE Internet line protection was: Outside Antenna to Equipment, but not Equipment to Antenna. We had properly planned for outside lightening strike (TRAVELER100BT), but cheaply planned the other way around (lesser surge protectors)! This is why our outside antenna didnt get fried. I know, I know; we have since then learned our lesson: Protect EVERYTHING and ANYTHING connected in ALL directions. THE GOOD: After the storm, when I checked out the TRAVELER100BT, both lights were on, but no Internet signal. I plugged other electrical devices in the electrical plugs and they worked fine. I called customer service to see what was going on etc They basically said that the Ethernet Surge Suppressor (for the Internet line) did its job etc then they asked for the Serial Number of the unit. Next is what surprised me. They basically asked me for my name and mailing address etc and said to throw the sacrificed unit away and that I would have a replacement by the end of the week! I didnt have to pay shipping costs or replacement costs of any kind! And I did get it by the end of the week! I need to mention (THE DECIDING FACTOR). We also had computers and laser printers and duplicating devices on other brand name lightning surge protectors that were NOT damage by the storm. They themselves were also sacrificed, but our equipment was fine. THE BAD: Nothing Bad about TRIPP-LITE. I just wish I had their units protecting ALL of our equipment from the VERY beginning. It would have saved us lots of time, lots of headache, and a whole lot of $$$. Not just this time, but in previous years before. I hate learning the hard way! THE UGLY: When I contacted the other guys to replace 2 of their units that also did their job, I was told that we would have to ship them the defective units (us pay the shipping to them [$10.00-$15.00]), and also pay $10.00 for each defective unit for return shipping back to us. Our total replacement cost would be about $35.00. This does not seem like a bad deal since the equipment that was plugged into these units was NOT damaged, but compared to TRIPP-LITEs policy It was a no-brainer for me, I used that money to buy TRIPP-LITE instead. BOTTOM LINE: When you buy TRIPP-LITE, youve bought it for life! Our TRIPP-LITE (TRAVELER100BT) saved our outside Wireless Internet antenna from being fried while saving us replacement costs! Im VERY impressed with their company! I purchased 4 of these TRAVELER100BT units: 2 to protect our Internet lines, 1 for myself when I travel, and 1 for another family member. I also purchased 2 SUPER7TEL units to replace the units from the other guys, and will be purchasing more TRIPP-LITE Lightning Surge Suppressors as well. Im sold on the TRIPP-LITE Warranty! TRIPP-LITE for life! And no, I did not get paid for writing this review. Im just a very, VERY satisfied customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Necessary for your health

By Herb from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Any person traveling and plugging in their high priced laptop computers at the airport, the hotel, or their favorite restaurant is taking a big risk. A big electrical surge from a thunderstorm could fry the computer in an instant. The Tripp-Lite Traveler100BT provides a critical layer of surge protection. It has good specs and should do the job if called upon. The only complaint I have, albeit minor, is that it is a little bulky when stuffing it into a zippered pocket somewhere. This is a first rate product and highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as promised

By kwescott from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small and compact and protects our equipment!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Travel Outlet Day-Saver

By MassTransit from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have you ever run into the situation where there aren't any outlets available at the airport, hotel, airplane, or train? This little tool has saved me in many a situation where I needed to charge my laptop & all the ports were in use. It has put up with being stored in a backpack with various other items for a couple of years now & still works great. It is of particular use in trains or planes, where on-vehicle power may not be stable. It adds an extra layer of protection against surges in those situations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Travel Size

By Marc-Allen from Undisclosed on 03/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great travel item for protecting my laptop computer. Easily store in the laptop case. I like the retractable prongs to protect items stored alongside. The slide operation is a bit stiff and the plastic knob on the upper portion seems a bit flimsy. This is one part that needs to be stiffened. I'm sure, over time, this action will improve with use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect on the road...

By chrisd7 from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

...exactly what I needed for the business trips, within the US and the 110V limitation. But for that purpose it does the job well, is light weighted and protects my equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never leave home without it!

By BartCn from Undisclosed on 09/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PROS: Liked it so much I bought one for each of our laptops. I never plug into an outlet away from the office without using this puppy. And I like the retractable plug, as it does not poke holes in my laptop bag. CONS: Of the 4 we have, the retractable plug broke on one and would not stay out. Tripp Lite replaced it with no hassle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved