Home » Accessories » Hardware Connectivity » Connector Cables » U209000R » 20 Reviews

Tripplite 073060 Usb To Serial Adapter (u209000r) (u209-000-r) Reviews
Tripplite 073060 Usb To Serial Adapter (u209000r) (u209-000-r)

Tripplite 073060 Usb To Serial Adapter (u209000r) (u209-000-r)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lite's USB to serial adapter enables a serial device to be connected to a computer through the USB port. Perfect for a PDA, digital camera, modem or ISDN terminal with a serial port. The adapter upgrades a traditional RS-232 serial port (DB9 male) to USB (a male). The unit features a portable ... <more> 

Tripplite Model: U209000R

$20.81

942 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Reliable (3), Highly Compatible (3)

Primary use:

Business (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very smooth and easy installation

By courtier from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015

I've used a number of USB to serial adapters with my Mac over the years. Each couple of OSX updates seems to break support and require new software and/or drivers. This unit installed easily and worked right away whereas many other ones I have failed to work under the current OS (Yosemite 10.10.2).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits the requiement to a T

By Jas from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many electric utility SCADA, relays and test equipment still use serial connections and of course the newer PCs do no have serial ports. This solves the problem with ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I plugged it in and it worked! I like anything that works this easily!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filled our needs completely

By MJ from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In our environment, sometimes we run into older machines needing access to newer technology or vice versa. This product was purchase to be used in a scientific lab and we were very happy with the results. Drivers loaded very easily, and communication was established without error.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product in the box not the same as description.

By bobgus from Undisclosed on 09/06/2014

Cable is only 1.5ft long instead of 5 ft. Will only work on Windows PC - not Linux and Mac as description says.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely reliable

By Frank from Undisclosed on 04/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Customers of the company I work for have numerous legacy devices in the field that have had to convert from RS232 to USB. This is the only converter we support. No other comes close to the trouble free installation/operation of this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works perfectly with Windows 8.1

By meglanon99 from Undisclosed on 01/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using this for our Cisco gear and our IT department is standardizing on this model because it works with the current versions of Windows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!!!

By G33KDAD from Undisclosed on 10/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had problems with windows 7 and serial Receipt printers, tried several Adapters, this one worked wonders.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good

By SOURAV MAHAPATRA from Undisclosed on 10/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is very versatile product. It eliminated necessity to carry 2-3 cables at a time to connect to a device. In our plant we always use this cable day to day with ease of operation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for PLC Communication

By armandoreyna from Undisclosed on 06/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried this USB-Serial Cable in several applications and always have worked well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great item, hard to keep in my toolkit!

By Matt Whitcomb from Undisclosed on 06/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device just works, every time! This is the reason I have just ordered 3 more. Colleagues borrow them and I never see them again! Works on every machine I have tried to date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works flawlessly.

By Martin from Undisclosed on 05/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great to use for console connections, my laptop didn't come with a serial port. Handy for work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Jon from Undisclosed on 05/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently upgraded my computer. Now I have no 9 pin serial port. I needed to interface with a gas monitor to download logged data. I plugged in the U209-000-R and it connected immediately with no problems. It is a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useful for industry

By Sam from Undisclosed on 01/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work in product industry. This cable is very useful for all day today activities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USB to Serial Adapter

By Chuck from Undisclosed on 01/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The U209-000-R is a reliable yet simple USB to serial converter. It can install and run automatically off a driver that is installed via windows (no need to have your disk)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to set up and gives excellant performance

By NwMtnr from Undisclosed on 11/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp Lite USB-RS232 Adapter was simple to set up and works perfectly. I am using the adapter to connect serial Amateur Radio equipment to my Windows 7 computer for the purpose of memory programing and Firm-Ware updates. The adapter provides an easy to use and effective tool allowing me to connect my older serial equipment to my Windows 7 computer's USB port.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good vista support -- including X64

By milehigh Verified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 07/21/2009


Pros:

Reliable, Highly Compatible, Strong Connection Points, Durable Construction

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment, Networking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

was surprised to learn this device (samsung chipset) includes 64-bit VISTA drivers. works like a charm with vandyke SecureCRT and serial console. created comm port #8.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great adapter!

By Britt Verified Purchaser from Vallejo, CA on 06/18/2009


Pros:

Reliable, Improves Performance, Durable Construction, Strong Connection Points, Highly Compatible

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Business

This was recommended to me for a scientific application- and it works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Product

By Peppy Verified Purchaser from Las Vegas, NV on 05/01/2008


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Highly Compatible

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compatible with a variety of peripherials


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great USB to serial adapter

By Robmcc Verified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 01/03/2008


Primary use of this product:

Business

Describe Yourself:

Low Bandwidth User

Pros:

Fast, Reliable, Small, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Automation Systems, Larger Networks

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Tripplite U209-000-R USB to Serial Adapter with my laptop for configuring and troubleshooting managed network switches/routers and automation PLC's. I love the small size, ease of use and reliability. Haven't had any problems with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved