Home » Computers » Storage Components » I/o & Storage Controllers » Usb/firewire Adapters » U222007R » 43 Reviews

Tripplite U222-007-r Tripp Lite 7-port Usb (u222007r) Reviews
Tripplite U222-007-r Tripp Lite 7-port Usb (u222007r)

Tripplite U222-007-r Tripp Lite 7-port Usb (u222007r)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Tripp Lites ultra small 7-port USB 2.0 hub is the most versatile and powerful hub on the market. This USB 2.0 certified hub allows you to connect up to seven USB devices to a single USB port on a Notebook/PC/MAC. This hub has been certified by the USB-IF to support Hi-Speed data transmission rates u... <more> 

Tripplite Model: U222007R

$36.34

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 43 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Multi-port USB Powered Hub

By JRM from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After buying a new laptop computer for my office to replace a desktop I did not have enough USB ports for all the peripherals. I tried a passive hub that I was not using and it could only support 2 peripherals at a time. This device supports all peripherals without any problem. It does the job and takes up very little desk space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hub!

By J. Quick from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a hub to expand the number of ports on my laptop. It's worked great for the few months that I've had it! It's currently got a keyboard, mouse, gamepad, webcam, and Bluetooth adapter plugged into it. Haven't noticed any functional oddities or danger signs, yet. And yes - as other reviewers have said, it does run cool. It IS lightweight, so be ready for anything corded you plug into it to have far more heft than the hub. I've managed just fine with pulling the hub forward on my desk enough for the cords to rest on my desk. The hub is basically being supported by the cables that are plugged into it. Not really an issue, and creative people can find workarounds. =) One very small annoyance - I have a mouse and keyboard with LED backlighting. When I turn my system off for the day, the lighting remains on. For me, the hub is within reach, so (after my system is powered down) I simply unplug the adapter from the back of the device, then plug it back in. Resets the lights, and all is dark. I could do without that, but it isn't really a big addition to my shutdown routine. Overall, this is a very simple, stable option to expand the ports on your computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it Promises

By Jeff from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product does have great features. I use it daily to connect various drives, tablets any my phone to my p c. I highly recommend this to you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable!

By dawniepoo from Undisclosed on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this item for several years and it has met my expectations. I like the small size--doesn't take up too much space. I would definitely purchase it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By LarryWH from Undisclosed on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had various USB port adapters over the years. Some bad some good but none as good as Tripp-Lite U22-007-R. As far as I'm concerned this is the best one on the market. How anyone can really find fault with this 7 Port USB Hub is unbelievable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functionality at good price

By Mike67 from Undisclosed on 12/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This USB hub seems to be a very useful and functional device for a good price. Before buying it, I investigated several competitors. This model provided the best bang for the buck. It installed quickly and easily, and I was up and running in about 5 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent.

By medeirob from Undisclosed on 11/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the gadget. Just eliminated extra wires and untangled roughly 7 single wire ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy so far with one small issue.

By mfsinger from Undisclosed on 10/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem I have noticed is that the power adapter doesn't fit all the way into the port on the unit. It is rather loose and has some wiggle room. This makes me a little uncomfortable. Other than that, thumbs up so far. I do like how it has five ports on the back and then two on the front. I use the 5 ports for devices that I keep permanently connected that way I don't have to reach around to the back. Since I don't need portability, I have permanently attached it to my desk as it isn't quite heavy enough to combat the stiffness of USB cables. The fact that it can be placed vertically or horizontally is also a plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simplicity at its finest.

By MikeyBiker from Undisclosed on 10/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A welcome addition to my cluttered workstation at home. With my peripherals scattered in various drawers, shelf cubbies and desktop ~ the simple little hub comes in handy many times each week. Works, looks and performs exactly as expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So good I forgot I had it!

By Dragon24 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this unit connected to a Win 7 pro HP brand computer. It has run flawlessly for over a year now. I would buy another but This one is fitting all my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its the only hub thats still working

By David12345 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this hub. I have gone thru 3 cheap hubs manufactured by others and this one is the only one still working. That in itself is enough for me. I will buy another one when the need arises.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great and looks good!

By FinnyJL99 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Tripp Lite USB Hub works just like advertised and was very easy to install and start using. I've purchased several USB hubs over the years and they all failed within a few months. The Tripp Lite has had no issues and it's still working perfectly a year after purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has an excellant "footprint".

By Art from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the U222-007-R 7-Port USB2.0 Hub for quite some time and am impressed with the overall performance. However, the device "footprint" makes it very accessible and easy to place on the desk. Thanks for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good power, very lightweight

By RCF Electronics from Undisclosed on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Since this device has a power plug, it will run most any USB device, or 7 at once. (although I do occasionally get errors from it) It is very lightweight, and is frequently pilled onto the floor from the weight of the cables....or it just tips over. The plugs are very close together, which is an issue card-reader devices and overly fat thumb drives. Strongly recommend mounting this thing to your table. A new version that is heavier and has more mounting options would be nice (so would making it metal) Overall, a good device, just a little clumsy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Tom from Undisclosed on 09/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the Tripp Lite for several months. It solved my connectivity issues with multiple hard drives. The speed is good and I even travel with it. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USB Heaven

By kjthayer64 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned quite a few USB hubs in my many years of using computers for business and home use. What I like about this one is the style: Its vertical and the cables fall inline one behind the other. Most of the ones I've had took up too much space and spread the cables in all kinds of directions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable

By science girl from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has performed well. I've used it well over one year and haven't had any problems with loose connections. I'd buy again...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my needs

By BikerJ from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a hub for for my Mac which had ports on both front and back to streamline the wiring. This has that and works perfectly. I mounted mine on the side to clear the computer. Great unit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nifty little product

By suz from Undisclosed on 09/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small and convenient, easy to hide while accommodating 7 USB connections. Would definitely recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is what I've been looking for

By Bub from Undisclosed on 09/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The U222-007-R 7 port hub is small, fits almost anywhere and looks great. When I did a search for best Hubs it came back as highest rated due to it's durability and that's what I want, something that will last a long time. It also couldn't have been simpler to set up. I wish all devices were this well thought out. Count me a Tripp Lite fan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug and Play

By Mexie3 from Undisclosed on 07/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried another product first. It was not powerful enough to mount my 4T external drive. I was hesitant on this one as it stated it was for PC not Mac. Glad I tried it, it was easy to set up and all the externals run faster. I am very happy with this project.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For use with an Android Stick

By daddyo52 from Undisclosed on 05/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit because I had installed an MK-808 Android stick on my monitor and wanted to obtain more functionality with it. After searching the forums for information I decided on buying a powered USB hub and further research showed that this was the one to buy...am I glad I did. Quite a few people stated they were having trouble installing an external USB drive but I succeeded, first time, in hooking up a 1.5 terabyte hard drive formatted HTFS. There is no doubt this will be my selection whenever I need another hub!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

compact & easy to use

By maryc712 from Undisclosed on 05/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plug n Play at its finest. Was easy to setup & use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just as described. :)

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great hub. Product does what it is supposed to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USB Port is Excellent

By lamarius from Undisclosed on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product two days ago and it has saved me a great deal of time and effort. My workstation cpu doesn't have enough functioning ports, and this allows me to transfer documents to my student's usbs quickly with any headaches, this product is a lifesaver!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First one worked so well I bought another one two days later

By navigator627 from Undisclosed on 02/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Did some research and based on some independent reviews decided to purchase this Tripp-Lite USB hub in order to alleviate some USB issues on my machine ... worked exactly as advertised - even better. Very pleased with the design, construction and performance ... and the added bonus of surge protection ... highly recommend it to anyone looking for a USB hub ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product, only not able to charge iPhone

By mli from Undisclosed on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product and easy to use, only not able to charge iPhone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Design, convenient and eficient

By slash_vzla from Undisclosed on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only think that I'll sugest is to offer the same product but in different colors like black. Equipment is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would purchase another in a second.

By rp2s from Undisclosed on 02/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice hub. I plugged it in, added my peripherals and everything was up and running. I only wish it had a bit more weight to its base so it would stay put on my desktop a little better. Not really a problem though. I really like the five ports out the back side. I don't need to see them as they are full of my equipment. Having two facing forward allows me to easily plug in a flash drive or another seldom used peripheral. I like this hub, and would purchase again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT HUB, EASY TO INSTALL

By CHRYS from Undisclosed on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT PRODUCT, PROVIDES SURGE PROTECTION, EASY TO INSTALL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for travel, easy and compact

By Clanci1 from Undisclosed on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light weight. Removed from package, plugged in the AC power adapter my laptop recognized immediately. Connected USB cables to my devices with no problems, works very well. Has expandable capabilities should the need arise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Design

By Zalophus from Undisclosed on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Stable and runs cool (last port I had ran quite hot). Does what it's suppose to, and easy to set up. That said, that design leave much to be desired. There are 5 ports on one side and two on the other, and the 5 ports are on same side as 120V and usb/PC connection ports. So in my case, the 5 ports are facing towards the wall where the wall plugs are, and away from me, making access to the 5 ports limited.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact, Space saving, Easy to set up...

By MemaCookie from Undisclosed on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to add extra usb ports to my new iMac desktop Computer. I was surprised just how small the footprint of this really was....it looked larger in the picture. I took it out of the box, plugged in the ac adapter and then into my computer and away we went. I was able to plug in printer, scanner, and 2 backup hdd's as well as well as charge my iPhone. Fantastic!!!! It doesn't get any easier than that unless tripp lite sends a techie to plug it in for me!!! Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small, reliable and sturdy.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, compact and reliable. Actually smaller than I thought based on the picture. Plugged it in and away we went.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By kjthayer64 from Undisclosed on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hub is perfect for the following reasons: 1. Small footprint so it won't take up a lot of desk space. 2. 7 powered USB ports so no need to worry about over tasking your onboard USB power limitations. 3. 4ft USB cable so placing your hub where you want it isn't a problem. 4. Two handy up front USB ports. 5. Did I say it was compact! : ) Worth every penny I spend on it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By HL EB NJ from Undisclosed on 11/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unpacked this product connected to the computer and windows 7 did the rest. Plugged in a few cables no problems at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By VLC from Undisclosed on 11/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plugged it in and works just fine. Driver downloaded automatically with no problem. Takes less space on my desk that the Belkin I just replaced. The 5 ports in the back for permanent connections like the two printers, scanner, and phone are out of the way which is nice. And the 2 ports in front for short term use like syncing my phone and grabbing files off a flash drive are very convenient and accessible. The only reason this didn't get 5 starts is because the plastic base is a bit flimsy and the weight of the USBs connected in the back weight it unevenly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nifty Gizmo

By Lynn from Undisclosed on 10/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really think this little dynamo is going to make my life so much easier. I had a little 4-port, but I quickly used that up in no time. Now, I am the proud owner of this 7-port USB connector and it is great. It comes with all the necessary wires and is very easy to install. I'm no techie, so I was relieved that it was so easy to use. I was up and running in no time at all. It took me longer to get it out of the packaging than it did to install it on my laptop and plug in all my devices with room to spare. Yeah!! I am so glad to have this "Nifty Gizmo" from TrippLite.com.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this hub.

By iProducts from Undisclosed on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We can charge 7 items at one time and it doesn't take them all day to charge. Thank you for such an awesome product!!!! We are arodering a second one to use in another part of the building.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Opening the package was the only difficult part of setting it up.

By Joe from Undisclosed on 10/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product quickly downloaded drivers and was operational very quickly. Accessories seemed more responsive than they were when they were connected to a USB port from another firm. Even the registration was quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the small size.

By Jim from Undisclosed on 09/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small size saves desk space. Perfect for desktop or laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works flawlessly.

By aljelsma from Undisclosed on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the product in a timely manner, installed the product without any problems, and was using the product in a productive manner in a timely manner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent USB Hub

By dreamland95 from Undisclosed on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has worked flawlessly. I like the stack design with the ports on the back and the connect lights on the front. It fits nicely on the desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved