Home » Dvd » Standard Dvd's » U 571 [dvd] Collectors Edition Anamorphic Ws 2.35/dolby 5.1 & Dts Sound » 38 Reviews

U 571 [dvd] Collectors Edition Anamorphic Ws 2.35/dolby 5.1 & Dts Sound (uni Dist Corp.) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (35), Durable (11), Built-in Speakers (10), Bright Display (22), Realistic Color (19), Inexpensive (24)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Camcorders for Beginers

By Mcattack from AL on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Got this for my 12 yr old boy. Very Easy to use , Light weight, full HD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little product!

By electronicsrfun from Frsco, TX on 11/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera takes awesome videos and stills, is easy to use and easy to carry. Very happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Camcorder

By TommyO from Robesonia, PA on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife bought me this for Christmas last year. Everything was easy to use right out of the box. The touch screen works well and all the features work very well. The video quality is excellent for everyday stuff, however I'm still working on trying to take sports videos without experiencing judder or blurry images. The built in digital camera for still photos is adequate as well. I rarely use it for stills though. Overall this is a very good product at a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 1080p video

By italian14304 from Niagara Falls, New York on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great camera with great features. totally worth the money i paid for it... sleek, compact, easy to carry. takes decent digital photos and amazing hd 1080p video.. a must have if u love samsung and need a camcorder. i am a HUGE samsung lover. all of my electronics are from samsung. tv, blu ray player, sound bar, cell phone, camcorder, even my time warner cable box.. i have never had a bad experiance with anything they made that i own. i will be a loyal customer for life.. keep up the good work samsung..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Money

By Hunter3 from Undisclosed on 09/19/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Very Poor Display, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The finish on the display is shiny so if you're recording outside in the sun, all you can see is your own reflection, you can't see what you're recording. The display is also very dark with no way to adjust the brightness of the display itself. We've had to send it in for display repair 2 times already and we've just had it a year. VERY disappointed and wish we could get our money back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very user friendly, I love it!

By Shelkat from Springfield, MO on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So easy to use, you just open it to turn it on, close it to shut down. No lens cap to lose or have in the way, just a slide- switch to open or close the lens. You can take take videos or still shots without switching anything, just push the photo button or the video button. Touch screen makes it a snap to preview or delete your files. And high def is beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camcorder for the price

By a1flute from Iowa on 08/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so thrilled with this little camcorder. It is so easy to use! I was actually going to purchase a lower model, but the salesperson recommended this one. I am so glad he did. I purchased it to record a recital. Sound is great and so is the video. Full HD at a fraction of other brands. So much easier to use than the old tapes. It works just like a digital camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to handle even for a beginner

By TravelingAfar from Stuart, FL on 07/24/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The small compact size makes it easy to handle. The automatic focus helps to create beutiful recordings. The cost for the numerous features made it a great value. The light weight makes it easy to transport-even all the way to Asia!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By TheDarkness311 from Waynesboro, MS on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Android Based

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera I picked up at bayfest 2011 from the local bestbuy and man its awesome I have some amazing video from the concerts even from a little ways out in the crowd. The audio picks up great, it takes good still photos and image stabilization is great too. The only complaint I have is they haven't ported an Android firmware for it yet that would allow on camera photo and video editing and effects. Oh and did i mention its small enough I can carry it in my pocket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall, a fantastic buy.

By ASwartz from PA on 06/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Auto/manual Focus Option

Cons:

Bad Mic, Silly Noise On Turn-on

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HD is excellent, zoom is great, and the camera is easy to operate. It's comparatively inexpensive to similar cameras. It is small, durable, and has a generic tripod hole to fit many tripods. A lot of features in the camera such as stabilizer and it even takes decent still shots. I found out there is also a way to manually focus on the camera because I found the auto focus to be frustrating at times to use. However, a few very small thing that bugs me is the stupid noise it makes when it turns on. I'm sure there's a way to turn it off because it can get mighty awkward when at places such as the Vietnam Memorial where it is dead quiet and all everyone hears all of the sudden is a silly song played every time I open the thing to take a picture. Also, I wish there was a way to plug in an external microphone because there are times where if the surrounding area is too loud, the mic will start to whine a bit and give this artificial sounding, industrial hum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't charge on USB

By lifes2good from Inola, OK on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Customer Service

Unit will not charge via the USB even though the manual says it will. This is a big problem to me since I seldom have electric available (have USB in car). Poor quality still photos indoors but video and outdoor stills are good. Overall good camera for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glare on the LCD screen when outside makes camcorder's use impossible

By Finerrec from California on 04/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Lcd Reflective Glare When Outside, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the camcorder when using it inside. But when using it outside my reflection on the LCD screen makes seeing what I'm recording impossible. I don't know of any solution to this problem and therefore would not recommend anyone purchase it if they plan to use it on vacation or while part of any outside activities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

small in nature but big in quality

By mitz from maui, hawaii on 04/03/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Zoom Button Could Be Better Situated For Ease Of O

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned several products from Samsung in the past and never been disappointed. I love that is palmcorder fits perfectly in my hands. The quality of the picture is second to none. I love the feature when you open the screen the camera automatically turns on, and turns off when the screen is shut rathe than searching for an off and on button. The only feature I wish would be better is the zoom button. I have to constantly place my finger on the right button to make sure that I am zooming. Otherwise, I have no complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING

By Riggs1991 from Idaho on 03/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wow very impressed with my new camcorder! the time lapse feature is something i thought only people on tv with lots of expensive equipment could do. ive been useing it like crazy. and loving all of the awesome features. it is compact but still has a decent sized touch screen. the picture quality is phenomenal. and i would defiantly recommend the H300 camcorder to all of friends. Well done Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good camera for the price

By IndyRob from Indianapolis, IN on 02/19/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

No External Mic Input

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this camera recently because I wanted to jump into digital editting. On the positive site it has a great set of features for the price. On the negative site, during quiet scenes the camera will record the sound of the zoom motor, and there is no option for hooking up an external mic. The time lapse photo feature is neat and works well as long as you have the camera mounted securely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

camcorder

By bassfisher6522 from Undisclosed on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Flash/light Source For Low Light Video/pictures

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perfect for the beginner. It's straight forward simple to use handheld camcorder. It's the best bang for the buck for an HD handheld camcorder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most Bang for the Buck

By HypnoFant from Madison AL on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've just picked up this camcorder and so far, I am very impressed with it. A high def camcorder, high quality video, and an easy to use menu are certain pluses in my book. Over time we'll see how I feel as this is my first camcorder I've ever owned. Hopefully it'll give me more of a reason to record and document life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Price for good zoom, good brand, and HD

By sheltonfilms from Knoxville, TN on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was big on video editing in high school. Lost that interest with college, but now that I am out of school I have found the time for it again. My last camcorder was a Sony Digital 8 cam. Well I didn't want to deal with tapes this round , plus I wanted an HD camera. My preferences were simple: HD No Tapes Samsung (have a tv and computer and notice you get the best value) Great Optical Zoom Didn't have to do much research to find this camcorder. I can't believe the features that this camcorder has for a fraction of the price of others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST HD CAMCORDER FOR MONEY

By TONYSOPRANO from QUEENS,NY on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AWESOME PICS AND STILLS, AND OF COURSE HD RECORDING IS EASY. ANYONE CAN DO IT. THIS CAMERA IS LIGHT AND COMPACT GREAT MOVIE CAM


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful and easy to ...

By fanforlife from Undisclosed on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful and easy to use. Small and lightweight. Awesome picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME HD Camcorder

By ShortyALS from Undisclosed on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

I've only had this camcorder for a day now but it does such a stunning job of recording outside. Video of inside isn't as great but I think that's either due to the lighting inside the house or just learning how to use the camcorder since I've never owned one before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By flonitengale from Undisclosed on 12/22/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use and small enough to slip in my purse. Great picture quality when played back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera!

By sammy4me from Undisclosed on 12/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What else needs to be said? Does everything it says, and does it well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Quality video and broke after 6 months

By Rk1391 from NY on 12/09/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Couldn't get HD quality videos ... all were grainy. The camcorder broke after 6 months


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, intuitive interface

By ChazGeek from Burton, Mich on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Auto stabilizer works very well. Auto focus works well. Quality of output is excellent. Wish it had an input so I could record old tape based camcorder's into digital.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great value for an HD camcorder

By Wolf777 from California on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Pros: I love the HD picture quality, zoom, and the battery time- 3 hours! The camcorder is a great value, much less cost than its competitors. Cons: The fact that the lens cover does not open or shut automatically is a little awkward. I keep forgetting to shut it. I also had a difficult time at first getting the downloaded file to work. I ended up using Realplayer Plus, and the problem was solved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice for a camcorder

By Denwa from Brooklyn, NY on 09/26/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is just what i was looking for. Compact, easy to use and the right price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camcorder is a nice ...

By dan122334455 from Undisclosed on 09/03/2011


Pros:

Hd, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Zoom A Bit Loud, No Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camcorder is a nice camcorder for a budget. It is also very light and compact. One thing i dont like about it is it picks up zoom on the mic and there is no mic input jack. Also, there is no light for at night. Other wise, it is a great hd camera. Oh yea, it is not full 1080p its 1080i


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

give me a real manual

By JURA8 from Undisclosed on 08/25/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

my wife is not all that techie, and refuses to download a soft copy of the manual. she loves the camera, but why can't it come with a hard copy manual? what are you really saving?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO Flash or Light for night photo's or videoing...

By JustDave from California, CA on 08/16/2011


Cons:

No Flash, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I purchased my camera, I was informed they were out of the model I wanted and it was replaced with this one. After receiving it, i found out that it did NOT have a flash for night time pictures or videoing. I'd like to exchange it for one that does. Dave


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for the price

By Adema254 from Virginia on 08/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Non-automatic Lens Cover

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

everything you need is in this product. Long battery life , great zoom, steady video and pictures are decent. Only con I could find is I wish lens cover was automatic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Perfect

By Amazonis from Undisclosed on 07/06/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

No External Mic Jack, No Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera to replace my 8 year old Hi8 camcorder. The camera has has an awesome, modern build that is matched by its performance. Additionally, the small size is great for taking video and pictures on the go. The only downside to this product is a lack of an external mic jack and no external light. However, I believe that the price of this product greatly offsets those cons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was debating between ...

By willhope1212 from Fort Wayne, IN on 07/01/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was debating between this camcorder and one that wasn't HD... I'm so glad I went with this one because the picture quality is fantastic! I also like being able to take pictures so easily, as if it were a regular camera. The camcorder is also very easy to use and set up, but delivers quality, professional videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camcorder!

By Traveler2 from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this camcorder for the first time on a trip to Northern California. It worked wonderfully even in the mist of the waterfalls at Yosemite. Easy to use and so compact. Downloaded everything to my computer and the picture quality is fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grace in the palm of your hand

By myketal from Undisclosed on 06/03/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

No Microphone Jack, No Lcd Light

This Is a great product For its price. I love its ease of use. I love it stylish looks. I love that it is compact and small . The only thing missing is a light and a microphone jack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best FullHD CamCorder

By gmbeas from Chile on 06/03/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Zoom Optical, Battery, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

my best buy, the best full HD camera that can be found in market at a good price. It's small, easy to handle, with its touch screen, high quality videos in different environments. Its super 30x optical zoom allows to focus further away, the battery also allows recording of about 3 hours. Also what fascinates me is that audio recording. It's small, lightweight, compact and easy to handle. 100% recommended Sorry for my bad English


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not what I've expected

By lookout from LI,NY on 05/31/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This camcorder claimed it support sdhc cards up to 32gb @class 6 or higher. It didn't like the class 10 32gb card that passed CrystalDisk Mark's test. Will not film any scene with it.So I have to buy another 16gb class 10 card and the moving scene have jagged edge when I pan.By the way it is very hard to pan slowly with this cam,I think because its very lightweight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By starlifter from Undisclosed on 04/30/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this camcorder is easy to use, fully HD, light weight, and small. All settings are accessed through the touch screen on the camcorder. A super great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved