Home » Dvd » Standard Dvd's » Universal Bionicle-legend Reborn [dvd] [eng Sdh/span/fren/dol Dog 5.1] » 75 Reviews

Universal Bionicle-legend Reborn [dvd] [eng Sdh/span/fren/dol Dog 5.1] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 75 reviews)

82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bionicle: the Legend Reborn

By Ehlek333 from Undisclosed on 07/10/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm a huge fan of Bionicle, but this movie didn't impress me a bit. The character models are very detailed, but the landscapes at most parts are very un-detailed. Like the first scene, where the robot Mata-Nui stands up, the internet video was amazing, but when I saw the movie scene version, I was insanely dissapointed. The water seems almost the same shade of light blue throughout, and the robot isn't very detailed. As for other scenes, most of it is fine, but other parts look horrible. The fighting scenes aren't intense at all, and the characters make weird gestures while talking that seem awkward. Overall, it's a fairly good movie, but not up to my standards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not my favorite...

By Taylortubbie600845 from Undisclosed on 04/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a pretty big fan of Bionicle since the beginning. I have each and every movie including this one. It was a pretty good movie, except for the end, really. The end kinda left you hanging, and the rest of it was never really answered in the rest of the Bionicle story. Its a good movie for maybe someone under 12ish. I found the other movies a little big better, since this one has the lack of Detail. The animators focused more on the Bionicles, and the effects. The backrounds were inda of empty, and 2-3 shades of color, unlike the other Bionicle movies, such as the 2nd one, they had crowds of Multi-Colored Matoran. Another thing, the characters looked kinda different, then the figures do. Such as Gresh, his mask looks nothing like the action figure"s. I also found the lack of characters dissapointing also. It followed 3-4 characters in the line. Such as people like Gresh, and the other "Legends" were kinda just extras. Heck, we didnt even see 2-3 of the "legends" in the movie at all. It was an OKAY movie overall. It wasnt exactly a story-ender, but it was fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so good

By jlaser9 from Earth on 01/15/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I finished watching this movie I that I liked the other movies better. The animation is excellent but other than that it's not good. The end of the story is incomplete and since the Bionicle Story is probably ended you'll never know what going to happen after that. At first the movie's okay then later on in the end it's not so good. Plus it's short, there good action but too short. Overall score is: 3/5 Average


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Intriguing Story

By Daniel3 from Calgary on 11/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think it was a good movie, them including Michael Dorn as Mata Nui. It was the perfect voice for the Great Spirit. However, I would prefer if they had included Gelu and put in the battle between him and Makuta. overall, awesome. Animation was great. :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Pretty Good Movie

By Nokama1854 from My house on 10/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great movie, in my opinion. I bought it the day it came out. Some people have complained that it was childish and corny, but I don't mind. I have a lot of younger siblings, and I like it when things I enjoy are appropriate for them too. Of course, it gets annoying when they recite the whole movie. As for corny jokes, I like it when a movie is funny. If it's corny, I don't care much. Anyhoo, on to pros and cons: Pros: Voices were just how I imagined them. Animation ROCKED Nice Storyline Cons: Short, but all of the LEGO movies are somewhat short. Lack of bonus features, and I didn't like the song. Overall, 9 of 10.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best

By Nintendods777 from Hayden on 10/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie is not the best Bionicle movie. It dosnt let you know what happens next, and I think Bionicle is over, so you dont really get to know what happens. The caracters are good, but sound to off. Like strakk, he sounds TO evil. Rannu has to much of an accent. But the story line is good. I like how Mata-Nui beets Tuma and they get there elemental powers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay

By Agitos from Roxtus on 08/09/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lego has finally made a sequel to the Bionicle series. The voice talent wasn't the best, though the plot was alright. Ackar's voice was right on target, but Kiina was just to much. Mata Nui sounds too old (even though he is very, very old). Strakk had too much of an accent, and didn't sound the way I hoped. They should have put the fight against Makuta. Overall it wasn't great, but if I had to rate it between 1 and 10, I'd say 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reasonable

By Jqpk from Swindon, Wits. on 07/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a 'youngster' myself, I quite enjoyed the movie, but I will admit, it's not as good as the older 3. In my opinion the animation just wasn't up to the voice talent, and the revolving screws on Mata Nui don't fit with the older movies. I count this as the worst so far, but still OK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for some, but maybe not all

By CosmicShark814 from Undisclosed on 07/16/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There's great action in TLR, great voice acting, and a neat storyline. However, it seems childish in my opinion. Some of the sound effects and dialogue are comparable to that of a kids cartoon. Those cons take some of the excitement out of watching the film. But some of the younger fans will definitely love this movie. I believe it was geared for them, after all. The older, experienced, hardcore fans of Bionicle won't find the same enjoyment out of the movie, especially if they've seen the original Bionicle trilogy. For me, TLR wasn't enjoyable, personally. I know that the younger age range is sure to enjoy the movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bionicle?

By skatedog from minot nd on 07/14/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this is bad. the legend of water had very annoying sounds. its so bad. it also babyish. not reccomended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can't believe I have this...

By blaksamu12 from somewhere on 06/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie ok for a lego movie. The Glatorian series is what got me hooked on bionicle, but i've seen some of the other bionicle movies, and the animation is better, but overall its not as cool as the originals. Overall, only buy this if you really like and understand the story of Bionicle. :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good action scenes!

By bigdaddy from New York,NY on 06/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i'm just going to cut to the chase,and show the pros/cons. pros:good fight scenes,vastus is awsome,great graphics,and cool design for tarix. cons:when tuma says''i am the mighty tuma'',it sounds like he's saying"i am the mighty TUNA." overall,a great buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay.....

By Drewski from my house on 06/06/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This movie, The Legend Reborn, is a pretty good movie. I'll list out the pros and cons: Pros: The battle parts were pretty realistic. Kina's voice is hilarious. Cons: At the part when Mata Nui and Tuma are fighting, it's like a video game. Mata Nui's voice is too deep. The start of the movie should have been like that Bionicle short movie on the website. Overall, this was a decent movie but it was kinda short like they're making a sequel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not that great

By FettsCarbonitedGalaxy from Jabba's Hutt on 05/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie isn't that great. The other 3 past ones were much better, But not this one. Because it's the last bionicle movie you would think it would be the best but not really. It went WAY to fast. The voices for metus, kinna and Tuma were bad. And why do the bone-hunters and skrall sound like animals? Tuma was defeated to quickly. Ackar's voice was very nice and so was Mata Nui's. Overall this movie is okay with many issues though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best bionicle movie yet!!!!!!!!

By bionicleboy5999 from us on 05/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

in my opinion this movie for bionicle is the best! This movie is the kind of movie that never gets old! It has good fighting scenes! [like tuma vs. mata nui] when ackar and strakk fight its cool even though strakk is very anoying! tarix vs. vastis is really neat! And same as strakk vastis is very anoying! if you dont mind that than thers no problem! Now to the Pros and Cons Pros I love tumas skrall army cool how they changed thornax lanchers to different weapons! Cons strakk and vastis are anoying great movy otherwise!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

okay... i guess

By clonetrooper1139 from somewhere lost in space on 05/09/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i got this when it came out and the plotline was good but it was too cartoony spinning parts on them sometimes was distractiong and the graphics werent very good. thats my review


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OKAY BUT NOT THAT GREAT

By lukeskywalker3311 from with some ewoks on 04/21/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While I enjoyed the plotline and such of this movie, the animation was a bit too "cartoony" and the graphics weren't too great. The entire thing was VERY cheesy, like when Mata Nui continued to display acts of friendship, such as "WE FIGHT TOGETHER!!" As Mata Nui is a big, giant robot at this point of the story, I don't think he was very compassionate then! So overall; 3 stars, value for money; 3 stars, and play experience was really a 1 star- how do I play with a disk?!? Anyhow, I felt disappointed; I waited so long to see it, and compared to the other three movies it didn't even come close to their quality. Sorry, LEGO: This just wasn't your best by far. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Legendary Film

By Pridak from Spherus Magma on 04/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie was spectacular. Its my favorite of the BIONICLE movies, way topping the others. The movie's beginning is non-canon, in my opinion. The island of Mata Nui is NOT a beautiful paradise anymore, the Bohrok destroyed it. Never the less, the robot coming out of the ocean was AWESOME! Another flaw was that Aqua Magna is next to Bara Magna, it isn't that far of a distance. Mata Nui's landing is sort of boring. The cool part is when he beats up the Vorox, sending it running away. The fight scene at Vulcanus was cool looking as well. The other fights for the most part are amazing! The story and plot were pretty fast paced and fun, but the ending had more to be desired. Tuma died that fast!?!? It was sort of a disappointment, considering how powerful Tuma had been portrayed. Anyways, I LOVED the movie! Pro's and Con's Pro's: - Awesome - Amazing plotline - Cool characters - I LOVE Michael Dorn as Mata Nui's voice actor - Good animation Con's: - Poor Ending - Contradict's Canon info Anyways, though its been out for a while, it ROCKS!!! Get this movie as soon as you find it, because it is a legend in the making!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good/bad Buy

By tony9232 from Undisclosed on 04/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would say this movie is decent, but it is missing some features. I would like to see Malum, Gelu, or Telluris. I would also like to see Crotesius (Cendox V1 pilot), Perditus (Thornatus V7 pilot), Kirbraz and Scodonius (Kaxium V3 Pilots), and Sahmad. This movie is good however. The only part I'd say is not good is how short the movie is. Pros Good Animation Figures close to toys Decent Storyline Cons Not much characters Short movie So overall, I'd say this is a good/bad buy. It is a bit disappointing, but once you get over that it is actually pretty cool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By crazytaco from vulcanus,Bara magna on 03/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The movie is exelent the problem was no gelu or malum or sahmad it had a lot of action pros.a lot of action good money value bonus features cons.no gelu,malum and samad too short ps. the traitor is metus


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 4th Movie Is Here

By Bioformer5507 from New York, NY on 03/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FINALLY!!!!!! The 4th film to the Bionicle series is here. Pros The 4th Movie Animation looks like the Toys Many Fun Action Scenes Very Good Voice Acting Cons Many Characters were Absent Repeated Agori End Fight Scene One Minute Long Overall, I give The Movie 3.5/5. At Least it wasn't a half hour special.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The tale of Mata Nui

By Bionicolas from Florida, FL on 03/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great movie that has been really well thought out and has great graphics. The voices for the characters are fitting for their personalities. I think anyone who watches it will really enjoy it and want to watch it again! P.S. Lots of people say that several characters are missing, but look closer at some of the scenes (you might even find Telluris and Malum!).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great movie!

By bioniclemaster1783 from location,location on 03/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great movie! I bought it the day after it came out (Which was september 16). The last bionicle movie (which was web of shadows) came out in 2005 so I was waiting for a new bionicle and I am very pleased. pros long awaited bionicle movie! Great characters Ackar and Mata Nui were very wise. Kiina and Berix were very funny. Michael Dorn's voice was great (He played Mata Nui) Click is adorable!!! cons No Vakama telling the story Did not begin " gathered friends listen again to the legend of the bionicle" Did not end "for that is the way of the bionicle" no gelu Over all it is a great movie and I would recomend it to anyone who likes the bionicle movies. Oh yeah but the first bionicle movie mask of light will always be the best in my opinon. bioniclemaster1783 signing off!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of the Bionicle movies!

By Walker9999 from Austin, TX on 02/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The movie was great to watch and easy to understand in some parts. Pros: mentioned above, plus great animations for the charecters. Cons: The Agori should have each been unique instead of crowds of Tarduks and Metuses. Plus, Gelu should have been in there at least once. The Bone Hunters didnt need to all be the set Atakus. And the Kaxium, Cendox, Thornantus, Skopio machine, and Baranus would have been so cool in a Bionicle Short!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but not the best

By burnout971 from Undisclosed on 02/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Okay to be honest this wasnt the best bionicle movie ive seen, it wasnt as good as the other movies.It had perfect graphics, perfect story line, well i dont have much to say so heres a pros and cons list Pros: Great Graphics good story click was very cute berix was funny Cons Lots of characters kept out the skrall and bone hunters sound like animals the dinosaurs sound like horses spinning pins on characters drove me crazy The white agori is a bad guy? the agori semmed more mature than the glatorain like kinna and gresh


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a decent movie at a decent price.

By migoo from in a garbage bag on 02/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

like i said in the description,a decent movie at a decent price.anyway,let me just get to the pros and cons. PROS: 1:exellent cast. 2:nice,non-boring storyline. 3:exellent quality. 4:overall a good movie. CONS: 1:umm....weres gelu!?!?!. thats it!.i realy think this is a great buy and acceptinal to any bionicle collection.5/5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

decent movie

By John8739 from Bara Magna on 02/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this movie is O.K compared to the old bionicle movies. the graphics were amazing,but i miss the part when vakama tells the story. i feel that they rushed the film a bit. when i was watching the part when akar and strakk were fighting, i leave for a moment and suddenly mata nui is in akar's house.here are the pros and cons. pros; amazing graphics voices are good great battle scenes cons; no vakama little rushed skrall sound like chickens other than that get the dvd


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Weakest Film

By b10nicle from GB on 01/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BIONICLE films have alway been great and these four have given me some great memories, but after purchasing this DVD, I found it to be the weakest film. It is by no means a bad film, but some of the voice acting in it is a little strange, perticularly Kiina and Metus. However, the animation is exceptional and the best of the BIONICLE films. The attention to detail is very impressive, with all the peices included, even constant rotating peices in some places. The story is very good as well, as they head off into Bara Magna, which offers some good storytelling and action. The only real problem with the film is its too short. This has been the case with all the BIONICLE films though, so this isnt a suprise. A great film, and a full recommendation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Movie

By turagatakanuva64 from Hatton, ND on 01/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie was great. I liked EVERYTHING about it, the animation is awesome, the action scenes are really great, and the story was pretty much what you would expect from Greg Farshtey himself. Just like the other 3 Bionicle movies this one sucks you into the story and action. Overall I give this movie 7 stars out of 5. P.S. the movie is so good that I gave it 2 bonus stars for exceeding my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GRAPHICS BLEW ME AWAY

By firaxandcombustix from teaching rockmonsters whos boss... on 01/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well theres gonna be no pros cons cause it takes forever but overall kiina is anoying,mata nui has a weird smile like hes mentally ill trying to open a pickle jar skrall are WAY TOO PATHETIC berix is just plain funny "im not a thief.Im a collector" tuma is as ferocious and mighty as a tuna fish cause their fight is just like a really bad vidoe game WARNING DO NOT READ THIS UNLESS YOUR NOT GONNA WATCH IT.The traitor is:drum role please (dun dun da dun)metus


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bye bye Babalon!

By Snakeeyes from Lotta Bricks st. Bara Magna on 01/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ok this film came out (In the UK) on my Birthday! Anyway. Produced by Universal's Tinsletowntoons Pros. -Amazing animation -Music is good -Good voice acting (Apart from Kiina) -Great opening Cons -A bit childish -Kiina is very annoying -Opening isn't true to the story -Gelu, Tarduk, Zesk, Cendox V1 and Malum were not in it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CLIFFHANGER

By fuzzcorgi2 from plotting overthrow of makuta on 01/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BEWARE if you are watching this make sure you listen THE ENDING IS A CLIFFHANGER! even with that IT's a good movie still though, the animation is awesome and the msuic is good. But I think it's marketed to a younger age bracket than anybody writing a review for I found some of the actors acted like charachters for a 10 year old's movie (namley Kiina) but still it was pretty good a must see for all bionicle fans still with bionicle ending I doubt that they'll make a new movie to finish the cliffhanger. also if you notice malum does appear (the scarabax beetles form a figure which looks exactly like a giant purple malum) Pros: -good annimation -bonus features :) -music -favorite charachters come to life -extended ending Cons: -a little too childish -cliffhanger ending -no 5th movie to sum it up -Bionicle is ending *sob sob*


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed thoughts on the movie

By 5UP3RH080 from Kettering, OH on 12/30/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The movie is definately a must-see for any Bionicle storyline fan, but it still has some cons. PROS: -GREAT characters (especially Metus). Miramax definately didn't do a very good job with the characters of the first three movies. -Nice animation -Some cool battles (the scene with the skopio and rock steeds) -Good voice acting CONS: -The Tuma battle felt like I was watching someone play a bad video game. You'll see what I mean. -I understand it's more of a children's movie, but listen for the cartoony sound effects. It kinda ruins some of the movie for me. -Mata Nui does the wierdest smile I've ever seen in the history of Bionicle. Wait for the part where they're heading for Tajun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must watch

By superfan01 from Toronto,ON on 12/17/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie is a great movie and is full of action let's start off with the cons. Cons: Kind of short. ending just makes you wonder what will happen in future Battle with the leader of the Skrall is not epic. Bad choice of sound effects. Deleted scenes should be animated(they are simply sketches) Pros: I was blown away by the detail. Unlike the other movies which were cartoonish, this one is realistic for both characters and locations. Full of action. The action is awesome and inspires Bionicle fans. There are many locations. The characters are well acted in the story unlike the other movies which have some Toa who seem minor. The Glatorian are more unique. Even the agori. This is an awesome movie and worth buying/renting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

COOL!

By korbio12 from tunnels of lego canyon on 12/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great movie! I love Mata Nui and Berix. The fighting scenes were cool. Overall it's a decent movie. Get it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is the legend reborn?

By Codescan from TX on 12/05/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's been 4 years since Bionicle released a new movie. But this time it stars Mata Nui. Well, I finally got to see this movie and on some points, I was a little impressed on what they've done with this. The Story is okay, it's about when the Mask of life crashes on Bara Magna and forms into Mata Nui. Then he finds a little Scarabax he called Click, and becomes Mata Nui's companion. Then what he has to do is to find a way to is homeland. With the help of some Glatorian (and Berix). There are some good parts that I liked and I didn't like in the movie, the main problem is that the story goes too fast and we never get to know some of the Characters (Only Mata Nui, Ackar, and Kiina). Plus, there are parts in the story where you're still wondering, "why?' For example, "Why did Berix go into the hot springs, when he knew that he was going to get captured?" I find that disappointing in the movie. There's also a traitor too (I think it would have been more appropriate is it was Malum). I'm not telling who is it, but you'll probably think it's disappointing. The Graphics are one of my favorite things in the movie. I really love the visuals and the landscapes in the movie because of how vast it is. The Character designs are pretty good, however sometimes, they don't look like what they do in the sets (like Vastus). Some of the Characters I kinda liked Mata Nui:Voice is excellent, his leadership and heroic personality are good too, I also like it when he's not steady on his feet. I think he's flawless in the movie. Ackar is actually one of my favorites in the movie (He's not my most favorite, but I still like him). His voice I was impressed with, I also like how grouchy he is, since he's a veteran Glatorian. Kiina I wish sounded a little more stressed than spirited, but I'm glad that she still wants to get off Bara Magna. The voice kinda gets annoying a some points, plus I kinda see too much of her. Kiina's an okay character to me. Gresh in the movie isn't the "real" Gresh from what his bio says. Yes he's young, but sounds a little, too young. I wanted him to be a little more serious, so this Gresh is a little different than what he really is. Berix I think is a perfect character. I love it when he always says "I'm not a thief! I didn't take anything!" That's perfect for Berix. I also like his voice, how unstable he is, and how he wants to help but the others think he's not trust worthy. He is a perfect character. Tuma I wanted to see more. Sure the traitor needed to be stopped, but Tuma I think should have been seen more. I also wanted him to be more threatening. So, I found a lot of flaws on Tuma. You get to see how evil Roodaka was, and Makuta, but Tuma should have been more of a bad guy. The Skrall, Atakus, Fero, and Stronius all sound like creatures. Why is that? In the comics, they can talk, but in the movie, they sound like animals? Where did they get that? That was pretty disappointing. I also wanted to learn more of the characters like Vastus and Tarix, I also think Vastus should have had a "snake" accent. Gelu, Malum, and Zesk I wish were in the movie. I also think that Skirmix shouldn't have been too much like a horse. So here are the Pros Story was good Visuals were good Landscapes were impressive The voice acting for Mata Nui, Ackar, and Berix The style of how each Glatorian fight, Okay writing Skopio is in it. Cons It needed more battle scenes The Skrall and the Bone hunters I wish didn't sound like animals Kiina and Gresh's personalities are not really matching to their bios. Holes in some parts of the story I wanted to know more of some characters. Some characters were missing. Some voice acting you'll like, others you wouldn't care about. Who the traitor is. Tuma I wanted to see more. Overall, I'd give this movie 6.25/10. I think it was made for kids, but I think it could have used some tweaking. Web of shadows was the best in my opinion. I can't really decide if I can recommend this or not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Movie EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Sahmad from Creep Canyon on 12/04/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an astonishing movie. More audible than Bionicle 3, more set-accurate than Bionicle 2, and much more exciting than Bionicle 1. It's amazing. The voices were great, especially Ackar, Gresh, and Mata Nui. Tuma was kind of weird and I certainly do wish the Roxtus tribe would talk. Click is adorable and Metus certainly plays the traitor he is well. The "Metus' Revenge" is funny, and the Deleted Scenes are cool. Commercials are average as is Character Guide. "Bye Bye Babylon" is OK I guess. Simply wonderful, TLC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What took you so long lego?

By Matau424 from Calgary, Alberta on 12/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

finally, the fourth (and possibly last, i heard that bionicle 5-6 are in question) bionicle movie. Pros: AWSOME!!!! Cons: - A little short - from what i read, i thought the toa nuva/mahri/hagah would make a cameo in the beginning


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok movie

By kingpyro341 from Tajun, Bara Magna on 12/02/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

it was really cool but to short pros: not stop motion like the others really action packed mata nui was awesome cons: to short tuma fell way to fast skralls and stronius sounded to much like a rabbid bear the moving bolts were distracting me it was more for kids the random sounds at random parts was annoying not the best movie the third was better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bara Magna Bionicle

By Minifigman13 from Washington,IL on 11/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great movie with great graphix and cool settings. It must have been strange for Mata Nui to be stranded on a new planet with a beetle as his friend. This is a great movie, but the plot was a little predictable. This is a great buy overall


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!

By Darkness from Oregon, USA on 11/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome! Has a few flaws, but pretty cool! Pros: Awesome graphics Mind-blowing fights Very action-packed Cons: Skrall and Stronius sound like rabid mixes between bears and raccoons Very good movie, but still needs some parts redone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the Best Movie

By Vdaddy522 from Martinez, GA on 11/25/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

PROS: fantastic graphics good storyline and plot realistic landmarks and caves story smoothly runs through elemental powers pretty cool CONS: Bone Hunters/Skrall/Stronius make odd sounds Little knobs on the warriors keeeeeeeep on turning, it distracts me kinda sad how the leader of the skrall falls so fast doesnt introduce the characters movie runs by slowly, mata nui doesnt have a Thornax/instead he has a blade


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best BIONICLE Movie!

By Derek123933 from my LEGO land on 11/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my favorite bionicle movies. It is one of my top ten movies of all time.Now for the pros and cons. PROS: charectors are awsome spinning parts make them look more rbotic everything else CONS: to short 10/10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay,but disappointing

By Frodo33 from Ellicott City, MD on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was an okay movie. Other people may disagree, but I think it was very disappointing. It was a bit funny, the graphics were amazing, and the begiining was good, but overall, it wasn't the best. Pros: a bit funny super-amazing graphics! the beginning when Mata Nui is flying to Bara Magna When Mata Nui turns Metus into a Snake (Hope this doesn't give away anything!!) when the Scarabax beetles became a giant Malum Cons: Skrall and Bone Hunters sound like animals too much story and depth, not enough action Tuma is pretty lame ending was terrible fighting moves were sloppy Although this movie might seem cool, it seemed intended for 8-11 year-olds. I have to say, the 3rd movie was better, no matter what anyone says.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MATA NUI

By MiniManModels from Bara Magna on 10/29/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this movie a week ago, and it is awesome! It's a really good movie! I just found out that the people who made the original three didn't make this one! I thought they would make another after Web of Shadows and they did, but other people made it. It's still good. I like the storyline a lot! They even put the matoran universe at the begining! I like how they did that! Now on to the pros and cons. PROS - Matoran Universe! - Detail is very good! (looks like the actual sets) - Good graphics - Good selection of voicing - Very good storyline - Good setting CONS - Moving bolts on glatorians (gets distracting and annoying) - Weird sound effects at random times - Missing a whole bunch of characters (Gelu, Zesk etc.) - Skrall, Stronius and the bone hunters talk like animals! There are a few cons, but that doesn't mean it's a bad movie. Get it! P.S. Two more movies are going to be made!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bionicle #4

By Sford1523 from NY on 10/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

4 years since a bionicle movie ALREADY? wow. I thought this was a great movie and all, but after 4 years of WAITING SO LONG, it didn't reach those expectations. Most people find the movie childish, but the only thing I found childish, was the fact that the agori sounded so pathetic & the bone hunters + skrall were pathetic. -----PROS----- Awesome graphics Good plot nice voices 'Metus' revenge" was funny Berix was funny -----CONS----- In the Skopio fight scene, Telurris wasn't doing anything Lots of characters left out You should get this movie, but not if you are dying to see a great awesome movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best bionicle movie so far!

By BionicleRevewer from lavaHotSprings ID on 10/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ok well lets start with the pros and cons!:) Pros: Voice acters MATA NUI is in the movie!!!!:o Best graphics of all bionicle movies! The story of the move at the end it looks like there going to make a second part of the movie! cons: dose not show Vastus or Tarix Too much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its good, but take it with a pinch of salt

By mydogiscute95 from chicago on 10/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new movie was really only meant for kids age 9-10. i had to watch it a couple times to fully appreciate it. I wouldn't call it a waste of money, but for the overall grading may be a 6 out of 10. Pros. great animation nice simple story and plot good voicing, Cons. The mighty skrall and bone hunters didn't really fight like they did in the comics, most of the time they traded a couple blows then went flying off because of a small blow from the good guys. it was meant for little kids, so is a little silly for my liking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AT LAST!!!!!!!!!!!!

By KingofBionicle from mechanicville, virginia on 10/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this was an AWESOME movie! A lot of people are finding fault with it, but hey--it's like I said with the Mata Nui canister set; the heard about, and expcted it to be this amazing godworthy masterpiece that will forever go down in history as the best film of all time. But no. It had cons, but it had plenty of pros, too. And besides that, are we complaining about it? NO. do you want them to not make a sequel? NO. It was definately worth the money. I've heard people say that it was a bit childish, and not much good for older fans, but really, I didn't get that feeling much. (and I'm 13!). another thing I want to mention is the animation: IT LOOKS JUST LIKE THE SET!!!! I've heard a lot of MOCers complaning about that, because they can't make movie-styles. But that's why they included stuff like Mata Nui's sword, the Scarabaax face on his shield, and Ackar's and Kiina's weapons looking different. Besides, with the other movies, they looked so different from the set you had a hard time playing out the scenes. In this one, you just give them the weapons they had in the movie and you can make great scenes like Mata Nui vs. Tume or Ackar vs. Strakk. Also, people complain that it didn't include certain characters, such as Gelu and Tarduk. Well, those characters had their own story, but it wasn't part of Mata Nui's story, so they didn't appear. You'll notice that peopel didn't complain about charactors like Kongu and the Onepu didn't appear in Mask of Light. Also, I know several people who hate the spinning axles, but I really don't mind them. It adds great detail. makes them look more biomechanicle, instead of people in suits of armor. let's look at some pros and cons: Pros: -ITS A BIONICLE MOVIE -animation is great! -good plot -good action -I think they set up Berix's charactor so that people would think HE was the traitor, so that when it turned out it was Metus, no one saw it coming. (I didn't fall for it, though, but I thought it was Strakk) Cons: -it was really kind of a short movie. only an hour and 11 minutes, and there was DEFINATELY room for more. -the cover design is boring (but who cares about that anyway?) -ending battle scene was a little short, although it had a lot of meaning. Overall, a really great movie. GO OUT AND BUY IT. NOW.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

guess so...

By Dardyn1 from san jose, SJ on 10/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie was great, but it didn't include all of the charachters that I was hoping there would be. I like it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All Bionicle set fans buy this!

By coco6640 from MA on 10/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best set for a bionicle fan! seeing your fav Bionicles come to life is so fun!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Give me your face!

By DoubleG from Denmark on 10/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 4 years without a movie in te Bionicle theme, i was excited when i in the winter of 2008 - or sometime around that - heard about thi upcoming Bionicle movie. At that time, the 2009 story hadn`t even really started, so i really had no idea what it was all about. But then we got a trailer at the Toy Fair 2009. Oh, shooot this, let`s get to the movie, shall we? The start was pretty much what i had hoped for, with the Ignika flying around in space. I really would have liked it to have some more space things, like the Ignika nearly being destroyed by a metheorite or somethig like that. Although, i hadn`t hoped that this movie would have anything from prior 2009 included, so the scene with the Great Spirit A.K.A big robot rising from the sea was a good thing. NOT. Why couldn`t they instad of that corny copy scene have included the original Mata Nui Rising scene from 2008? Man, THAT was epic stuff. But anyway, back to the movie. The scene with Mata Nui being created, you know, the Ignika'making his body, was pretty good, but could be better. The scene with him fighting the Vorox was... corny. But it did give me a great look at the Vorox... anyways, let`s cut this part also! The fighting scenes were good. They could be better, thoguh. The Tuma vs Mata Nui battle was good, but too slow. The Strakk vs Ackar was pretty, as well as Tarix vs Vastus. A thing that irritates me, is that attack on Tajun. We got a detailed form of it in the bionicle website, but it ain`t in the movie. The traitor was Metus, wich i never didn`t really suspect, but neither said couldn`t be the traitor. But seeing him in the movie, like getting all the details of his personality, really did make it clear that it was him. Now, to the pros and cons: Pros: -great graphics -talented voice actors. Or some of them... -good for newer fans. My littlebrother, who just got a bit interested in BIONILE, thought the film was great. And he`s 7 -I got a ticket for LEGOLAND in it. But it was a childrens ticket, so i can only use it for my littlebrother Cons: -Pins spinning in the movie -Sometimes it got too childish, but hey, i`m thirteen and Bionicle fan! -Opening scene with Great Spirit was a bit bad graphical -not much extras. Only an extended ending on nearly 4 minutes, some drawn scenes and "bye bye babylon" by Cryoshell "TM. Oh, and the cheesy bios. -not poseable(?) - I would say that for you old BIONICLE fans out there, remember what Greg Farshtey says: the target age is 9-10. So you old ones complaining, critizising and all that - it`s not intended for you. But for newer fans, this movie is good. The BIONICLE theme has 9 years of history, so it`s a bit hard to follow it all, and therefore, it`s genius that LEGO makes 2009 "the new 2001". For people that don`t know anything at all about Bionicle, this movie could also be seen, thoguh with some small problems with understanding words, names and species. SO hope you could use my rewiew. Just see the movie, kudos?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Movie, Bad Ending

By bigtml from Grove City, OH on 10/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great movie, no doubt one of Lego's best. It has a great plot, a wide diversity of characters, and captures the feel of Bara Magna. The only bad thing about the movie is the ending. I won't spoil it, but I will say that It leaves you on a cliffhanger, and after the movie, my first thought was "is this really it?" So, I guess we're stuck waiting for a sequel, or a comic, to tell the rest of the story. But, aside from the ending, great movie. So, in short, if you really want to see all those new Bionicle sets in action and in full 3-D, you should seriously watch Bionicle: the Legend Reborn!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good movie

By ZACHJOSH425 from DIVERSE CITY on 10/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When this movie first came out was reley exited, after I watched it i thought at some parts were kinda silly. This movie is diffrent then the other bionicle movies they came out with. The end is dissapointing because Mata Nui doesnt head home. So overall this is a good movie to watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great movie!

By matanuibeatstuma from pensacola,FL on 10/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

okay first im gonna say that this movie was great, just as i thought it would be. i got this movie from the on demand channel from cox. i was amazed when i saw that metus was the traitor. i thought that it would be berix. i expected tumas defeat to be more exciting than it was, but it was still good. i like the huge purple thing that looked like malum that was made up of tons of those bugs. i wish it was longer to show mata nui getting back to his world! only 81 minutes long! i watched all the sneek peeks at the website so i knew it would be great. if you asked me what the funniest character was, i would have to say berix.it was funny when mata nui turned metus into a snake with his mask. also, i love mata nuis sword in the movie! ackars is also cool.i learned about the movie months ago i think in march or april because it talked about on the back of a bionicle comic i got from the lego club magazine.it was a long wait, but it was worth it! i just saw it today!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Um,i cant think of a title

By Striker5 from Looking for metus snake on 10/01/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pease can they make a movie because mata nui does not get his body back. the movie was funney but too short


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What?

By bionicle28 from Undisclosed on 09/30/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been looking forward for this movie for weeks now and I was REALLY disappointing when it came out. Pros: good animation and music(except in some parts like in the end battle scene some of the bone hunters are running but not moving forward). Cons: Bad voices like Kiina, Metus, strakk, Barix, Tuma in the end. It was way too silly. More music!!!! The music needs to be LOUDER. Also, at the end when there is a giant thing made up of Clicks? NO! The action was lame. Too short.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bionicle 4: The Legend Reborn

By bin21 from Tyro, KS on 09/29/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found out about this movie about three months before it actually came out. I was highly impressed by the voice cast which is listed below. Mata Nui-Michael Dorn. Ackar-Jim Cummings. Kiina-Marla Sokoloff. Metus-David Leisure. Berix and Vastus-James Arnold Taylor. Mark Famiglietti-Gresh. Armin Shimerman-Raanu. Fred Tatasciore-Tuma. Jeff Glen Bennett-Strakk and Tarix. Dee Bradley Baker-the Bone Hunters, the Skrall Warriors and the Vorox. Mark Baldo-Background Agori. Himself-Click. My favorite character by far is Berix because he is so funny, even though he doesn't really try to be, in the first place. All in all, I would give this movie four and a half stars out of five stars possible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Legend has Arrived!

By Phantokaman2008 from Karda Nui on 09/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bionicle: The Legend Reborn isn't the best bionicle movie, or the longest, but it is very good. It could of been longer, a lot longer. And the climax could've featured more Glatorian and Tuma's death could of been more exicting and longer (but the way Ackar trained Mata Nui made it so that was imposible). But, it was a good movie. Most of the voices where just how I imagained them. There was lots of action, and there was lots of comedy. The fact that Metus was the traitor was shocking (Before I saw the movie I thought it was Berix. Then, during the movie, I thought it was Tarduk). Some of the characters (like Berix) were a bit ecentric. And Gresh was a little more rookie-ish then he seemed. But that didn't interfere with the story. At the end, it left you wanting more, wondering what secrets Bara Manga holds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short, But Fun

By valmont66 from undisclosed,planet-X,tim-buck-two on 09/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just finished watching this today and I do think it was short. Thats not to say I didn't love it ! ! !. Berix was probably one of my favorite clepto-maniack agori ever. Not that there are any other cleptic-bionicles. But,hay he's awesome anyways. The over-all story line was fairly simple but arguably better than the first movie. The graphics were purly amazing and rendred the charachters bionicness well . Tuma's defeat was really quick but not disapointing. Ther is also going to be a new Lego movie called The Adventures of Clutch Powers AND THEY TALK!!!! So anways it was a great movie and makes a nice part of my bionicle collection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bionicle: The Legend Reborn

By Baseplate from Texas,TX on 09/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hey its Baseplate here! Im here as the Bionicle "Encyclopedia". Okay, Im not Greg Farshety but thats besides the point. So, Mata Nui is cast outta his own universe and his spirit is sent into the Mask of Life. The mask travels thru the galaxy and lands on the desert world of Bara Magna. Now, for the pros and cons: Pros: Awesome graphics Nice choice on Mata Nui's voice Ackar is tight Berix is very comedic The movie is aimed more to the family with a lot of comedy example:ridiculous noises (such as a loud KONK! when Barix is batted on the head) Nice story-line with mystery Good job on revealing Bionicle secrets Nice music Good use of characters Action Packed Bonus Features Cons: Kiina has very anoying and has an abnoxous and irratating voice Skrall and Bone-hunters simply grunt while in the books and comics the actually talk Gelu is'nt in the movie Now Malum HIMSELF is'nt in the movie but you can pick him out of a large swarm (if you know what I mean) Most of the battle vehicles/pilots are not in the movie Skopio XV-1 and Telluris are given brief screen time There are several DIFFERENT Thornatus V9's in the movie but Perditus is never seen Strakk was portrayed as well, pretty much like a Malum: a dirty fightn' cheater like in the comics. Tarix did'nt seem like as much as a veteran as the comics/books made him seem Well thats a lot to take in but overall I still think Bionicle: The Mask Of Light: The Movie was the best outta all four movies. Oh yeah if any of ya'll got yer hands on THE VERY LAST Bionicle comic last year was it just me or on the back cover was it or was it not Toa Inika MATORO standing there? Anyways enough from me watch it yourself and decide if I wrote this all wrong or you agree with me Okay? Im Baseplate and I approve of this rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

......uh??.... WHAT?!?!?

By godfollower from stalker on 09/23/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I first herd of this movie I was like " OMG THIS IS GOING TO BE THE BEST THING EVER!!" I was so wrong! Ill explain in the pros and cons pros: good graphics good action SURPRISING TWIST good story cons: WAY WAY WAY to short! I thought it was going to be way longer but it seamed like only 30 minutes long! malum, gelu and some vehicles weren't in it! there was more then one stronius!! I think the biggest thing for me was how long it was. it seemed way too short for me. I say if you see it for 15 dollors or lest then get it, but over 15 dollars do NOT get it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beter than expected!!!!!!

By legoman231 from PA on 09/21/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy this movie its so much better than 1-3. WARNING SPOILERS!!!!!!! PROS Great story Amazing graphics Great charactors Berix LOL Cons Gelu, malum,and some vehicles were not in the movie. Thornax is used 4 times. Secret New Lego Movie OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's OK

By mamaduk from North Dakota on 09/19/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This movie is OK but not the best Bionicle Movie, I like number 3 more. I think in the Bionicle movie number 3 that the Bionicles are cooler, and they are more powerful than the ones in this movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TLR

By ToaOfProtodermis from Indiana on 09/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WARNING: HERE BE MAJOR SPOILERS! The Legend Reborn is my favorite Bionicle movie to date, on par with Web of Shadows. The animation was excellent - there were no jerky movements, like in the previous ones, and the old, beat-up effect on the characters' armor and weapons was wonderful. The action scenes were well done, and there were more than before. Also, for the first time there were actually weapons that were used for melee combat, rather than just to focus power. Also, the characters and voice acting were fantastic. Kiina is now my favorite female character, and one of my favorite characters overall, and Berix was surprisingly funny. Mata Nui was a very believable ruler-turned-warrior, Ackar was a convincing veteran who's tired of life, and while Gresh was more of a rookie-type character than he was earlier, he was still good. The overall storyline was good, and the end left me hungry for more. However, I did have a few gripes. I didn't particularly like that the Skrall and Bone Hunters spoke almost exclusively in grunts, and Tuma's death was kind of anticlimactic. I also would have liked to see a bit more of Strakk, and I would be lying if I said I was shocked that Metus was the traitor (although that's not really a fault of the movie). But those were the only things I disliked about it, and the good points far outweigh the bad. Overall, The Legend Reborn is an excellent movie, and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By sacSean04 from Sacramento, CA on 09/17/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my son, who loves Bionicle. He loved it! Great action, good story for a 5 year old. Great animation. He wants another Bionicle movie very soon. Michael Dorn was great as Mata Nui!!!!! The "con" - Lego should sell all of the movies as a trilogy so you can remember what happened previously. Since this was my son's first lego movie, seeing the others would greatly help the story line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one more!!

By gruv from Qro,qro on 09/16/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great!! A new movie of Bionicle. I think it was an awesome movie, but the fact that people doesn't know what happened before is not good. I'd like to know why there was any movie for thephantoka and mistika at least. I hope that more movies come telling the complete stories


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bionicle movie ever!!!

By tricolego from Cedar Park, TX on 09/16/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Bionicle movie is the best so far! The effects were much better, the characters were amazing, and overall it was a great movie! I've waited a long time for another Bionicle movie. Pros: Movie was well made Didn't have that "stopmotion effect" like in the other movies Characters were well animated Sound effects were perfect The weapon transformations were cool! Tons of fight scenes and comical events Click is great! Cons: Been too long since a Bionicle movie Other than that, it's really great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Bionicle Movie Yet

By Timmyt780 from Riverside, CA on 09/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this movie on the day it came out right after school. As soon as the movie I was very impressed with the animation. Right after Mata Nui landed, the sound effects were amazing from his landing once his body was formed to his mechanics to his foot steps to lightning, etc. The movie was better than the other three for a few reasons: it had violence which teens love; the characters looked like the sets with only a few specializations such as the spinning parts, movingshoulder armor, and how Ackar had Mata's upper leg armor on the side of his legs. It also had cool comedic moments such as Ackar smashing two bone hunters' heads together and the bucking rock steed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

next up

By kingcamero from kansas city, MO on 09/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn`t resist, I`m just such a big BIONICLE fan that I bought it the first day it cameout and I watched it imediantly. The movie was well put together but it lacked story line. If you didn`t know what happend in BIONICLE history (between the 3rd and this movie) you woulden`t know what`s going on, they should`ve made a movie with the phantoka and mistika before so people know whats going on. The animation for the movie has signifagently improved though and has a suprising ending. The movie also looks like it`s preping for a TV show or a soon up-comming movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best bionicle movie

By takuaman from a hole in the ground on 09/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first thing i want to say is that i wont spoil the movie but i will say the voices were well played by the actors and the movie was basicly all action with a nail-biting finish all and all 8/10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Newest BIONICLE film in a while

By Moonman612 from yuma,az on 09/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What we've been waiting for: A new BIONICLE film. I saw it and it's nothing like the old ones. The characters look like the sets and they use well-known voice actors. The fight scenes were good. The only part I don't like is the lack of fight scenes. Overall, this film gets 9/10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shocking Traitor!

By Mator from BIONICLE Universe Essence on 09/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best Bionicle movie yet! Mata Nui's prologue is awesome and his arrival is amazing. The battle is cool and Click is adorable. The traitor is simply shocking (hint: Not Berix, Raanu, Tarduk, Crotesius, Kirbraz, or Scodonius). My favorite characters were Ackar, Click, and Berix. The animation was amazing, the deleted scens were funny, and the extended ending, "Metus's Revenge", is cute with Click. Vastus and Tarix are minor characters. One final note: There's more than one Mata Nui... Buy this NOW. Mator out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bionicle Movie

By astroc from Undisclosed on 09/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been looking forward to this movie for months. I wasn't disappointed at all! I don't want to say much about it because I don't want to give anything away. You can find sneak peeks under Products - Bonicle - Fun Zone - Movie. I think Click is cute!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome movie

By axonn444 from Naples FL on 09/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wow this movie was so cool 10 times better then the last three one of my favorite movies ever! the animation was amazing! great job lego!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved