Home » Dvd » Standard Dvd's » Universal Lego-adventures Of Clutch Powers [dvd] [eng/span/fren Sdh/dol Dig 5.1] » 37 Reviews

Universal Lego-adventures Of Clutch Powers [dvd] [eng/span/fren Sdh/dol Dig 5.1] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 37 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

More! More! How about a Clutch Power Set?

By wesleyr from Moreno Valley on 12/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie is great. The kids love it.. my 3 year old son has watched it about 50 times by now. He sings along to the song, I work alone.. and loves to play with his legos as clutch powers. Anyway, it is funny and entertaining for both my kids. They loved the sequel at Lego Land 3D clutch powers show. I really think this movie business can go somewhere for lego.. I wish there were more movies, such as the Indiana Jones version.. a full length version of that would be cool. Also another Clutch Powers... I like how to integrated all the lego sets and themes into the movies. The kids are like "we have that one!". Anyway, a great buy. Can't wait until the next one.. and what about a clutch powers lego set.. seems like it would integrate well into the lego city sets and other sets as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clutch Power

By jasonblox6 from Liverpool on 10/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a brilliant lego movie! It has great characters and funny scenes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Even better than Bionicle

By Nintendods777 from Hayden on 10/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie is evan better than the Bionicle movies! It captures the mideival times Lego sets, and the space police Lego sets. Also the Power Miners Lego sets. It also is funny :D This product is ranked 5 out of 5! I would recommend this to anybody.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clutch Powers Rocks

By MommyC from Higginsville on 09/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We enjoy watching Clutch Powers and can not wait until there is a new adventure. Its great that we all can sit down and enjoy the movie equally. We hope that there will be more and that we get to see him find his father.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great movie!

By smyth25 from uk on 08/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this movie! its very funny and as lots of detail even for a non hd tv pros: funny detailed exclusive short film, bad hair day cool characters cons: instead of a new power miners short film they used the 1 on the website overall 1 of the best things i've seen from lego so far i can see they spent alot of time on the movie, even though having to deal with everything else


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lego comes to life

By Keawe from Brussels on 08/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This first ever Lego movie will keep your children well entertained. Our three year old son is absolutely enamored with this movie which not only has a great story line and is excellently scripted but also has professional production values. A perfect gift for the little (or big) Lego engineer in your house and one which will keep the whole family entertained. This has quickly become our son's favorite film. He loves the dialogue and also tries to sing along to some of the songs. The movie sets up possible sequels and this family hopes that there are more Clutch Powers movies in the future. We'd certainly buy them on the strength of this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is OK, but not good

By superfan01 from Toronto,ON on 08/14/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For the first, LEGO(as in minifig) movie I found this okay. Unlike the latest Bionicle movie(which was a big downfall from the originals) it proved to be decent. Cons: The beginning is awesome and some good suspense was there. But, then it went down hill from there. What even happened to the two other bad guys with the wizard? It really skipped locations and LEGO themes often making it awkward. I also found the connection with the main people weird. The story overall, was not good. Pros: Good view of LEGO city. which I wanted the place where most of the action took place. It made small sets like Mine Mech and sports car look awesome. It would be nice if they made a better sequel. Overall, not a movie worth buying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS MOVIE IS GREAT!!

By specs from at Endor eating a cheese burger with an ewok on 07/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this movie is one of my favorite movies of all time! PROS: it has good music, cool characters, a good story i hope there's a sequel CONS: my only complaint is that just before mallok captures them in the space prison, "symbol of whatisface" is kind of a wild goose chase. and it didn't even let you see what those two guys in the cloaks look like!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A movie for the ages

By scorponok4 from Watching the creation of Heros at Hero Factory on 07/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finding movies that are good AND appropriate is hard these days. Lego, fortunately, came through. This movie has everything; comedy, adventure.... just everything. The story is perfect, and the characters are very well done, voices and all. Also, the way they set it up for a sequel is brilliant. I just hope the next one is better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Movie, Very Entertaining

By Pepper5025 from Undisclosed on 07/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good movie. I got this for a car ride for my brother, and I think I enjoyed it more than he did. I don't understand the complaints for the magic theme though. There's "magic" in pretty much all the Lego sets. Castle just calls it what it is. Two things that they could have done better would have been a free digital download/iTunes code, and downloads of the soundtrack. All in all, it was still very entertaining.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible!!!!

By LegoDarkHim from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on 05/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best movie Lego has ever done!!!!! With all the stop motion movies this is the best of them all!! It would be cool if lego made a sequel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent flick

By Ogre21 from Toronto, Canada on 05/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very enjoyable little movie. About my only real complaint was how it was used mostly as one long commercial for sets that were available at the time. I would have enjoyed it much more if there had been more 'LEGO creativity' shown and fewer 'LEGO sets'. I realize that LEGO is trying to push its products but, anyone who is going to buy this movie is probably a LEGO fan ANYWAY. One thing that would have been nice to have: in the 'extras', it would have been nice to have more of the LEGO movies included, such as "Revenge of the Brick", etc. Perhaps this could be done on a later release? Or maybe compile those, and the half-hour programs (such as 'Atlantis') on to one DVD?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ha,ha,ha,ha,ha!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By junkfood323 from california,CA on 05/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THIS MOVE!!!!!!!!!!! its outragously funny!!! the characters are bright and witty. ......well, okay, not all of them are bright, but there still FUNNY!!!! the movie hops from one setting to another as clutch powers and his team try to catch and defeat the evil wizard " malich the malin" ! they run into obsticals, problems, and even a rock monster! the movie comes with bonus features and bonus mini movie. i love this movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ha,ha,ha,ha!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm impressed!

By TheVehicleMaster from Nanaimo BC on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You know, I didn't have very high hopes about this one, but after seeing it, I can say a lot was put into this epic. It was well written, the humor was witty with no real gimmicks, the opening score; "I work alone" really set the mood and was quite a catchy song, the characters were memorable and enjoyable. actual models were used for the vehicles. I can also say that the theme of "dark magic" for the wizard villain is not anything worth complaining about as that sets the fantasy tone quite well, and I like when kid's movies show some spine. The characters had good personalities, such as the calm, smooth, lead hero, The kind, caring biologist, the nervous, lovestruck engineer, the hotheaded, destructive fireman and the big, fierce troll who turned out to be noble and good. My only complaint is that the i wished that the themes were evened out a bit, as half of the movie was set in the medieval world but the other settings like city, power miners and space police had very short parts. overall, this film would be good for the younger crowd, but the older would also enjoy it if they either keep open minds or are huge Lego fans, It looks as though there might be a sequel as the film ends in a cliffhanger.to sum it up, good movie for the lego fan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Favorite Film!

By Legoset731 from United Kingdom on 04/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This film is great! Finally ,an entire film about lego! The storyline is good, it has some funny jokes and it enough to make a lego fan faint! Skelly and Bones are hillairious and it's funny when the baby rock monster hatches. I think there are going to be sequals to this film because it's sooo cool. Buy it now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Castles, kings, adventure, humour, and spaceships

By Eagleeyedan2 from Waukesha WI on 04/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this movie and watched right away. It was so funny, I watched it again. The next day, agian. I love it. It was so funny, had a great plot, included some of my favouite themes, and had a great lesson "We build on each other" The only objectionable thing would be all the "dark magic" used by the evil wizard Mallock the Malign but overall, I would definatly recommend this movie to any lego fan or non lego fan. Eagleeyedan2


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Me lucky socks!"

By FoolMuncher from Berekly, CA on 04/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Oh wow. This is AWESOME! My favorite part is when the dwarf says, "Me lucky socks!" I am very lucky to have watched this movie. It includes the sets from summer 2009(unfortunetly not the 2010 sets). Also it ends with Clutch and his friends flying off in their custom spaceship, witch sugggests a sequel. I think their will be two more movies of Clutch Powers because there were 3 People who escaped from the prison. (You'll get it when you see the movie.) So this was a great movie, SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO... BUY IT NOW!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When Are More Coming?

By muffin06 from Baton Rouge, LA on 04/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandson absolutely loves this movie. He walks around with his hands held like "Lego Hands" all the time. It makes it a little hard to eat and brush his teeth but it is really cute. He gives each of us parts of the movie characters. Of course, he is always "Clutch Powers" and I get to be Peg if his Mamma isn't around. Please tell me that there will be minifigures in the near future because we (I mean he) can't wait.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love it!

By kids from GA on 04/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The movie is an awesome and thrilling movie which puts you on the edge of your seat and left us guessing who the last two escaped criminals were!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids LOVE it!!!

By jdhmjh from Westford,MA on 04/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 7 year old daughter and 5&1/2 year old son who can not get enough of this movie. It's funny, imaginative, and teaches about working together and being creative. Great work Lego!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a Movie!

By theawesome from Undisclosed on 03/30/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This movie is a good movie, although I am a little bit older than most who would watch this movie so I didn't totally enjoy it. it might also be better if it was in the theaters because it would've gotten more attention. I like how some of the things in the movie are real lego sets. Well that pretty wraps up this review, so just know that if you are 10 or over you might not like this movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but not in Legend Reborn's league.

By KingofBionicle from mechanicville, virginia on 03/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie was..decent. It had no glaring flaws, but no glaring virtues, either. It was the type of movie that is great for small children, but has no real use for anyone older (the mark of a good movie is that people of all ages can enjoy it--The Chronicles of Narnia, for example). I liked Bones and Skelly, also Bernie. They were all good comic releife. However, I got annoyed by how Clutch seemed to always do everything perfectly, but then missed out on most of the action at the end. It was probably a good move to center it mostly around the Castle line, because that had more story and glamor than Power Miners or Space Police. Pros&Cons: Pros: -it's a LEGO Movie. -funny in spots -very LEGO-ey -really neat archetecture Cons: -the plot was very cheesy -a lot of the humor was lame -only has meaning for small children -the theme on teamwork was a knockoff of BOINICLE, and the theme of Unity that runs in all the movies. I would have preferred something more original. -Clutch Powers was too...perfect. He can do anything. No room for development. -they set it up for a sequel. (and probably a third movie, too) They did that with TLR and then they canceled the next 2 films. This movie proably had more ups than downs, I would think, but it's a close match. I'm a big Castle fan, so it was enjoyable to me, but I'm also a BIONICLE fan, and I"m a little bummed that we lost Mata Nui vs. Teridax for this. Would I like it if it wasn't LEGO? Probably not. There just wasn't enough meat and heart to satisfy the average audience. Still, I highly recomend it for your younger kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun movie

By Bandicoo from Baxter on 03/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The grandkids were coming over for the evening so I picked up this movie for everyone to watch. The quality and the story line really surprised me. I planned on putting it on and getting some other things done. We never left the room. The humor is aimed at kids and adults. It moves along at a good pace. There wasn't any inappropriate language or undertones. Just a good movie, it's very G rated. Afterwords we broke out their new favorite game Lego Creationary. It was a nice evening. The price is a little high, but worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME MOVIE

By adventuremommy from Markham, ON Canada on 03/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lego.....Excellent movie. Not only was it entertaining for my 6 and 7 year old boys, but it also sent a positive message of teamwork. I only hope that more movies will be released. Well done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best babysitter ever

By austenpjs from dallas tx on 03/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it was purchased for my grandson austen he just turned 9 he loves it cant stop watching it even his 18mnth old brother is mesmerized when watching it we have movie players in the car and it makes them behave when its on!! thanks lego cant hardly wait for vol.2


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entertaining for both kids and parents

By brijian from Columbia, SC on 03/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I watched this wonderful movie with my 2 six year old daughters, Bella and Bethy, over the weekend. My daughters who normally don't like a movie unless there is a dog, mermaid, fairey, or princess in it were captivated by this movie. The writers did a good job putting in jokes that made both me and my kids laugh. I am not going to spoil the movie for anyone by telling about the plot of the story. The Adventures of Clutch Powers covers most of the recent Lego themes. I thought the story flowed through the different worlds and themes in an entertaining and believable way. The writers also did a good job developing the characters into entertaining and likeable people. Looking at the Lego toys come to life and watching for Lego sets and minifigures in your collection will keep you interested in watching the movie over and over again. I also liked the extra features that are on the disk. I hope that Lego continues to make movies based on the Lego System sets. I also hope Lego releases minifigures of the main characters from the movie. Buy this movie and make it part of your families movie night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome movie!!

By trishk from Undisclosed on 03/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My mother purchased this for my son and I didnt really expect much. I was pleasantly surprised!! My son asks to watch this everyday! I love the adult jokes-Rock monsters why does it always have to be rock monsters? My son enjoys seeing the sets he owns in the movie, too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the lego city part

By gmjbhhjbg from Delaware, OH on 03/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The part with lego city wants me to go see the actual model!!! its hilarious too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT MOVIE!!

By Clutch from Undisclosed on 03/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie is great. It's got all of the great sets in it, awesome action, it's funny and it also has some fun inside jokes for adults. My kids loved it - they watch it over and over again. Really well done, the animation looks fantastic, and it's just fun. Highly recommend. good for all ages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I laughed, I laughed more, it was moving, but...

By jared50000 from Universe Protection Agency Headquarters on 03/02/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is, as most everyone knows and is crazy over, the first feature length Lego movie. That alone made me want to see it, and the previews I saw beforehand made it much more. It has characters ranging from a pyromaniac fireman, to a clumsy prince, to a villain bent on world domination. (Isn't that what it's always about?) The team of heroes is made up of minifigs used to working alone, but against all odds come through to save the day. There is one main problem I see with this epic. It's antagonist is a wizard, wielding magic, and leading an army of skeletons. I find this somewhat disturbing, and rather annoying. I hope that in future movies, Lego will not include these themes. My mom thought it was silly, and didn't watch all of it. My little brother and I liked it. I guess it all depends on how hard your Lego core is. Things I especially liked: Soundtrack was great. Baby rockmonster was awesome. Knights and forest were vibrant and colorful. Characters were funny and interesting "Good guy" giant troll. Things I didn't really like: Wizard Magic Skeleton Army All in all, it was a good movie, but I wish it hadn't had those specific defects, although some of you will not mind at all. Add to your collection, or rent it from a library, you most likely will not be sorry. I hope for many more Lego films, and that some of the characters at least carry over. May there be sets based on these films? I would hope so, but I don't think it will happen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Movie LEGO!! MORE PLEASE!!

By phatmiata from Tampa, FL on 03/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was well overdue!! I found this at the local toy store and figured i would check it out too see if it was any good. I was actually VERY Suprized!! It was a great movie and my son thought it was just the best ever!! I thought it was going to be based on City or Agents, but it had more Castle than anything (which is our favorite). We will be watching this a lot more. I hope LEGO can make more movies like this, it really adds to the imagination factor. My son went straight for his Legos after the movie ended, LOL. Great Job LEGO! Im ready for part 2 !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 1st lego movie

By Momof2boys from CT on 02/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both of my boys (ages 5 & 9) loved this movie!! We just bought it Thursday night and they have watched it numerous times!! They also love the bonus mini-movie/skit clips. Great buy for an lego maniac!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great MOVIE

By ScoopShovel from Centennial, CO on 02/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love Cartoon type movies and this ROCKS!! I also love catchy music when watching movies etc. This movie has some great music, I LOVE "I work alone". Keep up the great work LEGO!! Hopefully more movies like this will follow. If you ever need some character voices look me up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This movie was great. We ...

By MadHunter from Edmotnon, AB on 02/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie was great. We watched it for family night and our boys 3 and 10 both loved it. They laughed out loud, as did we! The characters are great and the fact that they could identify characters or sets they have, made it even more exciting. We loved that everything was made of LEGO. The jokes were good for kids and some were great for older folks - like us parents! It was truly a great movie night. The kids are already looking forward to a sequel!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By uknown from on the moon on 02/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like this movie because it is full of action and fun but here are the pros and cons and a secret inside the box. pros fun movie free lego club member ship FREE CHILD TICKET TO LEGO LAND DISCOVERY CENTER OR CALIFORNIA!!!! cons corny end to the movie cluch powers isent realy the main carickter in the movie its based on medivil times its got a great beginning O.K. middle and a bad end but it was worth my mony (bad play experince because you watch it not play) PS the extra bad hair day clip isent worth watching though the modle clips are


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun To Watch

By bpreles from Orlando, FL on 02/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie is fun to watch. The only thing that puzzles me is that a lot of the LEGO sets that are featured in this movie are no longer available for sale. Good marketing? Maybe not in this case but this movie will definitely get you pumped to run out to your local LEGO store and buy something, LOL. So what are you waiting for, get this movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yeah Clutch!

By bossk74 from Ontario, Canada on 02/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clutch Powers is a wonderful movie that will appeal to all ages. We found it to be funny and the characters were very interesting. The LEGO universe is creatively depicted through colourful animation and the dialogue is extremely well done. One could watch this movie over and over and not get annoyed with it (which is a bonus, because you know that is what 's going to happen!). The special features are also a plus, lots of mini movies, TV spots and bonus Bad Hair Day mini movie. Definitely a movie worth owning and adding to your LEGO collection! Looking forward to a sequel and maybe some Clutch Powers sets and mini figures!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved