Home » 80040571 » 11 Reviews

Vtech Electronics 80-040571 V.smile Cyber Pocket Pink (80040571) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Promotes Learning (11), Fun (9), Durable (8), Interactive (8), Engaging (9)

Cons:

Battery Consumption (4)

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children (3), Stay At Home Parent (4)

Best Uses:

Indoor (4), Imaginative Play (4), Creative Development (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great games

By The Who from Hebron, ohio on 03/08/2010


Pros:

Durable, Engaging, Interactive, Fun, Promotes Learning

Cons:

Battery Consumption, Eats Batteries

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Imaginative Play, Indoor, Creative Development

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both of my girls love it. The games are great. It is costing a fortune in batteries. The games are better than leapster but with leapters you can recharge it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would definately buy again

By Shawneebug from Putnam County, WV on 01/31/2010


Pros:

Fun, Durable, Promotes Learning, Engaging, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Creative Development, Imaginative Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old daughter got this for Christmas. We were looking for her a portable game and were looking at a DS when a friend told me we should check out this one since she already had the v-smile that hooks to the tv, so the cartridges were interchangable (and she had several). I didn't know about these, so I am sooo glad she told me about them. My daughter loves it, not to mention her favorite color is pink, so that itself she likes. I bought a small case to put it in along with several cartridges and headphones, and she can take it anywhere. Keeps her busy in her carseat. Took it with us on an airplane and kept her occupied. She plays alot of different cartridges, not really a favorite. I have no complaints of the battery life, as our duracells have lasted several weeks and still going. I have the car adapter, but have not used it yet. I am thrilled with this game system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would definately buy again

By Shawneebug from Putnam County, WV on 01/30/2010


Pros:

Promotes Learning, Interactive, Engaging, Fun, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old daughter got this for Christmas. We were looking for her a portable game and were looking at a DS when a friend told me we should check out this one since she already had the v-smile that hooks to the tv, so the cartridges were interchangable (and she had several). I didn't know about these, so I am sooo glad she told me about them. My daughter loves it, not to mention her favorite color is pink, so that itself she likes. I bought a small case to put it in along with several cartridges and headphones, and she can take it anywhere. Keeps her busy in her carseat. Took it with us on an airplane and kept her occupied. She plays alot of different cartridges, not really a favorite. I have no complaints of the battery life, as our duracells have lasted several weeks and still going. I have the car adapter, but have not used it yet. I am thrilled with this game system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with my purchase

By grandrn from Jonesville, MI on 01/28/2010


Pros:

Engaging, Promotes Learning, Durable, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product for my 4 year old granddaughter for Christmas. She wanted a DS and I felt this was a comparable replacement (I didn't feel she was old enough for a DS). I also purchased the AC adapter. Both of these together have provided her with hours of learning fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with my purchase

By grandrn from Jonesville, MI on 01/27/2010


Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Promotes Learning, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product for my 4 year old granddaughter for Christmas. She wanted a DS and I felt this was a comparable replacement (I didn't feel she was old enough for a DS). I also purchased the AC adapter. Both of these together have provided her with hours of learning fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think the product is great

By Heidi from Salisbury MD on 01/13/2010


Pros:

Durable, Fun, Engaging, Promotes Learning, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Creative Development, Imaginative Play, Outdoor, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my four year old granddaughter. She loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think the product is great

By Heidi from Salisbury MD on 01/12/2010


Pros:

Durable, Promotes Learning, Engaging, Fun, Interactive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my four year old granddaughter. She loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Batteries

By slackerlgd from guam on 01/11/2010


Pros:

Fun, Promotes Learning, Engaging

Cons:

Battery Consumption

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Parent Of Multiples (twins Etc), Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the batteries to last just a few days under normal use, but purchased the seperate AC adapter which allows it to be plugged in and have solved the battery problem! She is thrilled to have her own "DS" that now plays forever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cyber Pocket

By kaylees mom from Goose Creek, SC on 01/10/2010


Pros:

Durable, Fun, Interactive, Promotes Learning, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Indoor, Imaginative Play, Outdoor, Creative Development

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the product is great, my little girl is 4 and loves it, so far the battery life has lasted 2 weeks with her playing it about a dozen times a day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would not by this product again

By girlsmom from Newburgh, IN on 12/31/2009


Pros:

Promotes Learning, Fun

Cons:

Battery Consumption

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a few vtech products. We are pleased with the cameras, but unsatisfied with the cyber pocket and the v-motion. The games are great for the kids, but the cyber pocket and the v-motion console /controlers drain batteries within about 30 minutes of playtime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would not by this product again

By girlsmom from Newburgh, IN on 12/30/2009


Pros:

Fun, Promotes Learning

Cons:

Battery Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a few vtech products. We are pleased with the cameras, but unsatisfied with the cyber pocket and the v-motion. The games are great for the kids, but the cyber pocket and the v-motion console /controlers drain batteries within about 30 minutes of playtime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved