Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » 80078841 » 62 Reviews

Vtech V.Smile 80-078841 Motion Active Learning System - Theme/Subject: Mathematics - Skill Learning: Reading, Science, Spelling Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 62 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Educational (51), Interactive (45), Engaging (49), Lots Of Fun (49), Durable (29)

Cons:

Poor Design (17), Flimsy (5)

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children (24), Stay At Home Parent (12), Grandparent (3), Working Parent (13), Education Oriented (9), First Time Parent (7)

Best Uses:

Entertainment (20), Indoor (21), Young Children (26), Travel (4), Older Children (3)

Was this a gift?:

Yes (8), No (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

discontinued and can't get replacements

By ms from largo,fl on 03/15/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

they don't make this product anymore so you can't get replacements and will be stuck with a game your kids can't play!!!!!!! Customer service is HORRIBLE, hard to get a person to talk to and when you do they mess up big time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Gaby from Texas on 03/09/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My little nephew loves it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stop working

By Eb from San Diego on 01/29/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Stop Working

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

great system but it stop working. Confused on if i should by another one...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

garbage

By sara from minneapolis, mn on 11/09/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Educational, Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Quit Working Twice, Disappointing, Unreliable, Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

we bought our first one two years ago for my son. he absolutely loved it. The down fall, it stopped working about 5 months after we bought it, just a couple months past warranty. the second one we bought since the price had gone down, my son begged for it. we got the second one home and it stopped working 2 after 2 weeks. these things are garbage. my kids do not play rough with it and are always supervised when playing. i would never spend money on vtech products again. sitting on the phone to try and get my money back for the second one is impossible with two kids. its nice you can register your product online but for what? nothing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

garbage

By sara from minneapolis, mn on 11/08/2011


Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Educational

Cons:

Unreliable, Disappointing, Poor Design, Quit Working Twice

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

we bought our first one two years ago for my son. he absolutely loved it. The down fall, it stopped working about 5 months after we bought it, just a couple months past warranty. the second one we bought since the price had gone down, my son begged for it. we got the second one home and it stopped working 2 after 2 weeks. these things are garbage. my kids do not play rough with it and are always supervised when playing. i would never spend money on vtech products again. sitting on the phone to try and get my money back for the second one is impossible with two kids. its nice you can register your product online but for what? nothing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 4 year old son loves it, and so do I!

By kytrailhikers from Kentucky, USA on 11/05/2011


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Interactive, Educational, Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Quit Working After 2 Yrs

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After the first one quit working, my son wanted another one. I just wish it had lasted more than 2 years like most video components do. None the less, the price was still great so we got another. Some of the games that are supposed to be for 3-4 year olds I have to disagree on... my son wasn't quite ready for some of them & I consider him pretty intelligent. Still, he eventually grew into them. It is a great interactive game set & a great teaching tool on some things... plus no violence & the like that some video game sets have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun & Educational but Doesn't Last

By Jazz from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/08/2011


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational

Cons:

Doest Not Last Long, Frequently Shuts Off

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 4yr old and she loves this game. We enjoy it as well because it's educational and easy for her to play. Down side is that it will turn itself off, sometimes it wont turn on at all and we have to play with it to get it to come on. I would have definitely given it more stars if it were more durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun & Educational but Doesn't Last

By Jazz from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/07/2011


Pros:

Educational, Interactive, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Doest Not Last Long, Frequently Shuts Off

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 4yr old and she loves this game. We enjoy it as well because it's educational and easy for her to play. Down side is that it will turn itself off, sometimes it wont turn on at all and we have to play with it to get it to come on. I would have definitely given it more stars if it were more durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dies in a year

By justincase uneed2no from Auburn, AL on 09/26/2011


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Educational, Engaging

Cons:

Poor Durability, Poor Design, Poor Quality

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Multiples (twins Etc)

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very engaging and educational.Kids love it! Does not last very long. Within a year it stopped functioning. I tried batteries and the adapter. System will not come on; if powers up it repeatedly show, "vetch" logo promo sign and shuts off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dies within a year

By banny from st. louis, mo on 06/02/2011


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Interactive

Cons:

Flimsy, Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great system if it would just last more than a year. We are on our 3rd vsmile vmotion. The first two died just around the 6 month mark and this one now won't turn on either. We have tons of games for it, but I am not sure I want to go to the store to buy another one. Our daughter loves it, but it is such a headache. We use the adapter instead of batteries and we have it plugged into a surge protector. I hope others have better luck with their system than we do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dies within a year

By banny from st. louis, mo on 06/01/2011


Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Interactive

Cons:

Flimsy, Poor Design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great system if it would just last more than a year. We are on our 3rd vsmile vmotion. The first two died just around the 6 month mark and this one now won't turn on either. We have tons of games for it, but I am not sure I want to go to the store to buy another one. Our daughter loves it, but it is such a headache. We use the adapter instead of batteries and we have it plugged into a surge protector. I hope others have better luck with their system than we do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Mom of two boys from Sarver, Pa on 02/21/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Interactive, Engaging, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 3year old and a six year old and i LOVE that there is something that they can play together that is not too hard for the younger one but not too boring for my older one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of junk

By Liz from Seattle WA on 01/18/2011


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Flimsy, Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My kids received this for Christmas along with a bevy of games. We plugged it in last week and they were having a ball with it. Well just one week goes by and the thing breaks. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of junk

By Liz from Seattle WA on 01/17/2011


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging

Cons:

Flimsy, Poor Design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My kids received this for Christmas along with a bevy of games. We plugged it in last week and they were having a ball with it. Well just one week goes by and the thing breaks. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V.Smile Motion Active Learning System

By Mother of 2. from Lawrenceburg, KY on 01/03/2011


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Engaging, Interactive

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently my 5 yr old daughter got one for Christmas. I truely enjoy the gaming system but have had several problems out of it. After returning 2 of the systems because they wouldnt even turn on (yes we put a fresh pack of batteries in them), the 3rd system finally worked. Now the only problem we are experiencing is that the controller will not maintain a connection with the gaming system. I've changed the batteries, tried to stay close to the system and directly in front of it, yet we still are having problems. There are times when the system will read the controller for a few minutes and suddenly loose connection in the middle of the game. I really like the idea of having an educational and fun gaming system for children of this age. Yet I really feel as though it should come with the adapter to plug in. I, as so many others, can not afford to buy batteries constantly. And frankly I dont understand why it wouldnt some with it. So many gaming systems today already come with the adapter. I almost feel as thought its just another way for them to make more money. I do like the product, just feel as though it could've been better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I WOULD BUY AN ADAPTER WITH THIS FIRST

By Concerned mom needs answers from Chicago,IL on 12/04/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lots Of Fun, Easy To Clean, Interactive, Easy Assembly, Engaging, Lightweight, Educational

Cons:

Needs Ac Adapter, Battery Consuming

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Indoor, Educational, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my oldest son for Christmas last year. He got so much stuff he didn't open it until his birthday in April. Ever since he used it the first time he couldn't put it down but the batteries were getting expensive. So we got smart and looked up the extra accessories online and found the ac adapter. We purchased it at [...] It would've been nice if it was included.Getting the adapter was the best thing until the controller stopped working .It only works in certain directions. It doesn't go up and down or side to side.I have tried all the troubleshooting the manual has and all the suggestions online . It is not easy contacting the company online .I really would like to get the controller fixed or another one without paying for one since he only got a chance to play with it for two months. He still wants to play with it but Buzz is not able to cross the street on one of the games because the controller will not go in the direction he wants it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Learning Tool!

By Daddy-O from Houston, TX on 11/28/2010


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Educational, Interactive

Cons:

Motion Controller 'iffy'

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has been a wonderful addition to our daughter's learning! It helps with coordination and reinforcing reading essentials. I use the A/C adapter, so batteries are not an issue for me. Also, it is backwards-compatible with the first V-Smile system, which increases the library of games and allows our daughter to keep playing the games she already loves! The only issue I have seen is that even with fresh batteries, the motion of the controller can lag and/or be over-responsive. However, we just use the controller as normal and don't worry with the motion, so it negates the issue. If you want to combine learning with gaming, get this system!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Learning Tool!

By Daddy-O from Houston, TX on 11/27/2010


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Engaging, Interactive, Durable

Cons:

Motion Controller 'iffy'

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has been a wonderful addition to our daughter's learning! It helps with coordination and reinforcing reading essentials. I use the A/C adapter, so batteries are not an issue for me. Also, it is backwards-compatible with the first V-Smile system, which increases the library of games and allows our daughter to keep playing the games she already loves! The only issue I have seen is that even with fresh batteries, the motion of the controller can lag and/or be over-responsive. However, we just use the controller as normal and don't worry with the motion, so it negates the issue. If you want to combine learning with gaming, get this system!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this system!

By Fan of v-tech from OB, MO on 11/22/2010


Pros:

Interactive, Durable, Educational, Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this game For our son whom just turned three. He does need help with it, as he can't read. He sits there and loves to play "spiderman!" We also bought the adapter for it so we don't go through batteries as much. I am getting my nieces and nephews one for Christmas this year, as they love to play with my son's v motion!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the product

By mom from Mission,texas on 10/12/2010


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Engaging, Educational, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Drains Batteries, Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the game system because it really educates but the why it built to power the system doesnt work because the batteries drains quickly and if you buy the ac adapter it burns out quickly too and you need to keep replacing it...That the only bad thing about this!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not impressed

By jane from houghton, mi on 03/27/2010


Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented, Working Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wanted a engaging learning tool. I did not want options for fun play otherwise I would have purchased a Nintendo, playstation, etc. My child is strong headed and you can't tell her she needs to do learning exercises before she gets fun play freetime, unless you just want to battle with a 5 year old. I'd appreciate seeing the product evolve it has great potential. I believe your company needs to invlove parents of school age children or teachers in the designing of the software for these products. I notice the parents who are impressed by this game system have younger children, it'd be nice to see more advanced games built for school age kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not impressed

By jane from houghton, mi on 03/26/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wanted a engaging learning tool. I did not want options for fun play otherwise I would have purchased a Nintendo, playstation, etc. My child is strong headed and you can't tell her she needs to do learning exercises before she gets fun play freetime, unless you just want to battle with a 5 year old. I'd appreciate seeing the product evolve it has great potential. I believe your company needs to invlove parents of school age children or teachers in the designing of the software for these products. I notice the parents who are impressed by this game system have younger children, it'd be nice to see more advanced games built for school age kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

V.Smile Motion Active Learning System

By ClovisShopohollic from Clovis, NM on 03/06/2010


Pros:

Fun, Promotes Learning, Engaging, Interactive, Durable

Cons:

Poor Design, Battery Consumption

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Imaginative Play, Indoor, Creative Development

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good idea but i wish that it would have came with a power cord instead cause the batteries drain down really fast on this my kids only can play it for awhile then they have to put it up do to the lack of power on the console other than that its great and they love it keeps them busy and they get to learn


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful game system for young kids!

By Randi from Cullman, AL on 02/16/2010


Pros:

Educational, Durable, Interactive, Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Used In Car On Dvd Player, Travel, Indoor, Older Children, Entertainment, Young Children, Good For All Ages

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We LOVE our v-smile motion! My son is fixing to turn 4 and he plays his v-smile motion and his hand held v-smile everyday! We have a wii and it is hard to buy games for young kids that they can actually play,so I saw this and it is GREAT! Keeps my son very active and moving and every game keeps him interested. I would say it is like a kids Wii! I even enjoy playing the games and I am 26! Me and my son play the games together and have a ball. His older friends love to play the games too! He has learned to count, learned his numbers and has been adding numbers because of these great games. I give this product an A+++ The controllers are great to since they are for right or left hand players!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful game system for young kids!

By Randi from Cullman, AL on 02/15/2010


Pros:

Interactive, Educational, Engaging, Durable, Lots Of Fun

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We LOVE our v-smile motion! My son is fixing to turn 4 and he plays his v-smile motion and his hand held v-smile everyday! We have a wii and it is hard to buy games for young kids that they can actually play,so I saw this and it is GREAT! Keeps my son very active and moving and every game keeps him interested. I would say it is like a kids Wii! I even enjoy playing the games and I am 26! Me and my son play the games together and have a ball. His older friends love to play the games too! He has learned to count, learned his numbers and has been adding numbers because of these great games. I give this product an A+++ The controllers are great to since they are for right or left hand players!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like it !!

By First time mom from Canada on 02/09/2010


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Durable, Engaging, Educational

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son really does love this product, and I have to say I find it really cute. When we got him this for christmas, we did buy every game that was out. I just wish I could find the adaptor for it....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great and son loves it!

By M. Kapfer from Wisconsin on 02/01/2010


Pros:

Educational, Engaging, Durable, Lots Of Fun, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son(3) got it for Christmas and it's still wokring great! He loves to play with it. We call it his "mini-Wii" cause he says it's like our friends Wii system! He learns a lot from the games too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great and son loves it!

By M. Kapfer from Wisconsin on 01/31/2010


Pros:

Engaging, Durable, Interactive, Educational, Lots Of Fun

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son(3) got it for Christmas and it's still wokring great! He loves to play with it. We call it his "mini-Wii" cause he says it's like our friends Wii system! He learns a lot from the games too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

controller stopped working!

By mommy from clear lake, tx on 01/29/2010


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Interactive

Cons:

Flimsy, Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Working Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got the vmotion for my daughter for Christmas, and now the cotroller stopped working. We changed the batteries twice with no luck. The player one light just blinks. Is there something we need to do different?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a great product

By Desert Eagle .50 from Springfield, MO on 01/23/2010


Pros:

Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Educational, Engaging

Cons:

Poor Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When looking to purchase this product, as always, I consulted multiple online resources to get an idea of what customers were saying about it. If you do the same, you'll notice two overall complaints: Graphics and game control.I think both of these complaints can be answered by one statement: THIS PRODUCT COSTS, AT MOST, [$] BUCKS (referring to the vtech website). People who complain about these things typically compare this product, because of the motion controls, to the Nintendo Wii (a $300 game system made by a company who's developed video game systems for over 30 years). I think this is an unrealistic expectation. I will admit that the graphics are definitely not going to blow you away but this is a game system developed for 3-7 year olds. They won't know the difference. As for the game control, the motion control definitely isn't amazing but is still not horrible. While they do use both, my kids tend to use the joystick more than the motion control.I think the only complaint I have that is worth voicing is the hardware itself. The a/v cord that you use to plug the device into your television is hard wired into the game system. This wouldn't be a problem in most cases but somehow the cord got dangling within reach of our dog and she chewed through it less than a month after purchasing the device. If the system simply required the use of an a/v cord, rather than hard-wiring it into the game system, I could have spent about 5 bucks on a cheap replacement. Instead I had to buy a brand new game system. Luckily, the pink system went on clearance after Christmas so I got a great deal. Long story short, PROTECT THAT CORD WITH YOUR LIFE.Other than that, our experience with the system has been phenomenal. My 3 year old daughter and 4 year old son play it regularly and love it. The Wall-E game has gotten horrible reviews overall but is actually their favorite, so don't place too much stock in the game reviews.Pricing, educational value, and overall fun make this a system worth recommending.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would suggest this to all my friends!!

By Dana from Sacramento Ca on 01/15/2010


Pros:

Promotes Learning, Fun, Interactive, Engaging, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Working Parent, First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Should Have A Ac Adaptor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my 2 y/o son for Christmas. He has never been much into TV & I had bought a previous toy that connected to the TV that he didn't really use so I was a bit sceptical when I first decided to buy it. When we first hooked it up he seemed to not really be into it. Now he brings his dad or I the controller to let us know he wants to play his game in fact he takes over our bedroom TV most of the time now. He uses it so much I am going to buy him a small TV to hook it up in his own room for his Birthday in July!! The games are fun and educational & we love to play with him!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought 2 systems, both quit before 3mths

By Jamie from Lincoln, NE on 01/13/2010


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a vsmile and my daughter loved it. However, it broke in 3 mths. It worked one second and simply quit working. I bought a second and now it won't find the controller, it's turned on, but the light that lights up to find the controller won't work. I have always had it so my children can't change the games or touch the buttons, so I know it's not user error...The product simply doesn't last..Now I have 6 games and no game system, and my daughter is very dissappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought 2 systems, both quit before 3mths

By Jamie from Lincoln, NE on 01/12/2010


Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Educational

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a vsmile and my daughter loved it. However, it broke in 3 mths. It worked one second and simply quit working. I bought a second and now it won't find the controller, it's turned on, but the light that lights up to find the controller won't work. I have always had it so my children can't change the games or touch the buttons, so I know it's not user error...The product simply doesn't last..Now I have 6 games and no game system, and my daughter is very dissappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not too bad

By ken from Gresham Or on 01/10/2010


Pros:

Engaging, Educational, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my two yr old son loves it. the controler seems to at time have trouble telling what action he does, which can cause him to get upset. no power supply but it was only [$] and works with all v tech, so that was not a biggie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great learning tool

By IndyMama from Indianapolis on 01/09/2010


Pros:

Educational, Durable, Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Interactive

Cons:

Poor Graphics

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Indoor, Entertainment, Young Children

Our kids play this every day. We were disappointed with how the pictures seem blurry on our new tv (46") However the kids love the games and play them over and over again. Our son especially is doing better at identifying number snd lower/uppercase letters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not too bad

By ken from Gresham Or on 01/09/2010


Pros:

Educational, Durable, Engaging

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my two yr old son loves it. the controler seems to at time have trouble telling what action he does, which can cause him to get upset. no power supply but it was only [$] and works with all v tech, so that was not a biggie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not happy

By joe from st john's newfoundland on 01/07/2010


Pros:

Educational

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

not happy with the game my son loves this and just one week after having it i have to tell him it is broke..will not turn on anymore and no games will work in it..read more reviews on line and i am not the only one with this problem..but my son really enjoyed the games:-{


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this again and again!!

By Mommy1077 from Altoona , Pa on 12/30/2009


Pros:

Educational, Durable, Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Older Children, Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter got this last year for Christmas, she is 5 now and my 2 year old can play it also. She has many games for it and asked for more this Christmas, She got a bunch of new games and she loves it still!! I also love that V Smile games work with it as well. I will sugest that you buy the plug for it, It does use batteries kinda fast depending on how much use. But well worth it. It is great for over active kids in the winter or rainy days. I find the games on sale all the time. LOVE IT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this again and again!!

By Mommy1077 from Altoona , Pa on 12/29/2009


Pros:

Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Engaging, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter got this last year for Christmas, she is 5 now and my 2 year old can play it also. She has many games for it and asked for more this Christmas, She got a bunch of new games and she loves it still!! I also love that V Smile games work with it as well. I will sugest that you buy the plug for it, It does use batteries kinda fast depending on how much use. But well worth it. It is great for over active kids in the winter or rainy days. I find the games on sale all the time. LOVE IT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this System!

By Texas from Austin, TX on 12/27/2009


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Educational, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, First Time Parent, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Travel, Young Children, Indoor, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son got the VMotion for Christmas two days ago and he loves it! He has learned how to maneuver it already. He has the Click start and has a little trouble with that so I was astounded to see how quickly he picked this up. He got almost every game for Christmas. He laughs hysterically while playing the Scooby Doo game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lacking Features

By James from Winfield, MO on 12/26/2009


Pros:

Educational, Interactive, Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children, Older Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The console should include the 120 volt power adapter. Other than that my son seems to really enjoy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this System!

By Texas from Austin, TX on 12/26/2009


Pros:

Interactive, Educational, Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son got the VMotion for Christmas two days ago and he loves it! He has learned how to maneuver it already. He has the Click start and has a little trouble with that so I was astounded to see how quickly he picked this up. He got almost every game for Christmas. He laughs hysterically while playing the Scooby Doo game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lacking Features

By James from Winfield, MO on 12/25/2009


Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Educational

Cons:

Poor Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The console should include the 120 volt power adapter. Other than that my son seems to really enjoy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My special needs son loves it!

By Nicky from Atlanta, GA on 12/16/2009


Pros:

Interactive, Durable, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old son with Autism, received this as a Christmas gift last year. At first, he did not understand the game...but with patience and practice, he began to use it indepenently. This game has helped him learn to read. He has so much fun using it. It is completely entertaining, engaging, and educational!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My special needs son loves it!

By Nicky from Atlanta, GA on 12/15/2009


Pros:

Engaging, Durable, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Interactive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old son with Autism, received this as a Christmas gift last year. At first, he did not understand the game...but with patience and practice, he began to use it indepenently. This game has helped him learn to read. He has so much fun using it. It is completely entertaining, engaging, and educational!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is one of the coolest games!!!

By Luvlee911 from Martinsville, Virginia on 12/11/2009


Pros:

Durable, Engaging, Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Educational

Cons:

Could Use Better Graphics

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Stay At Home Parent, Single Mom In The Army, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

V-tech smile is just that, it makes you smile. Its entertaining educational and excitement wrapped up in one. The fact that you can track your childs progress on there is simply OUTSTANDING!! GREAT WORK GUYS!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

batterys wear out to soon

By foo from maine on 12/06/2009


Pros:

Engaging, Interactive, Lots Of Fun

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Young Children, 4 Yr Old Grandaughter

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

would like to have another way to connect to game without batteries


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Impressed

By Daddy Z from High Point NC on 12/05/2009


Pros:

Educational

Cons:

Boring, Poor Design, Games Hard To Remove

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is not worth the money. Games are extremly hard to insert/remove, even for an adult. Feels like you will break the system or game because of the force needed to change them. The Graphics are terrible. And the educational themes are really kind of shoty. My 4 year old gets totally bored with all of the 6 different games we bought. Games are too expensive. Some younger age targeted games that claim to work on system, do not. Buy a real game system and purchase educational games. At least you can enjoy a system like that yousrself


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

batterys wear out to soon

By foo from maine on 12/05/2009


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Interactive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

would like to have another way to connect to game without batteries


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Impressed

By Daddy Z from High Point NC on 12/04/2009


Pros:

Educational

Cons:

Games Hard To Remove, Poor Design, Boring

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is not worth the money. Games are extremly hard to insert/remove, even for an adult. Feels like you will break the system or game because of the force needed to change them. The Graphics are terrible. And the educational themes are really kind of shoty. My 4 year old gets totally bored with all of the 6 different games we bought. Games are too expensive. Some younger age targeted games that claim to work on system, do not. Buy a real game system and purchase educational games. At least you can enjoy a system like that yousrself


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excelent for young kids

By Bridge rides from Kansas on 11/17/2009


Pros:

Durable, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Educational

Cons:

Son Cant Remove Cartrages

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children, Travel, Indoor, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got it for my 5year old for his birthday and he plays it almost every day. It is wonderful for days when the weather is too bad to go outside. It is a good "babysitter" for a single mom who is trying to get dinner on the table. the only complaint I have is that the cartrages are difficult for my son to remove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excelent for young kids

By Bridge rides from Kansas on 11/16/2009


Pros:

Educational, Durable, Lots Of Fun, Engaging

Cons:

Son Cant Remove Cartrages

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got it for my 5year old for his birthday and he plays it almost every day. It is wonderful for days when the weather is too bad to go outside. It is a good "babysitter" for a single mom who is trying to get dinner on the table. the only complaint I have is that the cartrages are difficult for my son to remove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Must Buy

By Kim from Green Cove Springs, Florida on 11/05/2009


Pros:

Durable, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My granddaughter found a V Smile Motion display at a local store and loved it. We have to drag her away from it. She is almost 3 and has already mastered the demos at the store. This is definitely going to be under her Christmas tree!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Must Buy

By Kim from Green Cove Springs, Florida on 11/04/2009


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Interactive, Engaging, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My granddaughter found a V Smile Motion display at a local store and loved it. We have to drag her away from it. She is almost 3 and has already mastered the demos at the store. This is definitely going to be under her Christmas tree!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great system and $$$. Perfect for 4-7

By Crazed, educational focused working Mom from Boston, MA on 10/30/2009


Pros:

Interactive, Durable, Engaging, Educational, Range Of Abilities, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Cartridges Hard To Put In

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Travel, Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this product for my 4 year old son who was diagnosed with low muscle tone and gross motor delays, but is a smarty. He loves it. We love it. The educational aspect is wonderful. The ability to adjust the difficulty level provides more value as a toy and allows parents to adjust for their child's needs. The motion control (has joystick option as well) is a great, fun way for our child to work his muscles and coordination while having fun like other kids - and learning! The variey of games and various learning areas is diverse and keeps our family coming back for more. It is nice to see that companies can make such innovative, educational and fun toys. Thank you. And extra bonus - This system plugs into our entertainment system in our car - right into the stereo/video system. Great for long trips. Fresh set of batteries and you are good to go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great system and $$$. Perfect for 4-7

By Crazed, educational focused working Mom from Boston, MA on 10/29/2009


Pros:

Interactive, Range Of Abilities, Durable, Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Educational

Cons:

Cartridges Hard To Put In

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this product for my 4 year old son who was diagnosed with low muscle tone and gross motor delays, but is a smarty. He loves it. We love it. The educational aspect is wonderful. The ability to adjust the difficulty level provides more value as a toy and allows parents to adjust for their child's needs. The motion control (has joystick option as well) is a great, fun way for our child to work his muscles and coordination while having fun like other kids - and learning! The variey of games and various learning areas is diverse and keeps our family coming back for more. It is nice to see that companies can make such innovative, educational and fun toys. Thank you. And extra bonus - This system plugs into our entertainment system in our car - right into the stereo/video system. Great for long trips. Fresh set of batteries and you are good to go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VSmile an Excellent choice!

By NannaToEveryone from Ky. on 10/28/2009


Pros:

Interactive, Reasonably Priced, Age Appropriate, Educational, Durable

Cons:

Drains Batteries Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent, Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Indoor, Young Children, Preschoolers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter recieved the Vsmile Motion for christmas in '08. She was 4 1/2 at the time. She loved it. She knew the alphabet and recognized all the letters and also knew her numbers fairly well, but had to have some help on the parts with missing letters, spelling, etc., and where she had to recognize words in some of the games. The system seems to be durable, and the controller is large with big buttons. This system allows children to use the controller as a regular game controller or it can be set up so that the child must use motion to go thru the game. The controller also has the option to be used with either the left or right hand. Batteries are required for the controller, of course, but there is a power cord for the system, even tho you CAN use batteries for that, also. Smaller children might find the games a bit taxing if they don't know their alphabets and numbers by at least age 4, SO purchase games based on the child's overall level of learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VSmile an Excellent choice!

By NannaToEveryone from Ky. on 10/27/2009


Pros:

Age Appropriate, Reasonably Priced, Durable, Educational, Interactive

Cons:

Drains Batteries Quickly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter recieved the Vsmile Motion for christmas in '08. She was 4 1/2 at the time. She loved it. She knew the alphabet and recognized all the letters and also knew her numbers fairly well, but had to have some help on the parts with missing letters, spelling, etc., and where she had to recognize words in some of the games. The system seems to be durable, and the controller is large with big buttons. This system allows children to use the controller as a regular game controller or it can be set up so that the child must use motion to go thru the game. The controller also has the option to be used with either the left or right hand. Batteries are required for the controller, of course, but there is a power cord for the system, even tho you CAN use batteries for that, also. Smaller children might find the games a bit taxing if they don't know their alphabets and numbers by at least age 4, SO purchase games based on the child's overall level of learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My kids love this product

By Mayi from Miami, FL on 09/25/2009


Pros:

Durable, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My four year old and two year old daughters love to play with this product... They love counting and solving problems with Dora and Scooby Doo... I will highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My kids love this product

By Mayi from Miami, FL on 09/24/2009


Pros:

Educational, Engaging, Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My four year old and two year old daughters love to play with this product... They love counting and solving problems with Dora and Scooby Doo... I will highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Educational

By 2KsMom from Austin, TX on 08/24/2009


Pros:

Interactive, Educational, Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

More Games To Purchase, Cartridges Hard To Remove

Describe Yourself:

Work At Home Mom, Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old loves this and plays on a daily basis. I just wish there were more games selections to purchase. The game cartridges could be made easier to pull out, otherwise, great toy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Educational

By 2KsMom from Austin, TX on 08/23/2009


Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational

Cons:

Cartridges Hard To Remove, More Games To Purchase

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old loves this and plays on a daily basis. I just wish there were more games selections to purchase. The game cartridges could be made easier to pull out, otherwise, great toy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved