Home » Hardware & Tools » Electric Spray Guns » 0525029 » 7 Reviews

Wagner 0525029 Power Painter Pro Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

42% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Used it once then did not work.

By clhayes from pound ridge, ny on 06/06/2015


Cons:

Worked Only Once, Doesn't Last

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

used it once a year ago and it worked fine. tried to use it today and could not get the paint to spray. followed all the instructions, oiled etc. was cleaned thoroughly last time and cleaned again before use this time. even tried the tube option but could not get paint to come up the tube -- yes, the paint was thinned and can at same level. tried for over two hours. nothing worked. really really annoying payed good money for this and don't have the time or money to replace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Heavy

By Groveratz68 from Rockwall, TX, USA on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Power unit way too heavy especially if you have a full cup of paint. Also you can't find extra atomizers anywhere except online. I'll buy something else next time. Why buy this if you can't get parts locally? Would not recommend to anybody!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not Buy

By Dan1 from LAKESIDE, CA on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I understand that any product can go bad.... I am not an expert but I do follow instructions as needed. Purchased this unit 2 years ago to spray my fence with redwood stain. It really worked well, cleaned it up and put it away. Today I started to paint the house. First area all masked off. Paint thinned and strained according to paint manufactures directions. Got a width area of abut 4 feet and the piston froze up. (yes it was oiled), Tried all the suggest in the Wagner Manual and then some. Unit went in the trash............ broke out the compressor with another sprayer to finish........what a disappointment, doubt if I will ever buy another simply because I cannot trust the sprayer to perform.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy small sprayer

By TeddyUpandDowntheStairs from Undisclosed on 09/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm sure the hose is a pain and would clog so I never bother with it. The tilt feature is a must. I spray latex without a problem. When I clean the parts I am thorough and careful. I have discovered a great trick for frequent intermittent use of the same paint. You can store it full of paint for a week or more without emptying or cleaning. Just press a plastic baggie close onto the sprayer tip an hold as you give a short shot of paint, leave the baggie pressed on the tip to stay wet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

you can roll wall in no time

By snapshot from Durham, NC, USA on 03/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the roller feature is terrific. Pad for cutting in was okay but when I tried to clean it., the pad fell apart.but the pad is not a material feature to me anyways. But to roll a room it is very fast and efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rather use a brush!

By frc54 from Chicago, IL on 10/07/2011


Cons:

Just A Hassle

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When the product is new, it works great. BUT, over time it becomes more and more difficult to clean hoses and other attachments sufficiently to get the same mechanical results you have when it's new. And the thicker the paint, the worse of a product it is. Great idea, poor execution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sprayer

By mark1190 from Portland, oregon on 09/28/2011


Pros:

Pleasing Results, Great Paint Coverage, Reliable, Well Manfactured

Cons:

You May Need To Tighten Piston Mid-use, Box/instructions Vague

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having used a Wagner in the past I was comfortable for my project (painting a HOUSE, believe it or not). What impressed me most was the ability to tilt without losing spray. Wow, did THAT save time. It doesn't completely solve the problem as when the paint supply jar ran low almost any tilt would result in sucking up air -- so I wished the supply jar was bigger. The quart size supply meant I had to unscrew and reload almost 40 times during my project. I thought I had bought the sprayer that came with an optional over-the-shoulder supply reservoir, but I guess not ... so I had an issue with the description on the box. But my project was over the top. If you are doing a room or inside project, you will be golden.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved