Home » Hardware & Tools » Heat Guns » 503040 » 10 Reviews

Wagner Spray HT3500 Heat Gun - 1.50 kW - 250F (121.1C) to 1350F (732.2C) Reviews
Wagner Spray HT3500 Heat Gun - 1.50 kW - 250F (121.1C) to 1350F (732.2C)

Wagner Spray HT3500 Heat Gun - 1.50 kW - 250F (121.1C) to 1350F (732.2C)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

From wagner spray tech the "smart" tool for every heating application. The ht3500 is a digital heat gun for diyers. Its digital circuitry provides multiple benefits. Touch pads activate 12 distinct temperature settings from 250 degrees f to 1 350 degrees f which enables the user to match the cor... <more> 

Wagner Model: 503040

$53.69

8 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Product very unsatisfactory!

By Thomas3550 from Williamston, MI on 10/12/2015


Cons:

Didn't Work For Me.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A big disapointment and a waste of money. It looked like the answer to my problem of quickly removing peeling paint. Found it not to be and no support from their technical service. My first use. Two pads quickly loaded with old paint . Recomended owners manual instructions are to run against sidewalk to clean. Did not clean the pad. I feel the motor needs to be a variable speed because it just seems to melt the paint flakes into the pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does an excellent job of removing paint but has a design flaw.

By Housebroken from North Carolins on 10/24/2014


Pros:

Removes Paint Quickly And Efficiently

Cons:

Prone To Breakage

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As the owner of a large old Victorian home I have to constantly remove old paint and the Paint Eater does a great job, speeding up paint removal much easier and faster than using regular sandpaper based machines. However, when the time comes to replace the sanding disc with a new one, the plunger designed to hold the shaft while removing the sanding disc is held in place by fragile plastic. The result is that the pressure required to turn the disc to remove it exceeds the strength of the plastic holding the plunger. If my current machine breaks the plunger retainer I am going to try to remove the broken pieces and use a screwdriver shaft that will fit in the shaft. If anyone has found a lubricant that will prevent the disc from sticking to the shaft please post in on this site.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this thing is a monster

By allsmallletters from west chester, pa on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As with every wagner product I've used, equal attention seems to have been spent on performance and comfort. Any number of ways to hold this, never allowing enough time for positional fatigue. And expect the lights to dim when you turn this on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST ON THE MARKET

By MARKO52 from U.S. Virgin Islands on 06/19/2013


Pros:

It Does The Job

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS TOOL EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. I'M HOPING THAT WAGNER ALSO MAKES A MINI PAINT EATER FOR WORKING IN CONFINDED AREAS LIKE RAILINGS. I WOULD BUY BOTH OF THEM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An amazing time saver!

By Trimotor1 from Thacker, WV 25678, USA on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Solid Well Built Tool

Cons:

A Bit On The Heavy Side.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was preparing my house for paint, and after a week of scraping by hand I was wore out so I went online and found this PaintEater, and after reading the reviews I bought one and went to work. I won't say it did all the work because I still had to scrape, but probably 3/4 less had it not been for the PaintEater which worker flawlessly at paint removal and did an excellent job at feathering all the edges. It is a bit heavy after awhile but I guess because it is very rugged, and I'd guess a nearly indestructible tool!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the PaintEater work?

By theagm from Champlain, NY on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the job of repainting the exterior of an older house. Lots of flaking, old paint to deal with. The PaintEater did a good job of removing old paint without damaging the wood. The wheels, although a bit pricey, lasted for a good amount of use. They clean well and easily. The tool is light enough for extended use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product delivers.

By NewtoTools from North Carolina on 10/07/2012


Cons:

Pad Switch Has To Be Pressed Really Hard.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a 76 year old frame house with an exterior that had paint peeling, chipping off, bare spots, every imaginable situation. No one had touched the exterior for 25 years. I took to the house first with a pressure washer, then with the PaintEater, then with the Wagner Paint Gun, then the sanders. The PaintEater saved me so much time and effort and was key in removing all the paint and taking it back down to the bare wood. I used it for 1 year (weekends) before the switch for the pad replacement broke. I contacted the company and they sent me not the switch but an entire product. This product was a lifesaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product does a good job on old outside paint.

By BigJim from Undisclosed on 07/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I borrowed a painteater and used it for about a day. It stopped working and it is at the repair place now. It did such a good job when it was working we went a bought a new one for ourself. Hope it keeps working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By Michael28 from Barrington, IL, USA on 06/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have just started using the product and it does a good job of removing paint and preparing the surface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Spike from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 12/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A friend of mine from college recommend I use this product becasue he loved it. I use it to strip all the loose paint off of my mother-in-laws deck and then restain it. The thing worked great. It removed all the loose paint and feathered out the edges so when I sprayed a new coat of solid color stain on the boards it looked like new. I also used a Wagner HVLP to do the staining and it worked really good too since I could adjust it to a small 2" pattern for the spindles and use an 8" wide spray pattern for the deck boards. My mother-in -law was happy and I was a hero.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved