Home » Hardware & Tools » Electric Spray Guns » 525027 » 28 Reviews

Wagner Spray Power Painter Plus Spray Gun - 416.4 ml/m - 32 fl oz Container Reviews
Wagner Spray Power Painter Plus Spray Gun - 416.4 ml/m - 32 fl oz Container

Wagner Spray Power Painter Plus Spray Gun - 416.4 ml/m - 32 fl oz ContainerAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Wagner optimus 6.6 gph power painter plus with dual tip technology. From wagner spray tech this hand held sprayer is designed for the home owner to speed up painting projects up to three times as fas as with a brush. It uses high speed piston pump technology in conjunction with the tungsten carbid... <more> 

Wagner Model: 525027

$97.93

6 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 28 reviews)

64% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By GORDY from Attleboro, MA, USA on 06/22/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Adjustable Pattern Tip.

Cons:

Dont Have A Way To Draw From A 5 Gallon Pail

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT TO RE STAIN MY FENCE LARGE JOB OVER TIME . WE DID ONE SECTION **WOW** IS ALL I CAN SAY EASY TO USE, DID A GREAT JOB. IT MADE EVERYTHING SO EASY TO DO. I WILL BUY ANOTHER IF NEED BE SOMETIME. TAKE YOUR TIME CLEANING IT AND OILING IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, average results

By Eddie from Fresno, CA, USA on 06/02/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Cannot See Paint Level

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a terrible brush painter and hate every minute of painting so when i refaced all my kitchen with new doors, 40 of them, i decided to spray them. I have no experience either other than cans. I read the instructions thinned the paint a little and practiced once on a scrap piece of wood. They came out ok however my biggest issue is that you cannot see the paint level so as soon as its low you splatter the job with globs of paint, now u have brush them in and hope its flattens out. Why o why did u not put a clear plastic container on it?, I will keep it but i think its an outdoor project painter. Still better than the cost of a contractor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very unhappy.

By Bobsyeruncle from Millarville, AB T0L, Canada on 03/26/2013


Pros:

Outdoor Work

Cons:

Indoor Work

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First off let me say that I'm not new to spraying paint, having done it for over 20 years. Even after following the paint manufacturers directions for paint thinning (drip cup) I was unable to get something even close to good coverage. The paint would start out fine but within a minute or so was throwing gobs of paint everywhere. I even tried over thinning with no luck. I think the sprayer would work for outdoor work on a barn or something else but for interior fine work it's terrible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is great for small projects

By MikeyP from Undisclosed on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought painter to stain new fence. Worked great for this project. Have not used it for any other projects, yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic machine!

By Mike59 from Tucson, on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Power Painter Plus several weeks ago when we were refinishing two (2) dressers. The unit is fantastic! There is a slight learning curve to using the unit, but if you follow the "using the sprayer" instructions it's easy. The coverage was just as I expected. I like the fact that the nozzle can be adjusted to facilitate sideways or up and down movement. It's easy to clean. If you're giving an item 2 or 3 coats #like I did# there's no reason to clean it, especially if the re-coatings are an hour or two apart. I just covered the "business end" with a plastic bag to keep the spray nozzle#s# from drying out. I'll be using it again this summer to paint my house and stain my decks. I'm very pleased with this unit and recommend it for anyone who wants to do light to medium painting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for paint

By harryover1 from Ocala, FL, USA on 02/15/2013


Cons:

Paint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product to replace an older version wagner. Where as the first one could easily spray water born paints, This one has not done nearly as good a job. To the point of having to replace all the doors becouse it was just too time consuming to sand all the doors down. Yes I did have high hopes, the first wagner had minimum sanding problems.....I guess this is called updated and improved technology. It cost some $30. +/- dollars more too. It should work (hopefully) on stains and clearcoats.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is a time saver, it does the work for me

By eddy from Middletown, Delaware on 02/15/2013


Pros:

It Can Do Big Jobs As Well As Little Jobs With The

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the Wagner power painter plus is so easy to operate and the paint just glides on without any mess that i had finished painting the exterior of the house with no fuss or bother. it has a dual tip technology that is very comfortable to work with i had to fight off my daughter so i could do the job myself. a great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save Your Money!

By oldguy from Stockton, MO 65785, USA on 12/02/2012


Pros:

None

Cons:

Junk

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you are buying this sprayer to spray latex paint; forget it. You will spend more time unplugging the sprayer than painting. It will be a dust collector in my garage until I decide to throw it in the trash. I hope that Wagner corp. enjoys my money as I will not be buying any of their products in the future!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor product

By ak11 from willow alaska on 10/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

less than a gal . of latex primer it will no longer prime the plastic end of the pump piston is hammered when it did spray it was good going to try ordering new pump assy. and hope it lasts longer if not it becomes salmon bait


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

junk

By lefthander from Roanoke, VA, USA on 10/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

tryed it for painting ,and also staining ,both came out to fast ,had runs every were ..dont know maybe a bad paint sprayer ,I never buy another one ..throught was a good product guess i was wrong


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sprayer. Easy to use.

By DoItYourselfer59 from Connecticut on 08/13/2012


Pros:

Good Price/value., Ease Of Use.

Cons:

Wish I Bought It Before Staining My Deck.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a novice at exterior painting. I painted my garage in 6 hours. Most of that time was painting the front (mostly garage doors) and trim using a brush. Actual spray time was probably 2 hours. I put up 4 gallons. Try putting up 4 gallons in 2 hours on rough hewn siding just by dipping a brush - even a big one. I stay away from the roof or trim and use a brush. That way I didn't have to tape anything off. I feel the sprayer does a nice even job. Many times I spray and brush it in. The parts are glossy so that the paint or stain rinses right off. They even supplied a special toothbrush for cleaning nooks and crannies. And a hose attachment to clean out the nozzle. It cleverly and easily comes apart with no tools. I stick to latex stains and paint for water cleanup. Also, once I start, I don't stop so that the paint doesn't setup in the sprayer and start clogging. The directions say to spray in spurts so that the piston doesn't overheat. I never did other than to move the ladder or reposition and I had no problems. The stain was pretty thick, too. I never thinned it. I feel it pays to brush it in. Just giver it a few swishes with the brush - doesn't take long. Again, imagine using a brush to put up 4 gallons. That would have taken me several days. Using this sprayer used only a small portion of 1 day. How much is your free time worth to you?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wagner EZ Tilt

By carlcap1491 from Portland CT on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Durable Product

Cons:

Not Cheap

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good product if you read the directions of how to use it and how to clean it. I believe this spray painter should last many years if taken care of with proper maintenance. In reference to the owners manual, one should absolutely be thoroughly familiar with it's contents. If you don't follow the directions of using this spray painter you will definitely experience a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great, But Sharp Learning Curve

By Derek from Puyallup, WA, USA on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Backpack Option, Easy To Clean

Cons:

Sharp Learning Curve

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to speed up painting of my house before selling it. I normally use a sprayer on my Air Compressor but its a pain to use with latex paint. I also purchase the backpack paint bucket for the sprayer. When using both together I was able to paint a normal size bedroom in around 15 minutes. I did have to thin the paint slightly, but I believe that was due to purchasing very cheap paint. Overall I really like this sprayer and I plan on using it when we purchase a new home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product works well first couple uses

By skeeter from PA on 06/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product worked exceptionally well when first purchased! I used it to prime and paint modlings in 2 different rooms and they turned out terriffic! I had purchased the base model sprayer 2 years ago and that worked well for a bit then I could not even spray water through it without the piston seizing up. Last year I purchased the Power Painter Plus and used it a couple times cleaning it throughly!! now I am attempting to paint my Shed and I couldn't even get a 5 foot section sprayed without having the piston seize up. I attempted several times to clean/ oil the unit and it would work very briefly, a few seconds then stop again. I even tried to thin the Kilz primer and use the top coat only in case the paint was too thick but i still ended up with the same result. I am disgusted and not sure I will purchase another!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Make sure you clean each time.

By Mick from Lima, OH, USA on 06/11/2012


Pros:

Good Value

Cons:

Takes Alot Of Cleaning

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worked great out of the box. Make sure you use freash paint. Make sure you clean good each time. I cleaned after first use and had trouble getting it to spray second time I used it. Had to run hot water through it then it worked well, so make sure you clean well after each use. Dose use alot of paint, but I would guess most sprayers do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the smooth surface it leaves.

By BAYOU from Shreveport, LA, USA on 05/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like using it and It really helped on time painting my house. The clean up is a little time consuming. But other that it is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really speeds up the process

By Robert279 from Bolingbrook, Il on 05/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been staining my wood tech with a roller and brush. This usually takes me 6 hours to complete I purchased the Power painter, and the same job took less than 2 hours The hardest part of staining a deck are the spindles. With the Pwere painter, I knocked it out in no time. I think this a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

inconsistent low speed, paint blobs

By Kert from Calif on 05/06/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Optimus plus is a waist of time and money. at high speed I consistently had paint blobs at any flow speed I tried. The low speed was intermittent flow at best. I read and followed the directions page by page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is very hard to clean.

By Frank65 from Missoula, Mt, USA on 05/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sprayer works well but the directions for taking it apart to clean are poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long priming

By Rrgorge from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 04/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried to prime this for 5 minutes and it would not spray. This is an absolute waste of time and money.This was pathetic! Paint by hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sprayer

By JohnCA from Riverside, CA on 04/03/2012


Pros:

Value For Money, Good Quality, Easy To Use

Cons:

Nothing Really

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently built a large wall storage unit in my garage. Painting with a brush would have taken far too long. I bought the Wagner Power Painter Plus with Optimus technology. I am new to air-less sprayers, so first tried it out on scrap panels. I soon got the hang of the technique. I did learn that the machine must be kept level, horizontal, otherwise it sucks air as the paint container empties, and this causes spatters and blobs. The finish is excellent; smooth, even and clean, and paint delivery rate surprisingly high for a machine of this size. All in all a great machine for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Above average product

By willie from Undisclosed on 03/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Too soon to say for sure. First time I used, the piston kept freezing up. Was told by selling dealer that paint I was using was to thick and to thin it out. I did and now seems to be ok. My main concern is that no one has maint. parts or lubricating oil in stock. Where can I bu7y the oil?????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does not work well

By jerrylm from Batesville AR on 03/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought it home filled it with paint, sprayd some trin filled it again it woulld not spray at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More Work than help

By nick85 from Tewksbury, MA, USA on 02/18/2012


Pros:

Easy To Clean

Cons:

Blob, Short Cord, Splatter, Short Feed Lines

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had the ABSOLUTE worse luck with this painter. First I tried to paint my cabinet doors. The painter constantly hiccuped spitting blobs of paint all of the doors, i was forced to re-roll and brush them. This was right out of the box, using the quart cup attachment. Next, i thought i would try to spray my ceiling....BAD CHOICE... i used the feed lines from the gun straight to the 5 gallon bucket of paint. First the 6' long line is USELESS, i had to prop it up on top of boxes to get the height needed to spray, next the line is so rigid and wound in a circle that the filter kept un-submerging itself causing the gun to splatter again, THEN the motor died after 5 mins of use. It was an absolutely failure. So after two attempts i am left with a worthless broken spray gun. FYI i am a professional carpenter and very handy, i followed all directions and it still failed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works very well as expected from a Wagner product

By chuckles from klamath falls on 02/11/2012


Cons:

Clean Up Was Messy But What Paint Clean Up Is Not

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product worked very well and was easy to operate. The sprayer is easy to assemble and reassemble with no problems at all. Thanks for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and fast to use, long clean-up

By DanDIYer from South Hampton, NH on 01/16/2012


Pros:

Fast, Easy, Results

Cons:

Cleanup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 11 doors in my house with louvers. I wasn't even going to try painting with a brush. I purchased the Power Painter Plus and, after a little practice, the paint job was done and came out even better than I expected. So good, in fact, that I took down all of the other doors in the house and repainted them. The process if very fast and very easy. The hard part is cleaning up. You've got to be diligent and patient. You've got to get all of the little parts spotless. But, if you do, assembling the sprayer and starting the next job takes just a few minutes. I would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The spray tips leak

By Louie from Greenville, SC on 10/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The original tips started to leak after the second use. A new tip started to leak after an hour. Probably leaked 1 pint out of 1 gallon can. The sprayer is not consistant when used at low setings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for smaller jobs

By Tootsieboy from Georgia on 09/30/2011


Pros:

Make Fast Work Of Small Jobs

Cons:

Never Got The Hose To Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Did a really nice job when using the supplied cup. Never did get it to work with the hose. Never seemed to have enough suction to get it out of the can. Did not want to thin paint because of running so just used the cup. Painted numerous pieces of lawn furniture plus 20 shutters. Used both latex and oil paint. Worked great with either. I even used it to paint some damage on my car. After body work I primed and final coated a fender. Not a bad job, not factory, but a lot cheaper. Figured I payed for the gun right there. Take it from me, be extra sure you clean it well and dry it out before you put it away or be prepared for some poor results the next time you go to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved