Home » Dvd » Standard Dvd's » Leapfrog-learn To Read At The Storybook Factory [dvd] » 19 Reviews

Leapfrog-learn To Read At The Storybook Factory [dvd] (warner Home Video) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (10), Grows With Child (6), Fun For Kids (14), Educational (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

favorite app.

By cclock from NH on 08/01/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this app (video) along with 2 others and this is the favorite. Great for my 2 year old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Both fun and educational

By CarolJ from Orlando, FL on 07/22/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My four year old loves this app, and so do I. It is both fun and educational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

story telling

By nitekat from Las Vegas, Nevada on 01/30/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Teaches the kid on how to read, act out the story three little pig, sing with the song, teach you the song and be able to tell you the story eventually. I like it overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great video

By 1ofakind from Anaheim, CA on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3yr old loves this video, I believe it's his favorite app on his leap pad. He has learned so much from it. Every time he see's a letter he recognizes he will make the sound of it and sometimes even say a word it spells. I would definitely recommend this app.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea for kids!

By QueenGio23 from Browns Mills, NJ on 12/24/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this video... She watches three times a day singing the songs and taking mental notes. Using different animals was a excellent idea to generate more fun and excitement for them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Learn to Read Storybook Factory

By TinaRobb from Lansdowne, PA on 11/11/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this video for my Grandson's 3rd birthday. I was a little concerned about him liking this video as it was not the popular cartoon characters. BOY was I wrong!! He has watched this video 10+ times since receiving it 2 days ago along with other games and videos. I am very pleased that this video is fun but most important it is educational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor

By tennisshoes from Undisclosed on 10/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My little one was so excited about getting this video but after watching it the first time she asked if I could take it out, she didn't want it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Keeper!

By DeniseMommy from Washington on 05/05/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My little guy is nearly 3, and he goes crazy for these leap frog videos! He watches them over and over and over. He sings the songs during the day, when he isn't watching. It is a video, sure, but he cannot get enough. The content is very appropriate. The songs are great! Very catchy; the characters sing about things like vowels, blends, etc... and integrated in their songs are also the purpose and placement of those features in a word. The cartoons seem geared to a very young audience, so I do think the 3-5 range would probably benefit most.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Storybook Factory DVD

By 1uvakind from Palm Beach County, FL on 04/12/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a wonderful learning device. It held the children's attention the whole time. They also loved how easy it was to catch on and learn the songs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Learning words and and stories is fun for my girl!

By BellababyMommy from Brooklyn, CT on 03/28/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this app. In fact, I like all the Leap Frog Learn to Read videos!! My girl loves them and she isn't even 3 yet! She is starting to put letters together and sounding out words on her own. She loves these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Learn To Read at the Storybook Factory DVD

By 1stimemom from Conroe,tx on 03/26/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a wonderful way to start children off reading. we have all of the learning dvds and my child will not stop watching them the are a learning help thanks leap frog


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was too expensive and ...

By Mom6 from Undisclosed on 02/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was too expensive and I didn't like the majic part


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By nicolemg81 from maine on 02/08/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son watches this all the time. He loves the leap videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My boys love this movie!

By MiMomof2 from Michigan on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This movie is a great introduction to reading books. My boys (ages 2.5 and 1) both love it. My 2.5yr old often sings about punctuation now which makes me one proud Mommy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great video

By Lovethatkid from Undisclosed on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has sat down to watch that video 3 times in a row. She learns something new each time she watches about how to read. Plus she gets a good laugh. Quite pleased with the Leapfrog products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leapfrog: Leaern to Read ot the Storybook Factory

By Mamaof3 from Bailey, CO on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know what it is about the LeapFrog Learning Videos, but my kids love them! They watch them in the car when we drive into town. My twins have had communication issues since they started talking. My kids actually ask for their video's by name and follow along by singing with the songs and making the sounds of letters. Now they even recognize letters everywhere we go! I couldn't be happier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapFrog: Learn to Read at the Storybook Factory

By viconsa from NJ on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product, but I like more Word Reading factory and Learning Letter Factory


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By glama from Undisclosed on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I do like this product, however, I wish I would have known the Word Factory comes before the Storybook Factory. I bought the Letter Factory and LOVE it so I wanted the next step which is the Word Factory, so I would like to see them offer these videos in order or numbered.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

learn about reading

By 5in5 from Undisclosed on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids love watching leapfrog videos. Learn to read at the Story Book Factory is cute. The kids are putting on a play about the three little pigs. Tad is having a hard time reading. This story line builds on earlier videos (the letter factory and word caper) combining the skills taught before to show/teach the kids to read. Another skill that is taught is basic punctuation. My 2 yr old likes the music and my 5 yr old likes to read along. The story moves along to fast for it to actually teach the kids how to read. However, I think that it is a good video to back up what they are learning in school.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved