Home » 39066 » 114 Reviews

Whamo 39066 Snow Bow Reviews
Whamo 39066 Snow Bow

Whamo 39066 Snow BowAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Whamo Snow Launch snowballs up to 70 ft with Wham-O's Snow Bow. Place your snowball in the muzzle draw the bow and fire. Powered by elastomer straps so you decide how far snowballs shoot based on how far back you draw the bow. Cold-resistant materials won't get brittle in frigid weather. Green and... <more> 

Whamo Model: 39066

$46.26

41 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 114 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun For Kids (90), Good For On-the-go Play (75), Grows With Child (62), Educational (51)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My daughter loves it!

By TarnaPeach from Undisclosed on 10/13/2015


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was worried that it would be a little too advanced for my daughter and that it would take some time for her to learn how to use it, but she learned quickly and with little assistance of what she needed to do. It challenged her and gave her a sense of accomplishment when she reached her goals. Excellent game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Bad for the price

By kittybon from truckee ca on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game but she does get a little frustrated when it doesn't respond quickly. there is a part of the game where you are supposed to grab a word with the sylus (or finger) and it will take a few tries before it takes hold. Pretty sure it's a glitch in the game as we've tried it both ways, i've tried it myself to see if she just isn't pressing on the square properly and cleaned the leaptop to be sure it wasn't happening because of a dirty screen. Really annoying when you are trying and the game repeats the word 20 times before it actually lets you pick it up and put it where it belongs but everything else works fine and it's a good game


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great educational app

By berry4life from Dallas, TX on 02/10/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this one. It keeps her attention and she is learning at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

difficult for 5 year olds

By Nikk from colorado on 02/01/2015


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This game is very hard for my five year old! The matching rhyming words in a section I think is to hard for someone learning how to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product is not exciting

By MomOfDavina from Florida on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves Rapunzel, so of course she likes the game, but there isn't enough to it. It is supposed to encourage reading, however the story goes by very quickly with limited interaction. Then there isn't that much more to hold her attention. The best part of it is the spelling garden that I can upload spelling words to. But she has no interest in hearing the story again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

would recommend this product

By CristB24 from Fairfield, CA on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought for my granddaughter. She likes the story and the games are educational. I think it was worth the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rappunzel

By neffie from TX on 08/07/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daugher 3 1/2 is into all things princess. She has only had it 2 days, but she loves it. She used this for several hours on a very long car trip. This is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seamless Integration

By Dadeo from Atlanta, Ga on 07/07/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tangled keeps my daughter interested while asking her to solve phonics puzzles. She must solve puzzles in succession to pass a round, so she also has a sense of accomplishment after completing a round. I think this combines well with the Disney princess that she loves to keep her plearning for longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's the first time to ...

By Sisters681forever from Orlando, Florida on 07/05/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's the first time to order for my grandchild leapfrog and she enjoys it...I glad my sister introduced me to leapfrog..now its my turn to introduce it to my daughter for her children..It's great!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best game so far

By momofredheads from Plattsburgh, NY on 06/16/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best leapfrog game that my four year old daughter has played so far, in terms of a good mix between education and fun. It helps with spelling and phonics reading in a really fun way. One good example is a game where the child has to put letters in order so that they can braid Rapunzel's hair. After they do this for six words they get to put flowers in Rapunzel's hair. There is also a creativity center, and they can acquire more things for the center as they play games. The games have gotten harder as she has gone along but nothing she can't handle so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game for pre-k students

By ABCDEFG from Texas on 06/04/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game. I really like the fact that it incorporatestarts a story with the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome App!

By LoveMyLittleGirl from Undisclosed on 04/19/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 daughter just turned 5 and she loves this! You can read along with the story then play little mini games throughout or just play the mini games. She's having fun building words and recognizing words by sight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves this ...

By BeniLoyd from norfolk, va on 03/25/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game. She's been talking ever since she started. I can't believe how many words she knows now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleasantly surprised- it IS a learning game!!

By ReviewerMama from Nunya, Business on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a teacher, so I'm particularly snobbish when it comes to "learning games". I was pleasantly surprised by this app - the spelling and phonemic awareness (where sounds lie within words / beginning, middle, end) are impressive, and it's nice to see that I can adjust the levels as my 4.5 year-old progresses. I particularly like the spelling ladder game- not sure what it's called on the app, but educators call it a spelling ladder. It involves changing one letter of a CVC word at a time to make a completely new CVC word (ie, change bat to fix--> bat, fat, fit, fix). This is a great activity not only to build letter/sound correspondence, but also to help children distinguish where the specific sounds lie within the word. My daughter loves this app!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for teaching spelling

By Oregonmom from Portland, OR on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After playing with this game for a week, my daughter started spontaneously writing 3 letter words that she had learned in the game. I had never seen her write anything but her name before that! She loves Rapunzel and that was a huge motivator for her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well Worth the Wait!!

By tlawien86 from Wauwatosa, WI on 03/11/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves the movie Tangled, and has wanted this game since she was 3yrs old! Being that this game is recommend for ages 4-7 and after watching the trailer I made her wait... She recently turned 4 so I finally got this game... SHE LOVES IT! Yes, it's a challenge for her but she still plays it everyday :) HIGHLY recommend!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun for kids

By pskontz from Undisclosed on 02/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all three of my kids love this (4,6,8) the climbing game is a bit hard for the youngest but she tries anyhow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great educational game!

By AnnF from Sutton, MA on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this game for my daughter for her 4th birthday. She loves it and I love that it helps with reading and spelling words. I thought it was bit pricey but after buying it and seeing that it is educational as well, I am satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Game

By KBGmom from Menomonee Falls, WI on 02/15/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter says her favorite part is helping Flynn climb the tower using the bow and arrow. It's helped her grow leaps and bounds in spelling new words.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT FEATURES

By NONICKNAME from Undisclosed on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MY DAUGHTER LOVES THE GAME AND HOPES THAT WHEN SHE SHOWED HER FRIENDS THEY WOULD GET ONE TOO!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By Kandi88 from Mobile, Al on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old loves this game!! Since she has started playing it she has been able to easily read her letters and has also started to be able to read some small words!! It has also helped her with writing her letters as well!!! Great game to help prepare her for kindergarten!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Spelling is finally fun!

By Kimbertrees from Undisclosed on 02/05/2014


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game has helped my daughters reading and spelling so much within the last few weeks. Before this game spelling was a hassle, but now (disguised as a game) she loves it. It has even become one of her favorites. I love that you have to unlock the art supplies in order to paint as well. At first this frustrated my child since she loves coloring, but then I found her only playing this game to unlock the paint colors and stamps. Now that they are mostly all unlocked she still plays the games. It's also nice to be able to give her a changeable spelling list.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plays it often

By Magsmama from Chesterfield, VA on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kindergartener loves to read and loves princesses, so this game is a perfect fit. She enjoys being able to switch between story mode and games, even repeating parts she really likes. The only part she isn't crazy about is the tower climbing game. She can complete it, but it seems a little tedious. Otherwise, this is a great game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter's favorite!

By mzbridget from Chicago, IL on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 7 yr-old daughter loves this! Good for eye-hand coordination and memory. Nice graphics and music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game

By WinterCreator from Griffin, GA on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game. She's done better with learning how to spell and read with this game because she loves to play it. She loves Rapunzel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Educational!

By PaytonsMommy from NC on 01/25/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 1/2 year old daughter loves this game. You read a portion of the story and then play the game. It has been great helping her learn to spell, letter and word recognition. She loves Tangled, the movie, which makes this game that much more enjoyable. It is definitely something that will grow with her. She also enjoys the stamps she can put on the coloring page which helps her be creative. You earn more stamps the more you do and earn. It is worth the money and educational!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent games

By MikaMom from California on 01/01/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You have to go thru the story to unlock the spelling list game. Then you load the words from your computer and sync it to your LeapPad. I LOVE this feature. She is already learning her first 25 sight words and how to spell them just from 1 day of play. The other games keep her engaged and developing her phonics skills. This is an excellent cartridge for my kindergarten girl.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By FSUMOM from Albany, Georgia on 12/30/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game. It has helped her spelling quite a bit in the few days that she has played it. You have to play to unlock stamps and colors for the drawiing board so she keeps playing so she can unlock everything. The game also gets harder as she playes so it keeps her learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my 3 year old loves it

By jadon from stuart, fl. on 12/23/2013


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my son just loves it. he has a lot fun while he leaning. he is leaning to spell. he is also is learning social skills. it is a very learning game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Yet

By MommyAmber from Undisclosed on 12/15/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

She plays this game consistently, even choosing it over the "Just For Fun" games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still enjoying Tangled!

By Joheak from Maryland on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter really enjoys her Tangled game. Lost of activity, can add vocabulary, cool creativity activity. Lots to do. I don't personally care for the magical kiss scene and narration at the end but hey, it's Disney!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Educational

By petersmom from Maryland on 12/06/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son really enjoys this game. I was hesitant to purchase this game for my son because I thought it might be girly. He loves playing it though. The game has several different components to it from spelling to letter recognition/letter sounds. There is also an artistic drawing aspect. It is much better than I was expecting and I was pleasantly surprised. You can also add custom spelling lists.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This game is so fun!

By Greekmama from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/05/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 almost 4 year old daughter absolutely loves this game. She's very advanced with her letters but doesn't just like the regular read along Games. She loves all the mini games in this game because it's so much Like the movie. If your kid loves Tangled and wants to learn words and have fun While doing so than this game is for them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hit the target!!

By caxsep from new york on 10/29/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this product. I love to see the excitement when she is learning and having fun at the same time. Wonderful, educational, and fun!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not to impressive

By Twinsmommy34 from Undisclosed on 10/28/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought Repunzal would be great but I think it could use a lot of work. The app makers of this overall looks like they had a deadline to meet and didn't get it done. Not to impressive. I expected more. Would I recommend yes because it's Repunzal but that's the only reason.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hous of fun leaning

By JPMaryland from MD on 10/24/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchase this for my 5 year old granddaughter. It is challenging and fun. She can spend hours playing this game and enjoys it. I hear her sounding out the words and the excitement when she gets the answers correct. She has had the game for three weeks now and is her favorite one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Game good, downloads not so much

By tsarina75 from Undisclosed on 10/13/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even though we were eligible for downloads from he LeapFrog site to add to the game, the site wouldn't acknowledge that we had the game on our player. Very disappointing after my son had played for hours, but he did enjoy the play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Story Learning

By montgomereez from Naples, FL on 09/01/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this game because it gives our girls a spelling workout. With the ability to make a list of spelling words to accentuate, you can tailor it to your children. They hardly notice the spelling because they're having fun with the storyline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves this game.

By VsMom from Undisclosed on 08/30/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter just turned 5 and she plays this game constantly. She had no trouble, unlike the Tinkerbell game which still frustrates her, figuring it out on her own. I'm very pleased with this one. Wish I had bought this instead of Tinkerbell in the first place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good game

By Cmomma from Wilmington, NC on 08/12/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like how they teach middle sounds along with beginning consonants. It follows along with the Tangled story. The only game my girl is playing now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Game to Play!

By DisneyMom from Undisclosed on 08/04/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fun game for kids to play. It isn't played as often as other games now that we have a ton in our library but still a great one to have. If you travel a lot or even sometimes it is worth it to help pass the time along with other Leappad games. It is nice to have options when traveling to help pass the time along. Leappad game apps have been great for all of the traveling that we do each year. Makes car rides seem shorter yet and air travel a breeze (no pun intended).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of stuff for the price

By Jessilu from Undisclosed on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game has multiple games inside the story. Your childs progress is tracked and difficulty increases your child progresses. There is a creative aspect too so he or she can just chill out and color. It is worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for reading and writing skills

By Girls3and5 from Minnesota on 07/14/2013


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a fun game along with stories. After you read part of the story you get to play a game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Custom Spelling Lists are the Best Feature

By byahn13k from Yuma, AZ on 07/10/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game. It's fun, engaging, anf it continues to challenge her in a very productive way. She has learned so much from it and I love the fact that I get to choose her spelling sets. This is a game that we both love and I can see her using it for years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Game!

By McAuliffeMama from Pennsylvania, USA on 06/23/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is wonderful! My 5yr old loves to sit and play it. she would do so for hours if we let her. My 2 yr old even like to sit in on the fun, however, she still gets a little frustrated when she can't get it to do what she wants. For that reason I wouldn't recommend it for that age group, but then again, the game is not for that age range anyhow. My only tiff is with the price. But I also think that most of the games, books, and apps are too pricey. They are wonderful, but I usually can find very similar items on my other devices for a cheaper price. I still love the LeapPads though and this game is the perfect companion for them. The game itself is very fun, so much so that my girls don't realize it is teaching them. It also doesn't hurt that my girls LOVE Tangled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE using customized spelling words with this!

By momnem from MS on 05/31/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter just LOVES this game. She's starting to put together simple words and can even work her way through some of the "harder"ones. This is, by far, her favorite game. I admit that I am a bargain shopper, but this game, although one of the more expensive ones, has proven itself to be worth every penny. Being able to customize the skill levels and even create your own spelling words list is a huge plus. Well done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game

By 1Mommy2another from Old Monroe, MO on 05/17/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 6 year old loves this game. I got her the Leap pad 2 and a few games for her birthday. This one is alot of fun for her, and entertains her for hours! She is not one to sit and play a game or even watch much TV, so when she played it so much she kept needing new batteries I was VERY suprised and happy! Love it and your little girl will too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My favorite game so far!

By LisaV from Ridgefield, Washington on 04/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this game, and so does my 4 year old. At first it was a little too hard, because she couldn't quite recognize all the letters, but she learned on the job and soon knew more letters and sounds than I had taught her so far. It has a story to read along with and many games to play that focus on letters, reading, and identifying words. You get to control Rapunzel as she walks. There is also an art center as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Challenging but in a good way

By SuperBelly from Manhattan, IL on 04/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I say challenging because it works on spelling and if your child can't read you kind of have to sit with them as they progress in the game. But that's exactly why I Like it because I sit with my daughter while she's playing and I talk to her about what she is trying to do, so I feel like she's really learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By MelissaJ from Undisclosed on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is a huge princess fan and this is the most recent game she has gotten. She really seems to enjoy it and I really like the fact that you can create your own spelling lists so I have been putting in her sight words from school as a fun way for her to practice them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Endless Spelling fun!

By Lacy from Undisclosed on 04/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great introduction to Spelling and you can keep you kid's current spelling list up to date and make studying fun. You will get years out of this game which makes it an awesome value. My kids love playing this one over and over from the 3 year old to the 9 year old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disney tangled

By wildflower from New Iberia, Louisiana on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My little girl loves this game, its very educational for her. She loves her leapfrog! Keep up the good work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tangled up with Disney

By Lyric from Texas on 03/29/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this game! The spelling challenges keep our daughter intrigued. The rewards like decorating the braids with flowers you choose seem to encourage her to play more spelling games. The story of Rapunzel ignites her imagination and she draws using the painting part of the game. I liked that this game included many different things, a story, a place to paint, a spelling game, and reading assistance. It's a wonderful mix of things that keep her interested. It also gets harder as she grows, we've had this game for a year and she's still playing it. Very good investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great learning game

By Fightingbadguys from Keysville, VA on 03/25/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this game. It helps that the movie is one of his favorites. It teaches him how to count, putting puzzles together and all sorts of things. One of his favorites!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disney's Tangled Game

By mombucks from Lucas, Iowa on 03/24/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this game, it was the first game we got with the leapster, and it has been the most popular! So many ages can play even me, and I can take my daughters spelling list she gets each week from school and put it into the game, so she has a fun way of practicing her spelling list for school! Great game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very good for the early reader

By Eval from Texas on 03/24/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old who has just started reading, loves this game. It has great features and very cool games that uses a lot of skills for reading and spelling. The only problem is that there is no way that you can choose any page of the book. You have to finish the whole story for it to start all over again. Other than that I would highly recommend it to early preschoolers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will be really good in 6 months

By MelO from Northern CA on 03/24/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It says age 4 - 7 for a reason :) My 3 year old gets a bit overwhelmed and bored with it, but that's not the game's fault. It'll be awesome in 6 months or so when she can keep up with the level the game is at. I can see where it will get her a working idea of how words are put together and she'll really love playing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase for the money!!

By widgie from Will, Chicago on 03/23/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this game for my 5 year old daughter and she learns and has sooo much fun while doing so. Recommend for aLL!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Psychmom5 from Colorado Springs, co on 03/21/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was an excellent choice for my daughter. She loves rapunzel and is learning to spell by braiding her hair and while lighting the lanterns. It is her own personal fairy tale. I have not seen her this eager to learn in a long time. She has been into learning at home again and I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tangled

By hmmm1 from allentown,Pa on 03/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all the apps I downloaded for my granddaughter help her have fun learning


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love!

By MatryoshkaMama from Vancouver, Wa on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first this game was a little hard for my (almost 4 year old) daughter. She knows her alphabet and a few sounds, but when we first bought it, she couldn't play it by herself. After a few weeks she is doing very well! All by herself and is even spelling a few words outside of the game! It was a nice surprise for me that she knew so many more sounds that what I had taught her myself. VERY happy with this game!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brave

By poppins from Apple Valley, CA on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Device not responding to stylus on game. Had to tap screen several Times to get character to move. This took away From enjoyment level. Overall the game was structured Well and fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with this game!

By bluebird from Ohio on 02/18/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our granddaughter is very entertained with the story and is learning a lot with the variety of games it features. I reviewed many of the trailers for other games and feel this is one of the best!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This game got it all

By ShopaholicMom from Puerto Rico on 02/18/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter got this game, the one that begins all (her 1st one) for her 5 years birthday present. And WE just love it!!! Is cute, have a pretty presentation, drawings, and most important... educational! She love playing with and earn "micromods" when pass stages. Just perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A lot of steps to get to the games

By SarahSue from Undisclosed on 02/17/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I think once you unlocked everything this game was great, but my kids wanted to do the spelling garden right away and weren't able to access it untill they jumped through a bunch of hoops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissapointed with Spelling List

By LKFinKC from Prairie Village, KS on 02/17/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this specifically because you could customize the spelling list for your child. I am very disappointed. Just finding the spot to customize your spelling list is difficult and then adding the list is a chore. I planned to add my daughter's spelling list each week as they came home from school, so she could continue to use and reinforce these words during play. Well, I just discovered that there is only 1 spelling list. You have to delete any previous list and add a new one each time. You are also limited to only 25 words. When she gets 10 new spelling words each week, how is this helpful? Otherwise, she enjoys playing the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

boys like it too!

By squid from Tucson, AZ on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this movie and game...he can play for hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loved it

By hollyhob from Undisclosed on 02/11/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

She has play it non stop since she got it. Definitely worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Ita04 from Georgia on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Daughter love this game education and fun. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!!

By krista from washington on 01/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great buy! My Kids love it and play it all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Fun Fun

By Gmabunny from Kansas City, KS on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every thing I have gotten for my grandchildren (4) has been excellent. I purchased several set as well as indiviual cartridges. Not only am I satisfied with everything but so are the parents and their children. I purchased sets for girls and sets for boys, for three different families. The girls and boys exchange games when they get together for family time. They play them all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so impressed with the customised spelling

By sleepless from Undisclosed on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Setting up a word list is hard - each word has to be entered individually and then selected. Why not have an Excel or Word list import? Or at least facilitate entering multiple words at a time. And then the maximum number of words in a spelling list is 25!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great App for Young Children

By HappyMommy24 from Florence, KY on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My little girl is almost 4 years old and she is figuring out the app quite well. There are parts she struggles with (such as putting words together). I wish there was a feature that showed her the word and she could unscramble the letters to that. She isn't there with spelling yet and is still just recognizing all her letters. So occassionally I have to help her thru those parts. But she doesn't seem to mind too much and gets many hours of use with it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for learning

By Motherofmany from Michigan, MI on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4yrs old is learning and does not even know she learning; that's what i like about this game. It's just FUN to her!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of their best games ever

By KASMOM from new haven, CT on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of their best games ever. I would love to see more like this. My 2-3/4 year old recived this as one of her first games with the product... she has most of them, and this is still her favorite after a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for teaching spelling

By YogaMomma from Charleston, SC on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how the games in this ebook are teaching spelling & word formation. My daughter loves playing the mini games!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kinda iffy

By Whitterbug0214 from Maryland on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter will play this from time to time. I agree with the other user the font is confusing and my daughter needs help identifying lowercase t's as they look like backwards j's. Shes very smart and caught on quickly but for a child learning her letters this can be confusing. No fancy fonts please :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Challenging Games

By yolo1955 from Roseville, CA on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My granddaughter likes the Brave games. She enjoys the science aspect of the games. She is still working on the other games so that she is creating her own stories and playing some skill games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Game Bundle

By jmtownley from Texas on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game bundle worked out great for our three granddaughters! They each got a game, and we got it at a price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the game...hate the fonts

By imthemamma from Texas on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3yr old has has this game for a year now and really working well with the letters. My only "grip" is that the font in the lantern game, etc. is not the same. What I mean is this...A and T in the spelling are not the same A and T as on the actual lanterns...they are 2 different fonts. Example: THE is the (pretend there not all in caps-different fonts.) to a child this is confusing.."t" looks like a backwords J when you are just starting out. I wish they would fix this. other then that I love the game and he plays is regularly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It !

By Rosemarie from Undisclosed on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i got this for my 4yr old daughter and this is her favorite game its amazing how much she has learned with it :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By CChase from Undisclosed on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My daughter played this game for all of a week and never picked it back up again. She LOVES the movie but I dont think the game was engaging enough. It had potential educationally but its hard for the game to be effective if she doesnt want to play it. Perhaps it would be better for other children.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Confusing

By Panda from Ventura, ca on 11/03/2012


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As a grandma I tried to buy games for my granddaughter. She has a leap frog Leapter 2. I tried and no the games I ordered worked in a Leapster Explorer, Leap Frog pad I & 2 and Leapster GS. What the heck. Give better names...now the games are open and can't be returned and my granddaughter is upset. I realize I made the mistake, however the naming of the units is frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome game!!!!

By CKBrown89 from Ellenwood GA on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter absolutely loves this game. She plays it everyday . I really enjoy watching her interact with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

down volume didnt work

By marti from ga on 08/03/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we spent a lot of money and the down volume bottom didnt work. we revieved a new one. the botton works, but froze the first time my daughter used it, and is much slower than the first. cool toy, but mine had defects. it does not come with a charger either


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun fun Game

By Lily from Denver, CO on 07/28/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game, and enjoy playing it with her she has learned alot already from playing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best cartridges out there!

By Madalynnsmom from San Ramon, CA on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old daughter and I both love this game. It is engaging for the younger and older crowd and has the added benefit of being able to customize a spelling list for your child. Since we started inputting spelling words into my daughters device (10 at a time), her spelling has greatly improved. Great job LeapFrog, we lov everything about this game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Purchase

By mrskirbie from Undisclosed on 04/05/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 3 and received this for Christmas. It is an excellent product with great educational features. It is portable and she can operate it herself. We are looking forward to adding videos from the App Center before we take our vacation this summer. The only downside is the speed at which it uses up batteries, but that is a small sacrifice for the many benefits.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By Dallasmom from Dallas, TX on 03/10/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After spending a small fortune in the Leappad games and apps there are only a few I have found worth purchasing. Tangels is one. My children 3 and 5 enjoy the 4-5 spelling games and art center. It took my daughter (3 y/o) awhile to unlock all the games. She is ahead for her age, 4-7 is an age appropriate rating. Their other two favorites are Dora and Cars. Pixar & Pet Pals 2 are ok, Global Earth they have not interest and Scooby was a complete waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Issues with Tangled Cartridge

By LeapPoor from Undisclosed on 02/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Its either the LeapPad or the Tangled cartridge, but device does not recognize game when inserted. Further, LeapPad website does not give any information or support on issues with cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Two year old loves it!

By Jpiglet86 from Buffalo, NY on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this for our daughters birthday to go with her leappad. She is two years old and is really enjoying this cartridge. I was worried that the spelling games would be too hard for her to pick up, but she is really doing well with them. Her dad and I enjoy helping her with the more difficult games, but she is even getting better with those each time she plays. The activities are fun and the story is enjoyable to read/listen to. I don't think it would be quite as fun or challenging for an older child though. 4 or 5 would probably be the max for this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really great game!

By mom3 from Minnesota on 01/17/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter (5), loves this game. Very educational and fun for her. Hope I can find more leap pad explorer games that she likes as much as this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE this game!

By leslie1129 from Little Rock, AR on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 3 so I was nervous of buying the leap pad all together. But I went ahead and got it figured it could grow with her even if she wasnt ready. For the most part she can do this game all by her self and LOVES it! There are parts where she gets stuck on and all I have to do is show her how to do it and she keeps going.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great game!

By mommy2 from Ephrata WA on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 6 year old and a two year old. They both love this game. My six year old would play for hours if i let him. Very engageing and creative. My little guy likes to play too with a little help. awesome graphics and story. We also love Cars 2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product!!

By Jaimer from Pennsylvania on 01/01/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was one of the best purchases I have ever made. I was a little worried that my daughters were too young (2 and 3 years old) for it but there are plenty of games, movies, and apps that they have enjoyed fully. I even bought 2 so they don't have to fight over it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't Wait!

By PoohBear from Charlotte, NC on 12/31/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As soon as I heard of this new product I went and bought it for my daughter for Christmas. My daughter is 4yrs and she was asking for a ipad for Christmas (which was out of the question). So this was the next best thing touch screen, camara, video, & also a learning tool Great idea from leapfrog. The set-up was easy no problems my concern was protect the screen which as of yet has not been a problem. Major problem has been the batteries, I've been thru about 12 batteries since Christmas so it hasn't been a week. I have a AC-charger which I wish actually charged the device but it doesn't. I thought it would have been like a cell phone you charge it until it's low then charge it back up and batteries would just be a back-up option. But all in all my daughter loves it! I just have to invest in lots of batteries (I already have rechargeables).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leappad keeps child's interest

By Corri from Redwood Falls, MN on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I bought these for our 6 year old twins for Christmas. Our son has been wanting the explorer for a few years but we have been advoiding purchasing one due to the price. We decided this year to spend the money and try these leappads as both kids like computers but treat them like toys. I wish they weren't quite so expensive, however, I am pleasantly surprised as to what they can do and what they can tell me about my child's learning. I give a double thumbs up to the app on the pad that lets the kids sample a few of the games. Being that one of the twins is a girl and the other a boy it is nice to see what they do and don't like before we puchase the games. So far these pads have kept both of their attention. For these two kids that is amazing as pretty much nothing besides a Nintendo ds keeps their attention more than 5 minutes. I am hoping that this toy will help my husband and I pinpoint small educational areas that the kids need help with. Judging by the limited time the kids have had this toy and what we've seen and learned already I don't expect to be dissapointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE LOVE!!!!

By JennieB from IN on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love the leappad. i bought it for my 5 year daughter for x-mas and it was by far her favorite gift. she has so much fun with it, and i love that she's learning different things. i sit down with her and have her show me all the different games and play with her. she just loves it :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely frustrating for lefties

By Desna from Athens, GA on 12/28/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After an intense amount of searching, we finally got a tablet for our 4 year old for Christmas. However, when my left-handed child tried to use some of the apps, they were completely unusable because they are set up specifically for right-handed children. Example: the app where they trace the letters. The letter is at the right side of the screen, meaning her left hand sits on the screen, causing false inputs, and not recognizing that she is using the stylus at all. Within her first few minutes of using her new toy, she became frustrated and said "this isn't very fun." Another example: when trying to use the drawing tools, she kept inadvertently choosing a different tool with her knuckles because the toolbar is on the left side of the screen, where her hand sits. There is no option in settings to switch things for lefties. I contacted Leapfrog through customer support and got this response: "We apologized for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we do not have options to change settings for application. You can only change the emplacement of the stylus on the other side of the unit. Should you need further assistance, please let us know. Thank you." In fact, there is actually NO way to change the "emplacement" of the stylus to the left side - there is only one attachment site on the LeapPad Tablet and it is on the right (though really this is the least of my concerns for my leftie). I'm not sure if I'm more frustrated by this lack of consideration for left-handed children by the designers, or the lack of concern I got when I contacted the company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Made my daughter cry on Christmas

By AJmom from Austin, TX on 12/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My daughter had been asking for this for months and asked Santa for one. Santa brought her one on Christmas. She was so excited! We got it all set up, which as not nearly as user friendly as I think a kid's product should be, she was finally playing. After playing for about 10 minutes, it froze and showed nothing but a white screen. My very tech savvy husband looked at it and spent about 20 minutes trying to fix it. It is definitely a faulty unit, and after looking at the FB page looks like we are not the only one who got a faulty one. My daughter was so upset that Santa's gift did not work! I hope Leap Frog is able to help and get us a new unit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very hard to download apps.

By Kaki from Knoxville, Tn on 12/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought 2 Leap pads and based on the recommendation from leap frog I went ahead and down loaded the apps....For almost three hrs I downloaded...It would download a few minutes and then stop and do nothing stating 86% complete , so I would have to start all over...I have had other products that required downloads and they were easy, this one needs to be perfected..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just a Sugesstion

By Edwina from Arkansas on 10/02/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had four Leapster toys and they are great but, to help with the problem of batteries running out, we bought two sets of rechargeable batteries for one of them. This worked great for a while but, after a short period of time, the rechargeable batteries ruined the battery option with our Leapster. My son was still able to use the Leapster with the adapter I bought but, NOT batteries. I would strongly suggest purchasing the adapter instead of purchasing the rechargeable batteries!!!! We have used many of Leap Frog's products through the years, in fact, my son has grown up with them. After all that time and money invested in all the Leap Frog products, it seems our family would have been asked to try the new pad. So, I look forward to purchasing the Pad, I just wish the price was more reasonable taking into consideration this is a child's toy and they are rough on them. After purchasing one, if it gets broken, that's a lot of money invested if several of the games are purchased then, you almost feel like you have to purchase another one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must have system !!!

By Susan70070 from New Orleans, LA on 09/12/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have owned many Leapster devices in the past that we were pleased with so I could not wait to see how the new LeapPad would compare. It was no surprise that the LeapPad did not disappoint, as a matter of fact it exceeded my expectations!!! The LeapPad has a large 5" screen which is also a touch screen ( he really likes this since he loves to play games on my phone). You can use your finger or the supplied stylus. It also has a camera, video recorder and microphone. With 2 GB of built-in memory, It can hold tons of pictures and videos. My son LOVES to take photos and videos of everything and then add fun effects to them. The LeapPad has tilt sensor for game control, which he enjoys. As of right now my 4yr olds favorite game to play is Roly Poly Picnic, in which they need to tilt the LeapPad to get a ball to roll over the objects they need to collect. I really like the fact that the Leapter Explorer games are fully compatible with the LeapPad and that any apps I have purchased for the Leapter Explorer can be added to the LeapPad. A great features is that most of the categories are voice-guided, since my son is not reading yet he still can enjoying the games and applications Negatives: * Batteries can wear out within a few days depending on how heavily it's being used, I will be looking into purchasing a A/C adapter or rechargeable batteries soon. Disclosure: LeapFrog gave our family a complimentary sample unit test out before it was available to the public. However, all opinions expressed in this review are my own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE being able to make spelling lists for this!

By SolarPowered from Undisclosed on 09/01/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game. It's very educational. I love being able to create spelling lists to use with this. One of my favorites!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea! Excellant implementation!!

By RenzasMom from Undisclosed on 08/19/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought our three year old an explorer a month ago and she LOVED IT! However it was not enough to squash her smartphone game fixation so we patiently waited for the LeapPad to be released and needless to say Leapfrog has done it again! I have been a loyal LeapFrog customer for well over 10 years starting with the original LeapPad book reader for my oldest daughter (now 14) down to the tag system for every kid I know over the age of 2 and either Scout or Violet for every new Baby...!! The Leap Pad was everything I had hoped for even with a practically brand new explorer. Positives: - Uses all the games we have for the Explorer seamlessly!!!! -The larger screen (compared to the Exporer) makes it easier to play for both kids and adults - Like the Explorer it is easy to add or update games by simply plugging it in to the computer. - Access to LeapWorld adds so much to the toys (though you will find yourself having to share the computer more often :) ) - Constantly adjusting games keeps it interesting for the kids, though you have to be careful if you start playing them as you can cause the game to become too difficult for your child! (this can be fixed by resetting the age for the game) - decent selection of good educational games over a wide variety of topics. *** Looks like a tablet or Smart Phone and has reduced my daughters desire to snag our phones since she has her "special" game... much more than the explorer did. *** Biggest thing of all... Both the Explorer and the Leap Pad are DURABLE... Both have taken a tumble down and entire floor wood stairs and function just like they were new. Cons- - Both the Explorer and the Leap Pad burn through AA batteries quickly. My daughter averages about 1 1/2 days per set (this is with FREQUENT play) - I would like a wider selection of games - Downloadable apps do not "learn" like the cartridges - small stylus is a little difficult for my daughter... she is 3 and this was designed for 4-9 year olds... - A battery indicator would be REALLY helpful... We have had to do many a battery runs because of a surprise battery demise... The only recommendation I would make for this or the Explorer... Get yourself a good set of rechargeable batteries, one set for in the toy and one to charge...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bummed

By SanB from Dixon, MO on 05/18/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I played this game before I gave it to my daughter for her B-day. I never gave it to her because there is a slang word said so frequently that she would have been saying it the same day. Great game with excellent educational aspects. Very dissapointed with slang!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter's favorite game!

By NoelleMom from Upstate, NY on 02/27/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old currently has 4 Leapster Explorer titles and this is her favorite. She loves the creativity piece, where she can design her own digital pictures. I love that I can download her sight words for the week onto her Explorer through the LeapFrog Connect portal on my computer and know that she is getting additional review through play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Daughter loves it!!!

By melbel from Arkansas on 02/05/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my daughters first game for the Leapster Explorer and she absolutely loves it! It was not difficult for her play. She has learned so much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 Year Old Loves It!

By Charzysmom from Maryland on 01/22/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my daughter's first game, and she loves to play it every chance she gets. It is a lot of fun for her and I am thrilled to see her progress in spelling. She is a real tomboy, so I was surprised she chose this game. She loved the movie, so I guess that helps with loving the game. Can't wait to get her some more games to try out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Game!

By LeapMom from Undisclosed on 01/11/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my daughter's favorite Leapster Explorer game. She is almost 4 years old. It is challenging, engaging, fun, and rewarding. She plays this game more than any other.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun

By kwilley from Davenport, Iowa on 01/01/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 6 and she really enjoys this game. I dont think its much of a challenge for her so if your looking for more of an educational game you might want to pick something else. She plays it for hours if I let her. The spelling words dont seem to change though so she always knows what order they are going to come in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my daughter's favorite

By SophiesMom from Atlanta, GA on 01/01/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my daughter has Mr. Pencil, Dora and Tangled and the camera attachment, but Rapunzel is by far her favorite! I love how it adjust to her skill level. She was braiding Rapunzel's hair while spelling words written on the screen, then after she mastered that, the words are no longer shown, but she's still able to spell them correctly and she only had it since Christmas. She likes winning stamps too. It's tons of fun! and the story mode is wonderful for any little girl who loves Rapunzel, mine certainly does!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!!

By MommyLovesLeapfrog from South Carolina on 10/25/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game was given to my daughter on her 4th birthday. She loves playing in story mode, the games are great spelling and trying to find Pascal. You can also play all the games once you unlock them and go into the paint section and draw and use the stamps (micromods). Excellent game and nice graphics, over all fantastic for any parent with a daughter who loves the Disney Princesses!! Plus it's edeucational so you can't go wrong, you will love to sit and watch your daughter learn and flourish using this game!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not much of a challenge

By busymommy from Undisclosed on 10/18/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We just purchased this game today and my daughter has already reached the highest challenge level. We bought the game because the package claimed that you could download 12,000 extra spelling words. I have read the directions several times but can not get to the extra words. I am very disappointed that I paid the price I did for a game that was not much of a challenge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved