Home » Accessories » Wireless Accessories » Antennas » GS2200 » 8 Reviews

Winegard Gs2200 Sensor Off Air Amplified Antenna Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Set Up (6), Strong Signal (5), Durable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Winegard--a Top of the line antenna.

By Gordo Verified Purchaser from Daytona Beach, Florida on 03/18/2009


Pros:

Fast Setup, Attractive Design, Improved Audio/video, Simple Controls

Cons:

No Fault With Anything

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Antenna was easy to install and easily adjusted for maximum reception. I am located in Daytona Beach, Fl, about 55-60 miles east of Orlando and receive 35 stations. Very impressed with antenna--more stations than I thought possible. I'm A very satisfied customer. Thanks for a GREAT product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Antenna - Pulls Em In

By Jim from Canyon Lake, Tx on 01/12/2009


Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Durable, Easy To Set Up, Fine-tuning, Strong Signal

Best Uses:

Bedroom, Living Room, Small Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. 35 miles from the nearest station and pulls em in like next door.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Suburban Antenna

By Easy Ed Verified Purchaser from DFW, TX on 03/18/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Strong Signal, Easy To Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this antenna to mount on my roof in the DFW metro area. On a whim, I tried putting it in my 2nd floor attic and amazingly it pulled in all the local stations with 9 or 10 bars of strength. I have tried a couple of other solutions in the attic and the strength readings have been in the 4-7 range. This is definitely a very good antenna for suburban use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does exactly what I hoped it would

By Wood Verified Purchaser from Sulphur, La on 11/28/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal, Durable

Best Uses:

Living Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works just the way I needed it to. picks up HD signal from the next town over (about 45 miles)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I wanted

By Jer Verified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 06/27/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This antenna is located at our cottage (located in northern WI) which before only received 3 - 4 channels on a good day. Now we get at least a dozen! Very pleased on how it works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great antenna for the money.

By SuperJ from Brownstown, MI on 03/07/2007


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal

Best Uses:

Use With Hd Tv's

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does a great job. Compact, lightweight design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for the DTV fringe areas

By N/a Verified Purchaser from Kenosha, Wi. on 03/05/2007


Cons:

Poor Reception

Pros:

Durable, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Local Dtv Stations Only

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If my friend lives within 35 miles of the weakest Stations tower this is a very good antenna for anolog or DTV. Beyond that DTV suffers a great deal. Only the strongest signal will be received. At 50 miles most anolog stations can be received with an acceptable picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I purchased this antenna ...

By Brian K Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/22/2006

I purchased this antenna to receive digital-television OTA signals from the stations in my area. I subsribe to Direct-TV, and have a Tivo Direct HD-DVR. Most of my digital content comes from Direct-TV, but the Tivo HD-DVR cannot receive the local digital stations that Direct-TV broadcasts to my area. Fortunately, the Tivo HD-DVR is capable of also receiving OTA digital transmissions. Hence the need for an OTA antenna to receive the local digital stations. I live in Wheaton, IL . It is a suburb of Chicago. My home is 24.7 miles due west of most of the transmitter antennas for the digital stations in my area. Those stations all operate on UHF frequencies. I am 25.4 miles nearly due west (a touch south) of the digital transmission antenna for the local CBS affiliate (WBBM-TV). They operate on VHF channel 3. The GS-2200 is able to capture and provide a strong signal to the Tivo unit for all of the digital OTA stations in my area. I am using the GS-2200 instead of the the Winegard Square Shooter because I need to receive VHF and UFH frequencies. The SquareShooter doesn't do a good job with channel 3 in my area. All-in-all I am very pleased with the GS-2200. I had good support from Winegard when I was struggling with the SquareShooter. They were easy to work with and very knowledgeable. They recommended the GS-2200 to me and it works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved