Home » Accessories » Wireless Accessories » Antennas » GS2200 » 8 Reviews

Winegard Gs2200 Sensor Off Air Amplified Antenna Reviews
Winegard Gs2200 Sensor Off Air Amplified Antenna

Winegard Gs2200 Sensor Off Air Amplified AntennaAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Perfect for home use, Winegard Sensar III antenna is digital ready! This antenna is bidirectional and will provide excellent reception in metropolitan areas. The redesigned head updates the Sensar III appearance, and the embossed "rib" improves the wing strength.Package Contents:Sensar III GS-2200 D... <more> 

Winegard Model: GS2200

$82.01

3 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Set Up (6), Strong Signal (5), Durable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Winegard--a Top of the line antenna.

By Gordo Verified Purchaser from Daytona Beach, Florida on 03/18/2009


Pros:

Fast Setup, Attractive Design, Improved Audio/video, Simple Controls

Cons:

No Fault With Anything

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Antenna was easy to install and easily adjusted for maximum reception. I am located in Daytona Beach, Fl, about 55-60 miles east of Orlando and receive 35 stations. Very impressed with antenna--more stations than I thought possible. I'm A very satisfied customer. Thanks for a GREAT product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Antenna - Pulls Em In

By Jim from Canyon Lake, Tx on 01/12/2009


Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Durable, Easy To Set Up, Fine-tuning, Strong Signal

Best Uses:

Bedroom, Living Room, Small Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. 35 miles from the nearest station and pulls em in like next door.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Suburban Antenna

By Easy Ed Verified Purchaser from DFW, TX on 03/18/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Strong Signal, Easy To Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this antenna to mount on my roof in the DFW metro area. On a whim, I tried putting it in my 2nd floor attic and amazingly it pulled in all the local stations with 9 or 10 bars of strength. I have tried a couple of other solutions in the attic and the strength readings have been in the 4-7 range. This is definitely a very good antenna for suburban use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does exactly what I hoped it would

By Wood Verified Purchaser from Sulphur, La on 11/28/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal, Durable

Best Uses:

Living Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works just the way I needed it to. picks up HD signal from the next town over (about 45 miles)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I wanted

By Jer Verified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 06/27/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This antenna is located at our cottage (located in northern WI) which before only received 3 - 4 channels on a good day. Now we get at least a dozen! Very pleased on how it works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great antenna for the money.

By SuperJ from Brownstown, MI on 03/07/2007


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal

Best Uses:

Use With Hd Tv's

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does a great job. Compact, lightweight design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for the DTV fringe areas

By N/a Verified Purchaser from Kenosha, Wi. on 03/05/2007


Cons:

Poor Reception

Pros:

Durable, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Local Dtv Stations Only

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If my friend lives within 35 miles of the weakest Stations tower this is a very good antenna for anolog or DTV. Beyond that DTV suffers a great deal. Only the strongest signal will be received. At 50 miles most anolog stations can be received with an acceptable picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I purchased this antenna ...

By Brian K Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/22/2006

I purchased this antenna to receive digital-television OTA signals from the stations in my area. I subsribe to Direct-TV, and have a Tivo Direct HD-DVR. Most of my digital content comes from Direct-TV, but the Tivo HD-DVR cannot receive the local digital stations that Direct-TV broadcasts to my area. Fortunately, the Tivo HD-DVR is capable of also receiving OTA digital transmissions. Hence the need for an OTA antenna to receive the local digital stations. I live in Wheaton, IL . It is a suburb of Chicago. My home is 24.7 miles due west of most of the transmitter antennas for the digital stations in my area. Those stations all operate on UHF frequencies. I am 25.4 miles nearly due west (a touch south) of the digital transmission antenna for the local CBS affiliate (WBBM-TV). They operate on VHF channel 3. The GS-2200 is able to capture and provide a strong signal to the Tivo unit for all of the digital OTA stations in my area. I am using the GS-2200 instead of the the Winegard Square Shooter because I need to receive VHF and UFH frequencies. The SquareShooter doesn't do a good job with channel 3 in my area. All-in-all I am very pleased with the GS-2200. I had good support from Winegard when I was struggling with the SquareShooter. They were easy to work with and very knowledgeable. They recommended the GS-2200 to me and it works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved