Home » XO1915BT » 15 Reviews

Xo Vision Xo1915bt 3" Touch Screen In-dash Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead (3), Tech Savvy (10)

Pros:

Easy To Use (12), Clear Display (11), Easy To Install (9), Attractive Design (12), Reliable Reception (5)

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less (7)

Best Uses:

Traveling (7), Car (13), Music (9)

Cons:

Hard To See Display (3)

Primary use:

Personal (22)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Unit

By Zorro Verified Purchaser from Endicott, NY on 08/05/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Clear Display

Best Uses:

Car, Traveling

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1st unit was defective. The faceplate clip was broken. 2nd unit was great. DVDs look great even on the small screen. The best feature is the Bluetooth speaker phone! Easy to hook up and works like a champ. When receiving a call, the music mutes and you hear ringing in the speakers. Touch the screen and it answers the phone! pretty slick hands free driving. It's a no brainer at this price. Music also sounds great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Radio Is The Shiznit!!!!!

By The Last Don Verified Purchaser from Plano, Texas on 07/09/2008


Cons:

Poor Reception

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To Install, Attractive Design, Clear Display

Best Uses:

Music, Car, Traveling

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a greay product for the price. I got this radio and love everything it has to offer. The only problem is the radio function. I installed the unit but I don't get any radio stations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for.

By Gadgetboi Verified Purchaser from Algona,IA on 07/02/2008


Cons:

Sub Pre-out, Cant Read Track Info, Difficult To Use

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Attractive Design, Good Price, Clear Display

Best Uses:

Traveling, Car, Music

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I put this in my car looking for a good deck that had sub pre-outs so i had more control over my subwoofers. this deck has the pre-out but controlling it is no option. and the sub rca out should be non-fading, yet its set to the front?? I loved it at first but the more I assume it does the more frustrated it makes me. I wanted cheap, I got it. This thing does good enough for the money I payed but it is NO replacement for a quality deck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best deal ever

By Ken from laguna hills, CA on 07/02/2008


Cons:

Hard To See Display

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Best Uses:

Car

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] Product is great for the price. Cannot go wrong. Display when playing music is really small. Only other thing that i dont like is that there is no way to change the folder without using remote when listening to music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By The Taylors Verified Purchaser from Star, Idaho on 07/01/2008


Cons:

Difficult To Install

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Reliable Reception, Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Clear Display

Best Uses:

Traveling, Car, Music

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my husband. The install took quite a long time, but he got it in. We left on a road trip and used the dvd player, the blue tooth, the ipod and the radio. They all worked great. Very happy to have bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect upgrade

By Golden Bullet Verified Reviewer from Pharr, TX on 07/01/2008


Describe Yourself:

Gearhead, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Clear Display, Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Easy To Use, Reliable Reception

Best Uses:

Music, Car

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

installed in my focus in less than 30 mins (i didnt have the keys to take the factory one out so i improvised)features are easy to toggle. screen looks awesome. touch screen has quick response.its funny how some words are mispelled. with all that at hand it was i very good buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for everyone!

By Polak Verified Purchaser from Plainville, CT on 05/20/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Clear Display, Easy To Use, Attractive Design, Easy To Install

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Music, Car, Traveling

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is easy to use, very stylish, has multiple functions, and very affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I was looking for

By danvolvo Verified Purchaser from Yucaipa, Ca on 05/08/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Clear Display, Reliable Reception, Easy To Use, Easy To Install, Attractive Design

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Car

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it mainly for the blue tooth feature as hands free sets are required by law soon, but I love all the other features I gained from it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the item

By Music lover Verified Purchaser from Laguna on 04/20/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Hard To See Display

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Attractive Design, Reliable Reception, Easy To Install

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Music, Car

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this being skeptical on the product since ive never heard of the brand name. I was not let down. The device was easy to install. The bluetooth was super easy to set up and the reception is great. The mic does a great job of picking up the voice, even though I drive a sports car and my engine is pretty loud. The screen is kind of hard to see at times, since the font size is relatively small, but its not unreadable. Sound quality is fantastic as well. I drive a stick so the video playback is having some difficulties since you cant watch it while the car is not in park. Since there is no real 'parking' brake in a manual, it wont let me play dvd's, but I heard that by simply grounding the parking detection wire, it should be ok. My only concern with the device is that you need to rely on the remote to toggle between folders and the files in the folders. There is no way to use the buttons on the device to select between folders and songs. Once you enter a folder, the only way to go to the next one is to skip through all the songs in said folder or to use the remote. Overall, I am very impressed by the device


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost great BUT crash with mp3 feature!

By xo what!!! from Whittier, CA on 04/16/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Hard To See Display, Poor Reception

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Clear Display

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Music, Car, Talk Shows

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Question to XO Vision: any firmware upgrade to the horrible MP3 UI display? Answer: a big NO. My replay: oouch!!! basically myself and whoever buys this unit will have to live with this. quite disappointing. 50% or more usage, people will use this unit to listen to mp3 music most of the time. Many great things about this unit, especially love the bluetooth hands free feature, EXCEPT am radio reception and worst of all the mp3 UI display. The UI is super super tiny, the background has a terrible high annoying contrast and resolution. Also, no clock display, so while listening to mp3, you cannot tell the time. that's pretty bad. I notice you did not demo the mp3 screen on your site, but demo everything else. Now I know why. I am still scratching my head why you would release and sale it if the firmware is not upgradeable knowing that the mp3 UI display is extremely horrible. This model are selling for [$], so it is not too cheap in my opinion. can't believe the firmware is not upgradeble. dissatisfied customer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection...

By Goldie Verified Purchaser from Minnesota on 04/11/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Use, Clear Display, Attractive Design, Easy To Install

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

In The Boat

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this unit in my 2005 Seadoo Sportster. I love it. It sound really good and I love the display..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works just fine

By kev Verified Purchaser from AZ on 04/05/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

The Display Is To Bright

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Install, Easy To Use

How long have you owned it:

One-to-three Months

Best Uses:

Car, Music, Traveling

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

you can't dim the display in any other modes besides raido.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PRODUCT LOTS OF FEATURES

By ML Verified Purchaser from port st lucie , fl on 03/22/2008


Cons:

Cd/dvd Drive A Little Noi

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Clear Display, Easy To Use

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Car

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product, unfamiliar with the brand but the bluetooth feature and the cost was attractive...the unit doesnt disappoint bluetooth works seamlessly and the sound is very clear it does seem like the drive itself is a little louder than it should be


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This head unit is great.

By LloydChristmas Verified Purchaser from Pensacola, FL. on 03/09/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Clear Display, Easy To Install, Easy To Use, Attractive Design, Reliable Reception, Portable

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Traveling, Car, Music

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great product although i havent owned it for an extended amount of time. I had it professionally installed in my 95 cadillac deville but im sure i could have installed it in an easier application. The unit works perfect doing everything it claimed to do. The dvd player works flawlessly, amd the cd and radio work perfect i think that you can add things like a tv tuner and a backup camera but i dont need them. The head unit also plays my ipod perfectly and the cord came with it. I have seen units for much more that do not accomplish near what this little guy can do. For the price i say it cant be beat. And the 3" screen is surprisingly easy to watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This radio has it going on!

By dshaughnessy Verified Reviewer from Aurora, IL on 02/27/2008


Cons:

Aux Input In Back

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To Set Up, Multi Inputs

Best Uses:

Enhance Experience, Upgrade

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought a new car and found the factory radio to be lacking in the features that I needed. I needed to have a radio that had an aux input so I could plug my MP3 player. After much research I came up with my additional must have features: USB port, SD slot, Video Screen, Play Video files, and MP3's from CD/DVD. This led me to XOVision [www.xovision.com]. My original plan was to get the XO1912. However after further research, I found this radio. It had all the features I was looking and more. I also got Blue Tooth and a touch screen. Here is what I like: Installation was easy. With the correct installation kit, it went in without a single problem. How is the screen? The screen is bright and clear. The touch screen is responsive and intuitive. How is the video playback? I am happy with the video playback. It plays avi, mpeg and DVD's. I was able to play avi and mpeg from the USB, SD, DVD and AVI on the DVD. I don't have an IPOD, so I can't comment on its ability to play video files through the device. The screen is only 3 inches, so you get what you get with this. It is not clearly visible from the backseat, not a complaint, just an observation. How is the Bluetooth? It was very easy to setup. I had it paired with my phone without the need of the manual. Everyone I called indicated that I was clear and easy to hear. The mic is located on the front of the radio. When on the Bluetooth screen you can dial numbers, I found them easy to pres with my finger without too many mistakes. Its nice that when the phone rings, the radio stop playing whatever it was playing so you can answer the phone. How is the radio? Radio is great; I am able to get a lot more stations that my factory radio ever got. It displays a nice bright background image. How does it sound? It sounds great. You have to take this as a grain of sand, I am not an audiophile. I don't have any complains on the audio. Here is what I don't like: Non Touch screen buttons are confusing. The ones on the left are ok, but the ones on the right are cryptic. Playing videos from the USB drive was a bit choppy. Much better from the SD and the CD/DVD player. When navigating through a long list of files (video or music) is useless on the small screen. Bluetooth doesn't have speed dial or caller id information Unable to load personal backgrounds for use in the background when the radio is playing. Unable to watch video while the car is moving. Don't judge me on this... not for the driver, but the passenger. There is information on the internet on how to bypass this. To insert an SD card, you have to complete detach the face plate. The carry case, err... should I say bag sucks for the face plate. Everywhere I go with it in my pocket trips off the door alarms. What I would like to see: I would like to see more configuration options available so that I can customize the backgrounds on the various screens. I would like to see an address book added to the phone dialer. I have to say I am very happy with this radio. For the money its a great value. It does everything and it does it well. I wish there was more information available for this radio on the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved