Home » 94923VRP » 30 Reviews

Yurbuds 94923vrp Signature Series Lamichael James Earbuds [black] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very sub-par product

By B Rad from Undisclosed on 08/10/2015

I run with my yurbuds. I've only been able to get my yurbuds to last about a year before the cord connection frays and I'm not able to hear from one speaker. Yurbuds used to offer a lifetime warranty, which was great for this problem, but they've since eliminated the lifetime warranty and now only offer a 1-year warranty. If I have to buy headphones in the future, they will not be yurbuds


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Earphones

By tremarti from Undisclosed on 07/10/2015

These are the most comfortable earbuds I've ever owned. I wear them for 9 hours a day at work and then go straight to the gym for another 2 hours with them in my ear. They never hurt. Never fall out. Even while sweating profusely, these buddies stay in. Great sound too with excellent lows and highs. I'm never buying another brand of ear buds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous earbuds!!!!

By NDCobra from Undisclosed on 07/08/2015

i work hard in the gym and sweat until im trenched. These earbuds have proven to be the best to withstand my torturous workout and sound great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome sound

By Freeland14 from Undisclosed on 06/10/2015

I bought these about a month ago and the sound quality is amazing the bass is perfect and they do not....... I repeat do not fall out. My right ear is not dead so idk if the other people got bad ones but mine are going strong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

right side dead

By zheirol from Undisclosed on 04/30/2015

Bought the product at a local store in the Philippines last jan 13, 2015. Now, right side is dead. Too bad I read the reviews of this product just today. Hope it will be replaced or something. Wallet got stolen/lost last month with the receipt. Good earphones, short life tho.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loose fitting

By Jesse from Undisclosed on 04/20/2015

I purchased the Signature Series ITX-2000 about two months ago but the earphones continuously fall out of my ear or become loose during my exercise program. I constantly have to stop and adjust them so they don't become loose or fall out, even after locking them in place they still come loose or fall out. I really enjoy the sound quality but am disappointed with the fit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awful

By Simm from Undisclosed on 03/13/2015

I bought this product and after a few months it broke. It's fragile. I sent it to the company back and then they sent it to the WRONG ADDRESS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need to come in female sizes

By Heather_Trails from Undisclosed on 02/26/2015

I like these a lot, I really prefer the braided cords but they're just too big. With the rubber covers on them just don't even fit into my ear. I actually just took them off and am wearing them without them. I'd really love if these came in the female sizes like some of the other head phones because without the rubber cover, I feel like I'm missing some of the sound and they don't fit as great as I'd like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right one dead

By sportyspice from Undisclosed on 02/08/2015

Same as the other reviewer- got these for christmas and now less than 2 months later the right ear is dead


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where comfort matters, but sound doesn't

By MrSleepyPants from Undisclosed on 12/06/2014

Comfort 4, Audio Quality 1, Totlal 2. I am an audiofile and work for a very high end audio electrons company. I like to test out all sorts of headphones for working out, general listening, and recording. These headphones fall into the workout category. These are very comfortable in the ear and stay in pretty well. I wouldn't say that they are gaurenteed to never fall out, but slight tuggs and normal movement don't seem to make the earbuds come loose. However, as soon as i put them in, i noted that the quality of the music reproduction does not meet any quality standards. The music is distorted and can become uncomfortable to listen to during a long workout. When compared to AKG K316 and JBL Synchros Reflect workout headphones i would not choose the yurbuds just due to the music quality. I know that yurbuds was recently merged with JBL so maybe the pair i bought had come before JBL had any influence in the design. If the sound that you get with the JBL Synchros is matched with the comfort of the yurbud headphones then this would be a great buy. If i am in an environment where i dont mind my headphones getting knocked around and just needed some ok music playing, then the yurbuds would be an ok choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Poopypete from Wernersville, PA, United States on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good- don't stay in quite as well as advertised but long cords don't tangle much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Buds so far!!!

By OSilva from Undisclosed on 11/16/2014

These buds are awesome! Great sound and fit and the cord is pretty cool. the best part is the enhancer design. The groves keep them on he ear buds even when they spin. this should be designed into every model!!! I would buy these all over again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good for multi-sport use

By phenryiv1 from Undisclosed on 11/10/2014

I gave these 5 stars but with a qualifier- I just replaced them with a wireless set. I have used these for about a year for training in multiple sports- speed work, distance training, rowing (machine), weight training, circuit training...all of it has been handled with ease. I have used them for multiple road races and even after hours of sweating they never pulled out of my ears. i have also used them in rain and had no issues in terms of damage or performance. My only issue was the cord. To have the cord flopping around in different configurations (device on my wrist, in my pocket, in a belt, on an armband) I had to figure out the best way to manage the cord for that device location. While the cord is not a deal-breaker, it is a headache to manage it for certain activities. Sound quality is good but not great. They could use more bass but they are very listenable, even for long training runs and long races.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

everything is great except...

By jpm77 from Princeton, NJ, United States on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Two sort of major issues. First, the headphones only come with two sizes of the covers that insert into your ear-large and small. The large is not quite big enough for me, and unlike other yurbud products apparently they don't offer "custom" sized covers for the signature line-according to customer service the large and small are the only two sizes available. This was surprising because the instructions that come with it say that custom covers are available if you just take a picture of the thing in your ear and email it to them. I did this and got the above info regarding only two sizes. To their credit yurbuds offered a return, I just haven't returned yet. Also, the cord is too long-and I am six feet tall. Otherwise though the product is fantastic. The sound is very good (when they don't slip out of my ear) and I love the cloth-covered cord. Kind of disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Perfect

By Tapas from Lincoln, NE, United States on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 other earphones that I will never use anymore because yurbuds have all I need, it is the most confortable to wear, PERFECT for sports because it does not fall, it is waterproof and you still hear the outside preventing of getting hit by a car or something else. This product just make me feel bad for people that spend a lot of money because of the brand and don't get all this features and qualities, thanks yurbuds!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By Zamboni Jeff from Dallas,TX on 10/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks and sounds good. I'm buying another. What does that tell you?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price!

By Earbudman from Chicago, IL, United States on 10/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love them! Slightly uncomfortable at first, but you do get used to the earbud design. Sounds quality is good and is a solid buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Favorite Headphones

By bkpingel from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've now had these a year and they are my favorite headphones. I also own a pair of high end over the ear headphones, but use these the most. They sound great and they stay put. At the gym I don't have to worry about them falling out and the sound quality is really good. Also, the customer service is fantastic. I was having a little issue with my first pair, and they sent me a new pair right away. Excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Favorite earphones ever

By rfpy from St. Louis, MO, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wouldn't normally spend the time to write a review, but after using these yurbuds for the past 8 months, I feel compelled to do so. Perfect design, great fit, clear sound quality, neutral colors. I wear at gym, on runs and when using my iPhone at home and office. They are hands down the best earphones I've ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile and Durable Earphones

By Amp1 from Chicago, IL, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dependable, solid for running and strength training.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ever!

By BigD from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've never found a pair of ear buds that stay in my ear during my workout, until now. Sound quality is great, fit and comfort are superb. I did have an issue with one of the ear buds, It's normal for me since I'm so rough on them(ripping them in and out of my gym bag or getting them caught on weights). I sent them in and got a brand new pair, no questions asked. Best pair I've ever had and looking to get another for my other devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Awesome! but to big for me.

By Tamraica from Provo, UT, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these, because i loved the idea of the cloth cord... but I ended up having to exchange these for some inspire for women because the ear pieces were just to big for my ears and not very comfortable due to the size. But they really don't fall out once they are locked in. The sound quality isn't amazing, but they get the job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Headphone in my 32 years of running!

By TomJr from Crestwood, KY, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the Inspire Pro for 2 years and moved to the Signature Series "" Lamichael James. Better and stronger until someone liked them better and took them while I was swimming. The cord does not tangle or break and the ear buds stay in your ears even when wet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good

By Dano from St. Louis, MO, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've loved yurbuds for years. The comfort and "will not fall out" aspect can't be beat. I thought I would love these headphones but I was surprised by a few things. With a cloth cord I find you can hear the cord rubbing (on your shirt, pocket, etc.) in the earpiece. I don't think this can be avoided and don't fault Yurbuds but I would avoid cloth because of this reason. Also, when I try to use the microphone for phone calls I get a lot of complaints about a very loud rubbing/scratching sound. It is unbearable to the person on the other end and I have to disconnect and stop using them. I'm not sure if this is a defect or a result of the cloth cord. Also, these come with size 5 and 7 earpieces... I'm a solid 6. It found out when I emailed yurbuds about sizing that they do not make a 6 for these headphones. They sent me the 6 in the standard yurbud regardless but said it might not fit right. I found that they fit tight, but work perfectly. Overall I would recommend yurbuds, but not this particular pair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love them... But the have a major default....

By Alexis911 from Montral, QC, Canada on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love those hearphone. For running or everyday activities they are my pick. Unfortunatly, they tend to break near the plug. The plug is made from hard plastic and there is no soft part to protect the wire from being over used really fast where it connect to the plug. If they could fix that i would rate them 5 stars. I had to use the livetime warantie and was very easy to use and to get new hearphone. I just dont kwon what I will do when they will break for the same reason...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, earbuds that work!

By jeramycard from Eugene, OR, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! After years of trying out pairs upon pairs of earbuds that never stayed in, I gave these a shot and they are perfect. Requested a larger size bud and they sent it out right away. Won't go back to any other earbud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs some fixes

By lucasasu from Tempe, AZ, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second pair of yurbuds. I bought these for the main reason of listening to music while riding my motorcycle, but for some reason whenever my speed goes above 30 MPH the sound cuts in and out, making a popping noise as if the audio jack is coming out. They also feel a bit too small for my ears... Oh well. I'm a little disappointed in spending the amount of money I did on these to have such important issues causing problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Signature Series: Original may be the best

By RustomKhouriIII from Bronx, NY, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these about a month ago, prior to them I never had a pair of ear phones that would stay in my ear, let alone during workouts. My yurbuds almost never fall out, even on the treadmill or during olympic lifts. I am super pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great with one or two flaws

By Hunerdude from Lexington, SC, United States on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received these earbuds for Christmas and they are great and very practical. They sound great. They don't hurt my ears. Sometimes I even forget that I have earbuds in. The cord is very reflective, but sometimes becomes tangled easily. They are a bit expensive, but overall a great design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent design, POOR quality

By Steve from New York, NY, United States on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I will start off by saying that the design of the product is excellent. The sound quality and comfort are everything I would look for in headphones. I am a fan of the cloth-like cable, and the headphones stayed in my ear completely and comfortably throughout any exercise. Unfortunately, the quality of this product is sub-par. After roughly 3-months of use, sound from the right headphone cut out. It was in-and-out for a couple weeks, then died completely. I took very good care of these headphones so it is virtually impossible that physical damage caused this issue. The only other complaint I have is that the controls on the headphones do not work properly with my Android device (Moto Razr Maxx). This was not a huge issue, as I understand the difficulty of making universally compatible headphones. All in all, the design of the product is everything I'm looking for in a pair of earbuds. I was very pleased with the products for 3 months. Unfortunately 3 months is an unacceptable life-time for this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved