Home » 95826VRP » 32 Reviews

Yurbuds 95826vrp Ironman Inspire Talk Earbuds With 1-button Microphone [black] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Exactly what I wanted

By runKarirun from Undisclosed on 11/10/2014

I have trouble with earphones while I am running. The ones that came with my iPod kept falling out. I bought some wireless headphones but they are really heavy. These work perfectly! They never fall out of my ear and they sound amazing. I am very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is my 2nd pair!

By Varouge from SF Bay Area on 11/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love these headphones especially the custom enhancers. Great sound for talk and music. Make sure you get them customized fit which customer service is very helpful with. I bought this 2nd pair so I can leave one at my desk and keep the other one for on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these headphones

By Melanie from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 10/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third pair of Yurbuds I've purchased. Love this product line! I wish this most recent pair had the volume control/pause & play feature on the headphones like my last pair, but for what I paid, I can't complain. Love 'em overall!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it stay put!

By Alandia from Brooklyn, NY, United States on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the yurbuds mainly for use when I go running. My regular earbuds will fall off when I start getting sweaty. My yurbuds stayed put and I only have to readjust only couple times for my 6 miles run. Downside is this model doesn't have volume control and I sometime hear the sound of the cord moving around while running.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mic never worked, chords ripped

By JimLube from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On y first set of Inspire Talk the mic never worked. I sent them into Yurbuds who promptly sent me a new set. THE MIC did not work on these ones either! I didn't have time to send them back again so I just listened to my tunes on them. The rubber on the chord ripped and the music eventually fuzzed out. Not happy. I got fristrated and threw them out in a trash can along one of my running routes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best ear buds ever!

By smokinpig7 from Little Rock, AR, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my first pair for two years and they made it in the washing machine dozens of times never killed them. Finaly after swimming on a kayak trip the left bud was a little quiter than the right. As for as the fit they have never fell out during any activity. If you drop your phone it wont hit the ground unless it unplugs from the audio port. I will never own another brand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Secure, Reliable Earbuds

By MEWOO from Connecticut, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a gym rat - everything from running / sprints to weight lifting, and I have been through many pairs of earbuds. Nothing stays in my ears during a workout. My husband works for one of yurbuds retailers, and suggested I try them. It was love at first workout. The only issue I had was eventually (after months) I lost one of the ear pieces, but yurbuds customer service replaced them for me as well. Great product and I am looking to eventually upgrade to one of the tangle free options. Oh, also I do use them to answer calls / talk on the go and the call quality is quite good as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality build

By Rdandan from Montreal, QC, Canada on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it along with another pair through the website, and it got shipped immediately. The fitting was not excellent on my ear, due to the bad size of the buds, and, when I contacted customer support, It was an excellent experience as I received the new size buds within a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love them

By LaShawnbee from Decatur, GA, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had these a little over a year and are my all time favorite headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great everyday/ active earphone

By martinq from Toronto, ON, Canada on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i use these everyday on my commute to work. they fit perfectly and provide great sound. they also work well when i run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They Really Stay In!

By Tamraica from Provo, UT, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these for my husband, since he always complains when we are out running or working out that his headphones are constantly falling out. Merry Christmas Hubby!! No more complaining for you! These really stay in, no matter what you are doing. and they are way comfy too. Yurbuds nailed the design and function on the head... now if they could just boost the sound quality then these things would be perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Covers

By Calmone from Undisclosed on 03/13/2014

I recently replaced the ear covers but got the wrong size. I wish you could Receive two different sizes that way you know that one pair will fit instead of getting two of same size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best earbuds there are....

By mbgj from Grand Junction, CO, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never fall out, never get that "squishy" feeling while running, just great. Used them for a marathon and for other activities too. Now I just need to upgrade to wireless!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great headset!

By Jeremy from Illinois on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these about 3 months ago. I have long been searching for a quality headset to wear while running, working out at the gym, and even shooting hoops that would not fall out when I ran/jumped. I tried the Yurbuds and have been 100% satisfied with the product and the customer service for the company is great! They are extremely comfortable, which I have found is not the case with most earbuds, and the sound quality is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love these!

By vvan11 from Michigan, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My small ears make it difficult to find ear buds that fit. These fit hay and stay put no matter how hard I work out. They are great. The microphone works great too. Provides hand free use of my phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the price!

By kkgant from Birmingham, AL, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are the only earbuds I have found that actually stay put when I'm running. The design took a bit to get accustomed to, but now I dont' even notice they are there. I did have an issue with the original enhancers falling off, but I ordered a replacement pair and have no problems since, as they seem to be made tighter. Overall, very pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really does stay in ears!

By jamirby from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these 4 months ago for the RNR Las Vegas Half. I have smaller ears and these are a perfect fit. I also love that they have the hands-free phone function. My only dislike is the cord now has a short in it and when I run hard my music goes in and out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great EarPhones!

By HeatherBelle47 from Norfolk VA on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the original YurBuds at an Expo last year, and I fell in love with them! The gentleman measured my ears and they are a perfect fit. The Inspire Talk wasn't out in womens sizes at the time, but I once I saw them I got them too! They are very comfortable and they will be the only headphones I will use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound, can still hear ambient noise

By MBB14 from Iowa on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought these on Cyber Monday for myself :). Use them with iPod when walking. Have also used when using my phone in the car, sounds better to me than using Bluetooth through car radio. Comfortable fit, cord doesn't tangle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not durable

By adw7677 from Undisclosed on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this particular model of Yurbuds because it has the button that works with Android phones. The button has always felt flimsy, but it worked well for a short period of time. After the first few uses, it started becoming unreliable. At this point, it hardly ever works. Also, there's no way to secure the rubbery covers (the part that actually goes into your ear) to the main earbud part. I didn't realize those covers came off - until one completely disappeared a few weeks ago. I found it a few days later, but now it comes off everytime I wear them. The Yurbuds do stay in my ears well while I'm exercising, sound quality is good, and I haven't had any problems with the cord tangling up - maybe an occasional knot here and there, but it's easy to fix. It's a great idea in theory, but this model has a "beta" feel to it. Maybe one of the newer versions will be of higher quality. I would recommend Yurbuds, but not the Inspire Talk line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best headphones I've ever owned

By KarenE from Thousand Oaks, CA, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have small ears and nothing ever fits me. These fit perfectly, they never fall out, and they feel great while I exercise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Favorite!!

By Tamraica from Provo, UT, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are my favorite headphones for working out! I bought a pair.. but a few months after using them.. the mic and button stopped functioning completely. But Yurbuds really takes care of their customers.. I contacted them and told them about my broken pair and they sent me a new pair :) and the new pair hasn't had any issues.. I love how easy they are to use.. the adorable color... and the fact that I can still hear ambient noise around me when using them (very important for outdoor runners and cyclists, for oh so many reasons) I have only 2 complaints about this product. First that I do wish the sound quality was better... they are a little tinny and bass doesn't really come through very well. Secondly The button function can sometimes be tricky when trying to change tracks, i often end up pausing my music when i'm really trying to skip a track. but other than that i love them!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Fit

By jme58 from Harrisburg, PA, United States on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! I have small ears and was scared about the fit. They fit perfectly and comfortably! Never fall out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By cheetahmomma from Michigan on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought Yurbuds in August mainly because they advertised anti-slipping. I have small ears and was having problems with other earbuds falling out due to sweat and constant use. These were true to the description and remained comfortably in my ears. The sound was also great and you can hear "around" them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissapointed

By Cfrkhnd from California on 03/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought these a little over a month ago and the control button quit working almost immediately. The sound is good and the twist into the ear method keeps them in place. The cord is extremely long if you have the device you are plugging into on your arm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product and support

By abctexas from texas on 03/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought these on line and they came quickly. Great product but remember to clean the earbud covers often, as if you sweat like I do, they require cleaning often or they slip out. Had to call customer support and they were AWESOME!. Buy again in a heartbeat IF they ever wear out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best earphones ever

By Sexyredd from woodbridge, va on 03/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OMG.....i luv thes earphones because i clean for a living and my old ones would fall out everytime i bend down.....the only problem is when i wasnt wearing them i lost the cushions....they fall off easy but they are still amazing and the sound quality is AWESOME


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sound quality

By FemFitRN from Bronx, NY, United States on 03/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I exchanged the original pair purchased that were made for men (clearly not indicated upon purchase). Although not as bad, I still found them to be rather bulky. The touch control doesn't always work to move a track forward and I still can't move to a previous track as it claims one can. Color is nice, matches my phone case, but would've returned them from the beginning knowing what I know now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't Stay In My Ears

By iheartrunning from Ann Arbor, MI, United States on 03/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My ear buds kept falling out every time I ran and I heard Yurbuds are great for running so I decided to get them. They wouldn't stay in so I exchanged for a different size that was suppose to fit my ears better. They seemed to stay in at first but next run I went on they kept falling out again. I gave two stars because as regular earbuds they work fine, but for high impact exercise like running they don't stay in. I've read a lot of good reviews from other people so I'm sure they work for some people... I just wish they worked for me too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for comfort and ambient noise

By bschweit from Orange County, CA, United States on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a set of these about a year ago, and have been very happy with them. I wear them while walking the dog and appreciate that I can hear traffic and other noises around me while wearing them. This is also the most comfortable earphones/mike combination I have tried. Unlike others, they stay in my ear without giving me a headache. I did have a problem with the original blue covers coming off when they needed washing, but I ordered the replacement covers (one got lost) and have not had any problems since. The design has been greatly improved, I hope the improved covers can be found on the new headphones now. I bought a pair for my 18 year old daughter, unfortunately her ears are even too small for the small (4) size, but she does have small ears. One size smaller would be great for her. Overall, well done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get the right fit!

By MelissaS from Saskatchewan, Canada on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these about a year ago because I have small ears and thought that these would fit my ears because of the smaller sizes. I opted for the smallest fit and had no problems until about 6 months in. They kept falling out. I emailed a picture of my ear to the company and low and behold it was actually too small for my ears and I needed the next size up! I had to have them send me a new set, I had GREAT customer service and was sent them promptly. So just make sure you keep all the silicone covers just in case you need to switch them. I LOVE them now that they fit great, great sound and I can still hear the traffic while running so they are safe!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Fit!

By ck2305 from Calgary, AB, Canada on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these about 8 months ago and they are the only buds that will fit into my small ears and never fall out........even when the humidity is high and I'm by the beach. The only problem I have had is that one of the covers came off and I lost it in my travels. Yurbuds did send me a replacement pair for a reasonable price, plus they expedited it to my hotel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved