Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Household Cleaners » ZU50532 » 11 Reviews

Zep Inc zu50532 Fast 505 Industrial Cleaner and Degreaser - Spray - 32fl oz - Blue zu50532 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wonderful product

By Fife from Warsaw, IN, USA on 03/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had never used this product before and decided to give it a try. I LOVE this product. It cleans dirt, grease, stains. This product cleaned a dirty metal kitchen stove filter that had not been cleaned in 20 years. The grease just dripped from the filter! I love it because you don't even have to scrub.....spray it on and it does it's thing! Wipe with a clean cloth or paper towel and you are done. I've sprayed it on a dirty wall and the dirt just runs down the wall. I'm very impressed with this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Zep Cleaner and Degreaser

By ccelaine from Springfield, IL on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received this as a Sample from Crowtap....used it a few times already...great product...will probably purchase to use.....highly recommend...Thank you for allowing me to use this product....Receiving Samples is a Great way to try a new product and decide on if it is the right fit....This is definitely a great product and will be purchased....Thank you again..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works fast to cut the grease.

By kcpraise from Tampa, FL, USA on 08/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I have a cleaning business working mostly with "move outs". The kitchens are the most challenging with the years of grease built up. This product saves on elbow grease. For example the screen to the vent over a stove top can be sprayed, left until you wipe down the stove then you only need to rinse with water, no scrubbing! The grease just rinses out! Thank you for making out job so much easier and quicker too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has solved a significant cleaning task

By Clifford from Woodville, Wi on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a metal ceiling in our horse barn which gets quit soiled with fly droppings and from exhaust from our kerosene heater. I have spent hours upon hours with other cleaning products and elbow grease to clean the surface. Keeping in mind I am working over my head while standing on a ladder, it had always been a significant undertaking. This spring I found your product while shopping at Menard's. I read the label and thought I would give it a try. IT IS WONDERFUL. One spray of the product on the surface and all of the grime bubbles up immediately. I simply wipe the surface with a damp mop or towel and the surface is white as snow. I love it........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish they made it available in large quantities.

By Rokochan from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 06/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I came across this product at home depot, while buying the necessary products i would need to clean my parent's commercial kitchen. So there was a lot of grease and dirt to clean, but after spraying this Fast505 on the grease that was baked on, the grease or dirt liquefied and was easily removable by splashing water over it. By the way this stuff is very concentrated, so i found out that for lighter applications you are able to mix water with the product and obtain the same results. The watered down version doesn't product as much fumes as the full strength non-diluted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By bgbiggin40 from Ponca City, OK, USA on 05/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used fast 505 for the first time. My wife and me bought a travel trailer. The previous owners were heavy smokers. The walls were brown with nicotine. We seen fast 505 and thought we would try it. We have never seen anything remove nicotine as easy as this. You spray it on and the nicotine starts running off like plain dust. Great product. Can't wait to try it on other messes. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much better than that other numbered product on the market!

By ray447 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 05/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After attempting to clean an apartment that had 20 years of nicotine and cooking grease with that "other " product, we weren't happy with the results. Bought this on a whim while in our local home supply store and gave it a try. The wooden cupboards that were coming up clean with the other product immediately began yielding more grease and nicotine stains on the cloths. Re-did the kitchen again and was amazed with how much additional junk came oo of everything. The stove sides, between the base cabinets, hadn't been cleaned since the stove went in. 505 and a soft scrub brush took 20+ years of grime off almost immediately. I normally don't endorse products, but will make an exception for this stuff. If you have grease and grime - get Zep 505


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast 505 is amazing!!

By NikkiLynn49 from Missoula, MT on 01/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a small cleaning business and I will never be without the fast 505 ever!!! This stuff is absolutely amazing!! You spray it on and wipe. No scrubbing!! I clean some pretty nasty apartments and let me tell you before I found this cleaner I was not able to get the grease, dirt, caked on food, doesnt matter what it is off of anything. Please never get rid of this product!!! Oh and we clean the screens from inside the air conditioners and they are like brand new!!!! Thank you!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Orange Glo gunk remover!

By krs2009 from Fargo, ND, USA on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried everything to remove the build up of Orange Glo from my laminate floor. I read in a blog that this product would work. Within about three minutes, the residue lifted and came off in chunks leaving a floor that looked brand new. I had tried everything, including a razor blade to get the greasy Orange Glo off. What a miracle product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny!!

By evilgirl80 from Louisiana, USA on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this cleaner to remove years of grease from a kitchen I am painting. When we moved in it was very evident that no one had ever cleaned the grease off of the walls, or cabinets. I sprayed this degreaser and left it for a few minutes then came back with a wet sponge mop and cleaned it all off with no scrubbing at all!!! I think this is going to be my new go to cleaner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

505

By Laser69 from St. Louis, MO, USA on 08/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better than 409 or any other cleaner on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved